Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Interiors Designed LLC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2011

OVER 70 'A' REVIEWS! Kristie Henkel of Interiors Designed, an Angie's List consecutive yearly SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER from 2012 on and highly rated service provider, brings 20 years of design experience into your home. We offer Affordable, personalized Interior Design for all budgets. We are a hands-on company that comes to your home as opposed to companies that just have you send in a photo. It is important to understand there are MANY additional factors from surrounding rooms to consider. Good design is incorporating all the spaces that are visible from any one room including the one being redesigned. This can be especially tricky with the Open Design Concept popular today. We believe that Everyone Deserves a Beautiful Home no matter what their budget. Our clients' needs always come first. We work WITH our clients, WITHIN their budget. RATES ARE POSTED ON WEBSITE; there are no surprises! Communication is KEY in this fun and personalized journey. See your newly designed space in 3D before even one can of paint is purchased! Eliminates anxiety! Client decides how much or how little help they need! Full package of Complete Room Design or popular Al La Carte services, such as simply choosing a paint color, adding accessories, furniture placement, or rearranging what you already have. We promise....you will love the results! Please visit website at www.IntDesigned.com for more information including pricing. Note: We have recently relocated to Tennessee from Wisconsin :-)

Verified Reviews

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
kelli M.
5.0
08/01/2018
She did an amazing job. Will definitely use her again.
Description of Work
Just needed consultation for new our new home. Wanted to use what I already had and add a few pieces. Also needed paint colors for lower level.
Category
interior designers
Sumit P.
5.0
08/24/2017
Though we were not able to hire Kristie, but I found her knowledgeable, professional and equipped with ton of great ideas, during initial phone call which last for almost an hr, she gave great ideas on how can we utilize kitchen space to replace kitchen hood with microwave and what else we can do to give it a modern look and add to home value. I am sure I will be hiring Kristie for any future design project. Good Luck.
Description of Work
Looking for some help in arranging furniture from our existing condo to a ranch house.
Category
interior designers
Sandy M.
5.0
06/10/2017
Kristie made me feel at ease from the first phone contact and throughout the entire process. She had a knowledgeable approach for where to start and moved me through the selection progression seamlessly. She listened to my ideas and then offered suggestions to help make them work. I would highly recommend her services to anyone needing help with not only a large project like mine was but also to anyone needing to only do a room or two. It was money well spent
Description of Work
I contacted Kristie at Interiors Designed to help me with selections for an entire new construction building project. I needed help picking out stain colors, flooring, countertops, fireplace stone, paint colors and much more.
Category
interior designers
Colleen K.
5.0
03/25/2017
Awesome! Kristie has great taste and gave us a fresh perspective for how we can make our home a better space for our family.
Description of Work
Kristie helped us to review our current furniture layout, color palette, furniture & accessories in our main living spaces. Within 10 minutes, she already solved a challenge we've struggled with for years. She gave us ideas and suggestions that we could implement immediately. ...and also gave us some ideas that we'll put into place in the near future.
Category
interior designers, window treatments, home staging

Service Provider Response

Had fun! Hope you guys were able to move forward with the plans!
Sally K.
5.0
01/13/2017
My husband and I have undertaken a number of projects in our home, to the point where I felt rather stymied with all of the decisions that needed to be made. I was very happy to find Kristie Henkel of Interiors Designed, LLC. Kristie is a wonderful interior designer with an open and pleasant communication style. I only wish I had involved her sooner, particularly in our kitchen remodeling project. Kristie was able to confirm some choices I had made, and provide creative insight into other choices (e.g. hardware finishes, paint colors, lighting, flooring). She also provided input on paint color for our bathroom, and suggested furniture arrangements in our living room. A new bay window with seating is being installed in a week, and she had some great ideas for window coverings and placement of decor. Our home is quite small, with some significant challenges. I feel much more comfortable moving forward using Kristie's suggestions and resources. I would wholeheartedly encourage anyone looking for design ideas and guidance to contact her. I know that I will not hesitate to contact her again, based on her professionalism and knowledge of interior design.
Description of Work
Interior design ideas for a kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, furniture arrangement in living room, window coverings.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks! It was a pleasure working with you! :-)
SERENA P.
5.0
01/08/2017
She answered all my questions and offered suggestions about things I didn't even ask about. Kristie is very professional, has a great eye for design and color but makes you feel very comfortable asking any question and just in general. She provides recommendation based on your budget. What I really appreciated about Kristie is that she provided recommendations so it would feel like home to us, not her. I plan to continue using her services. She is amazing!
Description of Work
I just purchased my home. Kristie provided an in home consultation to help me decide paint colors, furniture options (purchases and arrangement of existing) and ideas for window coverings. I was looking for help to make our new house feel like home.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Your home is beautiful and I hope you are enjoying your new furniture!
Debbie J.
5.0
11/14/2016
Kristie was great. She listen to what my area concerns were and gave some great suggestions. I am looking so forward to working with her again in the very near future.
Description of Work
I had design dilemma with my kitchen and needed advice on how to update without breaking the bank.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I had fun! (Not sure I'm supposed to like my job so much 😉)!
Sara H.
5.0
10/27/2016
Great! Kristie was very professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. She really took the time to help us choose the best color choices for each room even though some of our color tones were not easy to match! But we ended up with a series of fantastic neutral colors that will look great! I would highly recommend her!
Description of Work
re-painting whole home
Category
interior designers
Annette T.
5.0
10/26/2016
In 2 hours time we worked out a plan for the open concept living area along with a list of items to shop for. Kristie has an eye for what is needed, and now I feel I can move forward with settling into our new home.
Description of Work
Kristie came to my home to help with furniture arrangement and suggestions for window treatments, wall decor, and accessories. We just moved to an open concept design and the old furniture and decor just didn't feel right in the new space.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I so appreciate it!
Anita N.
5.0
09/28/2016
We have not proceeded with anything in particular yet, but for the initial consultation Kristie was prompt, came prepared with relevant materials, and had ideas about what we could do. She is personable and knowledgeable, and has the client's best interests at heart in not overspending when there are better, most cost-effective ways to do things. We look forward to working with her.
Description of Work
We would like to remodel a bathroom and also have some other projects throughout the house.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
KARI C.
5.0
08/12/2016
Kristie visited my house and had immediate recommendations on the kitchen and living room. She suggested some easy changes to make now while I save for the bigger remodel later. In the bathroom, she also made some recommendations, and I decided to move forward with putting design on paper. She was very knowledgeable about the remodeling process, and made suggestions on how to choose fixtures, vanity and tiles. Ultimately she drew up two different options for the closet/potential shower in order to show contractors. She also 2gave me good insight on how to move the project forward.
Description of Work
I was looking for help visualizing a couple of home projects - a shorter term bathroom remodel, and a longer term kitchen remodel. I had spoken to several contractors about the bathroom, but most expected a contract/commitment before completing a design. I prefer to see something on paper before committing to the work.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Your bathroom will be beautiful when finished!
DAVID K.
5.0
07/28/2016
Kristie did a great job of explaining our different options and in patiently showing us numerous color choices.
Description of Work
Consulting on the layout & design of our living room. Kristie helped us re-organize our living room furniture, and also to pick out paint colors that match and compliment our our furniture.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
ellen M.
5.0
07/26/2016
Kristie did a great job with helping us. We knew our house needed updating and were frankly overwhelmed with what to do first. She directed us to contact several businesses for flooring advice first and then helped us with color options for the flooring,cabinetry, and walls. I would recommend her advice.
Description of Work
color selection for flooring,cabinetry,and walls
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We have a bit of a way to go, but it will be amazing!
Roberta & Michael W.
5.0
06/04/2016
Kristie is full of life and fantastic to work with! The initial appointment was for a flooring selection but we knew we needed help in taking our kitchen walls from wimpy to wow. Even with the color variations in our oak doors and baseboards Kristie brought the flooring, countertops, and wall colors together, the wow we were looking for! We have an open concept and she gave us additional ideas for color, furniture type and placement in the adjoining rooms to bring it all together. We look forward to working with her again in other rooms!
Description of Work
Assist with flooring selection throughout entire house, wall and accessory colors in kitchen. Suggested wall color, furniture type and furniture placement.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

You two were a blast to work with!
DIANE R.
5.0
04/25/2016
Kristie was fantastic! She met me at the house and started by walking through and taking measurements. She had creative ideas for the bathroom which is challenging because it is small. She had suggestions for furniture layout and accessories. She had a lot of information about furniture shopping such as what makes quality furniture and a list of brands and stores. She took measurements and photos and we will continue to work together until the space is done. I was overwhelmed at the thought of redoing my house but now I am excited about it!
Description of Work
Krisitie provided design ideas for the living room, dining room and bathroom. She came to the house and walked through the space and suggested furniture layout, accessories and paint for the rooms.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
susan S.
5.0
03/23/2016
She worked on a design from measurements and pictures I sent her and then came to the house and presented her ideas with lots of great suggestions on what to look for and what stores are good. She is willing to look over the finds you come up with and will even do the shopping for you if that is what you want. Very flexible and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Kristie is golden. After struggling with how to redo my living room for over a year I contacted Kristie. I sent pictures and she put together a design that I love. Made great suggestions on how to incorporate some heirloom pieces into a new design. I can't wait to get started on implementing her ideas and I will use her again as we work on the project. She is super flexible and has great ideas.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Would love pics when it is finished!
Martha H.
5.0
03/22/2016
Kristie was great to work with. She is true to her beliefs and statements on design style and intent. She has passion for what she is doing and is professional. We appreciated that she was straightforward in all her communications - both on pricing, how to work together, services, ideas/concepts, providing gentle, but firm 'do's and don't' in the selection process. Kristie was responsive in making initial contact, scheduling and meeting 'on location' at our request.
Description of Work
Kristie provided design assistance with selecting flooring, cabinets, counter tops, wall color/paint; providing insight as well as additional expertise on flooring transitions, etc.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
Darlene J.
5.0
03/06/2016
Never having used a designer before I had no idea what to expect. I emailed drawings to Kristie and she came totally prepared. She had ideas I had never thought of. I will be using her services to finish the job.
Description of Work
Ideas for color of cabinetry in transformation of bedroom into a master bath.
Category
interior designers
kevin T.
5.0
02/12/2016
Kristie has been working with us for the past several months to decorate a house we recently bought. Because of our work schedules, we can only tackle one room at a time, and she has been willing to go at our pace. We now have three rooms almost completed (living, dining, and family room), and we get so many compliments! Kristie has helped us to pick out rugs, furniture, lamps, mirrors, and other decorative objects plus wall paint color. She is thoughtful about her work, and I get the sense that she not only enjoys what she does but that she also enjoys meeting and getting to know her clients. The cost of her services listed in this review are for her most recent work with us. Her price is extremely fair for the quality of service she provides. I would highly recommend!!!
Description of Work
Helped us to find rugs and some furniture to fit the space and colors of our living and dining rooms.
Category
interior designers
Dan S.
5.0
02/06/2016
I think I shared above how it went. I do feel her fees were reasonable. Since I have very little talent in decorating, I realized I needed someone who has the talent and eye for what we were looking for. We have a large three-bedroom ranch house that is over 40 years old. It is well-maintained but needs that updated and refreshed look of today. We are now eager to put Kristie's ideas into use. I know the interior of the house will sparkle after using most of her ideas.
Description of Work
Kristie spent two hours with us giving great ideas for refreshing the interior of our house. We were looking mostly for ideas on color choices for repainting the entire house interior. Kristie not only gave us recommendations for paint choices but also gave us ideas for furniture arrangement and accessorizing. She also shared with us names of retail establishments to shop at for these embellishments which we greatly appreciate. She fulfilled our purpose professionally and satisfactorily.
Category
interior designers
Susan K.
5.0
12/31/2015
Kristie was very responsive to my inquiry and is very pleasant and easy to talk to. She has a very good eye for decorating and color. I appreciated all of the tips and ideas that she gave me. I will definitely call her again when I am ready to move onto the next step in my remodeling project. Thank you Kristie!!
Description of Work
Help with furniture selection and placement. Also gave me some decorating ideas in terms of accent colors, etc.
Category
interior designers, remodeling
Toni G.
5.0
12/19/2015
This designer could be of benefit to any home remodel/refresh, to a new home build or company design.
Description of Work
I just purchased a home and in the midst of planning some remodeling and decor projects. To start, this designer was very helpful in working with me in selecting the proper paint colors for my rooms. I've had it painted and she was was right on with her recommendations. We also did a walk through and was provided many suggestions on how to bring together my current home furnishings with incorporating some new pieces, areas of accent colors and window treatments, etc. to really make it all come together with a fresh new look. I was given many recommendations for finding the right home furnishing stores and will utilize her again as I progress in my projects.
Category
interior designers
Joseph K.
5.0
10/02/2015
Kristie spent 2 1/2 hrs. giving me tips on colors, furniture arrangement, decorating, etc. She also educated me on what to look for when choosing colors. She asked many good questions and was very responsive to my questions. I look forward to working with her some more. She has a great eye for color and design.
Description of Work
Came to my home and gave me many ideas for remodeling/redecorating my main level.
Category
interior designers, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Appreciate it so much!
kevin T.
5.0
09/27/2015
Excellent! Very helpful suggestions/recommendations.
Description of Work
Provided interior design services for living room, family room, and dining room
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the prompt review! Looking forward to continue working with you two on your lovely and charming home!
Steven Z.
5.0
09/20/2015
Kristie did great. We weren't looking for an in depth design, just a little nudge in the right direction! She was spot on with her recommendations and was very reasonably priced!
Description of Work
Kristie came and gave us some ideas regarding decorating and paint color selection for our living room and family room.
Category
interior designers

Service Provider Response

What fun I had with those adorable boys!! (Oh! was I suppose to be there to work?!! LOL) You guys have a beautiful home and beautiful children! Enjoy!

Other local Pros in your area

Zinga's Blinds, Shades & Shutters: Nashville

Zinga's is your local professional window treatment company in Nashville. We carry a full line of indoor shades, blinds, shutters, and drapes as well as outdoor shades. We back our products with a lifetime warranty and produce a turnkey product to relieve you of stress. We provide professional installation for a perfect fit every time. You can even add motorization for a nominal fee. Call us today to schedule your free in-home consultation for all of your shading solutions.  

Angi Certified

The Louver Shop Of Chattanooga

As the market representative of The Louver Shop of Chattanooga, I specialize in all interior window treatments, including blinds, shades, and plantation shutters. We are a local company manufacturing our shutters in Gainesville, GA. We sell all other window treatments through our partnership with Hunter Douglas. My father-in-law has been serving the Chattanooga area for over 36 years. I would be honored to partner with you in transforming your home into a more warm and hospitable place of rest. Feel free to contact me to schedule a free, no obligation in home consultation. I'll bring my showroom to you!  

Angi Certified

BlueFox Construction

BlueFox Construction is a licensed and insured residential construction company with over 8+ years combined experience between its two owners working in the Tennessee area. We handle just about any project large or small, striving to make the process as smooth and transparent as possible.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

www.IntDesigned.com

Nolensville, TN 37135

Other Information

Services Not Offered

We do not do architectural/structural design but have access to a company that does this service for kitchen and bath.

Payment options

Check
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Interiors Designed LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Interiors Designed LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Interiors Designed LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Interiors Designed LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, Interiors Designed LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Interiors Designed LLC does not offer warranties.

Interiors Designed LLC offers the following services: Affordable Custom Residential, 3D Computer Aided Design (it's like you're standing in the room), Space Planning and Furniture Placement, Accessorizing, Color Consultation for Paint or Hard Features such as Tile, Flooring, Countertops, Cabinetry, ect.

We do not do architectural/structural design but have access to a company that does this service for kitchen and bath.