Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gutter Tex

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since February 2018

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9600 Escarpment Blvd

Austin, TX 78749

https://guttertex.com

Description

Our goal is to provide unparalleled service and quality, and to stop nothing short of complete customer satisfaction for your seamless gutters.  From the moment you contact us - with dependable scheduling and a detailed estimate until the last bit of top-quality materials is installed by our professional employees - we trust that your experience will be great.  If it is not, for whatever reason, we want to know so that we can make it great. We are a fully insured and bonded contractor so you can feel confident about using our services.   Our core values are: (1) we provide legendary customer service; (2) we deliver exceptional value; (3) we make the communities we serve better places to live; (4) we never stop improving and innovating; and (5) we conduct ourselves as professionals. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction and we will personally oversee all of your Seamless gutters, rain barrels, water storage, leaf guards, Rainwater Harvesting, rainwater collection systems...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (17)gutter cleaning (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

01/13/2021


Michael B.

Excellent, professional work. This type of gutter is expensive but the design is worth it to keep the gutter leaf-free.

Description of Work
Rain gutters installed.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

09/03/2020


Eddie N.

Quality,response,professionalism,punctuality were perfect

Description of Work
Rain Gutters

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

2.0

06/26/2020


Leigh B.

The communication was excellent, the gutter's actual material was good, the person who took down the old gutters communicated well as the company says they would but the people who installed gutters did not communicate, they did give us an estimate before the installation, Our credit card was charged before they finish the work.

Description of Work
They replaced gutters on our home.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], We charge on the last day of install which is what we did. I know we had I believe a couple of elbows we ended up having to change so it would go a different direction but correct we charged out the job when it was 99.9% complete because once they're on your house we can't take them back. And it's just not fair to hold back all the money for a couple of $1 parts that we installed the next day. But it's been over a year from this review from when we did the install so I'm not 100% sure on the details anymore.
5.0

06/01/2020


Ash E.

The whole process went very smoothly and the work is outstanding. The gutters look amazing and completely seamless and my driveway and sidewalk are beautiful and clean!

Description of Work
Gutter Install and driveway power wash

Category gutter repair,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Images

Review for Gutter Tex - 9600 Escarpment Blvd, Austin, TX - 38620916

+1 More

5.0

10/30/2019


MICHAEL M.

I highly recommend GutterTex for gutter installation and repair work. We needed to replace some gutters along the back of our home, repair and replace some fascia, and install new downspouts. It was very easy to schedule an estimate. Nick was very helpful in providing the estimate for the work, and provided a fair, competitive bid for the job that evening. GutterTex scheduled the job for the next week. Michael came out and removed the old gutters and took care of the carpentry work. Jonathan came out a few days later to install the new gutters and downspouts. All of the crew were courteous, friendly and professional. Communication throughout the process was excellent. They listen to what you want and need for the job, do not push for more than you want, but do provide helpful suggestions and options for a complete job. Very pleased with the completed work, and satisfied with the overall transaction!

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement & Fascia Repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

09/06/2019


MATT J.

House we bought had gutters on the front, not on the back. They did a great job installing gutters, matching the style/color of the existing as closely as possible, and installing downspouts

Description of Work
Install gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

04/26/2019


James P.

Keith came out and assessed our drainage/gutter issue. He was not able to do the tricky job but was honest and knowledgeable about what was out of his reach. Our job. I respect that. He offered his first suggestion of what they could do but I knew the drainage patterns well enough to know that also wouldn't work. It is a very tricky situation. I asked if he had any ideas that might solve the issue and said we should get Austin Gutterman to evaluate in light of commercial grade box gutters with custom downspouts. He wasn't able to do the job with pre-fabricated sections nor could most. He wasn't able to solve it himself but was invaluable in pointing us in the right direction. I respect his honesty and directness. I can't speak to a job he has done but think he is worth getting a bit for your job if it is more standard. Clearly he doesn't have a dog in the hunt at this point - but always a good sign of honesty and diligence. Wisdom is knowing when not to take a job.

Description of Work
Got a bid from Keith

Category gutter repair

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/01/2018


Jay A.

Gutter Tex did a great job! They provided pricing for several options and then followed up with great communication. The work was done quickly and professionally and the gutters have performed perfectly!

Description of Work
We needed the gutters on our home replaced. They were old and failing.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

5.0

10/29/2018


Kurt N.

I am a Custom Home Builder and use Gutter Tex exclusively. They are professional, reliable and the quality of their work is fantastic. I originally expected them to be higher in price but was OK with that as I need a good impression for my clients but was shocked that prices from Gutter Tex were as good or lower than I was getting from other companies without the level of quality and professionalism.

Description of Work
Gutters and rot repairs

Category gutter repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

10/29/2018


Chas N.

Great service and the product was excellent. Quick turnaround and keep us informed throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Gutters for my home

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Services Offered

Downspout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Removal, Rain Chain Installation, Downspout Installation, Downspout Repair, Aluminum Gutter Installation, Rain Barrel Installation, Gutter Installation, Copper Gutter Installation, Seamless Aluminum Gutter Installation, Gutter Cover Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gutter Tex

How is Gutter Tex overall rated?

Gutter Tex is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Gutter Tex open?

Gutter Tex is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Gutter Tex provide

Gutter Tex accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Gutter Tex offer free estimates?

Yes, Gutter Tex offers free project estimates.

Does Gutter Tex offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Gutter Tex does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Gutter Tex offer a senior discount?

Yes, Gutter Tex offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Gutter Tex?

Yes, Gutter Tex offers warranties.

What services does Gutter Tex offer?

Gutter Tex offers the following services: Downspout Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Removal, Rain Chain Installation, Downspout Installation, Downspout Repair, Aluminum Gutter Installation, Rain Barrel Installation, Gutter Installation, Copper Gutter Installation, Seamless Aluminum Gutter Installation, Gutter Cover Installation