Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Pinette Lawn and Landscaping

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2013

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1910 Highway 321

Parrottsville, TN 37843

Description

Pinette Lawn and Landscaping is a small family run business. We were established in 2010 and focus mainly on Lawncare including weekly mowing, string trimming and blowing of hard surfaces. We also offer spring and fall leaf cleanups and overseeding of lawns. As part of our Landscaping operation we

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jo Ann S.
5.0
06/02/2022
very nice and neat with their work! worked efficiently and at a reasonable rate!
Description of Work
Mulching in landscaping
Category
mulch
Julie and Steve T.
5.0
06/22/2020
Carl and Marsha make a great team. They are reasonably priced, reliable, efficient, friendly and flexible. They will also be trimming my shrubs and doing fall clean up, too.
Description of Work
Spring clean up, weekly lawn mowing, mulching, planting
Category
lawn service
Sarah M.
5.0
11/09/2018
They did a great job cleaning up the leaves in my yard, clearing the gutters and getting rid of some fallen branches from the trees.
Description of Work
Fall Cleanup
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the high grades and great remarks.
Carla T.
5.0
11/03/2017
Carl did an amazing job cleaning rain gutters that had not been cleaned in quite awhile. The price was extremely fair, it was much less than I expected to pay. I will definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
rain gutters cleaned
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad I could help.
neha M.
5.0
09/22/2017
My shrubs were a mess and my current provider has been unresponsive and unable to deliver despite multiple calls. Carl returned my call the very next day after a message left on Angie's list. He swung by to give me an estimate the very same day. The job was completed as scheduled the next week. He is very responsive, courteous and professional. He gave me detailed explanation on what was needed and what could wAit until next season. I am impressed by his honesty and professionalism. He even sent me pictures after the work was done as i was away at work. He did and outstanding job! My thanks to him. Talk about above and beyond. He has already won my business for next year.
Description of Work
Trimming, weeding and bush maintenance and landscaping needs.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Glad you are happy with the results and thanks for leaving a review. Looking forward to helping out in the future.
David C.
5.0
09/08/2017
Excellent. Carl did a great job, even transplanting the birds' nests gently instead of damaging them.
Description of Work
A very tough gutter-cleaning job. Long overdue. Birds nesting in gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Tough job but it looked great when completed. Thanks for review.
Denise F.
5.0
09/04/2017
"We pick up where others leave off" That motto, along with great reviews on this site "sealed the deal" for me. I had been left in a mess, a half-completed project started by someone who did not finish. Carl was responsive, honest and completely trustworthy--3 traits not always seen when hiring people for various projects. I am completely satisfied and would not hesitate to work with him again.
Description of Work
Lawn repair, aeration and reseeding.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Glad I could help. It looks great. Thank you.
Kayleigh B.
5.0
08/26/2017
I needed my gutters cleaned badley they hadn't been done in years! I went online at about 11pm on 8/25 and filled out the form to have Carl contact me about an estimate. He texted me back the next day being a Saturday and said he could be there in an hour to give me an estimate! He told me he could do it right then and there! He was soo nice and so professional he looked around my house and gave me an estimate of $150 which was amazing since other quotes I got were $200+! He did an amazing job, left everything clean and was so personable! I will definitely use him again!
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. They are priceless in conveying a positive and honest image of how I run my business and the integrity I bring to each potential customer. I appreciate it.
Stefania M.
5.0
06/17/2017
I value this kind of honesty. This proves a vendor is trustworthy– something you don't find very often these days. I whole-hearty recommend Pinette Landscaping and Property Services.
Description of Work
Carl Pinette came by my (deceased) father's property to give me a quote for a HUGE job I was looking to complete before putting it up for sale on the market. I'm based in FL and managed to work with Carl remotely to have him come out to the house and give me a quote. Carl called me later and was completely honest that the job was far larger than he expected and that it was beyond his capabilities to do it at a reasonable price. He even gave me a recommendation for an arborist who can do what I was looking for.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope all went well in selling the house.
Lisa M.
5.0
09/27/2016
They were early, fast, and efficient.
Description of Work
basic annual hedge trimming
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Customer satisfaction is what our aim is. Thank you for the review.
Jennifer B.
5.0
07/29/2016
Carl was great. Fit us in within a few days and did the work that morning, after providing estimate. Cleaned up well afterwards and was polite, good to deal with.
Description of Work
gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a great review. Will touch base in the fall.
josmery C.
5.0
06/25/2016
carl's team showed when expected and performed a great job.
Description of Work
He did a amazing job with the yard he clean everything up
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the great review and remarks. Thanks.
Teresa V.
5.0
06/13/2016
We have been using this service for over a month and the service provided is excellent.
Description of Work
Lawn mowing once a week.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Enjoy working with you and your husband.
Shannon M.
5.0
12/05/2015
Carl's team showed when expected and performed a great job. No complaints!
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and fall leaf clean-up
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am glad you were happy with our service. Thank you for the excellent review.
John S.
5.0
12/05/2015
Carl was very nice and professional. I called him on a Monday and left a message, he returned my call the same day. He came over the next day to quote. I had him go ahead and complete the job while he was here. I cannot comment on price because the other person that I called didn't return my call for a few days but by that time, Carl had already completed the job.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the time taken to write this great review and call us if you need anything in 2016.
Kate W.
5.0
11/19/2015
Carl responded promptly to my phone call and scheduled the work quickly even though it is a busy time of year. I have numerous large trees on my property, so the gutters get very full of leaves, maple seeds, and acorns. He did the job thoroughly and with a friendly and professional attitude. I will definitely call him again.
Description of Work
Carl cleaned the second story gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to respond. What a wonderful review. We work hard to continue our A rating and have great customers to prove it.
Jung Y.
5.0
11/13/2015
Carl returned my call on the same day and I was able to schedule a last-minute fall clean up and gutter cleaning. He and Bob came on time on a Saturday and really went to town on our property. Pinette was more expensive than the last company I used but the quality of the service was much higher and I'll gladly a bit pay more to work with people who are so responsive and reliable. Also appreciated the discount Carl provided because my next door neighbors also wanted their gutters cleaned. Recommend highly.
Description of Work
Fall clean up for a 1/2 acre property and gutter cleaning for 2-story house
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service

Service Provider Response

I am glad you were happy with our service and that you recognize the value of a good work ethic. Thanks for your kindness and pleasant demeanor. See you in the Spring.
Frank A.
5.0
11/12/2015
Carl came in the morning setting up his ladder to remove all the leaves from the gutters. They were jam packed full and Carl did an excellent job of getting them all out. He even did one of the overhangs on one of the porches that was not a part of the overall price and removed the leaves from that. He also removed the leaves from the sidewalks and outside decks. He was very good at what he did. In fact I have setup to do my gutters next year. He is also going to give me a price to remove the leaves from the yard.
Description of Work
clean all gutters
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

You and your mom were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for the job and we'll see you next year.
Alexander K.
5.0
10/25/2015
Called on Friday and Carl came the next day to clean out the gutters. He also fixed one that kept coming off because of the angle. While he was here I spoke to him about the yard a the mole issue and lawn repair. He said he'll contact me with some quotes. Definitely will use again.
Description of Work
Gleaned Gutters
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure helping out on your gutters and the repair and I will be in touch soon on your landscaping needs. Thanks for the great review.
Edward O.
5.0
10/24/2015
I called him Friday. He happened to be in the area on Saturday (the next day). He and his helper came prepared to assess the job do the job if I wanted him to. He cleaned the gutters as agreed then and there. I am happy. He was happy.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you were happy with the service. Looking forward to doing business again.
Terry B.
5.0
06/02/2015
Great. He will be coming back to clip hedges
Description of Work
He de-thatched lawn and did extra stuff too!
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A rating [member name removed]. Call anytime your ready for the next project.
Liz E.
5.0
11/09/2014
He arrived on time, took homeowner (my Mom) outside to make sure he knew what she wanted, and proceed to work nonstop for hours, until finished. He and one assistant completed the job and left the yard beautifully trimmed down and leaf-free. Great job!!
Description of Work
cut down of perennials, fall cleanup, gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we appreciate your business.
LEE B.
5.0
11/03/2014
Very professional. Did a great job! Would definitely do business again. Actually already in talks for the next project.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning, lawn cleaning, and tree trimming.
Category
gutter cleaning, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name]. Hope all is well.
Liz E.
5.0
08/13/2014
Carl came right over to give an estimate and he was available to start within a few days. He was personable, knowledgeable, and professional and showed up with his crew promptly as scheduled. They worked continuously with only one break, and completed the job so quickly that I thought there must have been a misunderstanding:) Upon looking around the yard, I was in awe of the work accomplished - neat, picked up, great job...the work surpassed my expectations. He recommended fall cleanup, and we will definitely be engaging him in a few months for that. This work was done for my mother, who was thrilled with the results. All-in-all, a job well done.
Description of Work
Cleanup under and around shrubs and overgrown bushes, weeding and clearing out of island garden, pruning and shaping shrubs, cut down and remove overgrowth.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks (member's name removed) for your time and great review and for hiring us to spruce up your mom's property. It was such a dramatic difference from before/after. Glad we could be of assistance and I look forward to helping out in the future. Carl PS. Could you change review category to yard work instead of gutter cleaning and I am glad your mom is happy. Nice lady.
Erynn C.
5.0
05/30/2014
I recently purchased a home in West Springfield that was badly in need of some yard work. Carl and his team showed up on time and removed all the over grown vines on the house and fence. Trimmed and removed bushes as well as removed all the leaves. There must have been a couple years work if leaves in the yard. Carl was great making recommendation on the bushes that needed to be removed vs. just cut back. The front and back yard now look great.
Description of Work
Spring yard clean up and brush removal
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time for this review. It was a pleasure helping out on your first house. I will be calling in the fall for leaf cleanup and winter for snow removal. Thanks again. Carl.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADSP Services

    Hello my name is Don with ADSP Services, I have been in business for myself doing lawn care for a little over a year now prior to that I did work for a larger lawn maintenance company. I can do mowing, edging, weed trimming, and mulching. I do have the equipment and the knowledge to do the job professionally and act professionally when i am on your property working for you. I am licensed and insured and looking forward to doing business with you.  

    Angi Certified

    Prestige Contractors LLC

    We are a tree removal and Construction company here in Knoxville with Over 30 years of experience! We take pride in everything we do! We would love to give you a free estimate on your next tree removal or Construction project!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0028420
    Trade License Locale
    Tennessee
    Trade License Authority
    Cocke County Clerk
    Trade License Expiration
    05/15/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10 %
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Weekly mowing, leaf cleanup, weeding beds, mulching, over-seeding and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pinette Lawn and Landscaping

    How is Pinette Lawn and Landscaping overall rated?

    Pinette Lawn and Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pinette Lawn and Landscaping open?

    Pinette Lawn and Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pinette Lawn and Landscaping provide

    Pinette Lawn and Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pinette Lawn and Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Pinette Lawn and Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pinette Lawn and Landscaping?

    Yes, Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offer?

    Pinette Lawn and Landscaping offers the following services: Weekly mowing, leaf cleanup, weeding beds, mulching, over-seeding and more.