Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

El Zorro Concrete

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2012

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

491 Lower Halls Mill Rd

Shelbyville, TN 37160

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have been in business for 16 years and we service the Middle TN area. We offer free estimates. 10% off if you mention you heard of us through Angi....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (7)stamped concrete (1)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

11/12/2021


Gerry P.

perfectly done

Description of Work
concrete Pads

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] was an honor to do work for. Thank you! Hope to work with you again soon. God bless you and Mrs. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/26/2021


Kate B.

The El Zorro team came to us by recommendation from 2 neighbors (after we had a horrible contractor experience) and we could not be more pleased. Excellent communication, timeliness and work quality. We will definitely use El Zorro for future projects!

Description of Work
Patio removal and pour new patio.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much Ms. [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the near future.
5.0

10/25/2021


Doug C.

It went extremely well. He went out of his way to make sure it was a quality job. We are very pleased with the finished product and I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Stamped & colored Patio With a rock seating

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Service Provider Response

You both were a pleasure to work for. we appreciate your patience with us. Thank you for referring people to us. Hope to see you again soon! May God keep you both in health & joy!
5.0

10/25/2021


Junior B.

A great crew of gentlemen. Very professional, and great quality of workmanship. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
Patio

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business Mr. [Member Name Removed]. You were blessing to work for. Thank you for your patience. Hope to see you again in the near future. May God Greatly Bless you & your family!
5.0

09/22/2021


Glen D.

They did a great job with sidewalk and patio.

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with Mr. [Member Name Removed]. This is the second job we performed for his family and it was our honor. We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/22/2021


Cindy W.

Can’t say enough about how great we think they are! They have done work for us twice, and also for family members we recommended them to. They do great work, are very honest, and their pricing is very fair for the work they do (MUCH less expensive than other quotes from this area). They are the only ones we call if we have concrete needs ( they also built a nice deck for our daughter’s pool)!

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. You truly are such a blessing to work with.
4.0

08/12/2021


Mark V.

Good job!!

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business. Hope you will call us again in the future if we can be of assistance to you. God bless!
5.0

11/06/2012


Donna K.

The quote was very reasonable compared to others I received. The contractor was punctual and responsive and performed the work in a short period of time. Some work was performed without my oversight and a small misinterpretation occurred but it was a minor deviation. Next time I would be more explicit in my directions.

Description of Work
Poured a 4 foot wide concrete sidewalk and footings for a bridge. The sidewalk was 79 feet long.

Category hardscaping

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2012

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], What kind words! We really appreciate you and your business. We hope you will call on us again in the near future. May God continue to Bless you!

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial concrete, monalithic slabs, driveways, garages, sidewalks, decks, patios, retaining walls, all flat work, refinishing, pea gravel, decorative concrete.

    Services Not Offered

    paving, brick work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details