Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zip Roofing

Founded 1965 • With Angi since May 2015

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5057 Keller Springs Road Suite 300

Addison, TX 75001

Description

Looking for roofing services by an honest and reliable Dallas, Fort Worth Roofing Company? Well, selecting roofing services is not generally a simple project unless you know how to select the best roofing company. Your roof is the most critical component of any home and it is key to make sure it is functioning as it should if not then it will need to be repaired or replaced. Whether it is roofing repair or a total roofing update, you have to hire a roofing company in Dallas who can address your issues. Below we prepared a checklist of what you have to do before choosing a company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2018


Luerene S.

It went wonderfully great. The workers were great too.

Description of Work
New roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], you were a joy to work for. Thank you for your business!
5.0

06/19/2018


Garrett C.

Zip Roofing did a great job, and the transaction was simple and easy.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on townhouse.

Category roofing

5.0

06/19/2018


Erin C.

It was a great experience.

Description of Work
They installed a shingle roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Always glad to provide. Thank you for the business and all of the great referrals Mrs. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/18/2018


Larry B.

they were very efficient and reasonable price.

Description of Work
leak repair on roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business sir. Anytime we can be of help, please call again. Sincerely, The Zip Team
5.0

06/18/2018


Artie H.

went great no problems, in and out, cleaned up well, one issue that they corrected quickly

Description of Work
full roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2018


Rodney C.

as planned, on time, finished on time

Description of Work
full roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/24/2018


Adam Q.

We recently had our roof replaced and had the best experience a home owner can possibly have with a roofing contractor. If anyone is in need of a good and reputable roofer, we recommend Zip Roofing & Construction Services. Mike and the crew are really friendly, very reliable and will take good care of you as they did us. They replaced our window screens, a cracked glass window, as well as repairing our fence and installing new gutters and downspouts. But that pales in comparison to the quality and craftsmanship of our new roof. These guys are top notch professionals. Zip Roofing is currently offering customers a new solar powered attic fan with the installation of a new roof. They will make sure your attic ventilation is balanced so that your attic is as cool as it can be. You can see their work at the corner of Lakefield and Havenwood in Glen Ridge Estates. By calling Marissa at 214-200-6008, you will be taking the first step to getting a new roof installed by an outstanding organization. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Hail damage roof replacement along with window screens, cracked glass, fence & gutters and downspouts.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2018


larry H.

just like Don Ogden said it would, Contact him he knows what he is doing, 8177016871 Thanks Don.

Description of Work
remove old roof and replace with a better looking one than when new home came with

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2018


Raymond A.

Had storm damage and needed to get my roof repaired and patched.

Description of Work
Insurance claim on roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2018


Matt D.

Zip Roofing was responsive, professional and easy to work with! I'd recommend them for all of your roofing and storm damage needs!!

Description of Work
The best roofing and storm damage repair company in DFW!!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Please call again anytime!
5.0

03/28/2018


Wanda P.

Wonderful, we have a large two story house, and they were speedy, thorough, and so professional! They did everything promised, they kept all debree cleaned up . I highly recommend them, and would SURE use their company again, if I needed it Wanda Porter. Tell them Wanda recommended You😄

Description of Work
New roof, new gutters

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2018


Mark K.

Replaced asphalt roof

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/27/2018


Leslie L.

They were quick and completed the job as requested in a timely manner. The home was being sold to the current tenant. They were having to accommodate this tenant which was not an easy task. I thought they went above and beyond to satisfy this person and I was pleased with how they handled the situation.

Description of Work
A new roof for a house we were selling.

Category roofing

5.0

10/20/2016


Helen R.

Having that much work is never easy, but Zip Roofing worked well with my house insurance, and always showed up when expected. Work done well.

Description of Work
As a result of a major hailstorm, roof on house, workshop, and barn; garage door, replace some siding, repaint house

Category roofing, siding, skylights

5.0

10/20/2016


Helen R.

Don Ogden, the point person for our work, is excellent! He didn't let sloppy workers get away with anything! He was rigorous, finding flaws that we hadn't noticed, and getting them fixed. One night, someone came and stole 3 packages of shingles. My husband happened to notice at about 3AM. We called Don and left a message, not expecting a response until later, but he called back in a few minutes. He went before the work day started the next day to buy the replacement shingles so that the roofers wouldn't be slowed down. The company worked beautifully with our insurance company and I really feel that both did a great job for us.

Description of Work
After a major hailstorm, we needed the house and workshop roof replaced, damaged siding repaired on the house and the workshop, repainting the house and the workshop, replacing 5 windows in the house and the workshop, re-carpeting and repainting a damaged bedroom, replacing a skylight, replacing the cupola on the workshop, replacing 2 solar screens, and replacing damaged gutters.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freelite

    FreeLite opened in Dallas in 1981 and has served the skylighting needs of the DFW Metroplex ever since. Family owned and operated, we offer the best customer service around. Whether it is a simple replacement or an elaborate installation, we have the skills and experience necessary to get the job done right. We are experts in leak repair and energy efficient upgrades. Experienced both in commercial and residential projects. We work on all types of skylights sizes and designs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth

    Window World of Dallas-Fort Worth is a family-owned and operated business, and believes home improvement should be a simple, stress-free process. We focus on customer service and product quality, helping homeowners throughout the greater Dallas-Fort Worth area achieve their renovation goals. From replacement windows and replacement doors to premium vinyl siding, all of our products offer superior energy efficiency, endless comfort, and help lower utility bills all year-round. Contact us today to schedule your free in-home estimate!  

    EcoView Windows and Doors

    Replacement windows and doors increase the value of your home, improve energy efficiency, and save you money on your energy bills. Our professional installers replace your old windows/doors with Energy Star rated new windows or doors to fit your needs. Set up a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our professional consultants. We'll discuss your needs and create a plan for replacement windows you'll love with an affordable budget. A special offer includes 0% interest for 18 months with approved credit.  

    Offers by EcoView Windows and Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contractor, Roofing and Skylights

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Zip Roofing

    How is Zip Roofing overall rated?

    Zip Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Zip Roofing open?

    Zip Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Zip Roofing provide

    Zip Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Zip Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Zip Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Zip Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Zip Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Zip Roofing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Zip Roofing offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does Zip Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Zip Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Zip Roofing?

    Yes, Zip Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Zip Roofing offer?

    Zip Roofing offers the following services: General Contractor, Roofing and Skylights