Find top-rated Pros in your area
Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.
Geo Icon
Greenscapes Landscaping Austin logo

Greenscapes Landscaping Austin

Outdoor Lighting - Plan and Install, Outdoor Lighting Repair, Deck or Porch - Build or Replace,

About us

Greenscapes is a fully-staffed landscaping company that specializes in residential and commercial landscape design, installation and maintenance, tree-trimming, irrigation and pool design and installation. We are committed to staying on the cutting edge of design and technology to ensure that we are providing the best final project possible. We are dedicated to our clients and take pride in our work. We are family-owned, well-known in our community and proud to have some of the best employees around.

Business highlights

Emergency services offered
19 years of experience

Services we offer

Landscape design, arbors & outdoor kitchens, installation, irrigation & sprinkler systems, landscape lighting & pools., landscape maintenance, lawn care & treatments, patios, tree removal

Amenities

Emergency Services

Yes

Accepted Payment Methods

  • CreditCard
Reviews
4.110 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
70%
4
10%
3
0%
2
0%
1
20%
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Stacie P.
Jan 2016
1.0
They did a pretty decent job for years and then one day they stopped showing up causing the over all look of the neighborhood to deteriorate and the trash cans to over flow with trash and dog waste baggies. A number of attempts have been made to contact the company and get everything running smoothly again but with little success. We have now had to terminate our contract with them and find a new company.
Response from Greenscapes Landscaping Austin
"Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have researched your review details and have some additional information. Our GPS system that is installed on our maintenance vehicles indicates we did not quit “showing up”. We performed every service visit as agreed to in our contract. We serviced twice in November and twice in December. Even though dog and trash receptacles were not included in the verbiage of the new contract our crews continued to empty these and put in new liners with each visit. Our last scheduled visit was Dec. 21, 2015. The timeframe between that visit and the beginning of this year is when the receptacles became full and overflowing. With threat of non-payment of our last month of service we went out and emptied the cans this week. According to our supervisor, the area has not been serviced by a new company and to his knowledge a replacement company has not yet been hired. Our contract termination notice was sent on Dec. 1, 2015 to end the service as of Dec. 31, 2015. The reason stated was that the irrigation repairs were not handled timely and that is due to many people having access to the system and us not responding immediately. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for all of your service needs. We appreciate your business. Feel free to call our office at 512-263-3669"

Kasondra K.
Jul 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$48
The thing I like the most is they invoice you online and you can just pay your bills in your email.  The billing thing is just so easy.  They have done a good job.  My yard always looks good when they are there.

Daniel F.
Jun 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$25,000
Use them. You will not be disappointed. Note, the picture is from immediately after the install. The plants are all flourishing, and the few that didn't take were promptly replaced.

Polly P.
Sep 2013
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,650
Well, it went great when they knew they had to get paid but Phillip, who no longer works there, promised more than he could or would deliver. Apparently this has happened before according to reviews on Yelp. I was happy with the work but when I tried to contact him to actually "finish" the job ie: put a cap on the fence,  he was completely MIA.

According to the owner, Phillip is no longer employed with them.  Brad could not honor the "cap". There ya go.

James B.
May 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$50
I had some brown patches in my yard and wanted to know the cause, whether or not it was bugs, fungus etc.
We negotiated $50 for an hour if it did not lead them to doing any other work. She determined that I was over watering and not
cutting my grass  short enough. Needed to be fertilized. These things I did my self, grass looked really bad at first but then over several weeks looked great. Now several months later it looks like a new lawn again.
Good advice I would say good advice.

Cynthia P.
Apr 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$3,500
Greenscapes was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and readily available.  They completed the job as requested and within the time frame they promised.  We plan on using them again to clear out more trees in the back and to build a pool.

Tom B.
Mar 2013
1.0
$2,015
Here are some more details on our experience.  An initial draft of a landscape plan and engineering report was promised 2-3 weeks after the  project was paid for and started .  After waiting over two months for some kind of drawing and a discussion of the types of plants we liked and didn't like, we received a cookie cutter drawing with everything we told them we didn't like that also had a different customer's name on it.  It was obviously not the custom plan we had paid for.  We never received the engineering report that was promised.  After many phone calls and e-mails, we finally received a refund for the engineering report that was never completed.  They were unwilling to refund the landscaping design fee even though the plan we received resembled nothing that had been promised or discussed and had a different customer's name on it!   The owner of the company told us that they had just made a "mistake", but that we still owed them for plans which were completely useless to us.  There are much better landscaping companies out there who are honest, do what they promise on time, fix problems promptly and have integrity.  I would highly recommend you look elsewhere before talking to Greenscapes.

Daniel F.
Aug 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
unknown

Nicholas A.
Mar 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$2,000

They do an incredible job. I believe they do commercial services also. The price wasn?t too bad for the work that was done. They do pathways and backyard kitchens. I have recommended this company to friends and family members. They were very responsive. I will definitely be using this company again.

 

 


Kyle L.
Feb 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$5,000
Greenscapes provided good quality work and I would recommend them to others.

Licensing

State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.

FAQ

Greenscapes Landscaping Austin is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Greenscapes Landscaping Austin accepts the following forms of payment: CreditCard

No, Greenscapes Landscaping Austin does not offer free project estimates.

No, Greenscapes Landscaping Austin does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Greenscapes Landscaping Austin does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Greenscapes Landscaping Austin offers emergency services.

No, Greenscapes Landscaping Austin does not offer warranties.