Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Longhorn Roofing

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2008

4.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

708 Navigator Dr

Austin, TX 78717

Description

Longhorn Roofing have been installing and repairing roofs in the Austin and Central Texas area since 1985 and have worked hard to establish ourselves as a reliable, trusted roofing company. We are the leading roofing specialist in Austin, TX. We understand that the roof of your home is its main defense against everything nature throws at it, from the blazing Texan sun, to torrential rain and storms, heavy winds, frost, ice and even snow. Our team of roofers will assess your home and provide expert recommendations based on your needs and budget. We believe in providing our customers with the best products and service at a fair price. For additional info, check out our website: www.austinlonghornroofing.com!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


Vickie K.

Price is always fair; work is always excellent; service from everyone involved is AA+, cannot recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Longhorn (Joe Landry, estimator and sales) have repaired and replaced dozens of roofs for my real estate clients over the last 25-30 years and also replaced the roof at my personal residence about two or three years ago.

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2016


Alicia F.

I contacted six different roofing companies for estimates. Two companies never returned my email/call. Two set up times for estimates, but never arrived. Longhorn Roofing not only emailed me back within 24 hours, they were kind, cheerful, and incredibly supportive! They even arranged so that Tom Green, the owner, would be there at the same time as my insurance adjuster. When my adjuster was running late, Tom just sat and chatted with me. Then he and the adjuster worked together to get me the best possible deal on my roof. Tom was encouraging, supportive, and always up front with all the information he had. We had a slight scheduling goof with the day the work crew could do the replacement, but with both of us being slightly flexible were able to come up with a replacement day of just a few days later. The crew was efficient and polite at all times. My only complaint at all would be that we found roofing nails on the ground for quite some time after the work was done, but I know they really tried to contain that with tarps all over the place. Aside from a few nails here and there, they did an excellent job cleaning everything up when they were finished. Tom was also kind enough to answer any questions I had after the roof was complete, and then waited for my insurance check to clear with the bank before getting completed payment from me. While I hope not to need a roof again for many years to come, I would go back to Longhorn Roofing again in a heartbeat, as well as recommend them to anyone else seeking to use a friendly and flexible local business.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof with Tamko dimensional 30 year shingles. Replaced siding and flashing on chimney, 36 feet of ridge vent, replaced 6 gutter downspouts.

Category roofing

1.0

04/20/2016


Shan Q.

The front porch has minor leakage before we purchased the house. The previous homeowner at that time had them to get the front porch leakage fixed with one year warranty. Unfortunately, they didn't fix it, it was still leakage at the day of final work-through. We thought they provided one year warranty for the repair, and trusted they would honor their warranty, so we closed on the house. But every time after rain, the water stain on the wall indicated leakage problem persists. I called them once, the technician came over and finished the repair in less than 5 minutes. Then last week after the rain, the exactly same spot is still leaking with water seeping though. I called them, the owner Tom was bluntly said" We are done, go to other roofing company" and rudely hang up. Could n't believe how unprofessional and rude this company is. Would like to share my experience and hopefully other people would not have to go through what we have gone through with them. Very bad service with intention to honor their warranty.

Description of Work
The front porch has minor leakage before we purchased the house. The previous homeowner at that time had them to get the front porch leakage fixed with one year warranty. Unfortunately, they didn't fix it, it was still leakage at the day of final work-through. We thought they provided one year warranty for the repair, and trusted they would honor their warranty, so we closed on the house. But every time after rain, the water stain on the wall indicated leakage problem persists. I called them once, the technician came over and finished the repair in less than 5 minutes. Then last week after the rain, the exactly same spot is still leaking with water seeping though. I called them, the owner Tom was bluntly said" We are done, go to other roofing company" and rudely hang up. Could n't believe how unprofessional and rude this company is. Would like to share my experience and hopefully other people would not have to go through what we have gone through with them. Very bad service with intention to honor their warranty.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] had painters out to the house after we did the repair and they put staple holes all over the area that this leak is occuring in. We were out to her house and determined the leak is from the staple holes. She refuses to accept that and wants us to repair that damage as well. She even tried to hire my repair tech on the side to do the repair. We have since refused to respond to her requests for free work to be done.

5.0

06/13/2015


Rob P.

We had major wind and rain come thru on 28-May. 75-80 mile per hour winds, and the previous roofing company used the wrong shingles on the roof-line/apex. So we lost 20-25 shingles and were exposed. Longhorn come out and did an outstanding job and were 1/2 the price of 2 other competitors. If we have roof issues in the future, Longhorn will be our provider.

Description of Work
Shingle Repair/Nail Reseal.

Category roofing

5.0

02/28/2015


James R.

I was needing to have my roof replaced and requested a bid from several companies including Longhorn Roofing. Like the all rest, Tom had a bid in my hand within 24 hours of scheduling the estimate. Unlike the others, Longhorn Roofing didn't tell me what type of shingle and venting I would be getting and provided complete estimate for both 3 tab and dimensional options and the cost to upgrade to more deluxe venting options. Additionally, after several times getting the 'oh we always use this amount of material so we include it in the bid' speech, it was refreshing to hear Tom say he didn't believe in estimating for what might be needed and offered up what he would charge IF such materials were actually used. No one likes to pay for something they aren't getting and Longhorn Roofing knows this! Not only was I left feeling like Tom and his crew wanting to put the best roof on my house for what my budget would allow, they were the best bid overall which made my choice easy. We quickly wrapped up shingle selection (using a top brand, I already knew the product line and choices) and he got me on the schedule for an anticipated 1 day job. Tom's crew worked to the last rays of light and rolled out after an immaculate clean up. In the end, the roof looks fantastic and my neighbors are jealous. I'm happy with the price, quality of workmanship and professionalism from everyone associated with Longhorn Roofing. If quality at a fair price is important, anyone looking for roof work owes it to themselves to give Longhorn Roofing a call.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

01/16/2015


Patrick C.

It went really well, Longhorn Roofing has been one of the better contractors I've dealt with. I got in touch with them after they did a good job on my parents roof. I did get bids from two other roofers, but Longhorn was the best price, and seemed the most knowledgeable (another company said things that after googling were against Texas building code). They seem responsive and did a great job. They even changed out some old paneling on the side of the house near the roof and painted it. I would definitely recommend them, and did as they are doing a friend of mine's roof as well.

Description of Work
Replaced entire roof, including skylight

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. We appreciate the favorable review and the opportunity to do business with you.

5.0

09/10/2014


Patricia C.

They were excellent. They were the best.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the taking the time to provide feedback, [member name removed]. We were glad to have been of service.

4.0

09/10/2014


Pete D.

They were friendly. I got a few quotes. I didn't actually use them to do the roof but I had them inspect it after the fact. I had a property management company take care of the roof because I live in California. I was concerned about the quality of the roof so I had them go out and inspect it. They did it promptly and they said it was fine. They verified that somebody else's work was done correctly. They were fairly prompt.

Description of Work
They did an inspection of a roof I had done.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you.

5.0

08/08/2014


Victoria W.

They were easy to work with. I thought they were reasonable. Responsiveness was very good.

Description of Work
They came out and gave me a bid.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, (member name removed)! We appreciate the your feeback.

5.0

07/28/2014


Kolin C.

They provided me with lots of options and scheduling was easy. Work was promptly completed and cleaned up.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and vents

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks. We appreciated the opportunity to install a new roof for you.

5.0

07/07/2014


Rebecca J.

Longhorn Roofing is great! They were friendly and thorough every step of the way. I called after my neighborhood was hit pretty hard by a hailstorm and my insurance company confirmed that I did, indeed, have hail damage. Tom Green came out and was super nice and explained my options to me. Insurance covered the majority of the work. (Tom is very knowledgeable about the process of dealing with the insurance companies.) I decided to pay a little extra and upgrade from the standard 3 tab shingles to the architectural shingles. I was a little nervous about selecting a color. (You never know how many shades of neutral gray and brown there are until you get a new roof!) Tom gave me addresses of roofs they had replaced recently with the shingle colors I was considering. That was very helpful. It's much easier selecting a color when you can see it on a roof as opposed to online or a single shingle sample. Longhorn Roofers were very fast,very friendly and very clean. They left no debris whatsoever. I am very happy with my new roof. It is beautiful!

Description of Work
Longhorn Roofing replaced my roof (which had been damaged in a recent hailstorm).

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2014


Jennifer M.

We did not go with them. It went fine and they contacted us immediately after we contacted them. They did give us a bid immediately. We had some work done on our roof previously by another company and we had called that gentleman as well. He was willing to meet Longhorn's bid so we went ahead and went with him because he was familiar with our roof and had already done work on it. I felt like Longhorn definitely know what they are doing. I know there are only certain roofers that are actually accredited with every course that they have to take and with every technological advance. I will say that there are a couple of technological advances in roofing that they are behind on, but, other than that, if I did not know of another company, I probably would have gone with them. I decided to get a quote from this company because I thought we would try somebody else because we had a problematic leak and supposedly our previous roofer had fixed it, but he really did not. Our previous roofer realized this so he said he would match Longhorn's price so he could repair the damage and make it up to us.

Description of Work
We got a bid from them.

Category roofing

5.0

06/10/2014


Emily C.

He showed up on time, made the previously agreed-upon repairs, and charged us exactly the amount of the estimate and nothing more.

Description of Work
Roofer sealed nails, replaced boots, replaced broken shingles, etc.

Category roofing

5.0

06/09/2014


Karen G.

They completed the work on time and in a professional manner. I would recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
Repaired roof where it was leaking, and replaced the boots around all the vents. Pricing was good according to comps

Category roofing

5.0

06/09/2014


Julia S.

They did a great job. We would always use them again!

Description of Work
New roof for clients.

Category roofing

5.0

04/01/2014


Karen H.

Eddie started each day at the time he said he would arrive, which was always 8:30 a. He had everything he needed to work with on his truck ready to go. He got to work laying down some new roofing material in the areas where most of the water had soaked through the felt material underlying the clay tiles and he also placed steel caps over joints that needed to be protected but were never properly done. He carefully took off our existing tile in the areas he was working on and after lying down new protective felt he relaid our existing tiles. All in all he was here for 2 days working and he cleaned up very well before leaving each day. We really appreciated his expertise and pleasing personality. He is a really good guy!!

Description of Work
Eddie Fuller came out to check out our roof leaks. We had several locations in the house where water had stained the ceilings in different parts of the house. Eddie was extremely careful while doing his investigating of our tile roof. Tile can crack easily and he is well versed in how to navigate walking around on such a roof. He located areas where tiles had cracked and someone had glued the tile back together (past roofers) and other areas that had not been properly done to begin with. ( the house is 30+ years old).

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Eddie takes great pride in providing excellent service and he is really an outstanding repair man. Thank you for the review!

5.0

03/11/2014


Courtney C.

I got them off of Angie’s List. My experience was good. I went through several roofers before and I finally found one that would respond. I liked that they did communicate well with me and that they made it convenient for me; I did not have to be home for anything.

Description of Work
I used Longhorn Roofing. They replaced some deteriorated pipe jack boots on my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! We are happy that you are pleased and appreciate your positive feedback.

5.0

02/14/2014


beth C.

I called late on a Friday afternoon (Valentine's Day) and Tom was able to send a crew member out right away to perform an assessment of this roof for a buyer client of mine. We were on a tight timeline and this allowed us to move ahead with our decision for the home . He was prompt, courteous and professional. I have had clients use Longhorn in the past and have had nothing but positive feedback on quality and price.

Description of Work
Provider provided a prompt evaluation of a roof during a buyer inspection.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name], for the nice feedback! We do what it takes to meet those tight turnarounds that are so common in the real estate business!

5.0

10/16/2013


Brenda S.

The entire process with Longhorn Roofing went exceptionally well. The company was professional from start to finish. From my first conversation with Sandy to schedule the onsite inspection, through the work performed by Eddie in a timely manner and the prompt invoicing that reflected the company's initial quote - our company gives Longhorn Roofing two thumbs up on the following points. We'd use more thumbs, but that seems to be the norm. :-) Friendly Service * Prompt Scheduling * On time for scheduled service * Repairs completed * Area left clean * Prompt Invoicing Based on Initial Quote * Follow-up In addition, we called Longhorn Roofing for what we considered a roof leak during the wonderful rain we are experiencing this week (Oct. 14th). In actuality, after Eddie inspected the building inside and out, the culprit was condensation on an A/C line. Guess what? No charge! Just a smile and "Glad we could help. Call us anytime." It's almost down-right sad we didn't need their services for this second call but rest assured we will be calling Longhorn Roofing - again! A positive professional attitude and true concern for their customers keeps us wanting more service providers like Longhorn Roofing which we found here at Angie's List. Go Horns! Dawn

Description of Work
Sealed the rake trim on all 4 corners of two commercial buildings (8 corners, total).

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [member name removed]. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service!

5.0

08/26/2013


Justin S.

Longhorn Roofing provided excellent service patching the roof on my rent house. We asked for an estimate for a full roof replacement and received it the next day. We had a very positive experience.

Description of Work
Patched some trouble areas on my roof and gave me an estimate (which was requested) for a total roof replacement.

Category roofing

5.0

08/09/2013


WILLIAM S.

They showed up on time to assess the roof and work needed. They quoted the best price while working with our insurance company in the process. We entered into a contract. The materials were delivered as scheduled. The work was completed as scheduled and they cleaned up after the job leaving our yard in better condition than they found it. Then they followed up to assure that we were totally satisfied with the quality of the work performed.

Description of Work
Replaced hail damaged roof, added Ridge Vent, Replaced damaged siding.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the positive feedback!

5.0

05/20/2013


lavonna G.

Great. Good price, quality supplies.

Description of Work
Recommended by realtor as quality roofer. Provided best estimate of three roofers and arriveed first with estimate.

Category roofing

5.0

04/16/2013


Kevin A.

When the request for an estimate was made, the owner called ahead and came by within 24 hours of my request. A detailed estimate was made and emailed, including optional items that had been discussed and priced. The estimate was clear and sufficiently detailed. When the work order was accepted, the date was set for a new roof. The crew arrived at exactly 8am and worked diligently until 8:30pm, leaving my yards and roof in excellent condition. The standard of work was excellent. The owner came by and checked in 3 times throughout the day and was only a phone call away when I had a question. This is a local company and we are very satisfied with the experience.

Description of Work
An estimate was made in great detail. The prices of optional items were priced out and very clear to understand. The removal of the old roofing and the application of a new roof was done well. The large crew worked a full 12 hour day.

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2012


MADALYN J.

Longhorn Roofing did a really good job. They were prompt. I thought the amount was fair. They came when they said they would come, they did the work, they finished the work, and they did a good job. All of that impressed me. I can't tell you how many people I have had start a job and never finished it. So when I have someone who does what they say they are going to do it impresses me. I would use them again. He was great.

Description of Work
I had some work done by Longhorn Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

05/22/2012


Patricia R.

We had a lot of shingles flow off. We had used them before and they have really got a good rating on Better Business Bureau. They came out and gave us a clause. They did the job exactly when they said they would do and for the price they would do it. They guaranteed that for a year. They also were able to tell us that our shingles were not defective but the glue and so on was. They gave us a tip saying that they've seen this a lot so they said they think that we may be eligible for some kind of monetary. They still make those shingles but they don't use that glue because they find that to be defective. It's guaranteed for a year.

Description of Work
We used Longhorn Roofing to replace our shingles.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hammer House Roofing

    Hammer House Roofing is committed to providing you the highest quality, customized roofing services based on your home’s needs. With over 7 years of roofing experience in all facets of the roofing industry, we are well-equipped to serve you. We are locally owned and operated, insured and always available when a need arises. One of our highest priorities is ensuring the process is as seamless as possible for our customers. To do so, you will work with the same roofing specialist throughout the entire process and always know how to get in touch with us. We pride ourselves on our integrity in assessing your roof’s needs and ensuring longevity of existing roofs is another priority. Lastly, we only complete the highest quality work and treat your roof as if it were our own. In addition to a post-completion inspection, you can expect periodic evaluation of the work we’ve completed to ensure ongoing quality. We recognize that your roof is a cornerstone of your home, protecting its structure and your family. A reliable roofing system is a fundamental aspect of protecting your home from harsh weather. We also recognize that every situation is different. We partner with our customers to identify the best roofing solution for the circumstance, including regular roof maintenance, repair or replacement.  

    JNC Roofing and Remodeling

    Damaged roof? Need hail restoration on the roof of your business? Or perhaps you're after a quick leak fix? If you’re reading this, you probably suspect that your roof is damaged or needs to be replaced. JNC’s highly-trained Pflugerville roofing contractors are experts in repair, replacement, and installation of all commercial and residential roof types including shingle, metal, flat, tile, TPO/EDM, modified bitumen, and silicon coating. We specialize in storm damage (wind & hail) repairs, skylight and vent/flashing installation, repair, and replacement.  

    Prosperity Roofing & Exteriors, LLC.

    Prosperity Roofing & Exteriors, LLC. is a small family owned business. We take great pride in our quality of work and customer service. We use professional roof installers and gutter professionals for all our work. We love what we do and want to earn your business. Prosperity Roofing & Exteriors, LLC. is listed with the Better Business Bureau and is INSURED for all work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We service both residential and commercial roofs or varying styles. Our specialties are installing composite and metal roofs. We use high quality materials and superior craftsmanship. We also provide roof leak and repair due to aging and storm damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Longhorn Roofing

    How is Longhorn Roofing overall rated?

    Longhorn Roofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Longhorn Roofing open?

    Longhorn Roofing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Longhorn Roofing provide

    Longhorn Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express

    Does Longhorn Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Longhorn Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Longhorn Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Longhorn Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Longhorn Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Longhorn Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Longhorn Roofing?

    Yes, Longhorn Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Longhorn Roofing offer?

    Longhorn Roofing offers the following services: We service both residential and commercial roofs or varying styles. Our specialties are installing composite and metal roofs. We use high quality materials and superior craftsmanship. We also provide roof leak and repair due to aging and storm damage.