Tennessee Storm Shelters

About

Founded 2019

2021 Winner of the Super Service Award. Our goal is to provide families the protection needed to weather any storm We install the highest quality and industry-leading storm shelters and safe rooms. The storm shelters can be installed in the garage or outdoors along with above ground safe rooms. We

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Tornado Storm Shelter Installed in the Garage

concrete repair

202037185
A storm shelter installed inside a garage. Depending on the shelter size it can take from 3-5 hours under normal weather conditions.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage building (7)gutter cleaning (1)fence company (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

04/25/2021


Neftali A.

John and his team were excellent from the first conversation to the install. He explained all the options and cost breakdown clearly and worked to ensure we were confident with our decision. He is VERY responsive and his team did an amazing job on the installation. They were timely, courteous and went out of their way to ensure every part of the install was to our expectations. They also cleaned up and ensured our space was spotless before they left. This was an excellent experience and we couldn't be happier with the piece of mind they provided at a great price. If you are considering a storm shelter do yourself a favor and give John a call.

Description of Work
Storm Shelter in garage

Category excavators, garage builders

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

Images

Review for Tennessee Storm Shelters - 191 Knob Hill Dr, Waverly, TN - 39307385

+1 More

5.0

11/09/2020


Nanette M.

John was very hardworking and dependable. They were honest and had a reasonable price. He was always on time.

Description of Work
They build a fence and cleaned my gutter.

Category fencing, gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Ciera N.

The service was amazing. I had recommend them because of their product and professionalism.

Description of Work
Built a garage and storm shelter.

Category garage builders

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Elizabeth T.

Excellent. From the first phone call to the clean up. Everything was outstanding.

Description of Work
They installed above ground tornado shelter

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

11/08/2020


Ciera N.

I was one of the first customers for this company. It’s a product you hope you never need but you’re grateful if you do. They were so professional, courteous, knowledgeable and we are having a second shelter installed by this company in our new construction home next month. I refer them to everybody I can find!

Description of Work
Installing jumbo storm shelter.

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Teri S.

Great! We feel much safer now. It was well worth the money and couldn't ask for better service.

Description of Work
storm shelter

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Dallas H.

One word, awesome!

Description of Work
Storm Shelter

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/03/2020


Tiffany B.

The service was great. I was thankful because they built it the way we wanted.

Description of Work
Storm shelter.

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    191 Knob Hill Dr

    Waverly, TN 37185

    Friday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://www.tnstormshelters.com

    Services Not Offered

    garage door services. We are a storm shelter company only.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tennessee Storm Shelters

    How is Tennessee Storm Shelters overall rated?

    Tennessee Storm Shelters is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tennessee Storm Shelters open?

    Tennessee Storm Shelters is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Tennessee Storm Shelters provide

    Tennessee Storm Shelters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Tennessee Storm Shelters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tennessee Storm Shelters offers free project estimates.

    Does Tennessee Storm Shelters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tennessee Storm Shelters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tennessee Storm Shelters offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tennessee Storm Shelters offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tennessee Storm Shelters?

    Yes, Tennessee Storm Shelters offers warranties.

    What services does Tennessee Storm Shelters offer?

    Tennessee Storm Shelters offers the following services: We help families shelter in place with storm and tornado shelters that can be installed outdoors or in a garage. The garage shelter is installed virtually flush with the floor so you can park over it and still use it as a shelter. We also offer safe rooms that are ADA Compliant and make it easy for a scooter or wheelchair to enter and exit.

    Are there any services Tennessee Storm Shelters does not offer?

    garage door services. We are a storm shelter company only.