Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Punchlist Plus

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2006

5.0

(181) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7684 Sawyer Brown Rd

Nashville, TN 37221

Description

Owner operated. No subs. Charge an hourly rate. No travel charges. Preferred contact **Please use email {toomauch@comcast.net} or call 615-943-6850** (I do not often check the Angie's List message center.)

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Wallace W.
5.0
11/03/2021
He did my flooring , repaired the ceiling on my kitchen and living room, removed mold inside of the wall, repair my water gutter spout, repaired my mailbox. He did an excellent job, he did things for me over the years. He became my personal friend. He is also the first and only man to fix the leak on my roof. Price was fair , he was fair with me all the time. I have never with man who is confident and better to work with.
Description of Work
Handyman services
Category
handyman service
David H.
5.0
03/04/2019
Very well. It is a technically complicated project beyond my carpentry skills, but not for Matt. The final product was beautiful and flawless.
Description of Work
Hanging double doors.
Category
handyman service
DAVID P.
5.0
02/19/2019
This is an odd review because Matt did not do any work for me. After listening to my description, he said he could not help me with my particular issue but spent time suggesting other contractors I could contact and ways I could save money. Based on our discussion I feel he is a sincere, honest individual and I intend to contact him for other jobs I have coming up in the future.
Description of Work
Gutter Repair
Category
gutter repair, handyman service
David H.
5.0
07/16/2017
Very well. He's a pleasure to talk to and to work with.
Description of Work
He cleaned the gutters and found some problems, which he repaired. He also made a series of repairs to the deck: replace a rotted board, add a stair stringer, add wood joists, and fix a loose step.
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
Ward H.
5.0
06/28/2017
Fantastic, will use again for additional services as well as Matt does it all.
Description of Work
Gutters clean/repair.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service
Judy M.
5.0
12/20/2016
I've worked with Matt before, so I know he is the ultimate professional and always does a good job - however, I also know he's very in-demand! So the fact that he made sure to squeeze me in by the end of the day... Well, I couldn't have appreciated it more. My house is now beautifully silent - and my smoke alarms are in A-1 shape again!
Description of Work
I was having an issue with my smoke alarms - the beeping was driving me crazy!
Category
handyman service
Julie S.
5.0
12/11/2016
Matt had helped me before, so I already knew he was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, skillful, innovative, professional, accommodating, conscientious, and personable. The quality of his work is always excellent, and I trust him to give me his honest, educated opinion about work that needs to be done. He's an expert in many areas, and all of his work is fast and solid. However, I was especially grateful for: the beautiful job he did re-caulking my bathroom vanity, which had been done (and re-done!) so sloppily by the installers; discovering and repairing the hidden danger causing my ceiling fan to wobble; taking the time to determine the source of my dishwasher leak and help me locate the part number that needed to be replaced; and allowing me to add jobs that I hadn't thought to ask about before. I feel incredibly fortunate to have discovered Punchlist Plus!
Description of Work
• Determined source of recurring dishwasher leak, and helped me order the right part for him to install at a later date • Fixed ceiling fan wobble • Drained air conditioner condensate • Re-caulked bathroom vanity • Hung 6 18" shelves on wall • Hung 2'x3' wall hanging • Hung 18" round mirror • Closed a window that was stuck open • Unstuck bedroom door that would't close • Repaired drywall in 3 spots • Changed light bulbs in flush mount ceiling fixtures • Checked smoke alarms
Category
drywall, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, doors
Donna K.
5.0
09/25/2016
Matt was great! The frame around my garage service door was damaged from years of water leakage under the door. Matt came out to ***** the door frame and provided us with several options. He even consulted with someone who had expertise in doors. In the end we had more than one door and frame replaced by someone Matt referred and we were more than happy with the work.
Description of Work
Replace damaged door frame.
Category
handyman service, doors
Ellen Elise L.
5.0
09/12/2016
Great. First, Matt does what a lot of folks don't--he actually calls you back and communicates with you. Second, he did a great job--repaired a botched caulking done a yr ago and it looks gorgeous. Only regret is that tub is not in the living room so everyone can see it. Highly recommended. Matt was a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Recaulking the bath tub around rim and near floor tiles
Category
handyman service
Datanya M.
5.0
09/10/2016
The work was excellent and on time.
Description of Work
Fixed wood rot around our back door and fixed a problem with the stairs on our deck
Category
handyman service, doors
Katherine S.
5.0
04/05/2016
Matt was efficient, precise, and thorough, on top of wonderfully pleasant and easy to work with. He presented several options, when possible, for how we might address different projects and even gave me advice on questions I had regarding projects we weren't asking him to take on. He helped us to think about cost effective solutions that still maintained high quality and integrity. I would definitely call him again!
Description of Work
We had a lot of small- to medium-sized projects that needed attention. Matt did the following in eight hours' time (including trips to Home Depot for supplies): repaired subfloor below laundry machine and installed ceramic tile to match rest of floor grouted & finished the tile removed a 2x4 soffit from our half bath replaced toilet seat in bathroom (needed a saw for the old bolts!) removed hardware/fixtures in bathroom to prepare for renovation tightened and adjusted kitchen cabinet hinges cleaned washing machine trap replaced leaky bathroom faucet
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
Thomas A.
5.0
10/23/2015
no problems. punctual, honest, quality.
Description of Work
repair of doors and windows; install new doors, repair structures in garden, fix lights and smoke detectors, drywall fixing, caulking and wood work.
Category
drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, replacement windows, doors
Cayte N.
5.0
09/28/2015
He was very courteous and helpful. He repaired where the gutters had pulled away from the facia board and then cleaned all gutters and downspouts.
Description of Work
repaired damaged gutters and cleaned gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, siding
Christine B.
5.0
09/02/2015
Matt is great! Very nice, on time and does really great work. He accomplished everything we needed with no problems. We already have plans for him to come back to do a few more things.
Description of Work
Lots of caulking on outside of house, adjusted a couple of doors, cleaned dryer vent and window sills, reattached some towel bars, etc.
Category
handyman service
Susan K.
5.0
08/31/2015
Wow I struck gold when I retained Matt to repair my door. He is a super nice guy and very professional. He knows exactly what he is doing and really enjoys his work. He is fast and punctual and wants to get the job done just right or he is not satisfied. I did not think or even imagine that there was a handyman like him out there,,,he is just top notch. Anyone who retains his services can rest assured that they have chosen one of the best with a vast background of experience.
Description of Work
repair storm door leading to patio. realignment of door to make it fit in frame and close properly. repair torn screen.
Category
handyman service, screen repair, doors
Nina Kay C.
5.0
08/05/2015
Matt is great. We have used him many times at our home and at our rental properties. He is a problem-solver and works hard to make certain repairs are done right. He is punctual, professional, and reasonable in his costs. We will definitely call on him again!
Description of Work
Put up shelving, fixed loose closet shelf, adjusted folding closet doors, fixed deadbolt, removed a section of deck railing, picked up a new board at the store, cut and installed to fit. fastened baseboards that had come loose throughout a large two-bedroom condo, tightened two beds that had become wobbly, and other odds and ends of repairs.
Category
handyman service, locksmith, moving companies, woodworking, doors
susan F.
5.0
07/20/2015
He is just great. He really knows what he is doing. He explains each task and how he is going to approach it. He never tries to up sell the job but provides practical simple solutions. You can either get materials in advance or will go and get them. I gave a long list and he worked hard to get them done swiftly. He works on an hourly rate after the first 3 hours and there is never a sense that he is dragging out the time. This is the second time I have used him and I could not recommend him more. He is a breath of fresh air !!!!!
Description of Work
Matt preformed a wide range of small jobs which I would never find the time to do
Category
handyman service
yuko G.
5.0
06/16/2015
He came on appointment day and on time. Worked efficiently and cleanly. He explained about raised laminated floor. We checked strange noise coming from water heater whenever I flush toilet. I am very happy that he took time and explained some of the things which was puzzled me. I was impressed with his cleverness.
Description of Work
Caulking around bath tubs and shower room--- two bathrooms. Fixed computer typing board__ very clever, he turned the board to other side and works well. Checked around the window where air was coming in and closed tightly. Changed extra filter of air out lets, change heating, cooling air filter.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
frank B.
5.0
06/08/2015
excellent service - very professional - willing to do extra as needed
Description of Work
cleaned gutters made minor roof repair
Category
gutter repair, handyman service
Richard K.
5.0
05/13/2015
Matt was far more diligent and thorough on this job than I would ever be. He provided all the materials for the installation and went above the call of duty to insulate the installation without damaging the window. The a/c is working really well. We have used him for other home repairs and we have always been more than pleased with his work, punctuality, pricing, and friendliness.
Description of Work
Matt is our go-to guy for home repairs. He does stellar work like his most recent effort installing a window a/c unit in our bonus room through a vinyl window. He was able to figure out how to support the a/c unit without drilling into the vinyl window that would have voided the warranty on the window.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, replacement windows
Delilah C.
5.0
04/27/2015
He is knowledgeable. He is reliable and trustworthy. I will use him in the future.
Description of Work
I used him to replace some fashion board that was rotting and did a couple of other things.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Grey S.
5.0
04/14/2015
Fantastic...matter of fact I need more work done and will be calling him. Honest, prompt and easy to deal with.
Description of Work
Re-attached facia that had nails loose and had blown off in the high winds. It was bent and Matt straightened it out before he reattached.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, siding
Andrew H.
5.0
03/19/2015
Matt was here for three hours (his minimum) and completed two projects of sizeable work for us. He fixed bifold closet doors in our daughter's room that were off the track and needed to be realigned. The whole track had to be taken apart and leveled, doors reattached, etc. Our house is 100 years old, nothing is square and let's just say the previous contractor was not very exact. He also fixed a broken laundry chute that involved a tight, dirty crawl space access. . He did a wonderful job! We would certainly recommend him to others and use him again in the future!!
Description of Work
Fixed bifold closet doors Repaired broken laundry chute
Category
handyman service, doors
Jaqueline J.
5.0
03/08/2015
Matt is very professional. I appreciated that he will only do a task if he has 100% confidence that he has the skills to address anything that might come up. He was willing to do a large variety of tasks, even in terrible weather. I will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Installed multiple standard light bulbs which fixed larger electrical issue, installed hooks in closet, repaired and added fencing along one stretch of yard, installed new light fixture, helped move a number of items, fixed a minor issue in a sink, and did a general inventory of possible future jobs.
Category
electrician, fencing, handyman service, lighting, plumbing
Dan D.
5.0
02/28/2015
Depending upon where they are on the house, some gutters are more prone to leaf collection than others, and all gutters had covers on them. Matt discened which gutter runs most benefited from covers and which didn't, and cleaned all of them, repairing those that were tearing away from the house. I've been using Matt for years now, on multiple homes. He's the best kind of professional: when he tells you he can do someting, he does it better than anyone else; and when something is beyond his skillset, he'll tell you, unlike some service people who'll just take a shot at someting the've never done before. He's just a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Reoaired gutters
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    El Zorro Concrete

    With over 16yrs of professional experience, EL Zorro Concrete is family owned and operated! We are here to serve you and all of your concrete needs and we're never satisfied unless you are! We service the Middle TN area and offer free estimates and 10% off if you mention you heard of us through Angi. Contact us today, we look forward to serving you!  

    Angi Certified

    Monkey Construction

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    O'Neil Painting and Plaster

    Third generation painter / 54 recent 5 star reviews on Home Adviser now Angi Leads - please see on Angi Leads reviews here: https://www.homeadvisor.com/rated.ONeilPaintingPlaster.101442173.html, as we are fairly new to Angi Ads. Complete professional interior and exterior painting, staining, spray cabinets, and doors. Tape and spackle/sheetrock light carpentry We care about our clients and guarantee your satisfaction. We will provide you with list of most recent clients with free estimate. Licensed & insured Thank you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman Work, Interior & Exterior Work, Carpentry, Doors, Gutter Repair, Screen Repair & Siding

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Punchlist Plus

    How is Punchlist Plus overall rated?

    Punchlist Plus is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Punchlist Plus open?

    Punchlist Plus is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Punchlist Plus provide

    Punchlist Plus accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Punchlist Plus offer free estimates?

    Yes, Punchlist Plus offers free project estimates.

    Does Punchlist Plus offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Punchlist Plus does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Punchlist Plus offer a senior discount?

    No, Punchlist Plus does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Punchlist Plus?

    No, Punchlist Plus does not offer warranties.

    What services does Punchlist Plus offer?

    Punchlist Plus offers the following services: Handyman Work, Interior & Exterior Work, Carpentry, Doors, Gutter Repair, Screen Repair & Siding

    Are there any services Punchlist Plus does not offer?

    Ask for Details