Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mondy's Lock & Key

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/22/2016


Arlene G.

Description of Work
Never hired

Category locksmith

5.0

01/01/2016


chris S.

Description of Work
Did a great job would definitely use them again.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/31/2015


chris S.

Great service and very efficient. Price quoted was exactly as charged in spite of encountering challenges while performing the service. Highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Changed the locks on four exterior doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/14/2015


Scott H.

Excellent job. Some of the locks had been painted and resulted in an enormous amount of time to re-key. We found this out after the work was completed, but were not charged for the additional work. Great customer service. I would highly recommend for any lock and key services. We recently had a new garage entry door installed. Once we replace the other painted locks, we will definitely call to have the new locks re-keyed.

Description of Work
Re-keyed all exterior handle sets and deadbolts

Category locksmith

5.0

12/09/2014


SUE T.

I had to change the locks at my mother's house because too many keys were outstanding. I got Mondy's Locksmith number from Angie's List. I made an appointment for them to come and re-key 5 locks. They showed up at the agreed time. They were nice, a mother and her son. It took a little over and hour and got six keys. All the keys worked the first time. They charged me approximately $86.00. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Re-keyed five doors at my home.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/20/2014


rose J.

See above

Description of Work
I was referred to Mondy's by another locksmith that I had called. Apparently Mondy was the one to call my my particular safe. He did not have to come out because he patiently answered my questions on the phone and I was able to open my safe myself!!

Category locksmith

5.0

07/03/2012


Ruel O.

Description of Work
Got here exactly when they said and only charged me a service charge of $35 to replace a knob for my door. Highly recommended!

Category locksmith

    Mondy's Lock & Key

    Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.7

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    9086 Ooltewah Georgetown Rd

    Ooltewah, TN 37363

    Services Offered

    Locksmiths.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No