Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Puroclean Property Restoration Experts

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2014

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1210 West McDermott Drive Suite 102

Allen, TX 75013

Description

When water or fire damage occurs in your Allen to Richardson-area home or business, call PuroClean Property Restoration Experts to start your journey to full recovery. Owner Gerry Wall and the team know how challenging water damage, mold damage or fire damage can be to you and your family. It’s not

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2020


Trankg L.

When a water leak drenched our house, we were concerned. But PuroClean of Allen eased our minds. They made the water clean-up quick and easy. They arrived fast, assessed what we needed and they handled it. Their techs were super knowledgeable, prompt and answered all of our questions with a smile. They did everything they could to minimize the damage, like it was their own house. They took pride in their work, and they cared about what we were going through. We will recommend PuroClean of Allen to all of our family and friends. When you’re dealing with water damage, you need someone you can trust, and that’s PuroClean. To the owner, Gerry, and the entire team, thank you for doing such a great job!

Description of Work
Water mitigation

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/11/2019


Kristen M.

Following a leak in our upstairs bed/bath, Puroclean moisture mapped and discovered that affected rooms included our guest bathroom, master closet and our nursery. They came in promptly on the weekend covered everything with plastic, including our floors during demo, tore out baseboards and wet drywall, applied an anti-microbial agent to the rooms, dried and dehumidified the rooms and came back twice to check on the progress. The gentleman were friendly, professional and made the experience as easy as possible considering our floors and ceilings were being torn up. I hope we never have to go through this again but if we don we’ll absolutely call Puroclean again!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

08/30/2018


Kathryn R.

PuroClean (Dan and his associate) were FANTASTIC! They were compassionate, prompt, gave great explanations and saved everything they could. We have great confidence in their work and couldn't have been more pleased!

Description of Work
Our son left a faucet running in the bathroom and it flooded the bathroom and caused water damage in two neighboring rooms as well as a room downstairs.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/22/2018


Julia I.

Gerry and his crew are absolutely amazing! I interviewed several remediation companies over the phone after our mold inspection came back with the test result and protocol. Gerry, after reviewing the protocol offered to come out and check out the site in person for free. I thought, “ok, that’s nice”, but it’s a free inspection, so I didn’t expect much. Boy, was I wrong! Gerry came out with two of his guys (on time) and started checking out the problem area and even went up on the attic, although I told him it would be impossible to get to it. I think Gerry and his crew probably spent good 1 1/2 hour just to do the inspection and answer my questions! When his estimate came back higher than the other companies due to Gerry estimating the remediation for 3 days unlike other companies’ offer for 1 day, Gerry addressed my concern by giving me two separate estimates for 2 day and 3 day remediation. Despite other offers for cheaper remediation, I m sooooooo glad I decided to follow gut and hire Gerry and his company to handle our remediation. Gerry and his crew came to our house a day early to set up the containment, which took almost a whole day! Omg, they are extremely thorough, professional, courteous and friendly! They were clean too!!! Gerry and his crew put down papers on the floor, so that they won’t mess up our floor or carpet, as they moved in and out to remove the trash. Once they started remediation, they were always on time and kept me informed of progress or problems. When we found out we had to set up a second containment in the other room, Gerry instead of giving me a whole new estimate, he offer to do everything for 3 day remediation estimate, although it took longer than 3 days! Throughout this whole ordeal, Gerry kept me calm (cuz, I was freaked out the whole time) and well informed. Once the remediation was complete, they pass the test in one try, which I had no doubt, after seeing how meticulous and professional they were. Gerry’s crew came back to take down the containment and even swept the floor of the area they worked! Finding the mold was a nightmare, but Gerry and his crew were absolutely amazing. Although I hope never to see Gerry and his crew again, I will not hesitate for a second to hire them again or recommend them for any water damage or other mold (fingers crossed) issues. They are amazing!!!!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

10/25/2017


Grace S.

Gerry and team took such good care of us after the water heater flooded our home. He was prompt, professional and compassionate to our plight. He took special care to protect our home and made sure everything was done correctly. His team was exceptionally knowledgeable and trained in all areas of home restoration. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing their services.

Description of Work
Water mitigation after house flood.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

02/08/2017


Greg M.

My plumber recommended the folks from PuroClean to come out and check the extent of water damage. I was impressed by the high-tech equipment they used to map out where water moisture was found. I was surprised at how far the water had spread along the walls. Overall, the folks from PuroClean were very professional and courteous. I was pleased with the job they did ensuring my house was completely dry by the time they wrapped things up. They also did a great job cleaning up any damage caused by the water leak.

Description of Work
Recently, I had a pinhole leak develop in a copper pipe connected to my hot water heater. This pipe was located inside the wall between the garage and the kitchen. By the time my wife discovered water on the floor, my walls had already been absorbing water for a few days. I know this because my back door started sticking about two days prior to spotting water on the floor. Later, I learned that water swelling the door frame caused the door to stick.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/18/2016


Vanessa S.

After being faced with a less than pleasant experience with a water mitigation team called out by the insurance company, Gerry from PuroClean shows up and absolutely SAVES the day! He is beyond professional and knowledgeable... he is just simply GOOD PEOPLE! I could go on and on and on about how pleased I am with every aspect of our interaction with Puroclean from drying our home, checking for mold, and helping us pack out the property. THE CUSTOMER IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO GERRY and I always felt as though I was his top priority (although I know he had a lot of customers at the time). You don't find companies like this often!!!! I hope I don't have to use him again anytime soon but I do feel more at peace knowing that I can call Gerry if an emergency presents itself! I am not aware of the cost to use PuroClean services as payments were facilitated by the insurance company.

Description of Work
The provider assisted with water leaks caused by Wylie Hailstorm in which hail penetrated through the roof resulting in top-down flooding in the home. He also assisted with pack out of the home, storage of belongings, and return of property.

Category moving companies, water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

09/14/2016


Elizabeth V.

Chris and his team were great! There was a water leak from the washer hook-up in the utility room of my recently purchased home. It wasn't caught by the inspector, but once the leak was revealed, there was mold growing in a small portion of sheet rock in the wall between the utility room and kitchen. After an articulate and well educated two man team came to do an estimate, we accepted their bid and scheduled the work. They were prompt and communicative, although due to a storm (and a lot of emergency water damage calls), the work was delayed by a couple days. Once they DID get to work, they were efficient and thorough, educating me on their process, encouraging questions and photos, Happily, the actual cost was lower than the estimate by a couple hundred dollars. There was not as much damage as they had guessed, luckily, and they provided an itemized list of all the work they did. They did not replace the sheet rock, but they provided me with contact information for a reputable general contractor and a reputable handyman.

Description of Work
Mold remediation/removal

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

09/10/2016


Marc F.

Given the nature and scope of this project, I could not have been more impressed with the quality of work and the professional handling of the entire process. Gerry Wall and his team went beyond their responsibilities and even did some of the work in advance for the company that was coming in to replace everything at a later date. They were efficient, professional, knowledgeable, courteous, I could go on and on! If I could have hired them to do the renovation afterwards, I would have. If you need water damage services, mold remediation, demolition work, hiring Puroclean is the smartest thing you could do!

Description of Work
puroclean came in to clean up after a water leak that forced water under the foundation, and ultimately got into the living room/dining room through the foundation. They had to remove a brand new wood floor and discovered that the water had extended into the edge of the kitchen. They ended up finding mold in the kitchen as a result of water stagnating under the counter. The job just continued to grow in scope. Gerry Wall and team took all necessary precautions, brought in Mold specialists, sealed area and contained and removed all mold.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal, lead paint removal

5.0

03/16/2016


Christy C.

PuroClean was very professional and followed protocol on everything to do with the remediation process. Gerry would videotape and take pictures of everything they had discovered and would go over with us at the end of the day as we were not allowed to go into the sealed off area. He would always go over the plan for the next day to keep us informed. He was always punctual and would contact us when he was running late for some reason. Communication is such a key (and rare) factor that you do not find much anymore in customer service! He was all about making sure customer service was attained. Would highly recommend them and would use them again if for some reason (hopefully not) we would need that type of service.

Description of Work
We had a leaking pipe behind out kitchen sink cabinet. Mold started to grow in the cabinet causing a musty odor among other things that come along with it. I called Gerry based on the reviews on Angie's List and his company definitely lived up to the reviews. He brought in a plumber and General Contractor to meet with us and go over the whole process before getting started. We liked the fact that we had everyone we needed for this process under one umbrella and didn't have to do the work searching. We had our whole lower bank of cabinets torn out to get to the leak. The process on PuroClean's part took about a week. They had removed all the mold, sealed the wood in the concealed area where it had occurred and hepa filtered the whole area when done. We feel like we have a clean kitchen again!

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

01/22/2016


Chele R.

During all of the heavy rains last year, we identified a couple of spots that the water was making its way into our house. The main spot was in a corner of our master bedroom that is usually covered with a nightstand and doesn't get a lot of traffic. We bought the house in 2011 during the drought, so it wasn't until the heavy rains last year that we noticed we had a problem. I felt sure that it had probably been a problem for a while, but we just never noticed it until the heavy rains happened in 2015. After the roof repairs were done to address the source of the problem, I called up Gerry at PuroClean. Since it was not an emergency like a burst water heater or pipe that would leave large amounts of water or sewage in places it shouldn't be, he scheduled a time to come over and assess the situation. On the day he was to come over, he called shortly before arriving to say that he was en route and to confirm our address. Gerry and his team were very thorough, knowledgable and professional. We showed Gerry the corner on our master bedroom floor that we noticed the other day was wet. We also showed him pictures that we had taken with our phones when we first discovered the issue. Gerry took several readings with a moisture meter from several different spots in the room to confirm what we had found. Gerry went over with us what would need to be done to resolve the problem. He provided very detailed and helpful information that we could understand. He also gave me pointers on what I could do and products I could use should the same type of issue happen in the future. The pictures and other larger furniture objects like dressers were removed from the room. The king-sized bed was covered with plastic and moved away from the problem area in the room. The supply and return registers in the room were also covered with plastic and sealed off. The A/C was turned off too to help prevent the spread of anything harmful like mold. The baseboards, drywall, and insulation were all removed in the problem areas. First a small area of sheetrock and insulation around where the water was noticed on the floor was removed. Then gradually more and more sheetrock and insulation were removed until Gerry was confident that the entire scope of the problem was exposed. In doing this work, we actually found mold in another part of the room that was due to water at some point in the past overflowing the gutters and running down the windows in the bedroom. (I actually fixed the cause of this problem a few years ago when I added another downspout to the back of the house between the master bedroom windows.) The insulation and sheetrock were bagged safely and removed from the house. Then the areas that had mold on them were treated with some peroxide. After that, blowers were set up in the room along with HEPA filters to dry things out and remove any mold that was loose in the air. About three or four days later, Gerry returned to check on things and to ensure everything was dry. He did a visual check and he also checked with the moisture meter to confirm that things were sufficiently dry. Then the blowers and filters were turned off and removed from the room. Next, he applied some special encapsulation paint for mold to prevent it from spreading in case there was any small amount remaining within any of the wood framing in the treated areas. He also used another tool to check the air quality. The bed and the supply and return registers in the room were uncovered from the plastic and everything in the room was wiped down with another special type of cleaner. I would highly recommend Gerry and his team when you have restoration work like this that needs to be done. They are absolutely the best!

Description of Work
Treated for mold in our master bedroom.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

08/15/2015


Pavitra A.

After the water damage occurred I first contacted a couple water damage restoration companies including another PuroClean franchise that had high ratings, but was located in the Plano/Frisco area. Yet, I was a bit disappointed in their responsiveness to my questions and explanation of what they would do. Perhaps they were too busy, I lived too far away, or they just weren't motivated. The general expectation was I would just sign and pay for a $3000-$4000 estimate without having my questions and concerns answered or talking with my insurance company. The second company my insurance recommended was not even rated and took a long time waiting to get approval from my insurance company and didn't get back to me on time. Frustrated, I searched some more and I found a PuroClean franchise in Richardson and Allen --- the one owned and managed by Gerry Wall. That was the turning point in my search for a good and reputable company with the flexibility to work with me. When I first called the PuroClean Richardson franchise, the owner Gerry Wall himself answered my phone call. He took the time to listen to my situation, was willing to work with my insurance, and came to give me an estimate shortly after we spoke. Further, he was honest in his opinions and took the time to explain to me what his various water measuring tools were showing and what he recommended should be done to dry the affected areas. He didn't try to push to do more work than was necessary to the point and didn't have any expectations I would hire him. His co-worked Matt was also very friendly and helpful. After the estimate and my approval to get started, Gerry and Matt moved quickly and thoroughly checking all areas for water, removing baseboards, drilling holes where needed, putting fans at appropriate locations, etc. They had interesting techniques to dry areas quickly and their expertise was quite apparent. After the first day of work, Gerry came every day to check on how the drying process was working, taking his readings and measurements in his usual meticulous manner. Every day, he took time to explain to me the progress he was seeing. When he was done, he followed-through on his promise to work with my insurance company, gave a very detailed report, and completed the transaction smoothly and professionally. Needless to say, I would highly recommend Gerry Wall's PuroClean franchise in Richardson/Allen as an honest, dependable, and reasonably-priced company that will take care of your water damage issues and address your concerns.

Description of Work
Water damage restoration services after an A/C leak

Category water damage restoration

5.0

08/10/2015


Adelina M G.

PuroClean is simply wonderful! We live in a 2-story and had water damage from a bathroom leak that burst into our downstairs living room. Gerry and his staff arrived onsite very quickly and walked me through their process and then began the clean-up. They were polite and had a very comforting and calming affect?which was much needed! He answered any and all questions that I had and never once made me feel as though any of my questions were foolish. He also documented (pictures, measurements, etc?) everything that would be needed by the insurance company. When I called the insurance company to file the claim, the agent asked with some concern, who I had called. I told them PuroClean. The agent responded with ?Oh, okay.? Now here?s where I hope I can convey the tone of the agent?s response. It wasn?t? an ?Oh, okay?.oh no, not those guys?, it was an ?OH Okay, they?ve got it covered, lets proceed with the claim info.? That response in conjunction with what I had already experienced with Gerry and his staff confirmed I had made the right choice. I would highly recommend PuroClean!

Description of Work
Water Damage Restoration

Category water damage restoration

5.0

02/03/2015


Sarah C.

Couldn't be happier. Gerry is very knowledgeable and I trusted right away that he knew what he was talking about and was going to be honest. He walked me through what happens with water damage and how he was checking our home. Highly recommend working with him! Thank you Gerry!

Description of Work
Gerry came to see if we had water damage from a toilet that flooded part of our house.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/19/2014


Tatiana M.

Our ground floor flooded and soaked our hardwood floors. We called Gerry of Puroclean and he came right over. In short order he had all water cleaned up and then inspected the floors for moisture content and checked in places we would not have thought of until it would have been too late. Using his equipment he dried our floors. He explained everything and came everyday to check on our floor. Gerry was amazing and did a great job and we would recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Dried our floor after a flood.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/21/2014


Thomas G.

Gerry Wall was very knowledgeable about mold. He explained and showed us everything he was doing with the meter and camera. I rate him as excellent. It was a free test. (The duplex did not have mold.)

Description of Work
Gerry Wall came out to see if we had mold in our duplex.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/05/2014


Udaya B.

Gerry was excellent. I did get estimates from other 2 but they were not even close to Gerry in any sense. I am very impressed with his professionalism and made an good immediate impression. His concentration was more on educating and making me understand the kind of damage done and wants needs to be done to fix it. He was very liberal and even offered to not charge me if the floor was not fixed. Also he is very different from others in a way that they were charging me for minimum of 3 days. Even if I do not need it for so long, I have to pay. Where as Gerry is more flexible with charging only on how much I use. He is also very knowledgeable in his work. He gives every detail of the things he does and makes you understand the need of doing it. He performs his work very neatly & professionally. He is very good at what he does. He made sure he does not damage my baseboards to the maximum possible and also tried to lessen the damage of other areas as much as possible. His style of work is to server the customer more than earn more money. He monitored on a daily basis and removed the fans that are not required. So the blowers were charge only on the days I use. And finally he is very punctual.

Description of Work
Water damage restoration

Category water damage restoration

5.0

08/18/2014


Kirk B.

Jerry pulled some baseboards and showed me the very small amount of mold. Dried it myself and all is well,

Description of Work
Jerry was fabulous. He explained everything on what he would do and what I could do. He did not try to sell me on anything and ultimately I was able to resolve my leak and do the cleanup myself. I did have a very small leak. Jerry showed up quickly and was super honest and nice...I highly recommend him!

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Restoration Services

    Specializing in WATER MITIGATION, FIRE AND SMOKE REMEDIATION! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule today!  

    Angi Certified

    SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands & S. Garland

    We are a premier provider of emergency disaster response, reconstruction and general contracting services. If you have an emergency, call our 24/7 hotline at 214-343-3973 for an immediate response. If you would like to explore renovation or remodeling projects, please send us a message on Anji or call us during normal business hours. For over 40 years, SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands and South Garland has served our community as an independently owned and operated SERVPRO franchise. Our owners, Robert Conley and John Dorff, both live near White Rock Lake with our families, and we are committed to helping our neighbors recover, restore, rebuild and grow. Robert, John, and our entire leadership team are dedicated to full transparency, complete integrity and excellent communication throughout every phase of every project. We set clear expectations for everyone involved, which enables us to deliver our projects on time and on budget, with outstanding results. Although we are known as a leader in the disaster response and reconstruction industry, many people are surprised to learn that SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas offers full-service general contracting services for everything from a simple bathroom renovation to a complete redesign, remodeling and renovation of residential and commercial properties. It makes perfect sense to us! We simply apply our unique project management skills, along with our construction capabilities, to help our customers bring their dreams to reality, without the headaches associated with traditional contractors. We have excellent crews and service providers who are eager to work on our projects, and we have the purchasing power to offer very competitive pricing.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    DFW Improved

    DFW Improved is a full-service home remodeling contractor that specializes in understanding your goals and providing top-tier results. Rated Top 500 in the Nation in 2018 by Qualified Remodeler, our Design-Build team is ready to serve you. Whether it’s bathroom and kitchen remodeling, media rooms and built-ins; outdoor living spaces or a room addition, we are a general contractor in an elite class of award-winning service providers recognized for building excellence. We design and build for general home renovation, insurance restoration, universal design solutions for aging-in-place, and more to improve your home’s value and your quality of life. Visit our website for service areas and get inspired by our photo gallery. Email: freequote@dfwimproved.com DBAs: DFW Home Services LLC, DFW Homes LLC  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Emergency Water Damage 24/7! Call now for Water, Fire, Mold and Biohazard. Located in Allen & Richardson, TX. Water extraction, Fire restoration, Mold remediation, Biohazard cleanup. Insurance Repair Specialists.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Puroclean Property Restoration Experts

    How is Puroclean Property Restoration Experts overall rated?

    Puroclean Property Restoration Experts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Puroclean Property Restoration Experts open?

    Puroclean Property Restoration Experts is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Puroclean Property Restoration Experts provide

    Puroclean Property Restoration Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offer free estimates?

    No, Puroclean Property Restoration Experts does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Puroclean Property Restoration Experts?

    Yes, Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offers warranties.

    What services does Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offer?

    Puroclean Property Restoration Experts offers the following services: Emergency Water Damage 24/7! Call now for Water, Fire, Mold and Biohazard. Located in Allen & Richardson, TX. Water extraction, Fire restoration, Mold remediation, Biohazard cleanup. Insurance Repair Specialists.

    Are there any services Puroclean Property Restoration Experts does not offer?

    Ask for details.