Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advantage Moving

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2005

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1402 O K Corral

Austin, TX 78748

www.austinmoving.com

Description

All across Texas, 7 days a week. 18 years experience serving Austin and central Texas. Additional DBAs - Advantage Austin Moving Inc,...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (42)piano movers (2)storage unit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

07/07/2020


Darla M.

They were very good and experienced. I was very impressed

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Doug B.

The move occurred over two days. They arrived on time both days, completing the job within the time allotted. Did such a good job hired them two weeks latter to move a new dining room table and eight chairs.

Description of Work
Moved from a 2 bedroom apartment and 10x20 storage unit to a 3/2 house

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Remle C.

Hands down the best moving experience I've had (and I have moved a lot). Easy transparent experience with pricing and making the appointment with Tom, who is friendly, helpful and proud of his company. The crew (Miller, Tony, and Chris) was punctual, professional and efficient. They took great care of my belongings and went out of their way to help me set things up in the new place. Top notch professionals! Thank you!

Description of Work
Move 2 bedroom apartment to 2 bedroom house (Local)

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

5.0

10/22/2018


Caitlyn P.

We bought a new house and needed to move our 3 bedroom, 2 bath house and weren’t sure if we should hire movers or not. But after talking to Dee about our house, and about how much we had, she gave us a quote we couldn’t refuse. Four guys showed up promptly day of, were super professional and got us out of our house and into the new in under 3 hours. Nothing broken or scuffed, simply amazing! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving 3 bd/2 ba

Category moving companies

Cost $870

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2018

5.0

10/01/2018


RICK W.

Tom Cousins (owner) came out to our house to look and give a bid. Was on time, asked lots of questions, answered lots of questions. Got a bid the next day with a contingency if we needed a second truck. On the day of the move John and a crew of 3 showed up on time. Walked the house, looked at the furniture and boxes and points of entry. Got started and went after it. These guys worked hard, worked fast, and were careful with our belongings. If unsure, they asked questions. After a couple of hours they determined a second trailer was necessary. Second trailer and 2 more guys were on site shortly, and they knocked out rest of job in another hour. They were done within about 4 hours after showing up. We discussed when we would meet the next morning at new house and they left. The next day, John called me that they were on the way and would be at the house around 11:00. John and crew of 3 pulled up on time, walked house, asked questions and got started. Again, the work rate was impressive. Asked my wife where she wanted each load. They were done in about 2 1/2 hours. As of this review, all we have found damaged was a couple of glasses that we packed. John and his crew were friendly, very hard workers, good communicators, and very respectful of our homes and belongings. I highly recommend and would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Moved out of a 3/2 house in Austin to a new home outside of Tyler TX.

Category moving companies

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

5.0

08/06/2018


Susan S.

Great! They are the best. Everything went like clockwork. No damages!

Description of Work
Moved home to a different city.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2018

5.0

09/12/2017


Thomas C.

Extremely well. Excellent communication, prompt arrival, every member of the team was very professional and they worked very hard. They made a very stressful event smooth

Description of Work
Moving four bedroom to four bedroom house

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2017

Images

Review for Advantage Moving - 1402 O K Corral, Austin, TX - 36221062

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and we are happy that everything went smoothly. Thank you for rating our business!
5.0

07/17/2017


Cindy B.

Couldn't have asked for better service. Very accomodating with special requests and several changes that were made to the initial plan. From the initial phone call to the final unloading, they consistently exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Transport furniture to home 375 miles from Austin, and bring other furniture back to Austin.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

5.0

05/08/2017


William E.

It went well. Did not charge me for using a credit card (which I wasn't aware of). But then, we did not use a coupon which might have saved even more. That was not really his fault because my daughter made the phone calls.

Description of Work
Small move from home to storage and then to new apartment

Category moving companies

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2017

5.0

01/31/2017


Jill M.

Perfect. The guys were fabulous. The price was the best we found. They did everything right from the time I called thru the actual move. Frankly, we couldn't have asked for better service throughout the entire process.

Description of Work
Move some furniture to a second home in Llano, Tx

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2017

Services Offered

Moving for, homes, apartments and offices, loading & unloading.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advantage Moving

How is Advantage Moving overall rated?

Advantage Moving is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Advantage Moving open?

Advantage Moving is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Advantage Moving provide

Advantage Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Advantage Moving offer free estimates?

Yes, Advantage Moving offers free project estimates.

Does Advantage Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Advantage Moving offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Advantage Moving offer a senior discount?

No, Advantage Moving does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Advantage Moving?

No, Advantage Moving does not offer warranties.

What services does Advantage Moving offer?

Advantage Moving offers the following services: Moving for, homes, apartments and offices, loading & unloading.

Are there any services Advantage Moving does not offer?

Ask for details.