Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 Flat Creek Rd

Sevierville, TN 37876

Description

We are a small family operated business with 6 employees. We have been servicing East Tn for 15 years and are licensed and insured. All screen rooms come with a Lifetime No Blowout Warranty. We accept Cash, Check, & Credit Cards (Visa & MC) with some Financing Available. Most jobs require a 25% deposit with balance due upon completion....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2017


Robert A.

Excellently!

Description of Work
Installed a 13' x 20' canopy over my deck.

Category sunrooms

5.0

08/24/2015


Margaret E.

They were great. Came on time and got it done. They let us mail them a key and mailed it back when finished. Made everything so easy on us.

Description of Work
Built an all season room addition.

Category patios

5.0

01/14/2015


Karen D.

Description of Work
Installed a shade room on our existing deck. 10 ft. X 19 ft. Bronze frame with screens and windows tinted a like shade to negate the effects of the sun. Love how the windows are each in four sections, and can be moved up or down, depending on where we want to feel the breezes or shut out the rain on just one section, if we want. The three sides have a 12-18 inch overhang so the rain doesn't come in. Almost got the white-ish color, but so happy we decided on the bronze...looks more modern. One of our best decisions. Oh, and our cat REALLY loves it! All the people we dealt with were great...they were there when they were supposed to be, and professional. We have not had any problems at all. Highly recommended.

Category doors,sunrooms

4.0

08/20/2014


jack M.

They were quite expensive, but there were a couple of advantages. The big thing was re-cleaning deck railings. This is something I hope to never have to do again. It seems to be maintenance free. The other advantage to a pre-fab deck railing is that it does not have to be as high as one that is made out of wood. Wooden deck railing has to be 42 inches high and pre-fab metal railing only has to be 36 inches high so it does not block our view as much. They actually sent the wrong color of railings. At first the guy was saying it was not his mistake, but later he accepted responsibility for his mistake so he took them all back and re-did them. We are happy with them. We were dealing with about 120-feet of railing. I did not compare their price with anybody else so it is probably competitive within their field, but it is still expensive.

Description of Work
Diversified built some aluminum, pre-painted deck railings for us.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Yes, aluminum railing is quite a bit more expensive than traditional railing, but is maintenance free and never has to be replaced. As far as the color confusion, that was our mistake, but offered a discount to let them remain. Our company is all about customer satisfaction and will do whatever it takes to make the customer happy, no matter what the situation.
5.0

07/06/2014


barbara S.

Mike B from Diversified has been to my home a few times and patiently explained all aspects of the work. So far, they have done 2 custom screen doors for my home. The doors are very nice and were professionally installed. The installer was on time and very clean - leaving no mess to clean up. It's been a year since the door installed and they are just as beautiful as they were when they were put in. Due to an illness, the screened porch that was priced out has been put on hold but as soon as I can get it done, I will call Diversified to come out and complete the job. Their prices are fair and they are all very friendly and professional! THANKS SO MUCH!

Description of Work
I had Diversified custom make screen doors for my cabin and also price out a new sunroom and railings

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/07/2013


Karen D.

We vetted this company for over a year, along with a few others we were considering, but kept coming back to DES. We checked online resources, including St. of Tenn. and BBB. Everything we checked was fine...insurance, appropriate license, no complaints with the State or BBB. This is a family owned and run company consisting of 5 or 6 people, established in 2000. Mike and Stacy Pfeffer are the owners and Mike Barnett is the Sales Manager. Stacy runs the office and, occasionally, her mother, Sheri (sp?) at times. Our first conversation with Mike P. was at the Home Bldrs. Assn. show in Knoxville. An appt. was then set for a free estimate by Mike B. It took a little while for us to decide what we wanted after talking to him, and a couple of changes, but we finally decided and followed him back to his office to write it up that same day. They require a 25 per cent deposit, which is noted on their website. We had some questions about our existing deck regarding extra support, and Mike P. and Mike B. both came out to inspect it for us. They subsequently placed the order, and shortly thereafter made an appt. for installation. They installed the aluminum frame, roof, screens and subfloor in one day. They placed the order for the window components after this installation in case there are changes (we ended up with a little more extension on the roof and a little more space, thanks to Mike P.'s calculations), and ours arrived and were installed today, not quite 3 weeks after the framing. But we were able to sit on our screened-in porch while we waited for the windows. In fact, we so enjoyed it that we were almost sorry that we didn't just get the screened-in porch. We quickly changed our minds after the windows were installed, though. We purchased the bronze version with dark screens and smoke-tinted windows. It is really beautiful, inside and out and really shades the sun. We picked the bronze over the white and the other colors available because it looks so rich and more modern-looking. The windows are in 4 sections that you pull up or down, wherever you want them, depending upon the breeze and weather conditions, i.e., rain. You can open the windows FROM THE INSIDE section-by-section to clean them, which is great because we are 4 feet off the ground. We are very happy and pleased with the quality of the product and guarantees and warranties that come with each component. We like to spend our money locally, and were glad to find a reliable company here in Sevierville who not only cares about the quality of its product, but also sets high standards for customer service. The owner, Mike P. is hands on and is always available to answer any questions, as is Mike B. The installers, Brian and the others, were great, showed up when scheduled, stayed until the job was done, cleaned up after themselves, and were great in answering our questions. Everything has gone very smoothly, so much so that we are thinking about a smaller deck off the back of our house, maybe next year, and will definitely give DES a call.

Description of Work
Installed 10 x 16 ft. Shade porch on existing deck, including subfloor, windows and screens, on our mobile home

Category sunrooms

5.0

11/13/2012


Michael B.

..Excellent! Prompt and professional! DO use Diversified if ever needed.

Description of Work
Added a beautiful sunroom onto deck. Measured, fabricated off-location, installed fabrication in one day, took final measurements for vinyl windows, returned in 2 weeks and installed same. Room is above expectations!

Category doors,sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Home Repair Group

    Call us 1st, we strive to maintain the highest of standards in customer satisfaction and quality workmanship, We are a top rated business on Home Advisor, I have lots of experience in multiple areas of home improvements, such as, roofing, guttering, window replacement, vinyl siding, painting, refinishing driveways, replacing facia, boxing, or any other old rotten wood, insulation,new construction, or just about anything!  

    Offers by The Home Repair Group on Angi
    The Premier Handyman

    The Premier Handyman specializes in all phases of home repair, painting, handyman services for residential and commercial establishments.24/7 Emergency services... Whether you are looking to remodel the kitchen, bathroom,upgrade the office environment, or just have the office repainted, we can help. We are an insured and bonded handyman company that goes the distance to provide quality workmanship you can count on. We offer free estimates, guaranteed customer satisfaction and exceeding industry standards with our 2 year warranty on every project and the materials we use. Lend your trust in The Premier Handyman and we can help you easily navigate your home improvements. We'd love to help with your "TO DO" list Sometimes it's the smaller things that you need done. With previous customers our handyman services have included: moving large safes up and down flights of stairs, power washing homes, sidewalks, driveways, commercial parking lots and drive-thru lanes with "gum removal". Installing doggie doors, home made book shelves, ceiling fans, faucet repair or replacement, towel bars, toilet paper holders, screened in porch, tree, bush and shrub trimming. But not limited to!!! With The Premier Handyman you can mark all of these problems off your "To Do" list. The best part about it all, you only have to contact one company to do it. Contact The Premier Handyman to help with your pesky "To Do" list... We're glad to help with your large home repairs as well.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Roofing & Remodeling Specialists LLC

    Roofing & Remodeling Specialists LLC here specialize in roof replacements, repairs, and Gutters. We also do different types of remodeling and framing. We are a family-oriented company. We have been in business for over 8 years. We guarantee our work and want leave till customer is completely satisfied.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer custom sunrooms, screen rooms, remote screens, screen doors, screen repairs, flat roof systems, decks, patios, aluminum handrails & gates, and awnings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN

    How is DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN overall rated?

    DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN open?

    DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN provide

    DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover

    Does DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offer free estimates?

    Yes, DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offers free project estimates.

    Does DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offer a senior discount?

    No, DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN?

    Yes, DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offers warranties.

    What services does DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offer?

    DIVERSIFIED ENCLOSURES & SCREEN offers the following services: We offer custom sunrooms, screen rooms, remote screens, screen doors, screen repairs, flat roof systems, decks, patios, aluminum handrails & gates, and awnings.