Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Music City Roofers LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

Music City Roofers is the preferred residential roofing contractor in the Middle Tennessee area for many homeowners. We also do General Remodeling, Garage Additions, and decks. Our success is the result of our exceptional customer service, honesty, dedication and quality workmanship. Our competitive list of residential roofing services we offer, covering everything from simple roof repairs to complete new roof installations. Music City Roofers believes in roof repairs whenever possible. “We believe if you treat your customer right the first time, they will become your customer for life. Just ask our customers!” Whatever your roofing issues, you can trust MCR to give you an honest assessment. Music City Roofers is comprised of a knowledgeable, friendly, experienced staff ready to assist you in replacing a missing shingle or replacing your entire roof. Additional email - jeff@musiccityroofers.com. Additional fax - (615) 296-4238. Additional contact name - Kimberly Goodfellow. Award winning.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.3

(56) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 56 reviews
Lori G.
5.0
02/07/2023
I really liked music City roofers, Spence Newman came out and looked at my house contacted my insurance company. They did amazing job on my house and my garage they were professional at everything they did they came out two or three times to inspect the work. I talked to several of their people on the phone always polite I don't remember all their names, everyone did a great job I would recommend them to anyone and I have. Thanks for the amazing job that they did. I would suggest if anyone needs a roof to contact them.
Description of Work
Roof on my garage and my house, and gutters and downspouts on my house. Some siding that had been damaged from hail was repaired.
Category
roofing
Bettina J.
2.0
09/13/2014
Brought an Angielist package for a roof, gutter, and siding inspection and minor repair. My loose downspout was reconnected my siding piece was popped back into place (it popped out 15 minutes later). He told me he couldn't tell why my gutters were leaking because he needed to see it in the rain (he canceled the first appointment because it was raining). He seemed as if he was in a hurry and was pressured to get a new roof even though my roof is 7 years old. He even said he would call my insurance company with me. He asked me, you want a free roof don't you?". My $1000 deductible and higher premiums don't equal free. For what he did I could have paid the local handyman $20.
Description of Work
Popped my loose downspout back in place, looked at my siding, gutters, and roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

We did what we were sent out to do and offered the free inspection for wind or hail damage as we normally do. If people get offended for us trying to help thats no our issue. We cant please everyone but we try!
Brian K.
5.0
08/16/2014
Over the years, I have always wanted a metal roof and our current home was built in the mid 1980s. New roof would be necessary in the next couple of years so now was a great opportunity and install the metal roof (standing seam). I searched on line for metal roofers in the area and conducted countless hours on the pros/cons of a metal roof. If you are in the market for a metal roof, it is approximately 3 to 5 times more expensive than shingles. I received three different estimates and Jeff Richfield, owner of Music City Roofers received our approval for the job. Music City Roofers estimate for our metal roof was considerably less expensive than those we received here in Clarksville. Jeff is very personable and his customer service and interaction is top notch. He is very conscientious and so are the gentlemen that performed the work on our home. The "tear off" crew did a great job in removing our shingles, were very considerate, and did a great job cleaning up. Before the shingles were torn off, they placed massive tarps around our home to catch the shingles, pieces, roofing paper, and those pesky roofing tacks; great job! The standing seam metal roof was formed on-site the same way seamless gutters are installed, through a portable press. The metal operator from Metal Max was very cordial and professional. We did have issues with Metal Max out of Nashville. We received only a partial order of the metal spool rolls, additional metal was ordered, delayed, ordered again and it finally came in. The worst part of our entire roofing project was with Metal Max in Nashville who kept saying that management changed and that was the delay in our project? Further, when some of the unused material was requested to be credited to the job, Metal Max said no, there would be no credit? That was appalling. We did endure the delays from Metal Max and Jeff's installers gave us a great roof. The gentleman who was the metal worker on the project was a very good craftsman. He answered all my questioned as the roof was installed and really took pride in his work, which shows on our home. The metal has a great warranty, 50 years if not mistaken, and a great installers warranty as well. Jeff always answered my questions and his crew are very polite and conscientious. I recommend Music City Roofers but not Metal Max out of Nashville, TN.
Description of Work
Total shingle tear off, replaced a few roofing deck boards, installed reflective moisture barrier, and installed standing seam metal ribbed roof which was approximately 48 squares.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Awesome [member name removed]! It was great to be a part of your project - IO am amazed how many times putting on a roof leads to new relationships... We really apprecaite you!
Tom S.
5.0
08/11/2014
Free roof inspection found a crack and potential leak. He informed me and I asked if he had the stuff to fix it on the truck, he said yes and fixed it right then and there. It's a lot cheaper to fix a crack than to pay for a leak. Diagnosed problem the problem with ease. He went above and beyond and I definitely recommend them. Two guys showed on a Friday afternoon and they were a pleasure to work with, very professional and their prices were pretty reasonable as well.
Description of Work
Rain pipes and gutters and fixed gutter weight issue. The gutter was tearing away from the top of the fascia. Inspected roof for Free.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! Another happy client means so much to us! Call us anytime for any home improvement needs!
Jared Y.
2.0
08/04/2014
Third party provider (potentially someone who worked with Music City Roofers) came to house, looked at spot we were talking about and said that it was poor dry wall tape job. Whether it was the dry wall or not, water was in the ceiling as I had felt it myself, which prompted the 49$ deal purchase. My cousin owns a roofing company and even he said when I sent him some pictures of our roof that it was likely flashing problems on flat roof. While the provider was here, he discussed debt consolidation with my wife, which had nothing to do with our roof. As part of the deal, there was to be 200$ credit towards whatever service may or may not need to be done if we had Music City do the work. However, we were informed that the cost would be much higher than that if there was a problem, which this gentleman did not think there was. I am sure that Music City does fine work, but after the purchase of this deal my wife and I were left feeling like we just paid 49$ for nothing. I am afraid that these "deals" really are not deals, and will not be purchasing or recommending any such deals to anyone in the future.
Description of Work
Purchased this deal after noticing slight water damage in our ceiling at/around dry wall tape on our dining room ceiling. Provider sent third party out to take a look.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

While I hear Mr [member's] response it really isnt fair that we get a D for something beyond our control as this obviously was. We did our part by coming out to give our advise on the problem. If Mr [member] chooses to pay more to get the job done right isnt up to us. We just give our diagnoses and make the estimate. Im sure Mr [member] is a diligent homeowner and we gave him our professional advise. God bless you sir.
Amber Y.
4.0
07/14/2014
The guy came out and did a few things but he sound out more like a salesman. The big deal was for them to maintain a few places on my roof or sidings. They did perform some of the work but the guy they sent out was more of a salesperson so he wasn't willing to get up the roof and handle certain things I wanted him to look at.
Description of Work
I used the big deal of Music City Roofers. He nailed a couple of places where my sidings were popping off and looked at a couple of places where roof flashing has fallen off. He gave me an estimate to have that replaced.
Category
roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name] if you want me to come back and take a look at whatever is needed Id be glad to. This sounds like a simple misunderstanding. My crew isnt trained to reject clients when asked to look at things:)
Douglas M.
4.0
06/25/2014
music city was professional and I will use them again
Description of Work
replaced siding and roof
Category
roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the B [member name remove]! It seems we did everything to your satisfaction, Honestly we could use an A if youre in the mood:)
Brian K.
5.0
06/20/2014
They got a quote this far. They had quite good work ways, and I had a felling that they have been doing metal roofs for some time. A standing seam metal roof is not the same as a standing barn style, so I have got a metal roof’s advantage. They did give me some people who approached them to have metal roofs done for them, and they said that they had really good working relationships with them and that their pricing was less expensive than individuals here in Clarksville. I will consider using them after the other estimate comes in and they are quite a bit cheaper.
Description of Work
I have got one estimate from Music City Roofers for a CMC metal roof.
Category
roofing
Vickie J. G.
2.0
06/19/2014
This was my first purchase from Angie's List. The offer had a detailed list of items to be inspected and repaired which led me to believe that I would receive as listed a " Thorough inspection and maintenance on my roof along with the mentioned Thorough Analysis of their findings." I thought that Music City Roofers would do the inspection first and then suggest that I needed the metal boots. Due to the fact that this was purhcased in December, the company explained to me that they would not be able to do the roof inspection until a day when there was no frost on the roof. I called more than once to remind them that the $149.00 I had paid Angie's list had been charged to my credit card, yet they had still not inspected the roof. I received a bill 1/10/2014 for $126.00 before any inspection or work was done. Finally, in February, Ricky showed up when we were not at home and installed the metal boots. He did not leave any information on what he had done or found during the inspection. I called and ask him about it and he replied that Randy would send a detailed report, which I have yet to receive. Becky from their collection office called me about my past due bill. I let her know that I was waiting to receive my detailed inspection report that was part of the $149 pkg. She knew nothing about it, but would check on it. She called again on 5/30/14 to inquire about my past due bill. I had to remind her again that I still had not received the report. She had forgotten our previous conversation. I called and left a message for Becky on 6/4/14. No return call. On 6/6/14, I called her again and left a message that I would pay the bill when I received the inspection report. I received another invoice on June 11, 2014, with a hand written note by Becky stating she had talked to Ricky and he said that there was no other damage found. So much for a Thorough Analysis. This company totally misrepresented their offer. I am not pleased at all with my first Angie's List purchase and am very reluctant to renew my membership or purchase any of the "DEALS" again.
Description of Work
I purchased the $149 Roof Maintenance and Inspection Package from Music City Roofers on Dec. 3, 2013. Randy from the company contacted me and ask why I had purchased this pkg. I explained to him that I had water spots on the ceiling in the upstairs bath. He then said that I should replace the existing boots with metal ones. This statement was made without him even inspecting the roof. Randy and his wife came to the house, but he said he could not do the inspection until there was no frost on the roof and then they left. I wanted the roofing company to tell me what the problem was, not me telling them.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

This sounds like a simple case of miscommunication. We did the work after the bad winter storms which kept us so busy. In the end the client got what was needed - We always try our best to come through even though it may not be exactly when a client needs us - sorry for the delayed response on this one but we really are not a repair company. We focus on installs mostly.
ellen H.
4.0
05/19/2014
I purchased an Angie's List Big Deal for this service. I was given an estimate of $150 before the work was done, however when the man came out to do the work he told me about what it would cost. The man who did the work wanted $200 for the work and I told him that is not what I had been quoted. He told me I would have to take that up with whoever the boss was. So I did, and ultimately it was less, but it bothered me. He was very prompt in coming out and did a little inspection too. He told me everything else was okay. They ultimately did the work and the roof is not leaking anymore. I thought the work was pricey.
Description of Work
I used Music City Roofers to replace a couple of shingles on my roof because it was leaking. They also did an inspection.
Category
roofing
Scott R.
3.0
05/04/2014
Did not get a response originally until I messaged the company, I then got a call from an out of state phone number which I reluctantly made an appt. salesman came out and told my wife everything looked good, but he didn't have any tools to repair a small section of gutter that was loose, he said he would come back the next day. . He called the next day and told my wife he was sick, so we rescheduled for the next week, and guess what a no show again. I had to call the office directly and got the owner who to his credit did finally come back to finish. But I really can not recommend using this company especially with the use of out of state sales people.
Description of Work
We bought the Angie's list deal to inspect the roof and do so e small repairs to gutter and soffit if necessary.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Im grateful we got the job done. As far as out of state sales people, many people use their old cell phones even though they live here for many years. My friends from LA still use their old cells and they beenhere for 5 years now. We dont use out of state people, they ALL live in TN
Diana A.
4.0
04/08/2014
I had good dealings with them and I was happy with the job they did. However, they came to find out at the end that they miscalculated the measurements. I took out a loan to have it done, but what upset me is the owner of the company called me and asked me if I could give him $2500 more, which he couldn't legally do because I had already signed the contract. I just couldn't believe that the owner called and asked me for that money because it was their mistake.
Description of Work
I have used Music City Roofers LLC. They did my roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I have no idea what [Member name removed] is talking about here. The only thing it can be is maybe she didnt pay her deductible? We dont call and ask for more $ unless a client has to pay a deductible and by law they are supposed to pay that. We did a great job on the roof as [Member name removed] stated. We love our roofs!
DANNIE V.
5.0
04/08/2014
They said they would come out and do the work in 2 days.
Description of Work
Gave me a free estimate on repairing my roof.
Category
roofing
Barron H.
4.0
04/04/2014
went well service was good some problems with the communication between staff and owner.
Description of Work
replace roof
Category
roofing
Kim P.
3.0
04/02/2014
See above. I was satsfied with the owners' eventual response and the work of the 2nd guy.
Description of Work
I was having trouble with a joint of my gutters leaking. First guy came out, tried slopping on some goop, but it still leaked. He had difficulty showing up. After a month I called the owner. The first guy 'no longer works here'. Owner sent another guy out who installed a downspout at the point of the leak. Seems to work fine.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Yes we did perform the work and sometimes it takes more then 1 trip to make things right when it comes to a water leak. We put forth the effort and made 2 trips out and got the client complete and whole and that speaks volumes more than this rating:)
Eric D.
5.0
03/31/2014
The roofers worked with my insurance to get the damage fixed. The only negative is that they did not come out to start repairs when they said they would, and then Christmas arrived, and it was delayed another week or two. However, I would not be surprised if this is a common problem with all roofers. Also, there was an empty cartoon of cigarettes under our shrubs, and another piece of trash or two. Not a big deal, but figured I would mention it. They upgraded our shingles for free, and did a great job of replacing the roof. I have had it for 3 months now, and have not seen any problems. I would use them again if I needed to.
Description of Work
We had storm damage to our roof. Our insurance paid to replace it, less our deductible.
Category
roofing
Mary S.
5.0
03/06/2014
Mario arrived with 2 other workers and inspected the roof around the chimney and inside the house where the leak had damaged the interior wall. He told us what work needed to be done, and made sure I had talked to Jeff and agreed to the work and the price before he started the work. They were very professional and finished the work quickly. We were pleased with everything.
Description of Work
We took advantage of a special deal for a roof tune-up, which included a repair credit. We had a leak around one of our chimneys. They repaired it the same day they came out to inspect it and completed the work quickly. They installed an ice and water shield around the chimney, which was not done by another roofing company that installed our new roof 2 years ago. They also had to remove and replace the flashing and some shingles as part of the repair. They checked our other chimney and said it was ok.
Category
roofing, chimney repair
Kathryn C.
2.0
03/03/2014
We had bought gutter repair and replacement. We had a rotted fallen off gutter. It took 3 times for them to show up after scheduling. They then just took our old gutter (rotted) and nailed it back up I was very disappointed.
Description of Work
We had bought gutter repair and replacement. We had a rotted fallen off gutter. It took 3 times for them to show up after scheduling. They then just took our old gutter (rotted) and nailed it back up I was very disappointed.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jean A.
4.0
02/25/2014
The service was okay. He said I need to get a new roof, but I haven't done that. He was a little too aggressive, he keeps calling, but I am sure he is honest.
Description of Work
We purchased a big deal for Music City Roofers LLC. He came and checked the roof.
Category
roofing
Jane M.
5.0
01/23/2014
Everything went just fine and they finished in a little over a day. It would have been only one day but it got dark.
Description of Work
They replaced my roof.
Category
roofing
Terrence B.
4.0
01/23/2014
We found a cheaper bid to replace the roof so we decided to go with that company instead.
Description of Work
$149 Roof Maintenance and Inspection Package
Category
roofing
Elizabeth B.
4.0
01/19/2014
I think they did some of the repair because the leak is much better. I do not know what they did because they have not responded to my emails or phone calls requesting an update on the status of the roof. I would gladly pay more if there was more repair to do, but I have no idea what has happened with the repair. After posting this review, Jeff, the owner, called and updated me on the work. The work that was done was good and I appreciate him calling back.
Description of Work
They were supposed to inspect our roof. We had a minor leak that we already knew about and we wanted them to check on it.
Category
roofing
Rachel W.
5.0
12/29/2013
Excellent job with explanations to me throughout. I would use them again.
Description of Work
I used MUSIC CITY ROOFERS
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Kerry M.
4.0
12/28/2013
I have mixed emotions about Music City Roofers. The price was bit less expensive than some of the other bids we took; the work was done timely and on schedule. We had no problems with the cleanup the crew did. David, the site foreman was professional and courteous. Those are the positives. The negative is with the owner, Jeff. First off he pulled a no-show on the initial meeting. I had left work in a meeting and driven 40+ miles to meet him but had to call him to find out he wasn’t going to make the meeting. He did make the rescheduled meeting (which happened to be near his office) and we accepted the bid. I had some concerns about the work done as there were dips in the roof and problems around the chimney. He said he would take a look at it but I later learned he had sent David to inspect and they reported no problems. I had to learn that by calling Jeff and leaving a message. When he called back, I told him the problems were fairly obvious and disagreed with David’s assessment. He agreed to meet me to look at it. Again, a no-show by Jeff. I called him to see if he was going to show and he said he would send David. David and I climbed on the roof where he then saw the issue around the chimney and repaired it. We went into the attic to look at the plywood that I felt needed replacing. We had to look at it from underneath, of course, as the top was covered with a new roof. He said they felt the wood I had concerns about was not in need of replacement and the bows were probably a result of rafters that need additional support. I do not entirely agree with this but it is possible. I pointed out there are water marks where the old roof leaked. If the water discoloration was visible on the underside, it probably showed damage on the upper side. David said it didn’t. I cannot prove this without ripping the new roof off which I don’t want to do. I will monitor for any leaks and will add support where David suggests. Long story short; they did the physical work they said they would do. However, it’s my opinion that once Jeff makes the sale you won’t hear from him again except when asking if he can use you as a reference. Good luck on getting him to show up to a meeting. If I had to do it all over again I would have spent the few extra hundred dollars and gone with someone known for good after sale follow up.
Description of Work
Replaced existing roof with new shingles; replaced gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

I read [member name removed] review and feel a bit sad that his needs were not met according to him. I feel we did a super job on the construction part of the roof. When [member name removed] told me about "the bumps" in the roof I told him what it typically is but that Id send David out to inspect. David went immediately and as we thought it was his rafters as we see this sorta thing many times. The job looks super and I was going to post it online for people to see. I am proud of the job and work done. I wish I could but I don't and cant "show up" to every call or job that's why I have Supervisors to do that part of the business. We responded in good time and did what we saw best to do. Im glad [member name removed] likes his new roof and gutter system but there seems to have been a communication issue there that could had been handled a bit better. We strive to be clear w all clients. Thank you
Richard K.
5.0
12/08/2013
Checked gutters--helped where a backup had taken place--checked some earlier repairs by another company and offered suggestions. Good man!
Description of Work
I used MUSIC CITY ROOFERS
Category
gutter repair

Other local Pros in your area

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Nashville

Service Only Location. There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Nashville! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

Angi Certified

Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

Angi Certified

All American Gutter Protection

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO Box 330086

Nashville, TN 37203

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Music City Roofers LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Music City Roofers LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Music City Roofers LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Music City Roofers LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Music City Roofers LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Music City Roofers LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Music City Roofers LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Music City Roofers LLC offers warranties.

Music City Roofers LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial roof repairs and replacement including shingles, slate and metal, new gutters and downspouts, siding, windows and screen replacement & hail damage.