Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Comfort Engineered Systems Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

Additional address - PO Box 907, Nolensville, TN 37135. Additional contact names - Dan Matlock, Bruce Wollaber, James Napolitano. Award winning.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 99 reviews
Randal S.
5.0
09/15/2020
They have been very good and I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They installed our HVAC system and they service it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy M.
4.0
07/03/2019
slower than anticipated with only one installer
Description of Work
install duct work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tim W.
5.0
08/13/2018
On time - Explained the work - Very good service
Description of Work
Summer AC Tune Up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
CHRIS & KIM E A.
5.0
08/21/2017
Great job very thorough. Based on the level of service received decided to give them a try for bi-annual maintenance.
Description of Work
Bi annual maintenance on HVAC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janice S.
5.0
08/10/2017
Great no problem - fast and competent
Description of Work
HVAC problem
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas G.
5.0
05/10/2017
They fixed a leak in the freon. They were fine. They were easy to deal with, fair priced, professional, punctual, They came out right away. There was no delay. We called them that morning, they said they would be out at 10am. They were there at 10am. I thought their pricing was fair. We are very price conscious on that rental property. We have gotten estimates in the past just in general. Their price seemed to be fair. Their hourly labor rate is fair and they don't upcharge. There was one person to do the job. They left the area clean. They were on time and responsive and their pricing was fair. Their work was good.
Description of Work
They did some air conditioning repairs on our townhouse.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brad F.
5.0
04/12/2017
I always use them. One person came out to complete the service. It took them over an hour. They fixed it.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Larry H.
5.0
10/24/2016
This was the first time I have used CES. The tech called 1/2 hour before the appointment time. Tech was friendly and professional. The service took about an hour to perform.
Description of Work
HVAC tune-up.
Category
drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac
BRYAN G.
5.0
04/07/2016
Terrific experience. Best price of three quotes we received from Angie's List, and the work was great. Dan even suggested improvements to our original plan that created more space at no additional cost. On time and quoted price. We'll be using CES going forward.
Description of Work
Moved HVAC ducting in our crawl space to create room for storage.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
mark P.
5.0
04/03/2015
I will preface the following by stating my brother has an HVAC company in another state which allowed me to run all information through his expertise. We decided not to continue with one of the very large outfits as they told me an expensive part was out of warranty when it was still in warranty. Using Angie's list, we narrowed our search to 3 companies. One company tried to sell too hard and was eliminated. Comfort Engineered Systems (CES) and Kuhn Air Conditioning gave estimates and were within $90.00 of each other. We went within CES because they were a larger company but we felt comfortable with both companies. CES did everything they said and everyone was professional.
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC package unit for the first floor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janet J.
5.0
10/21/2014
Very punctual and prompt and responsive. Gave good information and explanation for all problems and work needed. Offered for all current charges to go toward a new system and helped set up a follow up appointment.
Description of Work
Removed excessive freon, checked thermostat and reset system. Checked duct work and gave estimate for replacement and guidance on how to proceed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Joseph M.
2.0
08/25/2014
My experience was not good enough for me to recommend CES to my friends. Summary: *Hours of operation listed on Angie's List are not correct. *Hard to get a live person to answer the phone even during business hours. *Technician failed to communicate with me as instructed prior to repairs. *Poor troubleshooting resulted in a second service call and extra day of discomfort. *When presented with the facts of my complaints, they offered to tear up my payment check entirely. As of 6/29/14, their hours on Angie's list showed them open 7:00AM - 4:30 PM M-Fr. Per their voice mail outgoing message, they don't open until 8:00AM. I called at 8:00AM on two different days, and only got voice mail on the first try each time. When placing the initial service call, I had to leave a message. When the dispatcher called me I explained clearly that I had an old AC unit that had quit cooling, and wanted to see if we could get it working. She promised a tech at 12:30PM on that day. I left my wife's number, for coordinating the arrival time, and my number with instructions that I was to be called to discuss the findings and recommendations. The tech was punctual, but he pumped our system full of refrigerant, charged us for the service call, refrigerant, and labor to install the refrigerant, collected our check and left without calling me. To be fair, my wife told him she would relay his findings, but those are not the instructions I gave, and I expected to be informed before repairs, not after. When I got home from work that day, about 4 hours after the tech left, the unit was only barely cooling, and they were closed for the day. I had to call more than once the next day (after 8:00AM) to get a live human on the phone. After explaining my disappointment about the failed communication, and the fact that the unit still didn't work, they scheduled a tech for that day, at 3:00PM. To their credit, the tech was prompt and coordinated by phone prior to his arrival. He discovered that there was a large leak in my condenser that would need to be repaired to the tune of $700-$800. I chose not to do that, and that was a warranty service call, so not charged. Obviously, my old unit wasn't worth an $800 repair, but that begs the question: *Why in the world did the first tech pump refrigerant into a 20 year old AC without checking for leaks???* I called and spoke to Nick himself (took two tries to get past voice mail), and expressed that I felt the service charge from the first service call was legitimate, but that the labor and material associated with the refrigerant was not, because it was irresponsible to have not checked first for leaks. He complained that that was unfair, alleging that checking for leaks would have been an "additional service", then offered to tear up our check "no-charge". I countered that he could send me the check back with an invoice for the service call only, and I would happily pay that. He agreed. (He did send the check back to us and we did pay the $80 service call fee as agreed). He asked for an opportunity to bid on the sale of the new unit. I respectfully declined, saying that failed communication and poor troubleshooting did not earn my confidence to that extent.
Description of Work
CES was asked to troubleshoot my failed AC, to report their findings and recommendations to me, then proceed with repairs if I directed them to do so.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that the services provided didn't meet your expectations. We strive to do our very best on every job, every time. When a unit is not cooling properly, it's our mission to get it cooling as soon as possible to ensure the comfort of occupants. When the technician left your residence, the unit was cooling. Searching for a leak in the refrigerant lines would have been an additional charge to the service call (also industry standard). In hindsight, this entire complaint could have been resolved with better communication from us, as you requested at the beginning of contact with our company. It was unfortunately not relayed to the technician to approve all repairs through you. When we were made aware of the miscommunication, we offered to cancel the charges completely, including time and materials. While we appreciate your willingness to pay the service charge, it was in no way required of you to do so. When a company makes a mistake, which all will undoubtedly do, the right thing is to do what it takes to make the customer happy. We've done our best to accomplish this by canceling all charges associated with the call. We're sorry that wasn't enough and if there's anything else we can do to restore your confidence in CES, we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity. Respectfully, Management Team
Rick C.
5.0
08/11/2014
They did an excellent job, they knew what they were doing, and they did it efficiently. It was the coldest time of the year, when we had an ice storm going on, and they responded very quickly, during times that they were being called upon, by multiple clients, and we were brand new with them, and they still got us taken care of in really good time. The work turned out very well. We were warm the rest of the winter. I had a discussion with the guy, and he didn't go with the most expensive unit, he went with the second most expensive, and said that is what he had in his home. He was a trustworthy guy, and very experienced.
Description of Work
I used CES. They replaced a heat pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bruce M.
5.0
08/11/2014
Everyone was curtious and professional and prompt. The final price was the same as the one they quoted. The installation went smoothly. The A/C worked for only about 1 day. I called for them to fix it. Turned out it was a leak in the evaporator coil; a manufacturer's defect. They ordered and installed a replacement evaporator coil for no charge.
Description of Work
They installed a new Trane A/C system, replacing an older one.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Wanda W.
5.0
07/07/2014
Have used these folks for maintenance and for repair before and they are ALWAYS knowlegable, professional and very fair in their pricing. This emergency visit was a wonderful example of all of the above. They go above and beyond. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
This was a follow-up preventative maintenance call following an earlier emergency call at night when the AC was leaking.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lisa N.
5.0
02/28/2014
Used the coupon they offered on Angie's list. Was extremely pleased with the work done, the punctuality and the cost!
Description of Work
Tubing from the condensation pump on our furnace froze when we had one of those really cold nights in January. I was worried as to how quickly we could get someone out. David from Comfort Engineered Systems came out within hours of my call. He rerouted the tubing so it was no longer emptying outside but rather into an inside drainage pipe.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LaWanna E.
5.0
02/24/2014
Great. Came out gave me an estimate and installed same day
Description of Work
Replace HVAC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alan B.
5.0
02/12/2014
My heating system failed during the night. I called the company around 9 AM. They said their technician would be here by 11. Dave was running early and called me, twice to let me know his progresses. He arrived at 1030, asked me what the problem was, and went to work. He quickly diagnosed a bad air circulating fan motor. He had to locate a replacement, and had the system back up by 1230. I was particularly impressed with the explanation of the problem, options, and being kept updated on the process. A suprisingly pleasant experience!
Description of Work
Repaired house heat pump
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David S.
5.0
02/10/2014
I received three bids for this unit. Each company was bidding on the same unit by the same manufacturer with the same specs. Comfort's bid was more than a thousand dollars below the others. When we discovered that our drywall contractor had left our heating unit on while he sanded the drywall (which may have caused the old unit to die) and the ducts had to be cleaned before the new unit could be installed, Comfort absorbed the cost of the cleaning and billed us for no more than they had bid originally. The installation was done quickly. The technician kept me apprised of the progress. They had to special order part of the cover, which was also done at no cost to me. This is a company that *wants* your business. Highly recommend.d
Description of Work
Custom installed a 3.5 ton heating and air conditioning system in the house we are preparing to sell.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lori B.
5.0
02/05/2014
I called different companies from Angie's List for bids. Dave came out from CES, this is one great guy, isn't pushy, just gives you the information and you decide what you need. Dave spent two hours with me making sure I had all my questions answered, we even called the manufacture's tech support for an answer. I knew what I was looking for from research on the net and Dave was able to get all the answers I needed, is very easy to talk to, you'll never meet a nicer guy. Dave kept me informed each day leading up to, during, and after the installation. As their rating is very high on this list and their price came in a thousand less for the same equipment from another company I got a bid from I told Dave I was ready to go. Dave spoke with the gas company, codes, etc. which made it very easy on me. Dave knows what he's doing and isn't just a salesman. The day of installation three installers showed up to put the unit in. They knew what they were doing, each did their tasks quickly and very well, told me what they were doing and why. Even my codes inspector (who I knew from an addition and remodel) was very impressed with their work. The inspector said you wouldn't believe some installations he sees, told the lead installer they knew what they were doing and did it right. The installers went far above and beyond the call of duty. It had been raining the day before so the installers asked if it was ok to drive into the yard, took their shoes off before coming into the house, were very respectful in all ways, you won't find a better company to deal with than CES. My neighbors had a unit installed from another company 6 months ago and I saw them just drop the unit 5 feet off the truck, not CES, these guys eased the unit into place. I would gladly recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
Replaced Heat Pump with Gas system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kathryn C.
4.0
10/04/2013
Good! He was early, but did not call to say he was on his way, as promised. Overall, happy with the service, was quick.
Description of Work
Service call and new compressor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kenneth F.
5.0
10/02/2013
I was pleased with the service. They are polite and professional. They were very quick to arrive.
Description of Work
They came out b/c the unit was not cooling, they replaced a part for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James V.
5.0
09/25/2013
After much debate and thought, I decided to give CES a call to come out to my house to determine why my A/C was not cooling like it used too. I was expecting to get screwed somewhere b/c my 7 year old A/C condenser has never been serviced. I called CES at 8 AM, and a tech arrived at 12 PM as promised on the phone. The tech, Gary, called before his arrival. The whole process took less than an hour. He checked out the unit, added some freon, and all is good again. It was a very pleasant experience and I received a 10% discount for being a member of Angie's List. I would recommend CES to anyone who needs HVAC service and will use them again. Even after a few weeks, the unit is still working like a champ.
Description of Work
Recharge A/C unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jason D.
5.0
08/08/2013
David was very responsive and came out and gave a competitive quote. He worked with me on the staging of the install, allowing me to coordinating with the framer and drywall installer. The crew came out and installed a heat pump, duct work, a vent pipe for a bath fan and ran a gas line for a fireplace. They did great work, it's very comfortable and the installers were very professional. The only issue we had occurred during the install of the vent pipe for the bath fan. The installer drilled in the wrong location and drilled into a room on the main level. David quickly sent a handyman out and fixed the problem. Mistakes happen but they dealt with the mistake professionally and quickly.
Description of Work
A/C and duct work install.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Bryan M.
5.0
06/03/2013
It went fine. See above. I have been extremely satisfied with the services provided by CES.
Description of Work
Air conditioning quit because of a blown fuse and a faulty zone board. Two additional fuses forced replacement of the zone board. This was done quickly. When I had questions regarding the operation of one thermostat CES returned and checked the entire system. Everything was working properly.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Premo Air Inc.

*** Ask about our lifetime UV air vent sanitizing and disinfecting upgrades that kill virus and bacteria available for any HVAC system*** Premo Air is a family owned and operated HVAC company that specializes in residential and commercial services and repair. We take pride in the quality of our work and our reputation of great customer satisfaction. Emergency service available...... We also offer financing! 615-708-2711  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Invictus Electric Service Company, LLC

At Invictus Electric Service Co. our mission is to serve you by delivering the highest quality electrical installations with the greatest possible efficiency. By taking the time to understand your needs and dreams, we will serve you based on our core principles: Honesty, Integrity, Fairness, Trust, Perseverance, and Work Ethic. Our team serves the greater Nashville area in a wide array of services. We don't operate call centers or sales teams, all contact requests go straight to our experts so please allow 24 hours for a reply.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Royalty Electric, Inc.

At Royalty Electric we specialize in remodels, troubleshoots, electrical panel and service upgrades, lighting, switching, power distribution and all other electrical needs. We are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured State electrical contractor, our expertise ranges from hospital renovations, to home and business, there isn't a job too big or too small. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

7205 Nolensville Rd

Nolensville, TN 37135

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Comfort Engineered Systems Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Comfort Engineered Systems Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Comfort Engineered Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Yes, Comfort Engineered Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Comfort Engineered Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Comfort Engineered Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Comfort Engineered Systems Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Comfort Engineered Systems Inc offers warranties.

Comfort Engineered Systems Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial installation, design, repair & replacement of HVAC, older systems, geothermal, engineered design & indoor air quality product.