Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2006

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6155 Hwy 99

Rockvale, TN 37153

Description

We have a team of 30 individuals that fan out across the mid-state every day.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kyle N.
1.0
12/31/2021
Horrible experience using this company I used Greenbriar landscape to install sod in April ’21. Despite crew stating they’d first remove the visible rocks that are a fist size or bigger, they never did. Proof of this is had in the dozens of small areas where the grass was dying. Upon digging up each of these areas there were large rocks underneath. Also during sod install the crew left a small gap in between each of the strips of sod which became a tripping hazard after nearly every step. The yard looked like a jigsaw puzzle and you could clearly point out the size of each piece that was laid. I was told this would fill in over time on its own however it never did until I started to lay seed throughout all the gaps. I spoke to Kathleen Boone at the time of noticing these concerns and she said she’d come out and take a look. The first time she was to show she called just prior and said she couldn’t make it. The 2nd time she was to show I called her when she hadn’t arrived yet and she said she couldn’t make it. The 3rd time she was a no show once again and never answered my calls thereafter. Shortly after this, it was uncovered that Greenbriar never reached out to TN One Call prior to installing the 52 arborvitae trees that they planted at the back of my property about a month prior to when they laid the sod. If they had followed the law and scheduled the call then a water line would have been uncovered. Due to their negligence as the installers, I was notified by Consolidated Utility District that the trees have been planted directly over a water line and by law need to be removed. Kathleen, nor the owner of Greenbriar, Shane Fogle are willing to correct any of the issues in which they caused. Shane has never once responded to my emails, and Kathleen stopped responding altogether. The last time we were on the phone she hung up. The fact that this company is in business and operates in this manner is sickening. Thousands of dollars have been lost due to their negligence and thousands are still needed to correct their mistakes and start from scratch. My only hope with this honest and thorough review is that people see it before making the same mistake I did.
Description of Work
Tree and sod install
Category
landscaping
Ann B.
5.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They provide monthly service to mow and mulch and trim bushes. They also plant annuals in the flower beds and turn on irrigation.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Marian V.
4.0
10/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Irrigation system
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Gloria J.
4.0
07/31/2014
They were prompt in coming out and in giving us an estimate. When I wanted to change some shrubs around they were a little upset with me which I do not appreciates since I'm the client. I wasn't really pleased as far as that goes. They had planted one Trudy and it was the wrong one but they did came out immediately and changed it to install the right one.
Description of Work
They did the landscaping.
Category
hardscaping
John W.
2.0
11/06/2013
The initial installation of the lawn irrigation went well. The company representative Shane Fogle was responsive on quotes and was chosen out of three bids from other lawn irrigation companies. This was mainly because Shane Fogle "pitched" that he was in the neighborhood if anything went wrong (Greenbriar/Fogle had been contracted by our builder, Turnberry Homes, to maintain the grounds). His bid price was comparable to other vendors for our lawn irrigation installation. The irrigation system worked as designed until I found out that my first water bill, for running the system 13 total days was $1150.00. I contacted the water company to investigate. Greenbriar at all times (I repeat at all times, even at this writing on 11/6/13) took no responsibility and claimed the water meter was faulty & the water company was in error. The water company removed their digital water meter and replaced it with a new one. They tested the original meter and found it to be working as designed and within standards. The water company engineer suggested testing the irrigation system flow rate by using their digital water meter. This was done by Greenbriar and resulted in the flow rate being double what the system was designed for (i.e. the zone should have produced an average of 10 gallons per minute (gpm) but tested at 20 gpm). This explained why my water bill was twice what I expected. The water company tested the "backflow" system and it was found that the pressure on the irrigation system from the street was approximately 160 psi. When we consulted another expert they stated that at 160 psi and no pressure reducer installed on our system it would eventually suffer catastrophic failure. At our request Greenbriar did install a pressure reducer but only after we determined they had not properly tested the input pressure from the main line. I consider this a faulty installation. If I had not been vigilant about investigating the source of the problem the high pressure would have caused catastrophic failure, leaks underground, and who knows what other headaches (most likely after the year warranty expired). This was not my biggest complaint about Greenbriar. Shane Fogle was responsive until it started looking like he was partially, if not wholly responsible, for a missed high pressure indicator that could have been catastrophic in the future. Once it was apparent that I wanted compensation for my high water bill he would not call me back. That is until I sent him a certified letter threatening to dispute the charge on my credit card. When he finally contacted me he was rude and arrogant, even accusing me of trying to undercut him to get a better price, or money back, on the installation. I am still debating whether to dispute the charge for the final payment. I think I have decided to take the high road. Other homeowners in my development have experienced similar and even worse service from Greenbriar and Shane Fogle, not just with lawn irrigation but also landscaping. I will not go into their experiences because I do not have all of their facts. The common theme in all of them is extremely poor customer service and lots of attitude from Shane Fogle when things go wrong, or maybe more appropriately, do not go well. As a small business owner I think he will eventually sink his own ship with that attitude.
Description of Work
Installed lawn irrigation on a 0.50 acre lot of a new luxury home ($530K) in the "Catalina" development in Nolensville, TN. The lawn irrigation was installed into an established sod front yard (0.15 acre) and a newly sodded back yard (.35 acre).
Category
irrigation systems
Mary D.
4.0
03/05/2013
Overall, I have been satisfied with the services that this company provides our neighborhood. The trees, shrubs, mulch and lawn look very neat, trim and green in the growing season, clean in the winter. They complete their lawn mowing, weed eating and clean up in one day, weather permitting. Other services, such as fertilizing, are performed at designated times during the year. I believe most of the residents in the association are satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
This service is contracted with our Homeowner's Association, therefore I don't pay the fee directly to the company - it is included in my quarterly dues. They come once a week to perform lawn care and other services as assigned. They are friendly and make every attempt to keep the home owners happy.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal
Steven C.
5.0
05/02/2012
They charge me $540 a month for their services. They are better than everybody else as I have gone through about four or five different landscapers. They are the ones who have continuously provided good service. They are extremely professional. They come out anytime there has been any sort of issue, it is immediately corrected and there haven't been really many issues. They talk with me prior to the starting and tell me of what they find it as good and the way they would do it. I have never had any problems with them of not coming out or not showing up are not doing their work. They're good at communicating everything.
Description of Work
I have an annual contract with Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc and they do my weekly lawn maintenance work. They remove weed, do mulching, spray down to keep the lawn clean and trim bushes.
Category
hardscaping
Dustin R.
5.0
03/12/2012
unknown
Description of Work
Installed irrigation and initial landscaping for custom build. When there was a leak found, they worked with me to get it fixed and took great care of me. Have used them since for irrigation maintenance and landscaping planning. Their knowledge and sense of design is great. Plants are a little expensive but are high quality and they can get any size/maturity you need.
Category
landscaping
George H.
5.0
02/14/2012
They are professional. They listened to me and offered advice. They did a lot of custom work. I will be using them again in the near future.
Description of Work
They put in a sprinkler system, landscaped, and moved bushes around.
Category
landscaping
4.0
06/26/2006
Greenbriar Landscape Company did a fine job. The workers arrived and finished right on time. The bushes are very nice quality, so everything looks great.
Description of Work
Greenbriar Landscape Company planted 12 bushes around the house.
Category
landscaping
Linda F.
5.0
06/20/2006
I felt like this company was very professional. I felt like the company was very consistent in quality services. This company completes all the jobs done in a timely manner. The company gave me an exact estimate of what I had to pay.
Description of Work
This company comes by to do lawn care. They do lawn fertilization, lawn cutting, leaf removal, weed control and mulch.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Land-E-Scapes

    Land-E-Scapes is a full service landscape company. Our passion is to make your dream yard a reality.  

    Angi Certified

    T&T Earthcare

    All of your seasonal, affordable, landscaping and lawn care services year round! KD Earthcare is a self owned, fully operational, licensed and insured total landscaping and lawn care service provider. With over ten years of professional experience in internal and external customer service. Profound and efficient in dirt work, seeding, strawing, sodding, skid-steer, dirt work, trenching, harley raking, irrigation installation and servicing, flower and garden bed design and installation, tilling, mulch installation, tree planting / removal, patio pavers, rock work, trimming, lawn mowing, total landscaping and lawn care maintenance. MISSION STATEMENT: To provide affordable, quality, honest, and beautiful earth care. Built and sustained upon diligent work ethic, profound integrity, financial networking, and spiritual awareness. Maintaining healthy, ever lasting business relations with care and honesty throughout. For general information, questions, pictures, referrals, or free estimates, please contact KD Earthcare at (615) 474 - 7916 or kdearthcare@yahoo.com Best regards, Andre' Dickson KD Earthcare DBA T&T EARTHCARE  

    Angi Certified

    Mooneyham Excavation

    Thank you for your interest in Mooneyham Excavating. Our team of dedicated professionals will work with you 1-1 and address important excavation services to better serve your home. We focus on exterior projects and have a robust arsenal of equipment to build and maintain your property. I am born and raised in the area and more than willing to connect you with the professionals I know and respect. Thank you for your interest and I look forward to working with you and your home.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial landscape installation, design, hard scape, irrigation systems, drainage & erosion control, landscape lighting, fertilization & weed control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc

    How is Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc overall rated?

    Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc open?

    Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc provide

    Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc?

    No, Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc offer?

    Greenbriar Landscape Company Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial landscape installation, design, hard scape, irrigation systems, drainage & erosion control, landscape lighting, fertilization & weed control.