Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Contractors Group of Sumner County, LLC

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
68856
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
Tennessee: General
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1011 Stearman Dr

White House, TN 37188

Description

We fully understand that remodeling your home in the current state of the environment with the latest outbreak can be scary. Our family business is dedicated now more than every to upholding the highest standard of quarantining our work sight from your family members, and providing the very finest renovations with your families safety at the forefront of our priorities. With over 30 years of expert and reliable business experience you can rest assured that your project is in great hands. We offer CDC approved sanitizing of our worksites before we begin and upon completion of our project. Our capacity to provide complete interior design and project plans, and mapped out timelines for your target completion date means your complete peace of mind is our goal. We specialize in Kitchens and Baths but also offer the following: Interior Design, Cabinet Sales, Full Home Renovations, Structural Modifications, Custom built in's & shelving, and Accent Wall Coverings (shiplap, etc)....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (7)flooring (3)woodworking (2)interior decorators (2)marble & granite (1)electrician (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

05/18/2020

The project turned out great! Jim did a fantastic job of keeping me informed throughout the process and managed to beat the deadline by more than a week. We did have an issue with the toilet, but Jim found a solution without adding any additional costs! Overall we are extremely happy with the project and will high Contractors Group again when we finish our entire garage.

Description of Work
We had a new bathroom installed in our garage.

Category electrician,flooring contractor,interior designers,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr & Mrs [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for allowing us into your home during a crazy time in this world. We look forward to seeing you on the next project Sincerely Jim and Deana Davidson.
5.0

05/09/2020

Contractors Group did a fantastic job overhauling our master bath. Their proposal presentation was top notch, design was excellent, communication was consistent, delivery was ahead of schedule, and final product is even better than we'd hoped. We'd highly recommend Contractor's Group!

Description of Work
Complete Renovation of Master Bath

Category flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr & Mrs [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure serving you and making your master bathroom another place in your home that you love! It has been an honor JIm & Deana Davidson Contractors Group
5.0

01/25/2019

They were very professional and did great work. They did everything from running gas lines, electrical, flooring, painting, etc. They were prompt, they cleaned up when they were done at the end of the day and also when the job was done. I would definitely recommend them. We are actually hiring them again to do bathrooms and painting and remodeling the rest of the house.

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen, replaced cabinets, replaced flooring, replaced toilets

Category electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

Images

Review for The Contractors Group of Sumner County, LLC - 1011 Stearman Dr, White House, TN - 37676880

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to assist you in your furture projects!
5.0

01/23/2019

They did an excellent job. They were very professional, helpful in giving suggestions, and the workmen were very friendly and respectful. They cleaned up every day. We would definitely hire them again and we would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did a full bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

01/16/2019

It was excellent. They were awesome and worked amazingly with my schedule. They kept us updated on the timeline and addressed any concerns we had. I will definitely hire them again for my next project.

Description of Work
They came in early February and remodeled our kitchen. Everything from installing the cabinets, painting, putting up backsplash, wiring new lights, and installing a new fan.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was great speaking with you today! We look forward to working with you again on your future projects.
5.0

01/16/2019

Everything was great. Came out excellent. Very satisfied. Easy to work with. Addressed every questions.

Description of Work
They started June and finished November. Full remodeling, kitchen, living room, and bathroom. I'll be using them again to do another job for floors, trim, putting new doors in.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate you and will be seeing you soon!
5.0

06/04/2018

Went very well. On time and on budget. Price was very fair for the high quality received!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure serving you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. You have a beautiful home and we we're happy to be a part of your flooring and staircase recently! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/26/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Put down flooring.

Category remodeling

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to working with you again on your next project!
5.0

06/10/2014

The install went very well. Jeff Hansen is the owner and he brought one other guy with him to do this job. The were prompt, very nice and worked very quickly. It was about 380 square feet of flooring, they removed all the quarter round and replaced it after the tiles were installed. They moved all the appliances, washer and dryer, and the toilet. They answered all our questions and were very easy ...

Description of Work
Installed Dura-ceramic tiles in our kitchen, hallway, powder room, and laundry room. They also installed a new toilet after removing the old one.

Category remodeling

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2014

Service Provider Response

Jeff is amazing at what he does! Thank you for the kind words.

    Services Offered

    With the current state of our community and the present danger associated with the COVID-19 pandemic, The Contractors Group is committed to providing safe work conditions with practicing social distancing guidelines. We specialize in kitchen and bathroom renovation along with all other interior renovations. For more information on our pro active approach to keeping your family safe, call today. We also offer disinfectant fogging of your home, that is eco friendly, safe for humans and pets, approved by OSHA and the CDC, and performed by our certified Technician. We use Foster 40-80 which is known to kill the COVID-19 virus and SARS.

    Services Not Offered

    Unless the following services are included in your renovation project we do not patch drywall, touch up paint, repair flooring, replace electrical or plumbing fixtures or appliances individually.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No