Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Deal Plumbing & Services

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14521 Sandifer St

Austin, TX 78725

Description

Family and locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/17/2018


Kristin H.

Never showed up - did not return any of my calls

Description of Work
Water pressure issue - bid for whole house water softner

Category plumbing

4.0

02/04/2016


Jana M.

Description of Work
installed new instant water heaters and routed new plumbing for 2 kitchens and laundry room, made many needed repairs, including killing some gas lines, removed old water heaters, and are still involved to hook up all new plumbing fixtures. This is a complicated job - in a 1948 duplex built with concrete block walls - so many challenges. Overall did a very good job and grappled well with the many issues that arose.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners,gas leak repair

5.0

08/14/2015


Matthew J.

We called A Deal Plumbing because our water heater stopped working. Arnold came out and replaced the burner on our water heater. He also showed me how it worked and how to relight the pilot light in case anything like that happened again. He was very friendly and knowledgable. The new unit has been going strong for a while now with zero problems. Very happy with his price and service.

Description of Work
Replaced the burner unit on our water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

06/24/2015


Prashanth M.

He was punctual and professional. Finished the job on time. Has to call him back to rework on the shower install for which he came promptly and fixed it. Overall I am happy with the services provided.

Description of Work
I called A-Deal on three occasions - for installing a shower head, for fixing my main water line and for installing a shutoff valve off the main line.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/19/2015


Annamaria S.

Description of Work
Replaced sink & tub fixtures in two bathrooms. We purchased all items, they installed.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

1.0

12/19/2014


Nathan C.

This provider refused to honor his prepaid deal. I bought the deal and called him to describe the work, specifically identifying the deal. After scheduling for several days later, he showed up and said "I can't apply the deal to a job this small" and tried to upsell. He denied that we had ever spoken on the phone. Fortunately I emailed help and got a refund. It was telling that he showed up to unclog a drain with two additional persons. It was obvious he did not care about little jobs and was on the way to another job.

Description of Work
Failed to unclog a drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/30/2014


Roger H.

Description of Work
Plumbing repairs

Category plumbing

5.0

06/02/2014


James E.

These guys were just great. I had received a bid for similar work from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing that was at least $1000 more. These guys showed up exactly when they said they would, did exactly what they promised, and treated my home with care and respect. They didn't try to sell me anything I might not need (in fact, Arnold steered me away from a whole-house water filter). They were completely professional and seemed very honest. I would use them again without the slightest hesitation. When one of the drains did not match as I expected, Arnold came back, did a lot of extra work and WOULD NOT accept any additional money for what was obviously extra work. If he was buying good will with that gesture, it worked. I recommend these guys heartily.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater, replaced my kitchen faucet, installed new flaps in two toilets, replaced three external spigots, replaced a bathroom drain.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/01/2014


Andy C.

I needed to have the shut valve under the kitchen sink replaced. I called got an estimate and they came out fixed it . Prices reasonable.Very friendly and fast. They wore shoe covers to protect the floors. I will be calling them again for all my plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Replace shut off valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/26/2014


Georganne U.

Mr. De Leon came to my rescue on a Saturday afternoon -after my friend who'd volunteered to do some kitchen installations for me agreed the job was too much for him and left me at 9am with pieces, pipes and parts scattered everywhere. After frantically searching and calling various plumbers on Angie's List, I (thankfully) reached ADeaL Plumbing. Mr. De Leon, and his son (also a licensed plumber, and I'm sorry I don't remember his name) arrived within 2 hours and worked to undo and then redo the plumbing in my kitchen. He told me that the bit my friend did complete wasn't water tight and had to be redone. (Thank goodness it worked out the way it did, or my hardwood floors could have been ruined!) I can't say enough good things about ADeaL Plumbing! They were great! Really nice, polite, efficient, fair. After all the work was completed, he even explained how to change out the water filters so I wouldn't have water spilling everywhere. I'll certainly call ADeaL Plumbing from now on for all my plumbing needs - absolutely. I was so delighted with the service, I gave Mr. De Leon a tip in the form of a gift card I'd received for Christmas. If you need a plumber, call ADeaL Plumbing first!

Description of Work
Dishwasher, sink, faucet, disposal, water filter system install

Category plumbing,water softeners

1.0

03/19/2014


bruce O.

Called March 13th and was told they could not get to me until March 18th. So I made an appointment between 10.00 and 12.00. Never heard from them so I called around 5.00 pm that afternoon no one answered so I left a message to let me know what the status was and have not heard back yet. So I will have to call today and schedule another company to come out,what a pain.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry for any inconvenience I've caused you. Apparently I had made a mistake on my schedule and booked you on the 25th instead of the 18th like we had talked about. I know that your time is valuable to you, and do not want to waste it. I can not refund your time, But I would like offer you a free service call to try and compensate in any way I can. I understand If you do not want to accept my offer but it will be here if you change your mind. You can also reach me on my cell directly @ 512 956-9154 Thank you best regards. Arnold
5.0

07/16/2013


Roger H.

We live outside of Austin and need good communication and reliable, timely service in order to coordinate work for when we are in town. Arnold did a great job showing up when needed and even taking on some additional work I requested at the end of the day. He is a very competent professional, who worked very h****** some old plumbing to make it as good as new. Everything now looks shiny and doesn't leak. He did a great job!

Description of Work
Fixed leak from tub valves (temporary), replacing stem washers and installing requested shut-off valves to come back later. Installed customer-supplied basket strainer and faucet in kitchen. Came back to install customer-supplied tub/shower valve assembly.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/13/2013


rega P.

The owner was very responsive. Arrived on time and walked me through all of the features of the new water heater.

Description of Work
Great service. Professional and quick.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/26/2012


Valerie K.

$15-0

Description of Work
Owner/operator takes great pride in his work. He was actually EARLY to our home and provided full and complete information for repair options - downstairs hot water heater drain pan and overage needing correction to flow outside house.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

02/28/2012


Mary Anne G.

For all three visits Arnold at Adeal has worked with my schedule. Twice he has shown up within just a couple of hours. He provides excellent plumbing services but also helps guide me through any plumbing issues. Most recently I was having a new countertop installed and not only did he walk me through the process but also worked directly with the contractor to make sure the necessary things were done to ensure the right installation of the fixtures. He also always offers to stop and pick up any materials that I may need. At this point I wouldn't use another plumber and highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
This is third time that I have used Adeal plumbing. The first time was for the installation of new fixtures after a bathtub resurfacing, the second was for a problem with the toilet and the third was for a kitchen sink fixture installation.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/20/2011


Michael R.

The company name ADeaL Plumbing is a play on the owner's initial Arnold De Leon. Arnold is the head of the company and the rest of the employees are his relatives. Which is good because all of them actually care about doing a good job and maintaining the good name of the family business. Arnold is a master plumber (which I think is the highest rating for a plumber) and really knows his stuff. Arnold/A Deal Plumbing does not have that big of a presence on Angie?s List yet but has many happy customer reviews on Yelp. That?s how we found his company before we had become members of Angie?s List. Arnold came out personally to evaluate our job and give us the quote. He listened carefully to what we wanted to do and presented us with options that got the job done but helped saved on expenses. For example, numerous other plumbers that gave us quotes told us that the only way to bring our water heater up to code was to move it to a complete different location in the house?which would have cost an arm and a leg to do. Arnold was the only plumber who was able to come up with a solution that brought the water heater up to code while leaving it in the same location. Arnold?s prices were very reasonable for the amount of work that he did. He had to run all the pipes through our attic, which is very cramped due to our low pitched roof. Also, Arnold did not nickel and dime us for every piece of work that he did. Arnold did not charge us for numerous small tasks that he did that were secondary to the main jobs he did. I?m sure this was partially due to the fact that we had hired him for a relatively big project?but it was still refreshing after receiving lots of other quotes that were peppered with $15-$50 charges for trivial items. Arnold takes his own phone calls and returns messages quickly. He also was able to complete the work quickly (two days).

Description of Work
We bought an older home in Crestview, Arnold helped us modernize the plumbing and bring it up to code, specifically: - he installed pipes from the kitchen to the sunroom on the other side of the house so that we could move a washing machine out of its previous location in the kitchen. He also installed a drain line along the exterior of the house to connect to the main sewer line so that the washing machine could drain from its new location in the sunroom. -he brought our water heater up to code by installing a drain pan and a WAGS valve (to shut off the unit in event the water started to overflow) - he replaced the leaky faucets in our bathroom shower - he replaced our stub outs which were made with galvanized pipe that was past its prime - he cut back and capped off a gas line that was no longer being used in the family room - he put in pipe to the other side of our kitchen to install an ice-maker on our new refrigerator. - he installed anti- back flow devices on our garden hoses - he fixed a leak in our kitchen sink and installed a garbage disposal - he hooked up our dishwasher and installed a new drain line connecting it to the kitchen sink.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain pipe,gas leak repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Offers by Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting on Angi
    Johnny Pipes Plumbing

    We are a full service plumbing company specializing in water heating and water purification. We are a local company that is owner operated. We offer the highest quality work at affordable prices. You will work one on one with our owner and Master Plumber  

    Indigo Home and Facility Services

    Top-Notch Repair and Remodel Services form a Reputed Local Company You can safely rely on our one-stop team of Electricians, Plumbers, and General Repair Technicians to get the job done right. We provide the solutions that work best for your home or facility. As a Texas-based company, we know our local market well and always offer cost-effective solutions. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Every team member strives to provide top-notch services. https://indigoservices-tx.com/  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial plumbing, water heaters, garbage disposals, kitchen sinks, faucets, sewer repair, drain cleaning, tubs tankless & gas leaks.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic cleaning , Appliance repair, water softener repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Deal Plumbing & Services

    How is A Deal Plumbing & Services overall rated?

    A Deal Plumbing & Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Deal Plumbing & Services open?

    A Deal Plumbing & Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does A Deal Plumbing & Services provide

    A Deal Plumbing & Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does A Deal Plumbing & Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Deal Plumbing & Services offers free project estimates.

    Does A Deal Plumbing & Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A Deal Plumbing & Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Deal Plumbing & Services offer a senior discount?

    No, A Deal Plumbing & Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A Deal Plumbing & Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Deal Plumbing & Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Deal Plumbing & Services?

    Yes, A Deal Plumbing & Services offers warranties.

    What services does A Deal Plumbing & Services offer?

    A Deal Plumbing & Services offers the following services: Residential and commercial plumbing, water heaters, garbage disposals, kitchen sinks, faucets, sewer repair, drain cleaning, tubs tankless & gas leaks.

    Are there any services A Deal Plumbing & Services does not offer?

    Septic cleaning , Appliance repair, water softener repair