Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Uncle Bob's Garage Door Service

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2000 E Lamar Blvd Suite 600

Arlington, TX 76006

Description

As a home owner you need the repair done right and on budget. we are committed to delivering premier customer service that is second to none. It is our highest priority to get the job done right the first time on every project We provide a full consultation to explain available options so that you can choose the service that’s right for your home . We strive not only to meet your project's needs, but also to prevent potential problems in the future....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

07/04/2021

Excellent workmanship, very professional and kind. Explained system and what needed to be done to keep in great working order. Cleanup everything after to leave area as it was before he arrived to work. Super nice. Very happy with install!

Description of Work
New garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2021

Images

Review for Uncle Bob's Garage Door Service - 2000 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX - 39392839
5.0

03/02/2021

Uncle Bob was here promptly, very professional, caring and attentive. I would recommend him to anyone without Hesitation.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Images

Review for Uncle Bob's Garage Door Service - 2000 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX - 39230620
5.0

02/06/2021

Quick response to online request. On site and done within the hour (didn't even flag as an emergency). Efficient and obviously knows his craft. Works great now.

Description of Work
garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

4.0

12/03/2019

I, the customer, should have done more research. What I paid was $180.00 more than what I paid for the entire door, tracks, opener motor, remotes and spring. Just way too expensive, especially compared to the length of time required to complete repairs.

Description of Work
Repair garage door opener and spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

Service Provider Response

I have no record of work done at your address,, Are you sure it was Uncle Bobs Garage Door. That serviced you?
5.0

07/08/2019

He did an exceptional job. The work was great. He knew exactly what he was doing, I called him out of the blue and he answered the phone and he showed up after 30 minutes, and finished the job within an hour. Very good for the price.

Description of Work
He replaced the spring on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/23/2019

We had another company come out and install a garage door opener we purchased at Home Depot. After the install was complete, the tech advised the motor was defective and we had to get it replaced. Since we were looking to get it resolved right away, we decided to call this company as they had the best price for a new opener. I was looking to get a new garage door opener and have it installed. When...

Description of Work
Buy and install new garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

05/28/2019

great...prompt, professional, honest

Description of Work
automatic garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

5.0

05/14/2019

He did extra work and he did not ask me to pay extra.Every time I need them they will be the one I will call and they are professional and very friendly

Description of Work
He fixed the spring on the garage that was broken and he also fix the gap between the floor and the garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.. I look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

05/14/2019

They did a good job and they showed up on time, the price was reasonable

Description of Work
It was a garage door spring

Category garage doors

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

    Services Offered

    Spring Service, garage door opener replacement, new garage doors , garage door tune ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes