Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC

Founded 1981 • With Angi since November 2008

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7655 W 81st

Amarillo, TX 79119

Description

We are a full service roofing company capable of any roofing need since 1981. We are certified contractors for CertainTeed, Owens Corning, Boral, Varitile, Decra, and Stone Coated Metal roofing. We are fully insured for your protection. We handle insurance claims. For the peace of mind of our customers, we often meet with the homeowner and their adjuster on site helping to facilitate the homeowners understanding of their policy, coverage, and their claim process. We also manufacture and install custom gutters and skylights....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2015


Terri P.

Description of Work
Replaced roof installed drains sealed roof. Made repairs

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2015


Robert H.

They were timely and very responsive.

Description of Work
They did a roof for me.

Category roofing

5.0

05/14/2015


Pamela P.

Description of Work
Andrus brothers put a new roof on our house. They did a quick professional job, with great cleanup afterwards. I highly recommend them

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2014


Andrea M.

Description of Work
Replaced entire composition roof and all vents due to hail damage. The job went very well; two layers of old shingles removed, new tar paper, new shingles and new vents complete in just one day. The crew was all business; arrived at 8am, gone at 7pm and no mess left behind. Supervisor inspected the completed job, city inspected...exceptional work!

Category roofing

5.0

06/30/2014


John H.

They were very good and professional. They haggled with the insurance company over some of the pricing and received less than they thought they should have been paid. However, our agreement was based on the insurance and so Andrus just took the loss. They completely honored their agreement with me. They honored their word without question and did a great job on the roof.

Description of Work
Replaced storm damaged roof.

Category roofing

4.0

06/28/2014


David R B.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on my mom's house as agreed. It took two call-backs to get a kitchen vent which had been disconnected during the job re-connected.

Category roofing

5.0

06/10/2014


Camille N.

The roof installation and clean up went very smoothly and looks great. We received quote to also replace window casing, but after weeks of installer not being available, we received a credit for this not being completed when we settled our account. Slightly disappointing, as one of the reasons we chose this company was so we could have the windows repaired at the same time as the roof, but the roof was still a really good deal and seems to be very well installed.

Description of Work
Replaced roof with upgraded shingles and brought venting, etc. up to new local code.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2014


Paul W.

Great. Cody Demetro handled our roof replacement and went as planned I would recommend this business .

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/30/2014


Nancy L.

He came and looked at the situation. The current shingles, less than 3 years old, were coming loose because of an issue with the glue. Andrus told me that the previous company had used 'cheap' shingles. He then volunteered to come reglue all the spots that really needed it. I didn't have to even pay him for this, he did it free of charge. He definitely lived up to his reputation and I will definitely be calling him when its time for more roofing work!

Description of Work
I called him to come and look at my roof. I didn't know if I needed to put a new roof on my house.

Category roofing

1.0

10/12/2013


Jennifer W.

Requested estimate to repair our wood roof. It would be a repair only, not a replacement roof. Made two requests, via Angie's List email, to inquire to whether they accept smaller jobs like ours and if they would give us an estimate. Neither request was answered or acknowledged.

Description of Work
Requested estimate for repairs of wood roof; repeated requested on second day.

Category roofing

5.0

09/05/2013


RHONDA M.

They were great. They had good pricing; they went above and beyond to what they said they were going to do. They were very professional. The neighbors who noticed how good they were used them.

Description of Work
We used Andrus Brothers Roofing to put a new roof for us.

Category roofing

5.0

08/27/2013


Jeremy R.

Showed up on time everyday. Cleaned up after themselves throughout the day. Finished product was great! Price never changed.

Description of Work
Installed new roof via insurance claim.

Category roofing

5.0

08/26/2013


Merle R.

Great service, timely and I was very satisfied with the results. Will always call that company if services are needed again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement for home and storage building.

Category roofing

5.0

08/06/2013


Angie T.

Trent was out the day after hail storm to wrap skylights. Roof was replaced weeks later, but price was much more than original estimate. We were told composition cost same as shake?, metal more espensive. We are happy with wood roof and overall experience but now dealing with insurance estimates vs roofers estimates, stay tuned!

Description of Work
Replaced wood shake roof and 4 skylights and small shed.

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2013


Ordie J.

They're pretty comfortable. They showed up on time. They did a nice job.

Description of Work
Andrus Brothers Roofing for Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2013


Thomas B.

Jud from Andrus Brothers did a great job. He found hail damage and was able to get our insurance company to about half the cost. Would have been more if I had better insurance coverage. I live out of state and did all the coordination over the phone and by E-Mail. Everything went smooth and the job was completed in 2 days. I would definitely recommend this company for you roofing needs!

Description of Work
Full roof removal & replacement. New sheathing on half of roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2012


george R.

SEE BAOVE FOR COMPLETE STORY. THERE ARE TOO MANY SERVICES CO'S WHO FAIL TO CALL YOU BACK LET ALONE ACT PROFESSIONALLY AND HONESTLY WANT TO HELP YOU.

Description of Work
FOR SEVERAL MONTHS NOW I HAD BEEN UNABLE TO FIND SOMEONE WITH ROOFING EXPERIENCE WHO WAS WILLING TO WALK MY TILED ROOF. THIS PAST WINTER I DISCOVERD THAT 2 ANIMALS HAD TAKEN REFUGE IN OUR ROOF WHEN IT SNOWED THIS PAST XMAS- HEARD THEM RUNNING WILD. I. WAS UNABLE TO CATCH THEM WITH TRAPS, SO I NEEDED SOMEONE TO WALK MY ROOF AND LOCATE HOW THEY WERE ABLE TO GET INTO MY ROOF. AFTER NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS, NO ONE WAS INTERESTED IN HELPING..I DECIDED TO SIGN UP ON ANGIES LIST AND FOUND ANDRUS ROOFING AND CALLED THEM THIS PAST WEEK. FROM THE TIME I SPOKE TO THE LADY ANSWERING THE PHONE AND MY 2 CALL BACKS TO SET UP MY APPOINTMENT, I KNEW THEY WOULD HELP. THE REP WHO WALKED MY ENTIRE ROOF LOCATED 2 DIFFERENT AREAS WHERE THE TILE HAD BEEN MOVED ON 2 DIFF CORNERS . HE RESET 4-5 TILES AND PROBLEM SOLVED. WHEN I ASKED TO PAY FOR HIS SERVICES, HE RESPONDED BY SAYING THAT HIS WALKOVER WAS WHAT THEY NORMALLY WOULD DUE WHEN ESTIMATING ROOF REPAIRS , ETC, THERE WAS NO CHARGE. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG WORKING WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY SHOULD BE YOUR 1ST CALL. PS HE ALSO SAID, IF I STILL HAD A PROBLEM LATER ON, JUST CALL THEM.

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2011


Kris F.

Roof was actually replaced while we were out of town, we came back to a fantastic looking new roof and new fixtures on the roof. The yard was almost spotless, I found 1 nail and 1 piece of paper. I have and will continue to recommend these guys to others looking for a roofer.

Description of Work
Had 30yr architectural shingles installed over old three-tab shingles that had been damaged by wind/weather. They also replaced all flashing, turbines, etc and painted them in a color that complemented new shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

01/24/2011


Janet N.

They did what I paid them to do. I had no problems or complaints and it is still holding. The price was good.

Description of Work
I used Andrus Brothers Roofing to repair some loose shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

01/13/2011


Douglas L.

Went without a hitch. Was done without problem and although the mess from the materials littered the yard and minimally into the neighborhood they were generally cleared within 24 hours. Overall a good experience.

Description of Work
Removal of old roofing material (concrete tile) and repair/add steel product as new roof.

Category roofing

4.0

10/21/2010


rick S.

roof putg on in 4 days everything went fine

Description of Work
roof

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2008


Francis J.

Staff was very courteous, met with us at the agreed time, performed a thorough inspection, & provided a detailed estimate which ended up accurate. Work was done on the promised schedule & completed quickly. Cleanup was good, & follow up was good. We had a minor leak a few years later (due to a defective installation of a roof jack) which they quickly repaired at no additional cost. This company has an excellent reputation locally, & has also been used with satisfaction by several other homeowners I know.

Description of Work
Replaced existing wood shingle roof with composition after hail storm.

Category roofing

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roofing Custom gutters & custom skylights

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC

    How is Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC overall rated?

    Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC open?

    Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC provide

    Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC?

    Yes, Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offer?

    Andrus Brothers 1 Ltd LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing Custom gutters & custom skylights