Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

#1 Plumbing Company Inc

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2013

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3101 Highway 57 W

Ramer, TN 38367

Description

We are your #1 Company for all your plumbing needs. Family owned business since 2013. We specialize in residential, commercial, new construction, service work, all bathroom and kitchen remodeling along with basement remodeling/finishing, hot water tank replacement and repair, Bradford White

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2020


Rachel C.

Great! No problems and fair prices!

Description of Work
New home construction plumbing and gas drops

Category plumbing, water heater repair, wells, drain pipe, gas leak repair, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are glad that you are happy with are work. We try to provide superior work on all of our jobs. Please let us know if you need help or have questions in the future.
5.0

09/25/2020


Joe H.

Work went very well. The water line was replaced late at night and they had no issue making the emergency call to fix it. Work was speedy and Profesional on all levels. Toilets were replaced on a Saturday and both replacements took less than an hour including cleanup. Great work by very curtious and professional plumbers.

Description of Work
Cracked water line on hot water heater and had two toilets replaced.

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

It is the worse to be without hot water. We are happy we could come out urgently and get your issues fixed. Please feel free to reach out with issues or questions in the future. Thank you for your feed back, we thrive to be your #1 choice for your plumbing needs.
5.0

09/24/2020


Hanna B.

We had a great experience with #1 Plumbing co! They came promptly to address our issue and showed amazing customer service through the entire process! Definitely call them for all your plumbing needs!!!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are grateful that you contacted us for you plumbing needs. We try to make it as easy and stress free as possible. Glad we could help, please let us know if you have any other questions or issues.
5.0

09/24/2020


Crissy C.

They were able to come same day I called. The utilities company said we probably had a gas leak and it wasn't there problem to fix. Mike and his crew came checked out our gas pipes thankfully no leak but while here we talked about some plumbing issues. They came back a few days later and fixed those issues.

Description of Work
Gas pipes and plumbing

Category plumbing, drain pipe, gas leak repair, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are glad to be able to help with issues in your home. Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.
5.0

09/25/2019


Ben V.

Mike and John were excellent. Very good on scheduling and estimating the time and expense for helping us put the finishing touches on our bathroom remodel. We'd had the rough plumbing done behind the walls and then completed tiling, painting etc. They added the final valves, installed a toilet, installed a complicated shower, as well as the vanity, faucets, and sink drains. Very appreciated for the good quality work.

Description of Work
Finish rough in plumbing, Install shower, toiler, faucets and drains.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are glad that you are satisfied with the work that we did. Thank you for the review, we do our best to provide the best quality work and products to all of our customers. Please let us know if you have further questions.
5.0

08/22/2019


David M.

Mike showed up with one other guy. They completed all work in about 45 min, with another 15min for cleanup, questions, and billing. Especially happy that they showed up at all since I had requested a late in the day appointment. They were delayed by prior work so it was pretty late in the day; they could have blown off their last appointment (mine) but did not even though it caused them to get out here after their normal quitting time. The work looks great, no problems, looks professionally done and they left nothing for me to cleanup. Mike patently answered my questions about some other plumbing items. The washing machine hoses and kitchen sink basket were unplanned items that he was able to take care with supplies from his truck, showing that he plans ahead.

Description of Work
Replace badly corroded leaking faucet in kitchen sink Replaced leaking kitchen sink drain basket holder Replace both water shutoffs for washing machine with quick shutoffs Replace both washing machine hoses with braided steel ones Minor PVC pipe repair to redirect output of sump discharge

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We are glad that we could get your plumbing issues fixed quickly and answer your questions. It is our goal to provide high-quality work to all of our clients. Thank you for the feedback this helps us to see how we are doing and to continually improve our work. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with.
5.0

06/28/2019


Christina S.

I had water leaking from the outside of my tub each time someone used the shower. I called Mike and he came to take a look and told me it wasn't any of the pipes leaking (thank goodness) but it was most likely the soap dish embedded in the wall as they are notorious for causing leaks. I asked what I owed and he stated he couldn't justify charging me for something like this. I was blown away! Not only was he really friendly and knowledgeable, but he did not charge me for coming out where most places would. If I ever have an issue in the future I will DEFINITELY be calling #1 Plumbing. Thanks again Mike!

Description of Work
Bathtub leaking

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are glad we could help to identify the issue and hope that it helps to get the repairs needed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. Your feedback is appreciated.
5.0

04/29/2019


Michael V.

It went great. They came over fast, and were very efficient. Seemed to be very knowledgeable about the products that they use and recommend.

Description of Work
Installed a new Sump pump

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking a moment to give us feedback on the services we provided. We are glad that you are satisfied with our work. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or issues. Have a great day!
5.0

02/25/2019


Tamara B.

The job was done just as we expected. This is the second job with Mike and his sons. They do great work!

Description of Work
Replaced outdoor leaky spigot

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for leaving a review and letting us know how we're doing. It is our goal to provide superior products and services and keep your pipes flowing. Let us know if you have any questions in the future. Thank you April
5.0

02/22/2019


John R.

It went great. Mike and his son were able to come over a day early because they finished the job they were working on early. They were very professional but friendly at the same time. They finished the original job very quickly and thoroughly. I had a small extra problem that Mike repaired. It must of took them an extra 15 minutes and Mike did not charge me for it. They are just a pleasure to have working for me. I will definitely hire them again. Great service.

Description of Work
Replace wax ring on our toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

02/06/2019


Greg L.

I HIGHLY recommend #1 Plumbing. They arrived on time, did a great job and were reasonably priced. I would hire them again and I recommend them to anyone. They are honest and reliable. Excellent company!

Description of Work
Fix pipe issues

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you very much for the feedback. we are glad that we could assist you with your plumbing needs and that you were satisfied with our work. If we can help in any way please let us know. We work with a lot of contractors so if you are ever looking for someone reliable in another field besides plumbing we'd be happy to help point you in the right direction. Please let us know if you have questions or need anything in the future.
5.0

11/16/2018


Matt P.

Excellent as always! Mike fit me in his busy schedule at a moments notice. He and his team arrived early, replaced what was needed, & cleaned up. Great family owned company and very polite!

Description of Work
Replaced toilet/faucet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'd like to apologize for not responding to this sooner but for some reason, I was not notified that there was a review. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your services were. We're happy that we could get you in and take care of your plumbing needs. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please let us know. We work with a lot of contractors so if you are looking for someone reliable besides plumbing please feel free to reach out and we can point you in the right direction.
5.0

09/17/2018


Jon D.

Excellent! Quickly scheduled, and on time for service. Careful while inside the house to protect floors, etc. Multiple replacement options provided. Would definitely recommend !

Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the feedback. It is our goal to provide quality products and services. Please let us know if you have any questions that we can help with. Thank you April
5.0

09/11/2018


Matt P.

Work was completed professionally and meticulous to detail. Mike and his team have always came through for me and the family at a moments notice. If you want it done correct and professionally the first time, this is THE plumbing company to hire!

Description of Work
Replaced a faucet that needed an immediate repair.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for giving us feedback. We really appreciate it. We're glad that you choose us for your plumbing needs. Anything we can do to help and get your home back on track. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future.
5.0

08/27/2018


Roberta W.

Did a quick and nice job. Cleaned up afterward. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replaced ejector pump

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for leaving another review. We are pleased that we were able to help with your plumbing needs. We appreciate your response and are glad that you're happy with our work. We will continue to do our best to provide quality products and services to you. Thank you April Hill
5.0

05/28/2018


Roberta W.

Did a great job, cleaned up all debris and would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
New water heater & sump pump

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing. We're glad we were able to assist you with your plumbing needs.
5.0

04/17/2018


Conor P.

Mike was knowledgeable and quick. He and his team were able to complete the job in one day. Great work!

Description of Work
Re Pipe of entire home

Category plumbing, water softeners

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. We are so pleased that you picked us to help with your plumbing needs. We strive to provide quality service. Please let us know if we can assist with anything in the future. Thank you April
5.0

02/25/2018


Eugene M.

the team did an excellent job they were courteous on time and efficient we are very happy with the work done

Description of Work
removal of old water heater and replacement with new one

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to give us feed back. Its our goal to provide a high level of satisfaction to all our customers. April
5.0

01/22/2018


Norm A.

I called Mike on a Sunday afternoon when my water heater stopped working. Mike was very courteous over the phone and answered all of my question. He came out Monday afternoon as agreed and he arrived 30 minute earlier then expected and got right to work. He completed the install in no time at all and left the work area clean. I am very satisfied with the service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend #1 Plumbing Company Inc. to anyone.

Description of Work
Water Heater Install

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for letting us know how were doing. It's our goal to provide a high level of satisfaction to all our customers. April
5.0

01/11/2018


Pat B.

Mike arrived early; got right to the job; it went very well

Description of Work
Replaced H&C water spigots for the washing machine

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're glad that you are happy with your experience. Let us know if you have any questions.
5.0

12/30/2017


Tamara B.

Mike was very quick to respond to all my calls and voice mail messages, as well as answering my many questions. We had a new water heater installed within 24 hours of my first call. The job went as expected and he was very clean leaving no debris and wearing protectors on his shoes. We would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Installation of water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are happy that you are pleased with our work and are glad we could help you get back to your life and not worry about your plumbing issues. Let us know if you have any questions or issues in the future.
5.0

11/22/2017


Scott R.

Mike was very responsive and did a great job. He was timely and easy to work with. He seemed honest and hardworking throughout the project. He installed new plumbing for our remodeling project, where we created a new kitchen and mud room in the house. He also came back and installed the drains, faucets and ensured the old kitchen was disconnected properly. We was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend his work.

Description of Work
Plumbing work to move kitchen and add a mud room during a remodel project

Category plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking a moment and letting us know how we're doing. Let us know if you have any questions or issues in the future. Thank you You # 1 Plumber
5.0

11/16/2017


Katie L.

Everything went great. He was super friendly and got everything taken care of quickly. The leak is repaired, the new faucet is in and it was all taken care of for a great price. We're thrilled!

Description of Work
We had a leak under our kitchen sink and needed a new faucet installed.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2017


Stephanie S.

Mike came out and cleared our lines and had us up and working again in no time! He then also came out and installed the new dishwasher for us. Thank you for the prompt professional service!

Description of Work
Clogged dishwasher and sink drain causing foul smell. Mike came out and cleared our lines and had us up and working again in no time! He then also came out and installed the new dishwasher for us. Thank you for the prompt professional service!

Category plumbing

5.0

10/05/2017


Veronica E.

Our water heater leaked out, it was very old, and Mike was able to come out and replace it that day. Thank you for the quick and great service!

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category plumbing, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tennessee Storm Shelters

    2021 Winner of the Super Service Award. Our goal is to provide families the protection needed to weather any storm We install the highest quality and industry-leading storm shelters and safe rooms. The storm shelters can be installed in the garage or outdoors along with above ground safe rooms. We offer garage flush mounts, outdoor storm shelters, safe rooms that are ADA Compliant and make it easy for a scooter or wheelchair to enter and exit. We have one just right size shelter for your family to weather any storm. Be sure to ask about our Senior and Military discounts.  

    Angi Certified

    Redeemers Group

    Our specialists will evaluate your homes problem and propose a solution at no cost to you. We accept various forms of payment including financing. Find us on Facebookfor a coupon for your project. We invite you to visit our website www.redeemersgroup.com to see case studies of projects like yours, and to view additional independent reviews from our clients. We offer a transferable warranty, which means if you sell your home, the warranty transfers to the new owner. Additionally, we are part of the Basement Systems and Supportworks national dealer networks.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    058-196052
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Hot Water Tank Replacement & Repair, Facets, Toilets, Sump Pumps, Ejector Pumps, Heating & Air Conditioning, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, & Basement Remodeling & Finishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Water Softeners.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about #1 Plumbing Company Inc

    How is #1 Plumbing Company Inc overall rated?

    #1 Plumbing Company Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are #1 Plumbing Company Inc open?

    #1 Plumbing Company Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does #1 Plumbing Company Inc provide

    #1 Plumbing Company Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does #1 Plumbing Company Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does #1 Plumbing Company Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does #1 Plumbing Company Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does #1 Plumbing Company Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by #1 Plumbing Company Inc?

    Yes, #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers warranties.

    What services does #1 Plumbing Company Inc offer?

    #1 Plumbing Company Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, Hot Water Tank Replacement & Repair, Facets, Toilets, Sump Pumps, Ejector Pumps, Heating & Air Conditioning, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, & Basement Remodeling & Finishing.

    Are there any services #1 Plumbing Company Inc does not offer?

    Water Softeners.