Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING

Founded 1982 • With Angi since October 2008

For over 30 years, we have been providing exceptional carpet and rug cleaning services to customers in and around Arlington. From pet odor treatment, carpet repairs,upholstery cleaning & tile & grout cleaning, we do it all. In addition to providing an extensive array of services, we offer competitive prices and a level of customer service that you won't find elsewhere.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Markus S.
1.0
03/15/2023
** DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY IF YOU HAVE AND CARE ABOUT YOUR PETS!** Had this company clean our carpets on March 10, 2023, and soon after our dog became violently ill. Carpet was cleaned and after that procedure was done, the tech sprayed a "protectant" down, I have yet to find out what this chemical is exactly. My wife called and spoke to Rachel, who assured her whatever was placed on the carpet was then extracted by the machine, HOWEVER, that's not true. I watched the tech spray something from a bottle and then proceed to rake the carpet, nothing was then "extracted" nor was the machine run over the carpet again. After the tech left, our dog became extremely nauseous, lethargic and struggling to breathe. We had to take her to an emergency veterinarian, after a series of tests, including all types of blood work, was able to determine she came in contact with some type of irritant or poison. We were there for close to 9 hours! This is a healthy 5-year-old dog who JUST had her bi-annual checkup last week. I called the next day and had Rachel call me back, told her the situation and only then, did she back-peddle on what she initially told my wife about this product being extracted back up because I told her I watched the tech spray it on and left it. She tells me this protectant is safe for pets, but when I asked for the MSDS sheet on this product, she tells me she will email it to me. Well, a whole day has gone by and guess what? NO EMAIL. These sheets should be readily available. Finally, a day and a half later, I finally get the SDS on this product and it's classified as a "Hazardous Chemical" per OSHA and causes irritation when breathed in or ingested, which this tech sprayed from a bottle, in mist form, 5-6 feet away from me and my pet. Nowhere on these sheets sent does it say "safe for pets or children" as they claim. I called OSHA and the manufacturer, and both agreed this should not be applied anywhere close to people or animals and only is it really safe after it has dried. At no time did this tech tell us to stay off the carpet for X amount of time, or we would have done that. If you're a pet owner and love your pet like we do ours, then you can imagine the stress and anguish it was watching her struggle like she was, not knowing really what her outcome will be. I emailed this company to let them know what the product they use has done and the cost of our vet bill, which again, have had no response. So, if you have pets, or children for that matter, do not use this company. Only in it for the almighty dollar and could care less the damage they do.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Suzanne B.
5.0
03/23/2018
First time to use them and it was a great experience. Arrived on time, pleasant and friendly personality, carpet looks great!! Very happy!
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!
Kenney F.
5.0
09/07/2016
very good service
Description of Work
cleaned ceramic tile
Category
carpet cleaners
Jennifer G.
1.0
03/24/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed], I am sorry you felt that our responsiveness and professionalism did not meet your expectations. At Cosmopolitan Carpet we try to make every encounter be up to the customers 100% satisfaction.
Lena S R.
5.0
03/21/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to do this review! We appreciate you.
Edith M.
5.0
03/16/2016
.
Description of Work
Shampooed the living room, master bedroom, formal living room, a long hallway. Also shampooed the pad in my formal living room due to pet stains. EXCELLENTLY done!!
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you!
Don J.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business!
Jo T.
5.0
12/28/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review we appreciate you!
Jaimee L.
5.0
12/23/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again!
SHERRY G.
5.0
12/22/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review!
Steve R.
5.0
05/17/2015
The process from start to finish went so smoothly! Rachel answers the phone when you call and she was knowledgeable and assisted us on scheduling an estimate and the actual service. Mark, the owner, came out to do the estimate and he was thorough and informative. The price quoted was fair. Sergio came out to do the stretching and cleaning. He arrived on time and was extremely professional and courteous. He has been with the company over 10 years. That says so much about the stability and workmanship of this company. Mark cares about the customers and it is apparent that expectation affects his staff.
Description of Work
Stretched and cleaned our carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and the kind words! So happy we could get this done for you!
Claribel L.
5.0
06/06/2014
I couldn't be there so a family member let the technician in. I was just informed that he left and that the carpet was beautifully cleaned and smells wonderful! Good job!
Description of Work
Cleaned pet urine in carpet and coffee stains form carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to be of service and that your carpets are now clean and smelling fresh!
Bob R.
5.0
10/23/2008
Prompt, Reliable, Quality Service.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review and we look forward to working with you again!

Other local Pros in your area

Never get old

contractors old or new home can do tile,hardwoodfloors,hang sheets rock,paint,trim and framing  

Angi Certified

Elite Floors DFW

We are flooring experts here to help you get the home of your dreams. It is our goal to be your partner in maintaining your floors over the years.  

Angi Certified

Primo's Flooring

Professional flooring services at affordable prices!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2226 MICHIGAN AVE # B

Arlington, TX 76013

Other Information

Services Not Offered

SMOKE & FIRE RESTORATION

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING offers free project estimates.

No, COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING offers emergency services.

No, COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING does not offer warranties.

COSMOPOLITAN CARPET & RUG CLEANING offers the following services: CARPET CLEANING, AREA RUG CLEANING, EXPERT STAIN REMOVAL, CARPET REPAIRS OF ALL TYPES, POWER STRETCHING, SPOT DYEING , MAXIM CARPET PROTECTANT. TILE AND GROUT CLEANING. PET URINE STAINS, ODOR REMOVAL & OZONE TREATMENT. WATER EXTRACTION, DRYING EQUIPMENT RENTAL & PADDING RELAY. MULTI-HOUSING AND PROPERTY MANAGERS. AIR DUCT CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING & WOOD FLOOR CLEANING.