Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Coverings International of Williamson County

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3445 Executive Center Dr Ste 216

Austin, TX 78731

Description

Welcome to Floor Coverings International Williamson County! We are the premier flooring company serving the greater Round Rock, Cedar Park, Georgetown, and Leander TX areas. We provide high quality design and installation services and carry the latest flooring products including hardwood, carpet, stone, and tile flooring! Take the guesswork out of getting new floors and schedule your free in-home consultation today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2022


Darlene D.

3-31-2022 Incredible customer service experience! Our beautiful wood floors had been ruined by a dishwasher malfunction. The wood floors covered the kitchen, dining room, and living room, and the water damage had gone into the dining room too. We were very distraught about having to replace the wood with a different type of flooring, because we loved our wood floors! A few companies came out to give us an estimate, but it seemed that no one wanted to take on the job, because of the problems involved. When we reached out to Doug Taborn, with Floor Coverings International, he was quick to set up an appointment with us! Doug seemed confident that his company could resolve the problem! They would replace the damaged dining room boards with wood that was taken out of the kitchen, and install a wonderful new product, Coretec, in the kitchen and pantry! Doug's wife, Janet, came with him when he brought the new samples, and she was extremely helpful in picking out the color/pattern! They are both extremely delightful to work with! And in the end, we could not be happier with everything! The floor guys, Luis, Jerry, and Alex were wonderful! They are very professional, very detail-oriented, and very hard working! You cannot even tell where the boards were replaced in the dining room! And the kitchen product, Coretec, is beautiful, and very comfortable to stand and walk on! If you are looking for new flooring, don't wait, call Doug, with Floor Coverings International, today!

Description of Work
Kitchen Floor Replaced

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

1.0

11/02/2018


Christopher B.

Floor Coverings International - Williamson County is a 1 star. My experience with Brent Craig (Design Associate): Brent came out to give me a quote for flooring in our Master Bathroom and attached walk in closet, the floor quote was way really high however he was earnest and upfront and explained that was because they used quality materials and were the highest quaility work. I really want to feel bad as he went above and beyond in trying to first broker and then save the deal as the catastrophes just kept piling up behind him. Brent, if you are reading this, thank you for your valiant and attentive attempt and I wish you the best. My experience with the rest of the company: This is where our tale takes a much more tragic turn. The installers came out, 3 hours late (on what was supposed to be a 2 day job) and started on install. They were two gentlmen, one spoke little to no English, they both seemed like hard workers who had no idea what they were doing. Part of the issue was they were sub contractors, they were not employees of Kelly Barna or Floor Coverings International. Brent and Floor Coverings International presented the labor as if it would be done by Floor Coverings International and never disclosed that it was going to be subbed out until after they were already making a mess of things. (Turns out the sub-contractors were "moonlighting" behind the back of the company and were stealing hours from our job to try and do another at the same time) The installers did not bring all the materials they needed which turned a 2 day job into 5 right off the bat, they cut pieces of the tile on our bedroom floor which wreaked havoc on the carpet, when they pulled the toilet they didn't cap the open pipe (boy that was lovely!), they got grout all over the walls and some of our furniture (which we had paid extra to have moved) and the base boards, they put down, they didn't cap off or cover the nail holes. The first attempt left tile that was so uneven that you could stub your toes on them if you stepped just right, and basically my wife and I came to the conclusion that we could have done a better job ourselves. The tiles are still uneven in spots after the job is done and they are out of our house. About a week that and after and 3 more visits from the same two to try and finish up they "completed" their job. The grout was two different colors and they had to have another person come in to repair the worst of them and another 2 gentlemen come in to paint over and fill in the baseboards. All in all a 2 day job done very poorly in 3+ weeks. At this point, I was convinced I had made a mistake, but it was already done and we couldn't just have them rip it all out and restart it from scratch. Then the business side of the nightmare started. Brent Craig attempted to keep things on track and sent the Owner, Kelly, out to inspect what was going on. Upon inspection he took pictures of everything and gave us the story of the sub-contractors moonlighting and that he was as surprised as we were and that he'd make it right. He DID in fact send a carpet cleaner to try and take care of the carpet. (It still has a few spots that simply won't come up). After his inspection he said that he "would make it right". I really wanted to believe he would try. After a week of radio silence from the visit from the carpet cleaner, and nothing else, Brent came back to close the ticket. There were still issues but honestly we were both so fatigued with the round and round and round that we showed him one more time the problems that still existed, he agreed (grudgingly) and went back to Kelly with our complaints. The OWNER of the company that you are reading this review for gave us a choice. He'd either fix one more thing (a transition from the bathroom to the bedroom that is completely screwed up), or toss $175 off the $3000 job! Nobody believes they are the villain of their own story, and I like to believe I am a person of moral integrity, but this was all I could personally take. I took the token off the bill and bid good riddance to the whole experience and am left with a bathroom that just isn't done well at all.

Description of Work
Tile install in Master Bathroom and attached Walk In Closet

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/09/2017


Martin H.

Flooring was gorgeous. The job was done on time, and we sold at a great price

Description of Work
Kitchen title replaced with engineered product look of hardwood. American Scrape.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/24/2017


Mike H.

Let's face it. Most homeowners, no matter how many precautions they take to ensure they are hiring the best home improvement contractors they can find, enter the agreement with a degree of skepticism, lack of trust, and no small measure of anxiety. Will this contractor really deliver on what has been promised, or will my suspicions be confirmed, and low expectations be justified? Over the years, I have come to set my expectations of service providers quite low, especially when it comes to hiring home improvement work. After a thoroughly botched concrete staining job a few years ago, my wife and I needed assurance that whomever we hired to fix the other guy's mistakes would definitely not mess up - the stakes were high. When we decided to use Floor Coverings International, we entered the agreement deciding to pay a little more than the absolute lowest bid. What sealed the deal for us was Jeremy LeBiel's and Randy Hammelman's professionalism and approach to spending a lot of time up front with us to focus on the overall end product, as opposed to just trying to be the "low bidder". We took a risk - and it paid off, big time. I can honestly say that I have never seen finer work, not only in the installation itself, but with the way FCI took care of us, no matter what we needed (including answer phone calls late at night). We paid a little more for a LOT more service, and as a result, they finished the project doing things that went beyond the original scope, without us having to haggle over more money (like throwing in painting an entire room for no additional charge!). So, if you are looking for a turnkey project, I would highly recommend these guys. They are local to the Austin area with the backing of a major firm, which provides just the right mix of personal touch, and the professionalism and expertise of a large company. We took quite a few bids on our job - FCI was not the low bidder, but absolutely provided the best value as compared to any other firm. They will not leave the job until you are satisfied, and we put that to the test by asking for the most minute of punchlist items to be corrected. So, at the risk of sounding like I'm getting paid for saying these things, consider the investment you're about to make, and choose someone like FCI - they went a long way to "restoring my faith in humanity", that there still are companies out there that put the customer (along with their skepticism and anxieties) first.

Description of Work
Our job was to install wood-look tile flooring in the entire bottom floor of our house. We were looking for a turnkey operation, as opposed to just someone coming in and only doing the tile, while leaving unfinished baseboards, painting, etc.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/08/2017


John A.

Wonderfully

Description of Work
Had new tile installed in kitchen, both bathrooms, laundry room and front entry.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/01/2017


Pamela A.

The installers were on time and professional. They finished quickly and cleaned up and removed the old carpeting. The new carpet looked wonderful.

Description of Work
I was selling my condo and needed to replace the carpeting.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/28/2017


Stacey N.

Working with Floor Coverings International was wonderful! From the initial sales call, to choosing the materials and all the way through the installation - everything was professional, friendly and prompt. Our project was completed on time and on budget. Highly recommend this great company!

Description of Work
New tile floors in kitchen and 2 bathrooms, new carpet in closet and tile in 2 showers.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

10/13/2016


Margaret M.

Excellent-the company was easy to work with. Jeremy was professional, prompt, courteous. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Install tile on screened in porch.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, M! Your patio is beautiful! We loved working with you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flooring Friend

    Flooring Friend is an up and coming professional service, and we are extremely passionate about the work that we do. With more than 5 years experience being a part of the largest flooring company in the US, you can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price. We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional you can trust, please call today to schedule a no-obligation estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Flooring Friend on Angi
    Tile & Grout Solutions Inc

    We offer tile installation as well as tile cleaning and sealing. Award winning! We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Ceramic Tile services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    SYD Flooring Design

    We are a company that specializes in the installation of hardwood floor, vinyl pland and laminate.  

    Offers by SYD Flooring Design on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood, carpet, stone, tile, flooring, design & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Coverings International of Williamson County

    How is Floor Coverings International of Williamson County overall rated?

    Floor Coverings International of Williamson County is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Coverings International of Williamson County open?

    Floor Coverings International of Williamson County is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Floor Coverings International of Williamson County provide

    Floor Coverings International of Williamson County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offer free estimates?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offers free project estimates.

    Does Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Floor Coverings International of Williamson County does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Coverings International of Williamson County?

    Yes, Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offers warranties.

    What services does Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offer?

    Floor Coverings International of Williamson County offers the following services: Hardwood, carpet, stone, tile, flooring, design & installation.