Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2009

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa is Tennessee's most distinguished swimming pool builder of inground pools. We specialize in Vinyl, Fiberglass and Concrete inground pools and we service all pools and spas. By offering expert design solutions and innovative construction techniques, we are able to provide our customers with the highest quality custom built pool or spa available anywhere. Our showroom sells pool chemicals, pumps, pool liners, spas, pool safety covers, heaters, diving boards, slides, replacement parts and more. We are an Accredited Business with the Better Business Bureau. We have 4 full time service techs on hand to fix and repair and problems you might have with your pool or spa. Our hour rate is only $95 an hour. If you live in the city of Mt. Juliet or Old Hickory we give a discount of only $75 a hour. We also provide free water testing in our store.

Verified Reviews

2.5

(5) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Susan N.
1.0
06/24/2013
4/18 - We went to Blue Diamond Pool and Spa and ordered and paid for a new hot tub cover and lifter. We worked with Adam and he told us we would have it in two weeks. Approximately 4/25 ? I asked Adam if we could add an extra strap on each side since the cover wasn't done yet. Approximately 5/14 ?I spoke with Adam asking why the cover wasn?t ready yet and he told me he would pick it up Friday and bring it out to the house Monday or Tuesday. No show, no call. Over the next two weeks we made several calls to both Adam and Jeff, the owner, but none were returned. On May 24th ? I called and Erika said that Adam said to schedule the delivery. I scheduled for Tuesday, the 28th, at 9:00am. May 28th ? they were scheduled to deliver our cover and lifter at 9:00. No show, no call. My husband called at 9:48 to see why they weren?t at the house. He was put on hold for a very long time three different times. After holding 17 minutes, Adam came to the phone and his only excuse was that they were too busy. During that phone call, Adam said that we could get our money back. My husband told him that we wanted our cover and Adam said he would be out to our house by noon. Again, for the third time, no show no call. Between May 28th and June 7th ? We both called Adam and Jeff many times, no return call. No explanation as to why they didn?t show up. At that point we took our old cover to an upholstery shop to be repaired. June 7th ? We went to Blue Diamond to get our money back. We spoke with Michael who said that he was only filling in for Erika and couldn?t do a return. He called Jeff and Jeff said that he would ?deal with it tomorrow?, which would be Saturday the 8th. While we were there we asked to get the lifter we had paid for, that they keep in the store. The one that was there was missing the side mounts but we were able to make it work. June 8th ? No call from Jeff June 12th ? we went to Blue Diamond again to get our money back and Jeff had just left. Erika called him and told him that we wanted our money back for the cover and that he needed to come back and deal with this. He finally came back very arrogant and said he was not under any circumstances refunding our money for the cover because it was a custom order and that was a company policy. We were not told about this policy when we ordered the cover, we weren?t given any paperwork only a receipt. We didn?t sign anything. We weren't given a written copy of this ?policy?. We reminded him that Adam had told us we could get our money back but he still refused. He said that he had just talked with the guy making the cover and that we would have it by Monday, June 17th. June 17th ? no show, no call for the fourth time. No call or product as of today's date, June 24, 2013.
Description of Work
We went to the store and ordered and paid for a new hot tub cover and lifter on April 18, 2013.
Category
pool cleaners
karen H.
1.0
05/27/2013
Called over a week ago and left a message to find out if they installed in-ground pools in my area. Call has not been returned.
Description of Work
Didn't return call.
Category
pool cleaners
Nancy E.
1.0
05/15/2013
Horrible experience, total nightmare,
Description of Work
The hole was dug 2 weeks before Thanksgiving 2012. As of today, May 15th, it is still not finished. Pump is not working so water is Nasty with frogs and mosquitoes. Little bit of concrete that has been poured looks like a 5 year old did it and is going to have to be busted back up. Working with 3rd project manager because the first two quit. They are not paying their contractors. Looks like They are going broke and leaving us with a mess.
Category
pool cleaners
Nancy O.
1.0
08/16/2012
Blue Diamond Pools requested a permit from Williamson County, Tennessee Sewer department. When the inspector came out, he could not issue a permit because of the location of the pool vs. my septic access and field lines. The pool company offered to move the lines, but the inspector said there was no where to move them in my yard. The only option was to remove very old, large trees or move the agreed location of the pool. The only other location possible was on the side of the house, visable to the street and backed up to my neighbor's fence. I requested return of my deposit and got no response from Blue Diamond Pools. We are currently involved in a civil suit which has been postponed four times.
Description of Work
Blue Diamond was contracted to build an "on ground" pool in my backyard in May, 2011. A plan/drawing was made and contract signed. I gave them 50% deposit of $10,000. Nothing has been done to date because of permit issues. See below.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

The member is in violation of our contract. It states clearly that we will only cancel a contract if we can not install the pool because of rock. She knew this when she signed the install agreement. In addition if we cancel because of rock you still have to pay 25% restocking fees and all out of pock expense and it states this in the install agreement. She believes she does not have to uphold this agreement and demanded to break this. We lost money on her pool liner and pool kit that was custom ordered and still sitting in our warehouse ready to install. We even offered to move the line and pay for it out of our pocket so she could have the pool where she wanted it. We have been generous with the member, but to to go online and give us a F rating when she has not even seen the quality of our work, and is in breach of our contract is unacceptable. We are a upstanding company and hopefully the law will prevail and individuals like the member will learn that not only companies have to uphold contracts but homeowners do also.
john S.
5.0
12/13/2010
Very well. Adam arrived first thing in the morning and began work right away. The job was done completely and professionally by lowering the pool level adding chemicals and draining and blowing out all water from pipes filter and jets.
Description of Work
Pool closing and add winter Chemicals
Category
pool cleaners

Other local Pros in your area

The Covered Patio

We are a Christian-based, American family owned and operated business. I started this company to specialize in outdoor shade. Our focus is on extending your living area to the outdoors area. We offer awnings ( stationery and motorized ) , patio covers, screen rooms, motorized and non-motorized shades and custom pergolas.  

Angi Certified

JP POOLS

JP Pools is a top notch Pool Service we provide the following services Pool Liner Replacement Pool Cleanings Pump Repair Filter Repair Pool Painting Winter and Solar Cover Installation Renovation and much more What makes us stand out from others we have very competitive prices and we are a family owned business so we take pride in the jobs we do JP Pools technicians have over twenty two years of experience so if you want your pool done right at a very good affordable cost call JP POOLS  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

American Services of TN, LLC.

Build a safe and comfortable outdoor living space. Be able to get out of the house now and stay safe! Free ($750 value) RING security camera system w/lights and installation with every deck, screened, sunroom, or addition! Cost determined by the job. Estimates at no charge! May contact through email or phone (615) 356-6662. American Carpet Cleaning, LLC DBA American Services of TN, LLC, American Renovation & Services, LLC, Services to include - screened rooms, sunrooms, additions, 4 season rooms, open concepts, interior/exterior remodeling, bathrooms, pergolas, outdoor living, deck renovation/construction, fencing, construction, ceramic tile, hardwood installation, roofing, custom carports, stone fireplaces, faux, and decorative painting & murals.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

14811 Lebanon Rd.

Old Hickory, TN 37138

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
American Express
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc is currently rated 2.5 overall out of 5.

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

Yes, Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc offers warranties.

Blue Diamond Pool and Spa, Inc offers the following services: Custom Pool Installation, Custom Spa Installation, Pool and Spa Renovations, Pool Liner Installation, Pool / Spa Service & Maintenance, Chemicals & Accessories, Outdoor Kitchens