Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of Arlington and Northwest Mansfield

4.5

(97) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2009

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1223 Corporate Drive E, Suite H

Arlington, TX 76006

Description

Residential Handyman Services. Insured & Bonded. Accept all major credit cards. State and local licensing....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(97) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

9

3

5

2

7

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (86)door installation (21)woodworking (13)drywall (12)lighting (6)tile installation (6)electrician (4)interior painting (3)cabinet refacing (2)window replacement (2)siding companies (2)locksmith (2)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
3.0

05/08/2020

Handyman showed up on time as promised. He was courteous and professional . Final price was considerably above quoted. Handyman spent about 30 minutes patching the stucco, then came back to paint 3 days later as agreed, the whole job took about 1 hour of labor. Pleased with the result, but feel that it was definitely overpriced.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category stucco,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

Quite well. The job was done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Carbon monoxide alarm installed, door sweeps, caulking, door bell fixed & and hung two sets of curtains. Carbon monoxide alarm installed, door sweeps (3), door bell fixed, hung curtains( 2) sets, caulking (4) windows.

Category handyman service

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

1.0

03/18/2020

They didn't even come to assess the problem. I got a text telling me I needed to get a roofer first, the they would come to replace the door frame. The door frame was rotten and was the cause of the roof leak. Very disappointed with Angie's list recommendations.

Description of Work
Replace door frame on a porch.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

07/24/2019

The work was finished and done in a timely manner. Everything was explained prior to doing the work. At this point, it was done properly.

Description of Work
General house repair. Electrical, concrete patch and door weather strips.

Category concrete repair,electrician,handyman service,lighting,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

07/02/2019

Wade was punctual and professional. He was knowledgeable about all the projects, and he was very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised by how much he was able to accomplish in the time he was at my home. Great job!

Description of Work
Lots of small(ish) projects. Everything from replacing a windowsill to installation of a keyless entry lock. Roof repair, wall repair, caulking replacement and fixing a gap above my garage. Plus other things.

Category electrician,handyman service,locksmith,woodworking,doors

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/20/2019

The "HandyMan" Joe was on time and very cordial. He worked steady and set the new post accurately.

Description of Work
Broken mailbox post replaced.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed] for the positive feedback.
1.0

12/20/2018

I received an email stating they would call but they never did. I had another company complete the work.

Description of Work
Replace drywall on ceiling of garage.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm glad you were able to get someone to fix your ceiling. However, we have searched our database of leads and we do not see your information anywhere. You might have mistaken us for another company. We take great pride in providing timely responses to everyone and if by chance you did send us an email and it got lost, we apologize for the mishap.
5.0

08/03/2018

Excellent! Gerald exceptionally hard worker & does not waste time. Can manage all repairs. Experienced, best handyman ever!

Description of Work
Repairs throughout home; installed new smoke alarms x 5 on 10-14’ ceilings. Fixed broken things. Tile grouting, etc.

Category ceramic tile,electrician,handyman service,lighting

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

03/05/2018

It went great! The repairman was very personable, courteous, and professional in how he handled his job. As the brick mailbox housing was being put back in place using crane-type equipment, the repairman continually measured the distance on each side of it from the curb to make sure it was installed parallel to the curb. He then added additional dirt around it to be sure it was securely anchored. ...

Description of Work
Set up of and re-anchoring brick mailbox housing that had been knocked down and was too heavy for three adults to lift.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

4.0

02/27/2018

It went very well. The person who did the work, Todd Perry, was excellent. His work ethic and skill level was superb. I would highly suggest that you ask for Todd, and I hope that Mr. Handyman knows what a valued employee he is for their company. He knew what he was doing, was obviously highly experienced in home renovations and construction, and I could not have been more pleased with his work. W...

Description of Work
This time I had to have water damaged ceiling removed and replaced, and water-damaged areas over windows removed and replaced, then taped and bedding done, texturing done, removal of carpet, put in new baseboard, install ceiling fan.

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

Services Offered

Bathroom - caulk & grout, tile installation or repair, flooring installation/repair, cabinetry, counters, drywall & texture repair, paint, grab bars/handrails, miscellaneous repairs, bedroom - closet organizers, drywall & texture repairs, window installations & treatments, door repairs, paint, bookcases, furniture assembly, moulding/trim, custom carpentry & mirrors/paintings/tapestries, HVAC

Services Not Offered

Window glass replacement, roof leak repair, roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes