Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC

4.8

(487) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9811 Beck Cir

Austin, TX 78758

http://www.21stcenturytexas.com

Description

Provider Desc: 21st Century Painting and Roofing has been serving the Austin area since 1996. We are dedicated to giving our customers’ the finest service and workmanship in the industry whether it be in Painting, Roofing, Residing or Small repair jobs you may have. From residential to commercial, small projects to large rest assured your job is in the hands of qualified professionals. Let a 21st Century Professional bring your home or building into the 21st Century. Estimates for your project are generally printed on site and given to you at the time of our appointment. Your project is saved from day one into our database so job details and colors can be referenced any time at the touch of a finger. Additional fax - (512) 852-4433. Award winning. Services Include: Exterior and interior painting, composition re-roofs, metal, tile, commercial flat roofing & repairs, drywall, deck staining, resurfacing & residing....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(487) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

399

4

48

3

17

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

interior painting (354)house painting (146)roofing (87)woodworking (48)siding companies (46)pressure washing (37)drywall (30)door installation (17)general contractors (14)cabinet refacing (13)deck cleaning (11)decks & porches (11)
Showing 1-10 of 487 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Chuck L.

Very good. replaced all rotted wood, sealed and painted all exterior including siding, doors and overhangs. We had delays due to storms but communication was very good. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Repaired rotted wood frame on siding and paint exterior

Category contractors,picture framing,siding,house painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

03/21/2022


Rebecca E.

Everything was done just like we wanted. Looks great. Gary and his crew are great. Will use them again. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category contractors,siding,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We always do our best to make sure our results match our clients' vision!
5.0

03/21/2022


Rebecca E.

Gary is so great! He took time to discuss with us the best options and was very reasonable price for all the work we had then do. We will be calling for his services again when we are ready to paint the inside of our house. Thank you!

Description of Work
New siding and painted

Category contractors,lighting,siding,pressure washing,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2022

5.0

12/30/2021


Marilyn J.

Great! The hardie board matches the Masonite siding perfectly. Timely and professional!

Description of Work
Outside siding repaired in places and repainting whole house.

Category contractors,siding,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Catherine W.

They did an excellent job from start to finish. Highly recommend the company. On time, professional and hard working.

Description of Work
Hardie plank siding installed

Category siding,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

10/03/2021


JAY V.

I was really impressed with how hard they worked. The started and finished the entire roof in one day. The crew of 6 worked 11 hours to complete the job. There have been 2 hard rains since completion and there are no leaks of any kind.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your glowing review.
5.0

09/23/2021


Jake B.

We had some wood rot in a few spots on exterior trim and columns, so we originally hired 21st Century to do minor carpentry and touch up paint. Once they got into it, they discovered an active termite colony (yikes!). They removed panels for all areas that appeared to be affected for easier access during the termite inspection and then we paused the repair work until the termite issue was resolved. After the termite treatment was done, 21st Century amended the original plan to incorporate the more extensive damage and then came back and took care of it! They basically ended up replacing ~2.5 entire columns, several pieces of trim board, and a few 2x4s. They replaced most of at least the exterior-facing wood with superior hardie board and although they did not guarantee an exact match on paint colors, I was impressed with how close they were able to get. All in all, they knocked out what ended up being a fairly extensive job in about 3.5 days, counting the time spent up front removing panels and coming up with a broader action plan after discovering termites, for what I would consider a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Carpentry and touch up paint

Category contractors,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We strive to take care of your project beginning to end even when things unexpectedly change.
5.0

07/24/2021


Kathy H.

I was very happy with their work! They started the project when promised and kept me informed of the process. They cleaned up after themselves and finished the project very quickly. I would most definitely contact them again for another project!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of my house & shed

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We look forward to working with you again too!
5.0

07/05/2021


Cynthia S.

We only use 21st Century Painting. From the first time we got a quote from the owner, Gary Gibreal (20 years ago), his company had the best price and delivered a professional job for us. We've called him for small jobs (rotten wood replacement and repainting), and for big jobs (repainting the entire house). Now, the second generation of our family is hiring 21st Century -- our son and daughter-in-law bought a home and got several quotes -- no surprise that 21st Century had the best quote and delivered on service, as expected. It's great to find a reliable company that we can call time and again, never feeling the need to get additional quotes anymore.

Description of Work
Painting (inside and out), and rotten wood replacement

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear for you and to know that your experiences with us have been so good!
5.0

06/30/2021


Doug B.

Repeat customer. Previously used for indoor painting. This time was exterior. Job went smoothly. Afterwards foreman walked around with me to ensure everything was done properly and to my satisfaction. Leftover paint was neatly left in my garage for any touch ups I may need.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of a single story 4 brick house.

Category house painters

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Services Offered

Interior painting, Exterior painting, Minor carpentry with painting, Sheetrock/Drywall repair, Siding repair/ replace, Residing, Composition roof repair, Composition roof replace, Re-Roof, Metal Roofing, Tile Roofing, Commercial flat roofing & repairs Flashing, Soffit and fascia, Privacy wood fence repair, Deck repair, Deck staining, Deck resurfacing,

Services Not Offered

Vinyl siding. Room additions, Plumbing lines, Electrical wiring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC

How is 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC overall rated?

21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC open?

21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC provide

21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

Does 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC?

Yes, 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offers warranties.

What services does 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offer?

21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC offers the following services: Interior painting, Exterior painting, Minor carpentry with painting, Sheetrock/Drywall repair, Siding repair/ replace, Residing, Composition roof repair, Composition roof replace, Re-Roof, Metal Roofing, Tile Roofing, Commercial flat roofing & repairs Flashing, Soffit and fascia, Privacy wood fence repair, Deck repair, Deck staining, Deck resurfacing,

Are there any services 21st Century Painting & Roofing LLC does not offer?

Vinyl siding. Room additions, Plumbing lines, Electrical wiring