Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FORT WORTH PEST & TERMITE

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2006

4.2

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

TEN EMPLOYEES. NO SUBRS. COST DETERMINED BY JOB. AFTER HOURS APPLY. LC#32035 PTLCW. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: GENERAL@FORTWORTHPEST.COM...

Other local Pros in your area

Berrett Pest Control

We provide residential and commercial pest control for all general pests around the premises. We specialize in taking care of the customer, and offering better pest control. We focus on trust and accountability with our customers, and it starts with hiring outstanding employees that are knowledgeable about the pests, as well as upstanding individuals that will treat a home honestly and effectively. We treat each home as if it were our own!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Berrett Pest Control on Angi
Paragon Pest Control

Contact us today for a free, no obligation inspection! For fast, effective, and safe pest control services in and around Grand Prairie and DFW, count on our local team at Paragon Pest Control. We offer treatments for pests such as bed bugs, mosquitos, termites, hornets, wasps, spiders, fire ants, carpenter ants, German cockroaches, rodents (mice and rats), squirrels, wildlife (opossum, raccoon, skunk) and more! Our trained and experienced pest experts perform a diligent free, in-person inspection to establish the scope and nature of the infestation, before getting to work treating both the interior and exterior of your home. We only use the most innovative and effective products and methods available and continue to update these treatments based on the latest advancements. We want to get you pest-free as soon as possible, which is why we offer same-day appointments and are even available for after-hours or weekend appointments. At Paragon Pest Control we strive for excellence and want to do everything we can to not only meet but, exceed your expectations. We are family owned and operated, and strive to provide the mom-and-pop level of customer service you deserve with a high quality service you could expect from a large scale company. We are an innovative, rapidly growing, new company with a passion for service and quality. With over 15 years combined industry experience we have learned what customers need and want. At Paragon Pest Control, we believe that long lasting, personal, and genuine relationships are the key to success. We will never sell you something you don't need, and we will always try our hardest to exceed your expectations. We can't wait to work with you! TPLC# 0846595  

Offers by Paragon Pest Control on Angi
Metro Guard Termite & Pest Control

Appointments scheduled on the hour including Saturdays. Evening appointments also available. Fast response times to all requests. Commercial and residential customers enjoy several payment options. Services include bed bugs, animal removal & mosquito treatments.  

Offers by Metro Guard Termite & Pest Control on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2019


chris S.

Arrived on schedule, technician was knowledgeable, friendly professional. Free 10 year warranty gave them a definitive price advantage over competitors.

Description of Work
Termite treatment application

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2017


Alice B.

very professional and very good. Services were guaranteed.

Description of Work
exterminating service for home - inside and outside

Category pest control

5.0

02/21/2017


hayley M.

I was surprised that they only quoted me $90 for all the stuff they said they would do, when other places were quoting up to $200 which I still would've paid to get rid of the wasps. The technician even arrived a little early, and he was very knowledgeable about wasps, and he explained everything he was going to do, and was very professional. And guess what? I haven't seen a wasp since October. I don't know if this is their usual price, or if this was a special, it probably is based on how big your house is etc, but I do know it was an amazing price for great work!

Description of Work
I needed wasp removal in my house, and had called around to get quotes. Fort Worth Pest quoted me only $90 to spray the inside where the wasps were, plus all around my house outside, plus he did something up in the attic which is where we suspected the wasps were mainly coming from.

Category pest control

5.0

07/17/2016


Mark T.

Great! Honest, fair price, with no contract, and a guarantee to boot! Worked around our schedule to come out on an early Saturday morning and got right to work. Just a "good ol boy" exterminator that was friendly as all get out. We look forward to using Fort Worth Pest Control for years to come.

Description of Work
Quarterly Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

05/25/2016


Abigail N.

I love this company. They have really nice technicians who are always friendly, professional, punctual, and knowledgeable. They take good care of our house and they're just really nice guys. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for quality, locally-owned pest control.

Description of Work
Quarterly interior and exterior pest control

Category pest control

3.0

07/19/2014


Curtis N.

After firing Myers Pest for a technician who would send invoices without services provided and after Terminix would send service notices and then arrive four days later, I decided to head to a local and small company; Fort Worth Pest for my pest control needs. I have used them for two services prior to this incident. The first two went seamless but this third was a little conundrum. As I sat at work watching my surveillance camera on my home, I noticed the technician arrive and ring the front door. He waited for a couple of minutes and then went to his truck. Came back with a services performed invoice and left it at my front door. The technician never walked around or treated the exterior of the home. This was odd because I usually ask for them to treat the exterior only so that I don't have to be at home when they arrive during the work week. My wife and I got home and noticed the services performed invoice. On it it read that the customer was not home and to reschedule. Why would I need to reschedule when I have spoken directly to this exact service technician when he serviced my home on the initial visit to always treat the exterior whether I am home or not because I explained my previous dissatisfaction with Terminix and Myers. He agreed. At the bottom of the invoice is a total of $85.32 for services that were not performed. I attempted to call the business Friday evening but they had already left for the day. Ended up leaving a very dissatisfied voice message and that it was required to call me immediately. Saturday morning and around 10:30 AM and still no contact from Ft Worth. That just means my business and concern is not worthy of their time. Perhaps me having to explain myself multiple times and waste my time to reschedule for technician faults is not worthy of anyone's time. I called the business and spoke to a young lady. I said who I was and the address I was at. There was very little description of the incident but the young lady obviously knew who I was and what issue I was calling about. Seems to me they avoided returning my phone call which is very unprofessional. Your customers are the ones who pay for food in your families mouths. What came next was very concerning to me as far as credibility and future business goes. She told me that the technician's spray rig was not operational and that was his reason for not servicing my home. If that had any truth behind it then the invoice would not have read that the reason services were not performed was because of the home owner not being home. Plus there would not have been a hand written amount of $85.32 in the total field. As a customer I feel Ft Worth Pest had some moments of non-clarity in their business practices and/or personnel assessments and then would not stand up and take responsibility. The young lady on the phone told me that she was sorry but does not know why the invoice states what it does and what her notes disagree with. There was no option of restitution. There was no option to speak to a manager. The only option I had was to listen to her say she was sorry and she doesn't know. I began explaining my dissatisfaction with the previous two pest control companies I have had and that the only reason I chose Fort Worth Pest was because I was assured a seamless transition and perfect services. I was once again fooled by a pest control company. Are there any good pest control companies out there anymore? As soon as I find a replacement I am letting go this pest control company. If they can't get their service techs to be truthful to either the customer or the business that they work for, then there is no need for me to have workers with low integrity alone and unsupervised in my place of residence. Just can't trust anyone anymore. UPDATE 8-14-14: After letting Fort Worth Pest go from their duties after the recent bad experience less than a month ago, I have noticed large concentrations of bugs. We have earwigs appearing inside the home and last night I discovered 6 large yellow jacket paper wasp nests (baseball-sized) in about a 6 foot radius of my garage and front door. Obviously, FW Pest did not do their job on preventing these bugs from appearing. Otherwise the paper nests would not be the size they were. Not to mention my wife is extremely allergic to stings and has been frequenting the area where the wasps were found. Had she been stung, then I can't even begin to imagine how I would react to FW Pest and their lack of care.

Description of Work
The provider provided no services.

Category pest control

1.0

10/15/2013


Bobby C.

Due to a family history of cancer and the strong link between child leukemia and lawn pesticides, we have used organic pesticides in and around our home for 10 years. When our organic pest control company dissolved, they sent us to Fort Worth Pest and Termite and said they would perform services, and quot;exactly the way we have performed them.and quot; When the technician arrived, I asked to make sure the pesticides he was using were organic. He said they were. After he sprayed for a while, I pointed out that it didn't smell like the organic pesticides others used in the past and asked again, and quot;Are you sure this is organic?and quot; He said it was. Finally, I asked for the name of the product. He said, and quot;Demand.and quot; When I looked Demand up on the Internet, I learned that the active ingredient is Lambda-cyhalothrin, which belongs to a group of chemicals called synthetic pyrethroids (DEFINITELY not organic). I immediately had the technician stop spraying. When I shared this information with him, his response was, and quot;Oh, my bad.and quot; When I spoke to the manager of the company, he told me not to worry because he actually put the chemical on his finger and licked it to prove to another customer how safe it is! I am appalled not only that unwanted chemicals were sprayed in my home, but also that the technician lied to me THREE TIMES about the product being organic. Obviously, I did not pay for the service (even though the technician tried to get me to sign the invoice several times and told me I could and quot;take it up with the managerand quot; later), but the service would normally cost us $90 for the quarterly treatment.

Description of Work
After the technician confirmed 3 times that the pesticide he was using was organic, he sprayed inside my home.

Category pest control

5.0

10/01/2013


Twyla A.

I only use Ft. Worth Pest and Termite. I've used them for about 8 years. I rent and I opt to call in my own pest control as to use the landlords company and that is because Ft. Worth Pest and Termite have done such a great job every time I called them. The most recent time I used them was 7/12/13 for the services listed above and I called them back for services on 8/20/13 because I was still having ant issues and they fixed that with ant baits (at no charge as I was within the warranty time frame), CJ was our service provider on 7/12 and he did such a great job of getting the job done and not causing stress to the elderly in the home that we requested him personally to come back out for the ant issues. The services have always been efficient, thorough, friendly, informative, and on time. I appreciate the education and suggestions given to me each time they come out. They truly seem to care that your pest issues be resolved and that if they can offer suggestions as to what you can do to help keep the pests away, they do so pleasantly. I've never had the sales pressure to sign up for the quarterly spraying or any other program that they have to offer. They've understood that I rent and that I'm on a limited income. Very happy with everyone from the people who answer the phone to the service men that come to my home. Been with them for about 8 years and wouldn't even try someone else.

Description of Work
"Treated interior including dusting plumbing and power treated full exterior". Services provided: ext. perimeter, weep holes, eaves, windows, doorways, baseboards, and plumbing.

Category pest control

5.0

06/12/2013


Jeffrey D.

Brian (our service technician) was friendly and very helpful. We had just moved into a new home and had a few extra guests that needed to be removed. Not only was he on-time, he was early! He also added (at no charge) fence/shrub service since we seemed to have a problem with mosquitoes. They set up service every 3 months to come, send reminder cards in case you need to reschedule and it is not a contract...you can cancel at any time. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Full inside/outside pest (insect) control

Category pest control

5.0

03/05/2012


LINDA S.

We have had a contract with them for years. I really like that I have a contract with them, and they do the scheduling. I don't have to think about remembering it. Their prices are reasonable. They do the treatment both inside and outside. They are very neat and punctual. If we have a specific problem, they take care of it.

Description of Work
We use Fort Worth Pest & Termite for pest control. They come once in every three months. They were here last month.

Category pest control

    FORT WORTH PEST & TERMITE

    Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2006

    4.2

    (14) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4621 S COOPER #131-211

    Arlington, TX 76017

    Services Offered

    PEST CONTROL,TERMITES AND BIRDS. DOUBLE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes - ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    200% MONEY BACK ON MOST SERVICES