Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ATD Concrete Coatings

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2008

ATD Concrete Coatings, was founded in 1981. We began installing concrete coatings with a small workforce with big hearts and a good business plan. Because of a dedication to quality and customer service, various industries began to take notice of the beauty and durability of our products, as well as, the professionalism of ATD Concrete Coatings. As the years passed, we began to enlarge both our commercial and residential customer base, as well as our product offerings. Today we offer not just one product to one industry, but a multitude of products/services to a wide variety of industries.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(47) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
Eliana S.
1.0
05/28/2019
I really wanted to be able to write a great or even a good review of this company. We hired them last year to redo our pool deck and we were very specific about the coloration we were looking for. We also had a few tiny cracks and based on their explanation and the reviews, we felt confident to give them the job. As they finish the treatment, we immediately expressed that the color didn't turn out right. It was all basically one color and not the contrast we expected but we just went along with it since not much could be done at that point. A week later, a white layer appeared all over the deck, as if some fine sand had been deposited on top of the concrete. They said it was from rain, which we didn't buy it, but they came back and rewashed and reapplied the sealer. Now it's been almost 6 months and the little cracks that they were supposed to treat and cover, all came back. Of course, they always blame on the shifting ground and we are out of luck. Overall, the only good thing about this company is that Kimberly, the manager, at least reply to emails and it's very responsive. I wouldn't touch this company ever again. Terrible job.
Description of Work
Pool Deck Resurface
Category
decks, stamped concrete
steve C.
5.0
09/03/2018
Moved to Texas recently so it was nice to find a company to resurface the deck with so much positive reviews and experiences.
Description of Work
Resurfaced pool deck
Category
concrete repair
Gregory B.
5.0
08/02/2015
Fantastic. I told David to give me estimates on several areas of the yard, including my driveway. He steered me away from using them in all areas but one, saying my concrete was too cracked to be happy with their product. They did the pool deck and back patio and it changed the entire feel of my back yard. Couldn't believe the transformation. They also were able to raise the level of the floor to fill the 1 inch gap under the thresholds of my back patio doors. After they finished the job, I found where they skipped an area because it was a child's handprint in the concrete and they didn't want to ruin it. It was the previous owner's--I asked David if they'd come out and surface over it and they fixed it in less than 4 days. I've had all kinds of subs working on my house and these guys are top notch--a rarity in this business. David was attentive, resposive and honest--I've never worked with such a well-informed, service-oriented salesperson and project manager. Wish they were all this good.
Description of Work
Resurfaced back patio and pool deck--about 600-700 sq ft
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, pool cleaners, deck cleaning
David Smith S.
5.0
02/09/2015
I have had a good experience with them. They have done work before and it has been overwhelming. The estimate was about $3000 for both and the repair only was about $600. They were very professional and it was a good estimate. They did offer options which is what I wanted to do. They were very informative and are a good company. I have had their deck around my pool for about 15 years and it just needs to be repaired so their work is good.
Description of Work
I had estimated from ATD for redoing my swimming pool deck. The estimates were for completely redoing my deck and putting a brand new type of deck on it. They had originally built my pool deck back in 2001.
Category
decks, pool cleaners
Cathy J.
2.0
10/04/2014
Sales person was very professional, but told me that the job would only take 3 to 4 days. Crew showed up and worked 1 hour on 10/1 and then told me that they would be back on 10/2 between 7:30 and 8am. Called them at 11:30 to find out if they were still coming as no one showed up. They finally showed up at 2pm worked 1 hr. and left. I'm calling them every day and they are not returning to finish the job. Besides the fact that I have paid up front for 1/2 of the job, their lack of response is causing another contractor delay for finishing my project.
Description of Work
Sales person was very professional, but told me that the job would only take 3 to 4 days. Crew showed up and worked 1 hour on 10/1 and then told me that they would be back on 10/2 between 7:30 and 8am. Called them at 11:30 to find out if they were still coming as no one showed up. They finally showed up at 2pm worked 1 hr. and left. I'm calling them every day and they are not returning to finish the job.
Category
concrete repair
Marilyn W.
5.0
07/15/2014
I got an honest opinion about my sidewalk remodel around my pool, even though it meant less money for them.
Description of Work
Sidewalk update
Category
concrete repair, pool cleaners
john S.
5.0
06/23/2014
Went great from start to finish. Resurfaced 800sqft of pool decking with cool deck. Very happy with the entire job.
Description of Work
Resurfaced pool deck.
Category
concrete repair
Donald J.
5.0
05/12/2014
Pool deck was washed aggregate and All Texas Decks resurfaced with a new "cool deck" that was much smoother. Job was done on schedule and as described. They could be a little neater on the job and cover up more things around the pool and do a better job of cleanup each day when finished.
Description of Work
Resurfaced pool deck.
Category
concrete repair, decks, pool cleaners, deck cleaning
Ed R.
5.0
01/29/2014
It was great! I couldn't have asked for them to have done a better job or have been more professional. They were quick and cleaned up their mess. They covered up the swimming pool to keep that clean during the project. It looks fantastic! I got some other estimates and All Texas Decks was right in the middle, but I liked the pictures of the work that they could do. I'd recommend them to anybody who needs this kind of work done.
Description of Work
They resurfaced a concrete swimming pool deck for me.
Category
decks, stamped concrete
Rickey F.
5.0
01/16/2014
They did a great job and the people were great.
Description of Work
I used the services of All Texas Decks. They were subcontracted by another company that we used. They did my deck restoration.
Category
deck cleaning
barbara H.
5.0
11/20/2013
Pancho was on time and went right to work. They did work for us back in 2009, covered a stamped patio that was slick when it rained. This time he did the same thing on newly poured concrete for an arbor and an extension on our sidewalk. It's a 3 day process and he completed it with no problem. It matches the original patio and now looks complete and as if it was always there. They do a process like they do around a pool, so it's not slippery and it doesn't get so hot in the Texas Heat! Great Job!
Description of Work
Textured coating on poured concrete
Category
stamped concrete
David S.
5.0
07/17/2013
They were professional and good. We didn't use them because the bid we got from our currently contractor was much more attractive. The experience was fine.
Description of Work
We got an estimate from All Texas Decks Inc. The quote was for building a deck.
Category
decks
Barbara M.
5.0
05/09/2013
My experience with them is very good. They've been punctual. I think they have very high quality products that they deliver. They are very responsive to our requests. They have a lot of color choice and pattern choice that we have to go through and they've been very responsive to what we are trying to get on our deck and they delivered exactly what we wanted.
Description of Work
We are getting our deck redone with All Texas Decks.
Category
decks
Claudia H.
5.0
02/01/2013
The salesperson that worked with us was absolutely fabulous because he had to come out several times to go over the project. I thought their price was good.
Description of Work
I used All Texas Decks to do a custom cut limestone project for me.
Category
stamped concrete
Sharon G. B.
3.0
01/03/2013
I had to supervise them constantly to make sure that they stayed on task, and I am dissatisfied with the quality of their work.
Description of Work
They made repairs to my deck.
Category
decks
JODY H.
5.0
07/18/2012
The scheduling was a challenge because I had to arrange for dog care and ATD had to worry about rain. But in the end - even though it was a rainy week - they managed to get the work done in approximately 3 elapsed days.
Description of Work
Cement on a large patio adjacent to pool area was stained and damaged, so ATD installed an overlay on the patio cement that matched the existing pool decking. Beautiful job! Pool and patio areas look great!
Category
concrete repair, decks, hardscaping
Carson R.
3.0
06/15/2012
Positives:1. Good turnaround on estimate2. Final product appears to be of good quality3. Responsive after the job (prior to getting paid) on final punch4. Unclogged a pool drain that may or may not have been clogged as a result of work (debatable since I had not had an issue before). Nonetheless, they fixed it and deployed appropriate resources. Challenges:1. The job took 2 weeks (3 if you include the drain and final punch) but was told 3-4 days initially. Continued to over promise and under-deliver on when the crew would be out to finish the job.2. They do not cover the pool and I had to get a pool company to clean out the large amount of debris and dust. 3. It is my perception that the responsiveness improved when it came time to be paid the balance.4. There has been no follow-up from the salesman or anyone from the company on my experience.
Description of Work
Resurfaced a "Sundeck" application around the pool area.
Category
concrete repair, decks, masonry
Cindi C.
5.0
06/04/2012
We had Kurt out for a bid. He was on time and communicated well. I felt like he completely understood our issues and desired outcome. We did get a second bid from another company that also had a good reputation. 2nd bid was a bit less but did not include repairs to the under surface - which we could already see would be necessary. We went with All Texas Decks because the final price was a better guess (they leave an opening in case they find much more damage than they expected from the orginal inspection - but Kurt was very experienced and read our situation very well and no more money was necessary to get the deck perfect. We understood that it is very rare that they find more issues than expected.) A two man crew arrived on time. They were very nice and happy to answer my questions. They cleaned up any mess and hauled everything away daily. We had a bit of rain which was unexpected. They re-did some of their work the next day before I could even ask if the rain had had an effect. I have nothing but positive thoughts on the whole process. I would recommend this process and company to anyone suffering with old apoxy rock!! I would also use them again for any other resurfacing project I might have.
Description of Work
We had a very old and not maintained pool deck covered in apoxy rock. The old rock was scraped up and hauled off. Repairs were made to the orginal concrete and the edges of the deck where it wrapped into the pool (forgot the name of this kind of deck). Color was put on the new coating and then a sprinkled combo of colors was added for effect. Our deck is very large.
Category
concrete repair, decks
Charles H.
5.0
05/27/2012
We had used ATD to coat our patio and pool deck when our pool was originally built in 2001. Over time the coating had become dirty and difficult to clean. Additionly some small cracks had developed that needed repair. ATD did a fine job in re-storing the patio and deck and fixing the cracks. They arrived as scheduled and were very profesional during the whole process. I especially like the fact that they cleaned up and took all trash with them. The patio and pool deck look brand new again!!
Description of Work
All Texas Decks pressure cleaned and re-coated our conrete patio and pool deck.
Category
decks, stamped concrete
marilee M.
5.0
04/17/2012
They were very professional. I really liked them a lot. I would have used them if I wanted to spend the money.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate to resurface the pool deck and patio.
Category
pool cleaners
Linda F.
5.0
04/02/2012
Everything went as planned, discussed. Two years later the deck still looks as good as it did when first completed. I've maintained it by power washing each season. Recently got another bid from them to do the decking around the pool and patio, but have not followed up or scheduled this yet. I'm submitting this report because Angie's List apparently wants information on every single provider I've researched (even if I only researched out of curiosity). Although I will get other bids, I don't imagine I will use any other company.
Description of Work
Removed carpet & ground off the carpet glue, pressure washed to clean, masked area to protect, applied Sundek base, coat & texture & applied Sundek color finish coat.
Category
decks
Mary O.
2.0
03/30/2012
Before reading any Angie's reviews I called All Texas Deck to inquire about extending my patio and resurfacing the entire area. As I said, on their website they claim to do exactly this kind of work. She immediately informed me that they would NOT pour more than 200 sf of concrete. This information and the way it was delivered initially threw me off, but I then realized I needed less than that so attempted to continue the discussion. Then I was told that there was a $1000 minimum job. Again, this information wasn't delivered very tactfully and was a little confusing considering the 200 sf limit on concrete. I had no idea how much such a job would cost so I wasn't sure whether it applied to me. At this point she really didn't even know what I wanted but I felt she was trying pretty hard to end the conversation. I did attempt to continue the discussion because I was serious about getting this work done. She then informed me that given my sqare footage (140 sf) I would need to order the most expensive materials in order to qualify. I thought this was a fairly bizarre sales tactic, suggesting I spend as much as possible in order to meet their minimum. But I persevered, inquiring about the cost of the various surfacing materials. When I asked about the "thin pavers" they advertise, she could not give me a price because she said they contract that out. Again, this surprised me since they go to great lengths on their site to emphasize the stability of their work force. Long story short, the person I spoke with made it clear that they had no interest in my business at every turn in the conversation. I suppose if you had a large job she might be a little more enthusiastic about your business. But I wonder why they advertise patio expansions and resurfacing if they really don't want to do those jobs. Apparently you would have to have a large patio, needing minimum expansion, in order to stay within their 200 sf limit on pouring concrete and above their $1000 job minimum. Although I could have easily met their $1000 minimum by resurfacing some of my other concrete to match my patio, I wouldn't use them under any circumstance based upon my experience and other reviews.
Description of Work
The woman I spoke to made it clear they had no interest in my job although on their site they claim to do exactly that type of work. So no work was done.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Member, we are sorry that your phone experience with ATD personnel was a less than a positive experience. Although the facts that were communicated to you were correct, the manner in they were presented lacked the necessary professionalism. We appreciate your response and are taking steps to improve our telephonics.
bill D.
5.0
03/01/2012
They were very professional, completed work in the time specified and cleaned up after finished. With the intense dry summer last year some cracks appeared and they repaired in a timely manner, no questions asked.Would highly recommend anyone wanting a trustworthy and professional company to work at their residence or business.
Description of Work
Removed old painted surface and repair any cracks to stabilize. Replaced 40' of expansion joints. Replace 80' of deco seal around pool and 25' at patio joint. Pressure washed to clean & masked areas to protect. Applied Sundeck roughing, base coat & texture in specified color & finish coat. Added scoreline design.
Category
concrete repair
Craig F.
4.0
02/21/2012
Vendor did a good job of designing the deck. Made the decision not to have a deck built this year.
Description of Work
Vendor provide 3D model of deck design. Made several design changes to meet goal. Made a decission not build a deck at this time. I also felt where I lived was too fare for Vendor to travel.
Category
concrete repair, decks
Betty H.
5.0
02/16/2012
We didn't go with this company, however we originally were going to and they very graciously gave us our deposit back. It was nothing against them, they seemed like a very good company but we chose to go with a different type of flooring. Instead of a stamped concrete we decided to go with ceramic tile and they did not do that type of work. I'd recommend them to anyone based on how they treated us. I would utilize them in the future if need be.
Description of Work
All Texas Decks Inc gave us an estimate.
Category
ceramic tile

Other local Pros in your area

G2 Painting and Roofing

Residential painting and roofing  

Angi Certified

ASR Stone

We specialize in Masonry services. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Tecton Stoneworks

Tecton Stoneworks is a division of Utter Construction Company which has been in business since 1995. UCC-Tecton offers diverse expertise, installing all types of masonry materials including: brick, pavers, concrete block, stone, glass block, cultured stone, cast stone and thin stone veneer. Over the past ten years, our clients have requested the use of stone more often than any other masonry material. Because of the growing demand, this new division of UCC is being formed, to more accurately meet the needs of our clientele. Aaron Utter, owner of UCC, is a third-generation stone and brick mason. He learned masonry under the guidance of his father, Loyall Utter, who learned from Aaron's grandfather, J. L. Vandergriff. Honesty and integrity are the foundation of UCC and Tecton Stoneworks. Our utmost desire is to earn your trust and develop a business relationship that will last for years to come. We have an ever-growing list of satisfied clients and references, available upon request. Unlike other stone masonry companies, Tecton Stoneworks warranties all new construction for two years, and carries commercial liability insurance. We also accept all major credit cards for your convenience.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

805 Ave H E Ste 509

Arlington, TX 76011

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

ATD Concrete Coatings is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

ATD Concrete Coatings is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

ATD Concrete Coatings accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, ATD Concrete Coatings offers free project estimates.

No, ATD Concrete Coatings does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ATD Concrete Coatings does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ATD Concrete Coatings offers warranties.

ATD Concrete Coatings offers the following services: Concrete resurfacing. Micro coatings. Textured coatings. Epoxy flooring. Acid stains. Stamped overlays. Waterproofing. Clear seals. Ground & polished concrete. Limestone overlays.