Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fixologist

5.0

(149) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 44

Oakland, TN 38060

Description

Proud earner of the Angie's List Super Service Award for the past 5 years. For repairs, installations, or maintenance projects around your home or office – large or small – Fixologist Handyman Services has the experience necessary to successfully complete most any job you need done, quickly, efficiently, and we make it easy. We understand our clients' busy schedules and will work with you to complete the job at your convenience. Don't hesitate the next time you have a repair or maintenance need around your home – we can do it all. Schedule an appointment with us today and maintain your peace of mind, whether in your home or office! As a “Fixologist”, I can handle almost any type of general repair. I also can handle any type of interior or exterior painting project – large or small....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (141)woodworking (43)interior painting (40)lighting (28)door installation (26)ceiling fan installation (23)drywall (19)electrician (16)gutter repair (14)house painting (13)fence company (13)tile installation (8)
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
5.0

12/08/2020

He communicated his schedule, performed the work and was the personable and professional. I definitely recommend Matt Farmer. I asked him for additional quotes on larger projects before he left my house.

Description of Work
Repair light fixture in a high ceiling

Category handyman service,lighting,appliance refinishing,ceiling fans

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much.
5.0

11/19/2020

Very knowledgeable and courteous. Easy to work with. Completely satisfied with work.

Description of Work
Install lock set, curtains and hang pictures

Category handyman service,appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

You are so very kind. Thank you.
5.0

09/12/2020

This is the third job completed by Matthew and as always the fencing is better than we could have expected. He is consistent, fair, professional and polite. I can’t say enough good things about him. We are already planning our next project with him.

Description of Work
New Wood Fence Built

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting me help you!
5.0

03/16/2020

bath caulking. outdoor garage light install. door level

Description of Work
Mr Farmer had all parts and equipment. He performed all tasks perfectly without being reminded what needed to be done. Very courteous and he cleaned everything. His prices are super fair. He’ll be our handyman for all our projects

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you so very much.
5.0

02/01/2020

Unique job of installing a second dishwasher off kitchen. Job required removing old doors and drawers under existing counter top. Installation of dishwasher required modifying existing electrical service, connecting dishwasher to existing sink, and creating new front facade adjacent to front of dishwasher. Job required electrical, plumbing and carpentry skills. Extremely pleased with quality of wo...

Description of Work
Installation of 2nd Dishwasher

Category electrician,handyman service,appliance refinishing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Images

Review for Fixologist - PO Box 44, Oakland, TN - 38363066

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you very much.
5.0

01/29/2020

Matthew is awesome! Prompt, courteous, professional, diligent, smart, offers options, and can handle just about any job. One of, if not THE best, repairmen/handymen I've ever hired. I'll be hiring him again soon for more work. Also, his pricing is very, very reasonable. But he's so good, he's in high demand, and does all the work himself (no crew), so be patient....he's worth it.

Description of Work
A variety of jobs: installing lighting, fixing squeaky floors, fixing leak in garage, replacing rotten wood, repairing fence gate, etc.

Category electrician,fencing,handyman service,lighting,woodworking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting me help you.
5.0

01/10/2020

Matthew is ALWAYS prompt, COURTEOUS and ON TIME. He always gives you several options so you have a say in what he chooses. Simply refreshing in this day and time when contractors and repairmen never call you back or even show up. He is amazing! HIGHLY recommend!

Description of Work
Needed locks replaced and repaired

Category handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

You are a blessing. Thank you.
5.0

11/28/2019

Excellent work, very responsive, on time. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Minor Plumbing

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2019

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you. Thank you.
5.0

07/30/2019

Matthew is always the ultimate professional and a perfectionist in his work. He is pleasant and polite and I have already scheduled him for a future visit.

Description of Work
Repair of rotting wood on garage, repair of 2 gates, ceiling fans replaced.

Category handyman service,woodworking,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

Service Provider Response

I am so happy to be able to help you.
5.0

07/30/2019

Matthew is the consummate professional. His work is immaculate. He is honest and conscientious. Couldn’t ask for more!

Description of Work
Beadboard added to kitchen and breakfast area.

Category handyman service,appliance refinishing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

I appreciate you!

Services Offered

Here's what I do: • Painting- Interior Walls and Moldings, exterior siding, soffits, etc. • Plumbing– leaky faucets, fixtures, garbage disposals, drainage issues, etc. Fences, light fixtures, outlets, and switches. Furniture assembly.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper and removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Satisfaction