Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Home Improvement and Repair

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 17301

Austin, TX 78760

http://www.hiandr.com

Description

My name is Yamil Exposito. I learned my trade through many years of construction with large companies. During that time I discovered that a strong work ethic and strength of character were valued by customers but rarely delivered by construction and repair companies. Over 10 years ago I decided to form a company built on the ethics and morals I hold most valuable. Home Improvements and Repair serves Austin with pride and we pledge to be: Responsible, Organized, Expert, Practical & Professional It's our goal to have 100% customer satisfaction. Ask us for past referrals to see how we're doing. We deliver quality work on par or better than the big guys, for less. We can offer this value because our team has spent years learning mulitple trades within construction and remodeling. As a result our team doesn't have to wait for the next crew to show up, or for the foreman to give the nod. When you hire Home Improvement and Repair you get no expensive corporate office, corporate trucks or throngs of crews. You only get specialists in nearly all aspects of construction and repair in one crew, overseen and managed by me, Yamil. If you want to know what it's like to work with us, here are a few examples of the things our customers love: Taped beadboards over all trafficked floors. Cleaned and vacuumed job site every day when we leave. Respectful to neighbors, pets and guests. Accommodating individual. requests (1 size does not fit all) Personal touches to exceed your expectations....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (20)house painting (10)door installation (8)interior painting (7)decks & porches (7)general contractors (7)siding companies (6)home remodeling (5)cabinet refacing (4)window replacement (4)appliance repair (4)mobile home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

03/21/2022


Timothy W.

Yamil was great! He worked carefully and did a great job. I thought his estimate was low and I was fine with paying him more and I thought the quality of his work warranted an extra 100. Great guy with very high standards! I will hire him again, for sure!

Description of Work
Carpentry repair

Category handyman service

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

05/10/2021


PETER N.

The entire experience could not have been any better. The work was done on an agreed schedule after the initial assessment. All of the work was completed over two days. The new posts look better than the old ones.

Description of Work
Replaced wood support posts on the rear patio. Cut open drywall below interior window to check for water damage.

Category decks

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

05/10/2021


Paul W.

Excellent work at a very reasonable price, and super quick! Very friendly. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Skirting for exterior storage shed

Category woodworking

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

04/29/2021


Ryan S.

Yamil did a wonderful job and is extremely honest and wanted complete satisfaction from us as a customer. We appreciate the great work and pride he has in his work and he is extremely friendly as well.

Description of Work
Cabinet additions

Category appliance repair,cabinet refacing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys!
2.0

11/13/2020


Jackie H.

no offers from contractors received

Description of Work
refinish kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Clifford W.

Great job. Trim work was installed and looks better than the original. Interior paintwork was great - no overpaint or splatters. The door is a perfect fit and the installation was of better quality than the original installation.

Description of Work
Replace an attic door

Category interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Howard and Priscilla L.

We strongly recommend him for anyone looking for a great carpenter/contractor. We are so impressed with his quality of work, dependability and neatness.

Description of Work
Insulation & Installed walls and ceiling in workshop

Category remodeling,woodworking

Cost $3,370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/08/2020


Donald F.

I just had some major work done on my house to repair the results of a water leak into the walls at my chimney. Yamil repaired the framework, replaced the sheathing and the siding on the chimney and repaired the sheet-rock on the inside of the wall. When Yamil was done on the outside I had an all new chimney and on the inside I had new sheetrock and paint matched so well you can’t tell there was work done. The work was done professionally and the job site was kept clean. He covered the entire work area inside with protective thick paper to keep floors clean and protected during the work. The work area was cleaned each night before he went home. Yamil was friendly and he took pride in the quality of his work. He is an old school craftsman. I would not hesitate to call on him for any home improvement or repair. Work was finished on estimate and on time.

Description of Work
Repair rotting wood frame, Replace effected sheet-rock and outside siding. Replace siding and trim on chimney

Category flooring contractor,roofing,siding,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Stephanie or John M.

Great Job, Fast Service and great price!

Description of Work
Stair rail installation

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


Jay G.

Yamil was extremely professional and skillful. I would definitely hire him again. I’ve already recommended him to friends

Description of Work
carpentry work

Category contractors,remodeling,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Services Offered

General Carpentry repairs and installation, Siding, Doors, Windows, Decks & Pergolas, Framing, Cabinets repairs & Installation, Trim work, Drywall & Painting, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Plus..!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Improvement and Repair

How is Home Improvement and Repair overall rated?

Home Improvement and Repair is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Home Improvement and Repair open?

Home Improvement and Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM

What payment options does Home Improvement and Repair provide

Home Improvement and Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Home Improvement and Repair offer free estimates?

Ask Home Improvement and Repair for details on free project estimates.

Does Home Improvement and Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Home Improvement and Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Home Improvement and Repair offer a senior discount?

No, Home Improvement and Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Home Improvement and Repair?

Yes, Home Improvement and Repair offers warranties.

What services does Home Improvement and Repair offer?

Home Improvement and Repair offers the following services: General Carpentry repairs and installation, Siding, Doors, Windows, Decks & Pergolas, Framing, Cabinets repairs & Installation, Trim work, Drywall & Painting, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Plus..!!

Are there any services Home Improvement and Repair does not offer?

Ask for details.