Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gold Standard Floor Care

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7212 McNeil Dr #104

Austin, TX 78729

Description

Gold Standard Floor Care offers cleaning and restoration services for all of your tile and stone surfaces in your home. We can address your concerns for your floors, counter tops, vanities, shower stalls, patios, and pool decks.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lanette P.
5.0
08/11/2020
Outstanding service. Excellent quality of work. Best value. Timely and responsive. Highly recommend and would hire again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning and repair; shower and sink recaulking
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, floor cleaning
DON G.
5.0
04/26/2019
This was a great experience. From the initial estimate to the completion of the work. The floors looked great, my wife was comfortable with the entire process. Would definitely use again. I hated our floor before but like them again after this work.
Description of Work
Travertine Floor Cleaning
Category
floor cleaning
Barbara C.
5.0
10/03/2018
An excellent job. Owner of the business came to our home to do the work.
Description of Work
Tile grout cleaning
Category
ceramic tile
Margaret J.
5.0
03/20/2018
The service was exceptional. Professional, knowledgeable, explanation of process. Blaine showed care and concern for my requests and treated it like it was his. Will use again and would highly recommend this service. My 10+ year old floors look like brand new. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Travertine cleaned, sealed and holes filled in on floor and bathroom showers
Category
floor cleaning
James T.
5.0
10/31/2017
Blaine is the consummate professional. Excellent service, fair pricing and customer oriented. Would highly recommend his services. Our floors look like new again.
Description of Work
18 year old travertine floors needed some love.
Category
floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to provide our services in your beautiful home. Thank you!
Randolph L.
5.0
10/26/2017
Excellent! The floors look fantastic. A few months after the work was performed, one of the travertine tiles developed an unusual stain and I called Blain Haeg. He came over immediately and helped me get to the bottom of the mystery (someone spilled highly concentrated cleaning solution), and offered to put me on the schedule for a fix. He was so generous with his time, very nice and I will definitely be calling Gold Standard for all future floor work. from Gold Standard even came over a few months after performing the work because I couldn't figure out the cause of an unusual stain on one of the floors. He took the time to carefully
Description of Work
resealed travertine floors in kitchen and bathroom + natural stone floor in entry hallway
Category
floor cleaning
Christine H.
5.0
10/24/2017
Blain did his best, given an impossible situation and did make some marked improvements! He was communicative and very fair. Would definitely hire again!
Description of Work
Tried to get the mildew stains out of our shower's travertine. Travertine is not a good stone for showers!
Category
floor cleaning
Jacquie G.
5.0
08/18/2017
Blain arrived timely and did a very professional job. Will hire him again when needed.
Description of Work
All tile and travertine was cleaned and/or polished
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning
Christina M.
5.0
10/09/2016
The whole experience was excellent. Blain was very responsive, worked us into his schedule immediately and was punctual and very professional. He did a wonderful job in both our kitchen and master bath. Both look like new again. It was a huge change for the bathroom because the grout was very dark from the dirt (we bought a 30 yr old house this year - not sure how long the tile had been installed), and now it's a light tan again and looks beautiful. He finished the job faster than estimated and was very careful to put down floor pads on our hardwood so they would not get damaged in the process. We couldn't be happier with the experience and would highly recommend him!
Description of Work
We had our ceramic tile cleaned and the grout sealed in our kitchen and master bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile
Gordon G.
5.0
08/28/2016
We were on a bit of a time schedule and Blaine, (the owner) worked hard to schedule the cleaning very quickly!! He arrived on time and did a thorough job, even working around various boxes and furniture that were in the way. He would just move them over and clean away!. His original estimate without seeing the house turned out to be a bit higher than what he actually charged us once he saw the scale of the work to be done. I sure did not expect it to be less money! I truly thought he was an honest, hardworking and customer service-oriented businessman from the get-go! He did a great job making the tiles shine. I will recommend him to anyone!
Description of Work
We needed the tiles cleaned in our mother's home before putting it on the market. We selected Gold Standard because of all the great reviews they had on Angies List.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning
Stephanie C.
5.0
05/13/2016
No service was performed, I only received an estimate. I felt that Gold Standard was very professional, timely and knowledgeable with all phone calls, emails, and in person estimate. In the end I selected another Angie's List provider based on price.
Description of Work
Provided in person estimate
Category
marble & granite, floor cleaning
Helen F.
5.0
11/23/2015
Very professional in manner, dress, and work. Using air movers, the floor dried quickly, and all was completed by the afternoon., as I had approximately 1200 sq. ft. to clean. I will use in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned ceramic tile and grout, moving furniture as needed. Then applied grout sealer.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking your valuable time to offer your review of our services. It's very much appreciated!
Paula S.
5.0
06/23/2015
They were good and I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from Gold Standard Floor Care. They did the Floor Cleaning services.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a tremendous pleasure to be invited to your home. Your husband is quite a character!
Jody-Ann G.
5.0
06/17/2015
Blain was professional and prompt from out initial estimate meeting to showing up for the job. He did an excellent job. Left my house as neat as he found it. He was very reasonably priced compared to some other estimates I received. I received a $2500 estimate from another company.
Description of Work
Sealed grout throughout my house for the tile floors, and travertine backsplashes
Category
flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We always enjoy helping prep a new home for our clients. Congratulations on the purchase of your beautiful home!
GAYLE C.
5.0
05/24/2015
Blain came on two days, first to mark all the chipped places and fill them with material that matched my tile. He came when he said he would. Then he came back a few days later and completed the rest of the work. He finished a little earlier than he thought, which was good.
Description of Work
Filled in chipped areas in my Travertine tile throughout house built in 2002, steam cleaned floor, then sealed it and polished it.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review! The opportunity to resolve your concerns about your travertine floors is greatly appreciated.
Richa J.
2.0
05/12/2015
Things kept going wrong. Something broke so he had to order it in so the work got delayed. He offered a discount, which was fine. However, the work got delayed more because he ordered wrong part. He then said he'd do it for free. But what he did for free was not good at all. He didn't tell me he was even done and just walked out. I had another company come in after to do it properly.
Description of Work
He came over to clean and restore marble & tile floors.
Category
ceramic tile, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

We simply failed to meet the customer's expectations on this project, including issues with equipment and the final outcome. As a result of our mutual disappointment, we didn't charge the customer. We are sincerely apologetic for the experience.
Jordan M.
5.0
01/21/2015
Blain was very thorough and professional. Would definitely return to him for more business. There were some areas of my grout where the color remained dark, but overall the result was vastly improved from what it was pre-cleaning.
Description of Work
Clean tile and grout. Sealed grout in certain areas.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We're very happy that we were provided the opportunity to perform our services in your home. Although we use a variety of methods and products to restore the grout to a like-new state, occasionally there can be permanent staining in some grout areas. Remember, we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee, so you can use our services with confidence.
Janette C.
5.0
11/10/2014
No complaints. Blain did a great job. He was professional and very polite. He was thorough and fast. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family.
Description of Work
The owner of Gold Standard, Blain Haeg, cleaned and sealed all of our tile.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm not just the owner, but I also complete most jobs myself. I really enjoy taking the time to get to know your concerns, while providing solutions that work for you. Thanks for the fantastic review!
Betty L.
5.0
10/17/2014
Blain Haeg first impressed us when he came to give an estimate. He was on time, clean-cut, well groomed, and had a very professional manner. He answered our questions completely. The day of the job, he phoned to say he was running a little late; and 15 minutes after the appointed time, he arrived. We had moved most of the affected furniture out of the way; but the bigger pieces he moved by himself. He was always mindful of protecting our home from possible damage by his hoses and equipment. He worked steadily from 8:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., only taking 30 minutes for lunch. He had air movers to speed the drying process; and when he left, most everything was already dry. He even left 8 felt furniture sliders to help us move the furniture in the sunroom.
Description of Work
Sealed grout in a new tile floor; cleaned and sealed floor grout in 2 bathrooms; cleaned and sealed stained concrete floor in sunroom.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Well...I guess I was simply raised right by mom and dad. We believe in providing the type of service that we expect when we're on the other end. Professional, courteous, prompt service is what you can expect from Gold Standard Floor Care. Thanks for the fantastic review!
Gaynell D.
5.0
09/16/2014
I have ceramic tile in my dining/kitchen area. Some of the grout is discolored, and I called Blain Haeg to get an estimate for cleaning the grout and returning it to its original condition. After testing two areas, he determined cleaning would not resolve the problem. He referred me to another provider who offers services that may resolve my problem. I greatly appreciate his professionalism, and I will use his services when I need grout cleaned.
Description of Work
1. Diagnosed the problem with discolored grout in my kitchen/dining room area. 2. Referred me to another provider to resolve the problem.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We can't always offer a recommendation to resolve a customer's concerns. In this case, we felt that the expertise required a different type of vendor to resolve the issue. As a result, we provided the customer with the name of a trusted organization.
Harry R H.
5.0
09/11/2014
Blain was on time and very professional during both the quoting process and contracted work. He is hard working, conscientious and very aware of working to his customers satisfaction. The quality of his work was excellent and he put everything back the way he found it using the pictures that he took before hand. I would not hesitate to recommend Blain to anyone.
Description of Work
Cleaned all of the stone and tile floors throughout our home along with four area rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations at every opportunity. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review!
Gail D.
5.0
08/28/2014
Initial visit was great. He explained the process and price. On the day to clean tile he arrive on time and spent many hours working on floor. We cannot believe how great they look. Blain did an amazing job. I would highly recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Clean ~ 1000 sq feet of the dirtiest tile and grout in the house we just purchased. We also had the grout sealed. We also had granite counter top in main bath sealed.
Category
ceramic tile, marble & granite, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We take great pride in restoring tile and grout to a like-new state. Thanks for providing Gold Standard Floor Care the opportunity to refresh your floors!
Chris H.
5.0
08/11/2014
Many scratches were removed, some that were deep were diminished but unable to remove completely. However, very happy with the overall experience. Blain at GoldStandard performed service like it should be done. Extremely professional, informative, on time, did everything he said he would do. One of the best service experiences I have had in some time. He does it right!
Description of Work
Worked to remove scratches, cleaned and resealed travertine flooring
Category
flooring contractor, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to assist on this larger project, as you were remodeling your home. Thanks for providing Gold Standard Floor Care the opportunity to participate. We appreciate your favorable review!
Nadine T.
5.0
08/04/2014
Did a fabulous job. Have used them again since.
Description of Work
Cleaned all grout on our tiled floor. Cleaned two rugs.
Category
floor cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the continued opportunity to provide service to you and your home. Thanks for the kind review!
Debbie B.
5.0
07/17/2014
Blain did an amazing job. He not only took pride in doing the job but also making sure to protect the areas of my house that he was not hired to clean. In my new house he was there to seal grout and tile. It looked Fabulous!!! He scotch guarded all my new carpet and laid down an allergy protectant. I found the price to be extremely reasonable and his professionalism was really appreciated. He also cleaned carpets and couches in my current house. Every thing looked brand new when he was done. I will use him everytime I need such services again. He gets my highest recommendation !!
Description of Work
We had Blain do 2 services for us. He sealed all the tile and grout in our new house. He also came to our current house and cleaned our carpet and some of our furniture.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to write a review during this busy time for you. Many of our recent projects arise from customers, like you, who are relocating within the Austin market. It was a pleasure to care for your existing home's furnishings, while prepping your new home for your family's arrival.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nova Cleaning

    A Family Owned Business, Nova Cleaning offers professional residential and commercial maid & house cleaning services, window cleaning services, and move in/out cleaning services to Individual Owners, Apartment Managers, Home Renters, Property Management Companies, and to Home Renters.  

    Angi Certified

    HammerSmith | Construction & Renovation

    We are a residential construction company that does everything from bathroom remodels to whole home renovations, and everything in between  

    Angi Certified

    Red River Flooring

    www.redriverflooring.com info@redriverflooring.com Instagram: redrivercontractflooring Red River Flooring is a local and family owned turn key flooring contractor that specializes in residential and commercial spaces. Our areas of expertise include carpet, wood, laminate, luxury vinyl tile, vinyl composition tile, ceramic and porcelain floor and wall tiles as well. We are experts in the removal and replacement of your existing flooring. We can even replace your flooring while you are still living in the space. If you have a bathroom remodel in mind we have the experts available to install all the necessary material you need to make sure your showers don't leak and cause problems down the road. Call us for a free consultation. 512-551-2050  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Gold Standard Floor Care offers Tile and Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Polishing & other Restoration services for floors, counter tops, shower stalls, & patios. This includes ceramic and porcelain tiles, along with natural stone tiles such as Travertine, Marble, Granite, Limestone, & Slate. cleaning stone, floor refinishing, gold standard floor care, grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, tile cleaning, travertine, bathroom tile, cleaning, floor, tile, travertine

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gold Standard Floor Care

    How is Gold Standard Floor Care overall rated?

    Gold Standard Floor Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gold Standard Floor Care open?

    Gold Standard Floor Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gold Standard Floor Care provide

    Gold Standard Floor Care accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gold Standard Floor Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gold Standard Floor Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gold Standard Floor Care?

    No, Gold Standard Floor Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gold Standard Floor Care offer?

    Gold Standard Floor Care offers the following services: Gold Standard Floor Care offers Tile and Grout Cleaning, Sealing, Polishing & other Restoration services for floors, counter tops, shower stalls, & patios. This includes ceramic and porcelain tiles, along with natural stone tiles such as Travertine, Marble, Granite, Limestone, & Slate. cleaning stone, floor refinishing, gold standard floor care, grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, tile cleaning, travertine, bathroom tile, cleaning, floor, tile, travertine