Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miracle Method

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2006

Independently owned & operated. Additional contact name - Alison Stacy. Additional phone numbers - (615) 223-1768, (888) 271-7690. Additional DBAs - Miracle Method of Nashville, Miracle Method US Corp.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
Jennimarie W.
5.0
12/28/2015
Great. They were not only on time but called requesting to come earlier, performed a great job on both fixtures and didn't leave a mess when they were done. I have used them twice now for two different houses and although they are a bit high, their overall performance is worth it. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Miracle Method refinished a bathtub in one bathroom and repaired a fiberglass tub/shower unit in another.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and continued use of Miracle Method!
william E.
4.0
12/21/2015
It was fair. Will keep me from having to replace the tub for a few years.
Description of Work
Put a patch on a tub floor
Category
bathtub refinishing
Beth W.
5.0
06/22/2015
They were able to do work quickly as we were under a deadline to get out house on market. Couldn't ask for a better result.
Description of Work
Refinished the bottom of my bathtub, matched color perfectly, was able to make repair (patch) without having to refinish the whole tub which would have been more expensive and taken longer. Seamless repair, looks new.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Douglas P.
5.0
04/17/2015
I decided to not go with the work. However, they were polite and professional. I would go with them in the future if I proceeded with the job and from my expierenced I would recommend them.
Description of Work
I discussed refinishing two bathtubs with this company. They came out and discussed the process in great detail and gave me an estimate.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Nina Kay C.
5.0
02/27/2015
We used Miracle Method about three years ago to resurface two bathrooms in a rental unit. We have been very pleased with their work and the way the surface has held up. So when we decided to re-do bathrooms at our house we decided to use them to resurface in two of our three bathrooms. Their work is excellent, and both bathrooms look like new. People who use this process need to remember to clean only with non-abrasive cleaners and nothing caustic. Both in our house and in the rental unit we did a mix of solid color surface (white or beige) and a stone look for some countertops. Turned out very well. The Miracle Method representatives were professional, arrived when scheduled, and completed the job in the time frame scheduled. We would use them again. We have seen other examples of re-surfacing that didn't turn out as well and did not hold up under use. Miracle Method seems to have the right process!
Description of Work
Resurfaced countertop, shower stall, and garden tub in master bath, and resurfaced tub/shower and surround in hallway bath.
Category
bathtub refinishing, countertops
Keith L.
5.0
01/16/2015
Overall I had a very positive experience with Miracle Method, and would use them again, but don't be deceived by their Angie's List coupon/discount, because it isn't quite as good as it sounds. It is true that they refinished my tub for $500, but apparently that doesn't count removing the old finish which they still charged an additional $170 for, so the tub wasn't truly refinished for $500. Still, the coupon saved my about $50 so at least that's something. To focus on the positives, first and foremost, the actual job they did was fantastic. The tub I was refinishing was kind of a disgusting nightmare and it really looks better than new now, and it was all done in basically a day. They also did a fine job re-caulking around it. I had a very good experience with both the person who did the estimate, and the one who did the actual work. They were very professional and provided excellent communication. I would happily use them again and encourage others to do so. It is possible that there are people out there that may be cheaper, but Miracle Method was reasonable and most importantly, did a great job.
Description of Work
Refinish bathtub
Category
bathtub refinishing
Terry P.
4.0
06/10/2014
They came out first and showed me the paint samples they had; I didn't like the colors, so I told them I wasn't interested in having the countertop painted. After they left, i called back and asked if they would give me an estimate to paint just the sinks. They called me back and said that because of the work and time involved, it would be the same price as the whole countertop. I declined. They were very nice and professional and have since called and asked if they can ever be of service, to just call.
Description of Work
Nothing. I had asked that they give me an estimate of how much it would cost to paint the two sinks in my bathroom vanity. It was too expensive, so I did it myself.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Susan W.
5.0
05/25/2014
It looked brand new. The plastic surface of the shower/bath insert had places where the surface had chipped off. These guys came in and taped off practically the whole room, ran an exhaust hose out the nearest window, and put a brand new surface coat on that matched the toilet by brand and it looked brand new afterward. It wasn't cheap, but it was much less expensive than replacing this insert as it would have had to been cut into pieces to remove through the door. If this fits your situation, I highly recommend this service. They knew what they were doing.
Description of Work
Resurfaced a plastic bathtub/shower.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Blenda P.
5.0
04/15/2014
The individuals did their respective jobs diligently and professionally.
Description of Work
Stripped and reglazed my claw foot bathtub.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Wanda W.
5.0
02/21/2014
It looks great and the work was done very professionally. I am thinking about using them again for the backsplash in my kitchen.
Description of Work
I had new finished put on the master bathroom floor and two bathroom vanities.
Category
countertops
Alison K.
5.0
01/12/2014
Our technician, Dennis, was friendly and very serious about his job. He gave us lots of information about the process. He arrived on time each day and cleaned up at the end of the day. He refused a tip, saying that it was important to him to do a good job and that he'd appreciate us letting his employer know if we were satisfied.
Description of Work
Provider refinished a bathtub.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Mike W.
5.0
08/27/2013
It was awesome and the result is excellent in every way. The technician was very polite, competent, and concerned about my satisfaction throughout the process. He called prior to every visit (it took 4 days - several hours each day) to let me know he was coming and always told me what to expect prior to leaving. I would recommend this company to anyone. They also come out for a free inspection and estimate prior to setting up the work appointment.
Description of Work
Sprayed all fiberglass showers/tub with paint that replaced original color and any damage.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Kelly O.
5.0
08/17/2013
I am thrilled with the outcome of the resurfacing. It beautifully updated our 1970's tile work in our bathroom and the laminate on our kitchen countertops without the cost of a complete remodel. Everything was in great shape, it was just ugly; now, it's beautiful. Brandon and Jimmy were the representatives that did the work and they were a pleasure to work with. They were professoinal, friendly, and did great work. I am so excited to show this work off to others and am not afraid to refer them to all of my friends. I couldn't be happier with the work.
Description of Work
Resurfaced tile floor, tile walls, bathtub and vanity in bathroom. Non-skid surface on tub in bathroom. Resurfaced laminate countertops in kitchen.
Category
bathtub refinishing, remodeling, home remodeling
MEREDITH T.
5.0
07/01/2013
Mircle Method is top notch! They were true professionals from the first phone call. After speaking with Katrina about the job, I received a detailed email confirming the services to be provided, scheduled appointment times and information regarding how to prep the area they would be working in. I loved knowing what to expect. Dennis was our technician and he was awesome! He arrived on time, properly prepped/protected the work area and did a beautiful job reglazing the tub. I wish all service providers could be as professional and just down right nice as Dennis. Needless to say, I would highly recommend Miracle Method. I will say their price was more than I wanted to pay but they do provide a 5 year warranty which helped justify the increased cost. They also took great care to ventilate the fumes which are strong. I'm not sure cheaper companies would go to such great lengths to minimize the fumes.
Description of Work
Stripped and reglazed 1940's bathtub
Category
bathtub refinishing
Mary Ann D.
5.0
01/29/2013
I was pleased with the work and the tub looks great!
Description of Work
The tub had been sealed by a company who is out of business and was chipping. Miracle Method came in and removed the old seal and put down a new seal plus installed slip resistant surface in the bottom of the tub. The technician was professional, kept down the smell as much as possible and cleaned up after he had completed the job.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Rhonda H.
5.0
01/22/2013
The process was great. The bathroom looks updated and beautiful at.a fraction of a tear out project. We are very pleased. Everyone we worked with were very professional.
Description of Work
Existing bathroom tub, floor, walls and floor were resurfaced by The Miracle Method technician. The tub surface we had in place had been resurfaced approximately 7 years ago and was peeling The walls and floor were a basic white porcelain tile. The colors look great.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Janet C P.
5.0
12/11/2012
After requesting three separate projects I can say that I almost felt like Eric and his team were at my 'beck and call'. Requests for a visit and estimate as well as arrangements to have the work completed was handled quickly, on time and within a week or two. All three times they were in and out exactly as promised, no mess and they had the equipment needed to handle the odors. I was able to use the areas within the short time I'd been told.
Description of Work
Eric, from Miracle Method, was one of three dealers I asked to look at the bathroom in my 50's house I was remodeling. I later called upon him when the fellow doing my kitchen suggested I get an estimate for refinishing that outdated, chipped, stained and warped counter plus the additional snack counter he'd built. I called upon Eric a month or so after that when I decided, based on past experience to have his people re glaze the '60's mustard yellow' shower stall in the downstairs to a nice white/gray granite look. Each of these jobs was performed according to the cost estimates, within the time frame arranged, and the results were exactly what I wanted. The gentlemen who did the work were punctual both when arriving and finishing the job, they were polite and cleaned up all their equipment. Most of the work was done 6 months or so ago and I am still very happy with the Miracle Method re glazing. The normal use of hot pans and utensils has not damaged the kitchen counters in any way, the colors work well and everything cleans up perfectly. There was a nice selection of colors that was easy to pick from. The re glazing of the bathroom sink as well as the cracked tile and counter making it look brand new with much more updated colors. I gladly give an A+ to this company.
Category
bathtub refinishing, countertops, home remodeling
Jordan L.
5.0
11/19/2012
The only thing we weren't prepared for was the horrible fumes from the acrylic repair. It took about 36 hours for the fumes to dissipate. It irritated our eyes, nose, and throats! We would have made hotel reservations and arrangement for our dog to stay elsewhere but other than that, we were pleased however with quality and price. We are planning to use them in the Spring for our shower and vanities.
Description of Work
Our tub had cracked in several places and they repaired it so well that now it looks like a new tub.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Robert I.
5.0
04/23/2012
It went well, and looks very good. Please allow plenty of time (and fresh air) circulation to air out. Also, the finish shown originally was smoother than the completed finish. Still looks great.
Description of Work
Resurfaced the shower, floors, walls and sink in bathroom, and the counter in the kitchen.
Category
bathtub refinishing, countertops
Kathy R.
5.0
04/17/2012
The estimate was handled via email after first reaching them by phone. All correspondence was prompt and courteous when scheduling. They do not do plumbing so the tub work could not be scheduled until I had a plumber replace the decades old trip lever drain, something that should be done prior to work on the tub if needed. It's a messy procedure but the technician cleaned and prepped the tub and was very neat and did his best to minimize any dust or odors associated with the procedure. The final results are amazing in comparison to the way the tub looked before the work. The only issue I'm not totally happy with is that the non-skid bottom seems a little slick to me without a bathmat and I have been unable to locate a bathmat without suction cups as recommended. However, that said, I would not have liked much more of a non-skid surface put on as taking a bath versus a shower might have been uncomfortable. Overall it was a worthwhile investment.
Description of Work
Original bathtub that came with the home built in the early 70's was repaired and refinished. Several areas of rust and chips were repaired. Using a coupon from Angie's list the non-slip tub bottom surface was added at no cost. The sink also needed some repair in the overflow area and was included in the total cost.
Category
bathtub refinishing, countertops
Peggy B.
5.0
01/23/2012
They did an excellent job. They were professional, courteous, and responsive. I would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They put a permanent glaze on a tub surround.
Category
bathtub refinishing
Geoffrey G.
4.0
08/30/2011
Eric, the owner, came out and gave an estimate. He was on time and very helpful. The technician came the next day and was very meticulous in prepping the surface and protecting the areas not to be refinished. It looks great but I wouldn't say it was a great value. My only real complaint is that a week later the bathroom still has a chemical odor that will not dissipate.
Description of Work
Refinished bathroom tiles on shower surround and floor in a small bathroom.
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
Craig A.
5.0
08/21/2011
On time, on budget and finished as described. Two day process to refinish and another day to cure. So far so good.
Description of Work
Resurfaced bathtub
Category
bathtub refinishing, home remodeling
David L.
5.0
06/24/2011
Everything went great. They came out when they said they would. After every day they cleaned up after themselves nicely. The overall quality of work was excellent. They were very fast and efficient. We did a minor problem but they came right away to fix them. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
They resurfaced the 2 countertops in our bathrooms.
Category
countertops
Jeff M.
5.0
06/24/2011
Everything went really good. They were very careful and professional with there work. A year later I still don't have any problems our scratches on me sink. The overall quality of work was excellent. I would recommend using this company to anyone. I really appreciated the great work!
Description of Work
They came out and refinished our marble bathroom sinks.
Category
countertops

Other local Pros in your area

Garcia Painting

We have been in the painting business 5 years. We do interior and exterior painting. Cabinets, walls, trims, ceilings, doors, patios and fences. We are quick and you get quality work. Our painting team is great with details and very clean. Call for your quote today 615-506-1698!  

Angi Certified

Elliott Ranch

Elliott Ranch Construction can handle nearly ALL of your construction needs for any remodel, renovation or addition! Union Carpentry experience, we handle anything from decks, kitchens, and bathrooms, to sheds, fences and barns! Licensed, Insured and ready to take your project forward  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

A & T Flooring

We are a company that started doing floor installation in 2014. Our practices is what you want to see, we do hardwood, laminate, LVP, tile, vinyl and baseboards. We try with all our best to satisfy our client  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1070 Courier Pl Ste 201

Smyrna, TN 37167

Other Information

Services Not Offered

New fixtures, plumbing, tile installation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Miracle Method is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Miracle Method is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Miracle Method accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

No, Miracle Method does not offer free project estimates.

No, Miracle Method does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Miracle Method offers warranties.

Miracle Method offers the following services: Repair & refinishing - fiberglass, porcelain & cultured marble bathtubs, sinks, tile & countertops.

New fixtures, plumbing, tile installation.