Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Decorating Den Interiors

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2012

4.4

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

414 Thistlewood Dr

Austin, TX 78745

Description

Decorating Den Interiors is a full service design firm specializing in Window treatments, design consultations, staging and much more. We are run by a proud local Austinite who has been in the design business for 15 years. Our business comes to you, designs for you, and creates the space perfect

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
karen S.
2.0
10/24/2016
Came over an hour late, she said that an old customer had called and she could not stay since her old customer bought a new house and wants her to stop by. We had an appointment for at least 1 hour. She went through the house, said that she could rearrange the furniture to update the rooms, she did pick a paint color that was yellow (specifically told her that I did not want yellow). Asked me to go by her shop to look at the drapery rods in her showroom. I went to the showroom, did not like them, called her, played phone tag for 2 weeks. She sent a bid and I accepted but had another question. Then 2 weeks later she called and said that she can't do the drapery since i did not buy the fabric from her and that any workroom could help me with the rods. She sent a list of workrooms that I had already seen online, some of them did not have the quality that I was looking for. Basically, i felt that she has enough business with her old customers and does not need another one. Not a good experience at all.
Description of Work
Sally offered to come to my home with a fee that I felt was reasonable, to assist me in choosing a paint color for my family room, drapery rods, drapery style and said she would have her workroom make my drapes. When i made the appointment she was informed that i had already purchased my fabric for the draperies, needed rods and someone to make the drapes. She agreed to do this service.
Category
carpet installation, interior designers, window treatments
Michael J.
5.0
07/21/2016
Fantastico! Celeste is not only a brilliant decorator, she's highly skilled at gently nudging folks in the right design direction. Can't wait to have her help on my next listing.
Description of Work
Helping a client stage their home using existing furniture
Category
interior designers
Michael J.
5.0
07/13/2016
Celeste- you had us at "Hello". I was a bit nervous about having some smug designer show up at my house and act like we were too cheap for wanting to use a lot of our existing pieces. The truth is we have a lot of nice pieces that just needed to be paired down or curated and in some cases updated for the new millennium. What I liked about Celeste is that she is not just in the design business, she's in the people business. She understands that most of the job of a consultant is to listen and make the client feel understood. My wife and I both felt heard and understood. After we both felt heard and understood, then and only then, did she offer her very best advice. She was spot on with everything. E.g. Yes that light fixture does look better in the dining room than in the bedroom! And when it came to things my wife and I had bitter disagreements over, Celeste's subtle nudges toward diplomacy won the day. There was a particular set of framed prints that had much sentimental value to my wife, but frankly were hideous (sorry honey). Celeste encouraged me to have the four vertical prints reframed and rematted for her and they are now one of my favorite things in the house. Pure magic! What more can I say? Hire Celeste if you want to love your house.
Description of Work
My wife and I needed consulting & mediation, ha!, on arranging things in our house. We needed help deciding together what things we should let go of, what to keep, and what new things we might want to bring in. We needed help figuring out where to put things- e.g how high to hang this? or whether or not to center that? We were looking for someone who could somehow fuse our tastes together and help us use a lot of our existing pieces, which are mainly antique/vintage.
Category
interior designers
Jacqueline S.
5.0
02/04/2015
.
Description of Work
Consult and coordinate extensive remodel of two bathrooms. Advise selection of wall color, window treatment and upholstery selection plus arrangement and hanging of approximately 75 pieces of wall art. I could not have been happier with the level of service and the overall outcome.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Russell D.
5.0
01/24/2015
Celeste was fantastic!!! She was very professional through out the 10 months of building and decorating our new home. She prepared a budget at the beginning of the process and kept us up to date on our budget through out the 10 month process. She was always very punctual for all of our meetings. She would also assist us if there were any issues with our builder. Her design and decorating knowledge was the best. Celeste has a great personality to go along with her professionalism. Celeste charged for her services on an hourly basis and she earned every dollar of it. Our total budget included her services and the purchase of all the furniture, window treatments, light fixtures and other interior design items. Celeste helped us stick to our budget. We would highly recommend Celeste and Decorating Den Interiors.
Description of Work
Celeste started with us in February 2014 after we signed a contract with a builder to build our new home. She came with us when we went to the builders design center and she help us with all of our selections. Celeste met with us and we came up with a budget for purchase of furniture, window treatments, light fixtures and other interior design items. She also consulted with us on furniture selection, fabric selection, window treatments.
Category
interior designers, lighting, furniture sales, home builders, window treatments
Anita D.
1.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
She never showed up for the appointment, I finally called her and her excuse was that she had me down for a different day.
Category
interior designers, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed members name]. I did have you down for a different day. It was an honest misunderstanding and when you called I asked if you could meet later that day or any other time and I never heard back. I am very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jackie S.
5.0
09/22/2014
Celeste was GREAT!! She was a pleasure to work with and understood the look I was going for. She made everything easy and stress free, especially at that very stressful time with moving. She provided feedback, direction, and inspiration. She was always available when needed and she even met the installers at my home when I could not be there. That was such a help! I will definitely work with Celeste again when I'm ready to start phase II. Thank you!
Description of Work
We were moving into a new house and I needed help with purchasing large items for several rooms to include kitchen, great room, master bedroom, entry, and playroom. I also wanted to keep to a certain style.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name]. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience working with me! You have wonderful style and the final design was such a beautiful outcome. I cannot wait to work with you again on phase 2 and photograph it for our portfolio!! You and your family have been so great to work with. I look forward to working with you guys soon!
Michael E.
3.0
09/08/2014
She never finished the quote or called us back. We weren't sure if something happened to her.
Description of Work
She came out for a quote to help us out with interior colors and painting.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Hi [name removed] Thank you for your response but I am extremely confused why you would send this review and say these things. We sent you a quote 3 times within a week of meeting with you and we called you back and left you 4 messages in regards to working with you. At this point we did not feel right continuing to contact you. I think it would be fair that you respond with an accurate timeline of events. Thank you!
Diane W.
4.0
07/12/2014
The designer I contacted really was wonderful, it was a little odd as we met on Easter Sunday afternoon, but that was the time we could best meet up. She seemed very nice and pleasant. We talk about what I wanted to do, and she did present me with an estimate. However, I ended up not using her as I had other costly repairs that suddenly cropped up to be addressed. I will still keep her in mind for when I can move forward with my original plans.
Description of Work
She met with me and gave me an estimate for her services and was pretty much within my cost range. I did not use her as my plans changed.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed] Thank you so much for taking the time to send me your feedback! I really take my clients perspective to heart and always appreciate the feedback. It was very nice meeting you and your family and if you ever would like to restart your design project you can contact me at anytime. Thank you again for your time!
Peggy W.
5.0
03/27/2014
She was patient, thorough, pleasant, responsive, easy to work with and very reasonable. Great work!
Description of Work
Celeste helped us pick tile, flooring, paint and doors - basically helped us remodel our entire home.
Category
interior designers
Cecelia M.
5.0
10/02/2013
Celeste is very responsive and professional and gave us plans for 5 rooms after spending time with us to make sure she understood our needs and what we like. I like the way she presents her ideas so you can easily see furniture options for each room. She is very willing to accommodate our schedules. We are not yet done with our project so look forward to completing everything with her help. Her fees are very reasonable too.
Description of Work
We contacted Celeste at Decorating Den after a disappointing experience with another designer. We asked her to give us ideas and plans for 5 rooms including furniture, paint, rugs and accessories.
Category
interior designers, window treatments
Akshai R.
5.0
08/06/2013
We are very happy with her. I would give her the highest rating we could give her. Extremely responsive and willing to just kind of give us advise, she doesn't charge for every little thing. She is a great sounding board. Very responsive and timely as well. She comes when she says she will.
Description of Work
Decorating Den Interiors, the contact is Celeste. It was for blinds and general decorating advice. Interior decorating.
Category
interior designers, window treatments

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you very much for your kind words. I love working with you guys and being a part of this project. I think the before and afters have been remarkable. Thank you so much for the opportunity and welcome to Austin! I think you guys are really going to enjoy the city.
Virgina D.
5.0
07/14/2013
unknown
Description of Work
Celeste, thank you for your help with my bathroom remodel. Thanks also for the beautiful mirror frame you got for me - it looks fabulous! My bathroom is complete. I look forward to working with you on our future projects.
Category
interior designers, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] you have fabulous taste! I love how your bathroom turned out. :) It was such a fun project. Please let me know if I can help with any other projects in the future.
Jeffrey L.
5.0
04/16/2013
go
Description of Work
Celeste worked with us to finish out our house with plantation shutters. They came on time, the price was lower than expected, and they turned out just great. We really like the way they look.
Category
interior designers, window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys so much! I have really enjoyed working with you guys! Let me know if I can ever help with any future projects. Celeste Bronson, LEED AP
Deborah B.
5.0
04/13/2013
Fabulous! The experience and end-product were fantastic. I am so pleased with everything about Celeste's professional demeanor that I am using her decorating services again!
Description of Work
Interior design services including custom draperies.
Category
interior designers, window treatments

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] you are such a blast to work with. I always look forward to our appointments. I am really excited to see the before and afters of our phase 2 project. I love the concept and I think it will really be a beautiful and timeless design! Thank you again!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Barbozaz painting

     

    Angi Certified

    Austin LED Supply

    Austin LED Supply is a locally owned and operated LED lighting supply business located in Georgetown, TX. We have more than 10 years of experience in the industry. We sell all kinds of LED lights, fixtures and bulbs. We custom make LED strips orders for all your home and business projects. We will custom make your project to the specifications you are imagining. With the variety of LED strips and aluminum channels available, we will give your home a touch of modernity.  

    Angi Certified

    Lion Windows

    Lion Windows is an Austin-owned company with combined experience of half a century providing the highest level of service in the industry. We take an individualized approach to all of our customers’ projects, regardless of scale or budget. Our knowledge of windows and doors and installation expertise is unrivaled in Central Texas. Our comprehensive portfolio of window brands cover all options from mid-tier windows, to high-end windows, to ultra luxury custom windows.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Light Commercial Design

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Decorating Den Interiors

    How is Decorating Den Interiors overall rated?

    Decorating Den Interiors is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Decorating Den Interiors open?

    Decorating Den Interiors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Decorating Den Interiors provide

    Decorating Den Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Decorating Den Interiors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Decorating Den Interiors offers free project estimates.

    Does Decorating Den Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Decorating Den Interiors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Decorating Den Interiors offer a senior discount?

    No, Decorating Den Interiors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Decorating Den Interiors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Decorating Den Interiors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Decorating Den Interiors?

    Yes, Decorating Den Interiors offers warranties.

    What services does Decorating Den Interiors offer?

    Decorating Den Interiors offers the following services: Residential & Light Commercial Design

    Are there any services Decorating Den Interiors does not offer?

    Ask for details