Diehr Masonry

4.8

(173) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

10215 Rocking Horse Rd

Austin, TX 78748

Description

Serving the Austin area for 30 years. 6 employees. Uses subs for larger jobs. Cost is determined by the job. No fee for estimates in Travis County. Travel (gas charge) may apply for estimates out of Travis County and refunded if work is requested done. Award Winning Company. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

9

3

6

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
masonry (160)stone & gravel (13)fireplace services (12)chimney repair (12)mailbox repair (9)stucco (6)foundation repair (1)hardscaping (11)lawn & landscaping (6)woodworking (3)excavating (2)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
5.0

11/11/2019

Went well. Clayton worked around some cold weather during the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean/mortar repair/seal flagstone patio/porches/sidewalks

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

5.0

09/18/2018

Clayton's team did some rock columns on our patio late last year and we asked him back to do an outdoor kitchen. His stonemason did a great job and Clayton himself came by the house several time to check on things, seal the front doors when the masonry was dry, and make sure everything went well. We will definitely use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor kitchen

CATEGORY masonry

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2018

Images

Photo for Diehr Masonry - 10215 Rocking Horse Rd, Austin, TX - 37407818

+1 More

5.0

09/05/2018

The work was done in a professional manner and I was pleased with the results. Price was more than fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fill stucco cracks and run a line of bricks in front of house and seal.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

07/05/2018

Clayton's team did a fantastic job. Great quality finish. Was on time and stuck to original budget. Hired him already for another project!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry work outside of pool

CATEGORY masonry,pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

5.0

12/17/2017

Clayton and company did a small retaining wall for us (2 small walls actually). Clayton charged in range that I expected. My wife who is very picky said she would hire again which is the litmus test.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
small retaining wall

CATEGORY masonry

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2017

5.0

11/29/2017

The work was done promptly in one morning. The quality of the work was pretty good. A handyman might have done it cheaper, but for professional company the price was OK. I would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair damaged stone mailbox.

CATEGORY masonry,pavers, gravel,mailbox repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

5.0

11/15/2017

Clayton sent Charles, who is a true artisan to do the work on our rock columns. I knew the patio would look better with rock columns, but I had no idea it would look THAT great! Charles' work was superb and we want him back to do the rock work on our BBQ enclosure soon. BTW, I don't know why this site keeps rotating the photo I've attached, but you can get an idea of the quality of work anyway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Used cut limestone to rock around 3 cedar posts that support the pergola on our patio.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

Images

Photo for Diehr Masonry - 10215 Rocking Horse Rd, Austin, TX - 36571506
5.0

05/11/2017

The work was excellent. We are very happy with the whole project. It was the second time we had hired them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They build two stone staircases and repaired a lot of settling cracks in the stone walls. They were delayed by rain. Con their fault.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2017

5.0

03/02/2017

The work itself only took a couple of days total over a week or so timeframe. The weather was bad, rainy and cold so this delayed the progress in between the days. We were very pleased with the quality of the work. Very neat, and matched well. All debris was cleaned up and taken away. The mason and his assistant were friendly and polite. We had gotten several estimates and theirs was the most reas...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing some cracked exterior bricks, fixing some areas of crumbled mortar and cracked underpinning on house.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2017

5.0

02/16/2017

I called Clayton about resetting the limestone into the wall. He was very responsive and also said that it should be a straightforward job and was close to where he was coming from. He performed the service at no charge and also took the time to explain what might have caused the piece to come off. I would definitely call him back if/when I need something bigger!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to reset a piece of limestone that had came off the exterior wall of the house.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2017

Services Offered

All Types of Masonry Construction and repairs. (Brick, Stone and Stucco)

Services Not Offered

Gas or Electric Fireplace Repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes