Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aztec Organic Pest Service

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(176) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3110 Fontana Dr

Austin, TX 78704

Description

Locally owned since 1981, Aztec Organic Pest Service effectively controls your pests with minimal effect on you and your environment. We treat all pests, including termites, bees and rodents. We encourage treatment as needed, as contracts are generally not needed if pest control is effective. Trip charges may apply to Austin’s outlying areas....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/27/2018


Brad M.

Rep came out inspected the area and whole property, identified the ants, treated the area and potential vectors. He provided advice on keeping away recurrence and a number to call if they came back. The one treatment was all that was needed. Really appreciate that they took care of the issue without trying to sell a recurring service. That was 9 months ago and still no ants!

Description of Work
Spot treatment for carpenter ants

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for the review! Just a quick note, the price for this service was $205+tax after a discount.
5.0

08/10/2017


Corri B.

Very well-the application usually lasts me about one year. I have been using them for years.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

05/30/2017


gerry B.

Went well; no problem. Treatment was unecessary - it was good not to be sold a service that wasn't needed.

Description of Work
We needed to check out whether our attic had termites.

Category pest control

5.0

04/25/2017


Kerry E.

Rats were eventually killed via the bait, but the smell lingered for days.

Description of Work
Attic rat baiting.

Category pest control

5.0

12/12/2016


Nina M.

Great! They were prompt and professional!

Description of Work
Preventative Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

07/23/2016


Paul D.

very well. He was very polite and the job did not take long at all. We haven't had any issues since he was here.

Description of Work
We had them come for pest prevention/spraying.

Category pest control

3.0

07/17/2016


Janie S.

We've used Aztec for several years and had always been very happy with their service and even wrote a previous "A" review. This time we were not nearly as pleased. In the past the service was completed without leaving any unpleasant pesticide odor or other sign of the treatment except for dying bugs. Not so this time. Even before the work was completed I mentioned to the technician that there was a strong odor. It smelled exactly like the house used to smell when we used a nonorganic pest control company. The smell in the house lasted the rest of the day. The smell in the garage lasted several more days. Even more upsetting was the fact that I discovered a heavy layer of some powder easily reachable behind our media center. We have a dog and small grandchildren who are here frequently. I can imagine a small child reaching in and touching the powder. These are problems we've never had before and have me wondering if there's any reason to continue using Aztec.

Description of Work
We had seen a few roaches in our house and wanted to have the house treated.

Category pest control

5.0

06/27/2016


Nancy J.

The woman who answered the phone the first time I called was very emotional. But when I called back a man answered was very professional. I have used them mutiple times.

Description of Work
spray my founation of house and tree

Category pest control

5.0

05/27/2016


Vilmarie B.

It went well. He was punctual and professional.

Description of Work
The staff member sprayed the window area of both bedrooms where the ants were. He went outside and also sprayed the eaves and tree nearby. He was helpful and educated me on some of these wood ants. I recommend Aztec Organic Pest service.

Category pest control

5.0

02/14/2016


Barry H.

I had a major problems with rats in my attic. Aztec performed an evaluation and put out bait. They came out several times to check and rebait. Finally when the rats were eliminated, they came out and sealed up all the access points. Very happy with the service and the results.

Description of Work
Rat Elimination

Category pest control,animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bulwark Exterminating-Austin

    Bulwark is a Family Owned Pest Control Company We take pride in providing the pest control coverage for your family. We listen to the customer because we know that a service company is nothing without their customers. We try and exceed the expectations of all of our customers in order to make our products better. 97% of Our Customers Would Recommend Us To Their Friends. Bulwark means a defensive barrier, and that is exactly what we provide for your home, a line of protection. This barrier keeps all of the pests out and kills any pest infestation your home may be experiencing. If you find pests alive and well after we come and treat we will come back for free. That's right, if you are still seeing pests, we messed up, and we will come back and retreat your home within 48 hours.  

    Hernandez Landscaping

    Specializing in LAWN CARE AND LANDSCAPING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    3rd Rock Pest Pros

    3rd Rock Pest Pros in Austin, TX is the best choice for addressing all of your pest control needs. Whether it’s your common household or commercial pests or something more specialized, you can rest assured that we have the knowledge and expertise to solve current and potential problems.  

    Offers by 3rd Rock Pest Pros on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for the details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control treatment. ***Important to note, we are required to collect taxes. For any purchases made through Angie's List will require the additional collected tax.***

    Services Not Offered

    All services in the category of structural pest control including any insect that may invade home from outside such as fleas, rodents, wasps, bees and fire ants. We do not have a lawn/ornamental license. Trip charges may apply to Austin’s outlying areas.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aztec Organic Pest Service

    How is Aztec Organic Pest Service overall rated?

    Aztec Organic Pest Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aztec Organic Pest Service open?

    Aztec Organic Pest Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Aztec Organic Pest Service provide

    Aztec Organic Pest Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Aztec Organic Pest Service offer free estimates?

    No, Aztec Organic Pest Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Aztec Organic Pest Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aztec Organic Pest Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aztec Organic Pest Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Aztec Organic Pest Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aztec Organic Pest Service?

    Yes, Aztec Organic Pest Service offers warranties.

    What services does Aztec Organic Pest Service offer?

    Aztec Organic Pest Service offers the following services: Pest control treatment. ***Important to note, we are required to collect taxes. For any purchases made through Angie's List will require the additional collected tax.***

    Are there any services Aztec Organic Pest Service does not offer?

    All services in the category of structural pest control including any insect that may invade home from outside such as fleas, rodents, wasps, bees and fire ants. We do not have a lawn/ornamental license. Trip charges may apply to Austin’s outlying areas.