Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gold Standard Floor Care

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7212 McNeil Dr #104

Austin, TX 78729

Description

Gold Standard Floor Care offers cleaning and restoration services for all of your tile and stone surfaces in your home. We can address your concerns for your floors, counter tops, vanities, shower stalls, patios, and pool decks....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2020


Timothy P.

Outstanding service. Excellent quality of work. Best value. Timely and responsive. Highly recommend and would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning and repair; shower and sink recaulking

Category ceramic tile,countertops,floor cleaning

5.0

04/26/2019


DON G.

This was a great experience. From the initial estimate to the completion of the work. The floors looked great, my wife was comfortable with the entire process. Would definitely use again. I hated our floor before but like them again after this work.

Description of Work
Travertine Floor Cleaning

Category floor cleaning

5.0

10/03/2018


Barbara C.

An excellent job. Owner of the business came to our home to do the work.

Description of Work
Tile grout cleaning

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/20/2018


Margaret J.

The service was exceptional. Professional, knowledgeable, explanation of process. Blaine showed care and concern for my requests and treated it like it was his. Will use again and would highly recommend this service. My 10+ year old floors look like brand new. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Travertine cleaned, sealed and holes filled in on floor and bathroom showers

Category floor cleaning

5.0

10/31/2017


James T.

Blaine is the consummate professional. Excellent service, fair pricing and customer oriented. Would highly recommend his services. Our floors look like new again.

Description of Work
18 year old travertine floors needed some love.

Category floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to provide our services in your beautiful home. Thank you!
5.0

10/26/2017


Randolph L.

Excellent! The floors look fantastic. A few months after the work was performed, one of the travertine tiles developed an unusual stain and I called Blain Haeg. He came over immediately and helped me get to the bottom of the mystery (someone spilled highly concentrated cleaning solution), and offered to put me on the schedule for a fix. He was so generous with his time, very nice and I will definitely be calling Gold Standard for all future floor work. from Gold Standard even came over a few months after performing the work because I couldn't figure out the cause of an unusual stain on one of the floors. He took the time to carefully

Description of Work
resealed travertine floors in kitchen and bathroom + natural stone floor in entry hallway

Category floor cleaning

5.0

10/24/2017


Christine H.

Blain did his best, given an impossible situation and did make some marked improvements! He was communicative and very fair. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Tried to get the mildew stains out of our shower's travertine. Travertine is not a good stone for showers!

Category floor cleaning

5.0

08/18/2017


Jacquie G.

Blain arrived timely and did a very professional job. Will hire him again when needed.

Description of Work
All tile and travertine was cleaned and/or polished

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

10/09/2016


Christina M.

The whole experience was excellent. Blain was very responsive, worked us into his schedule immediately and was punctual and very professional. He did a wonderful job in both our kitchen and master bath. Both look like new again. It was a huge change for the bathroom because the grout was very dark from the dirt (we bought a 30 yr old house this year - not sure how long the tile had been installed), and now it's a light tan again and looks beautiful. He finished the job faster than estimated and was very careful to put down floor pads on our hardwood so they would not get damaged in the process. We couldn't be happier with the experience and would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
We had our ceramic tile cleaned and the grout sealed in our kitchen and master bathroom.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/28/2016


Gordon G.

We were on a bit of a time schedule and Blaine, (the owner) worked hard to schedule the cleaning very quickly!! He arrived on time and did a thorough job, even working around various boxes and furniture that were in the way. He would just move them over and clean away!. His original estimate without seeing the house turned out to be a bit higher than what he actually charged us once he saw the scale of the work to be done. I sure did not expect it to be less money! I truly thought he was an honest, hardworking and customer service-oriented businessman from the get-go! He did a great job making the tiles shine. I will recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
We needed the tiles cleaned in our mother's home before putting it on the market. We selected Gold Standard because of all the great reviews they had on Angies List.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brocks Carpet Care

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Harper Carpet Care

    Harper Carpet Care is a locally owned and operated company by Harley Harper. We pride ourselves in personal customer service and our vast knowledge of carpet and floor care. With our small size comes Big Service! We can offer you more knowledge and experience than the big box companies at a more affordable price. Don't let the bigger companies pass their big overhead on to you, the customer. We have been certified by the IICRC in carpet cleaning and flood water restoration for over 9 years. As an Owner Operated business, you can feel confident that you will always recieve the Highest level of Quality service. We at Harper Carpet Care always strive to offer the best products on the market and floor maintenance methods available.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Harper Carpet Care on Angi
    SYD Flooring Design

    We are a company that specializes in the installation of hardwood floor, vinyl pland and laminate.  

    Offers by SYD Flooring Design on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Gold Standard Floor Care offers Tile and Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Polishing & other Restoration services for floors, counter tops, shower stalls, & patios. This includes ceramic and porcelain tiles, along with natural stone tiles such as Travertine, Marble, Granite, Limestone, & Slate. cleaning stone, floor refinishing, gold standard floor care, grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, tile cleaning, travertine, bathroom tile, cleaning, floor, tile, travertine

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gold Standard Floor Care

    How is Gold Standard Floor Care overall rated?

    Gold Standard Floor Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gold Standard Floor Care open?

    Gold Standard Floor Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gold Standard Floor Care provide

    Gold Standard Floor Care accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gold Standard Floor Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gold Standard Floor Care?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gold Standard Floor Care offer?

    Gold Standard Floor Care offers the following services: Gold Standard Floor Care offers Tile and Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Polishing & other Restoration services for floors, counter tops, shower stalls, & patios. This includes ceramic and porcelain tiles, along with natural stone tiles such as Travertine, Marble, Granite, Limestone, & Slate. cleaning stone, floor refinishing, gold standard floor care, grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, tile cleaning, travertine, bathroom tile, cleaning, floor, tile, travertine