Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Kingston Group, LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4705 Alabama Avenude

Nashville, TN 37209

Description

Additional phone numbers - (615) 533-0884, (615) 557-2323. Additional emails - robbie@buildkg.com, jordan@buildkg.com & nathan@buildkg.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Eric J.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Renovated the master bathroom. It was a complete tear out. The Kingston Group is amazing. They are professional and timely. We always knew what was happening with the job. I would highly recommend them.
Category
remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling
Cynthia and Ron W.
5.0
06/09/2014
Everyone at The Kingston Group did an excellent job. My input was always listened too and there was never an argument about what I wanted done. If they could do it and do it correctly, professionally and within my budget, they did it. They gave me a time schedule for this and were within a few days of meeting it! All their contractors were top notch. From the plumbers, the electricians, the fireplace installer - ALL were the best. A project manager from TKG was always here supervising the work. Things were done on budget and on time. They also have a 3 month, 6 month and 1 year "walk through' where they called ME to see if anything was wrong, I was unhappy with, needed fixing, etc. I had a few small things that needed fixing and they were taken care of as soon as I could schedule them. It was a wonderful experience and I would use them again! I have recommended them to everyone I know. This is an honest, trustworthy, ethical company. Their excellent workmanship is evident everywhere I turn. I gladly give them an A+++ recommendation. In fact, my daughter and her husband are using them to fix several items in their new house. I was SO pleased with the final outcome - my condo is beautiful! Thank you to everyone at The Kingston Group.
Description of Work
They totally reconstructed my condo. From the kitchen, the bathrooms, bedrooms, stairs and basement - they did it all. The work was done in spring and summer of 2013.
Category
home builders
Dane H.
5.0
11/05/2013
We talked with them; we actually did not hire them. They were prompt. The gentleman that we actually dealt with was good with follow up and answered our questions. They made a proposal for our project, printed a budget and the time to do the work. They were interested in the work. I would get a quote from them again.
Description of Work
The Kingston Group gave us a quote on an addition on the master suite.
Category
remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the opportunity. We would love to hear back about your project and experience and how we could earn your business next time!!
Tory K.
5.0
05/07/2013
My experience with this contract was just great. I will definitely use them again. They were very professional. They did everything they said they would do. They stayed on schedule and everything turned out great.
Description of Work
The Kingston Group LLC (Formerly Investors Choice) recently remodelled my bathroom for me.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. We love our clients and appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help you or any of your friends with remodeling services in the future!
Edward C.
5.0
07/12/2011
Our experience with Investors Choice could not have been better. Robbie (and Ricky) were punctual and responsive from the estimate stage through touch-up and adjustments. Renovations were completed on a very tight 6 week time table, and they nailed the target date so that when our long-distance moving truck pulled in, the house had been finished for several days. The estimated costs were effectively hard prices. Any added costs were due to either our own additions or new, unrelated issues found when the walls were opened up (expected in a 90 year old house). The guys hit the place hard from the very beginning and worked all the way to the finish. There was serious attention to detail and a desire to make sure that things were done the right way, rather than the cheap way. And the final results were beautiful. The new kitchen is magnificent, and even beyond that, I can now rest easy knowing that all of the wiring, HVAC, and plumbing is modern. We hadn't approached the housing market looking to do major work, mainly because of nightmarish stories about construction delays and cost overruns. But had we known that Robbie was standing by ready to help, we probably would have just bought an as-is fixer-upper and just had Robbie gut the place. And frankly, if we should ever move elsewhere in the Nashville area, you can bet that is exactly what we are going to do. The experience was really that good.
Description of Work
Investors Choice did a general renovation on an old (1920s) home that we purchased in Nashville. The renovations were wideranging in scope. Major items included removing a loadbearing wall separating the dining room and the kitchen to create an open plan, completely remodelling the kitchen, putting in a block foundation under an improperly constructed addition (found by the structural engineering inspector), rewiring the entire house with modern electrical, replacing supply and sewer lines running to an upstairs bathroom, new paint, refinishing and installing hardwood floors, and replacing all HVAC ductwork on the ground floor.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [removed members name]. We had so much fun on your project and love telling the story of Jenny being in NY while you purchased and remodeled the house before she and the boys even came to Nashville. Thanks for your support and for your business!
Tony H.
5.0
08/02/2010
They were very professional and courteous.
Description of Work
We received a quote for a reroof and a bathroom remodel.
Category
remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], Thanks so much for the opportunity to bid on your project. We would love to hear back on how the project went and how we can earn your business or that of your friends and family next time there's an opportunity. Thanks for taking the time to show your support!
Kristen B.
5.0
07/29/2009
We have been exceedingly pleased with each job they've done. Estimates have been prompt and in-line with others, and the quality of their work has been exceptional. Ricky and his colleagues are extremely professional and pleasant to work with. They have started and finished projects on time, and have stayed within their estimates. I have felt completely comfortable leaving them in our home to do their work, and actually have been greeted with a tidied up work area at the end of each day! As additional projects come up, we definitely will be hiring them again.
Description of Work
My husband and I have hired this company several times to remodel various aspects of our 75-yr old house, including re-finishing and installing hardwood floors, installing hardwood stairs, re-roofing, carpentry projects and re-siding our garage.
Category
hardwood floor, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], Thanks so much for your continued support and for the business. Please let us know if we can ever help with anything else! Thanks for helping to spread the word about The Kingston Group!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rising Phoenix Home Remodeling LLC

    Handyman and Home Remodeling  

    Angi Certified

    Monkey Construction

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Elite Grading and Excavation

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today! You can find us on Instagram at elite grading and excavation  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Rough Estimates
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential remodeling, additions, custom building, maintenance siding, drywall repair, interior &exterior painting, caulking, pressure washing, roof leak repair & replacement, window repair, gutter cleaning, installation and repair, concrete and sidewalk, mold remediation, fire damage, general cleanup, carpet, linoleum, hardwood flooring, deck, fence, gate installs & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Emergency Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Kingston Group, LLC

    How is The Kingston Group, LLC overall rated?

    The Kingston Group, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Kingston Group, LLC open?

    The Kingston Group, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Kingston Group, LLC provide

    The Kingston Group, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does The Kingston Group, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, The Kingston Group, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Kingston Group, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Kingston Group, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Kingston Group, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, The Kingston Group, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Kingston Group, LLC?

    Yes, The Kingston Group, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does The Kingston Group, LLC offer?

    The Kingston Group, LLC offers the following services: Commercial and residential remodeling, additions, custom building, maintenance siding, drywall repair, interior &exterior painting, caulking, pressure washing, roof leak repair & replacement, window repair, gutter cleaning, installation and repair, concrete and sidewalk, mold remediation, fire damage, general cleanup, carpet, linoleum, hardwood flooring, deck, fence, gate installs & repairs.

    Are there any services The Kingston Group, LLC does not offer?

    Emergency Services