Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

THE MAD HATTER AIR DUCT CLEANING & CHIMNEY SWEEPIN

4.7

(235) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7605 Blueberry Rd

Powell, TN 37849

Description

WE'RE BACK OPEN!! WE WERE CLOSED FOR 2 MONTHS DUE TO COVID-19 BUT WE ARE BACK OPEN AGAIN. SAFETY IS OUR MAIN CONCERN! THE MAD HATTER IS A FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS. WE OFFER OVER THE PHONE ESTIMATES FOR AIR DUCT CLEANING JUST COUNT YOUR SUPPLY VENTS AND RETURN VENTS. The Mad Hatter offers a full line of Chimney Repair Services. GIVE US A CALL 865-947-0755...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(235) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

18

3

5

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (204)chimney repair (61)chimney cap repair (39)fireplace services (30)air duct cleaning (27)masonry (24)dryer vent cleaning (17)gas fireplace repair (6)home inspection (2)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
5.0

12/31/2020

It was painless. They arrived in a team of three, were professional started the job worked quickly and well as a team. Finished quickly, gave me a report on the condition of the Chimney. Highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Cleaning and Inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2020

2.0

10/08/2019

Cleaned everything. Caused permanent scratches on our marble fireplace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

5.0

10/01/2019

On time. Friendly 2 gentlemen. No mess left. Gave us info on our chimney. Thanks to you men.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

1.0

07/23/2019

This company never returned my phone calls. I left several messages.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cap fixed and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

1.0

11/18/2018

I had to leave a message because no one answered the phone. They never returned my phone call to set up an appointment. I gave them one week, then called a different company that answered right away and scheduled an appointment for a few days later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $120

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

5.0

08/18/2018

The work is of high quality and they are strongly recommended. However, it took an unusually long time to get them to respond to our phone calls and to schedule an appointment that they would keep.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pointing brick

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2018

5.0

02/07/2018

They did an excellent job but it took them a long time to get back to do the grout repair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned chimney and repaired grout between fire box and wall

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2018

5.0

02/06/2018

Workers arrived on time, completed work in an orderly fashion, and left the area clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and inspection for fireplace with insert.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2018

5.0

01/26/2018

When I called for an appointment I was given one the next day, along with an estimate. The two workmen came on time, and worked steadily for more than an hour. They were polite, hard-working, and professional. They inspected the fireplace thoroughly, carefully cleaned the chimney, and then inspected it from the roof. They carefully covered the floor with a dropcloth before working, and vacuumed bo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and fireplace (prefab) inspection in preparation for conversion to a vented gas log system.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2018

5.0

12/15/2017

The service went well. We had a little trouble after the visit with smoke pouring from the fireplace. But that has resolved now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual fireplace cleaning and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2017

Services Offered

AIR DUCT CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, INCLUDING RUNNING NEW VENT AND INSTALLING BIRD GUARDS. CHIMNEY SWEEPING&INSPECTING, CHIMNEY CAPS CUSTOM AND STANDARD, CHIMNEY RELINING, CROWN REPAIR, MASONRY REPAIRS, AND DAMPERS.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes