Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Music City Movers

4.9

(79) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2011

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2219 Nolensville Rd (rear)

Nashville, TN 37211

www.musiccitymovers.org
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

**If you need to move right away then PLEASE call the office number so we can try to accommodate your move, thank you!!** Family owned & operated and has been in business since 1986. We offer free quotes: over the phone or on-site. Quotes include: trucks; trip charge-flat rate per day to most areas; movers; padding for furniture; coverings for entry way and railings; packing of boxes (optional); clean up after the move. We have a dedicated, experienced, dependable, quality staff of movers waiting to serve you. Services we offer: - Full relocations or just rooms - Move your home, apartment, business, office, storage facility, retail store or church - Move your antique furniture, gun safes, pianos, musical equipment, lawnmowers, appliances, sculptures, yard art & patio furniture....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

6

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (79)piano movers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
5.0

08/29/2021


Kathy E.

Perfectly. They were a few minutes early, they were careful and efficient. They did a great job and I would highly recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
I had an exercise machine I needed moved quickly.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2021

5.0

09/18/2019


Jennifer F.

Made us feel like we were family. May God Bless them all!

Description of Work
Moving apartment from one floor to another

Category moving companies

Cost $454.3

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

09/22/2017


LOUISE M.

They were on time and they called ahead. They were very professional ad I would use again. It was expensive, but they were super careful with the job.

Description of Work
2 moves on 2 separate days

Category moving companies

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Barbara T.

The move went very well. The movers were prompt and courteous. They wrapped each piece of furniture so I did not have any dings at all. The move took 6 hours.

Description of Work
The team moved me from a second story apartment to a house nearby.

Category moving companies

Cost $895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


R W.

Wonderful--the three men were prompt, courteous, and very careful with all aspects of my move. I will whole-heartedly recommend the company to anyone who may have a need for their service.

Description of Work
Moving contents of my home.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

5.0

06/29/2017


DeWilton H.

Arrived a little late due to typical traffic in my area. Wrapped items in blankets, and followed me to the space to unload. No problems.

Description of Work
Moved some furnishings to a nearby storage space.

Category moving companies

Cost $445

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2017

5.0

06/14/2017


Laura G.

Fantastic. They worked extremely hard and took very good care of everything. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Needed a full house move across town

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2017

4.0

04/12/2017


EmilyGrace J.

Pretty smoothly once they got there

Description of Work
We moved into a new house

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2016

4.0

04/11/2017


Lisa P.

The movers were great. They were prompt and worked hard, and took good care of our furniture. I would have given them an A but the movers added a $25 charge for mileage that was never mentioned to me when booking or when the appointment was confirmed. Despite that, I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I used this moving firm to assist with moving some of our furniture from our main living area to our upstairs and to bring some of our upstairs furniture downstairs. We also gifted some furniture to an adult child and they moved that furniture into a moving truck.

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

5.0

07/25/2016


Lisa L.

I highly recommend Music City Movers. I could give them a better rating that what's allowed here, I would. Moving can be a painful experience, but they made it go as smoothly as possible. We hired them to pack and move our 2500 square foot house. Packing was complete in about five hours. They moved us the next day, and that took about eight hours. Everyone I worked with (from Candace who answers the phone and schedules moves, to Rico and his team of packers/movers, and Larry who is the owner) were pleasant, had fantastic attitudes, and were extremely polite and professional. On the day of the move, the heat index was around 100. The guys were still pleasant despite the miserable conditions. They obviously understand how important customer service is, and their's goes above and beyond. I received a quote from another moving company, and that was twice ($4,000) what Music City Movers gave us. The moved us into a rental while our new house is being built. I will definitely use Music City Movers again when we are ready to move into the new house.

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2016

Services Offered

Services we offer: - Full relocations or just rooms - Move your home, apartment, business, office, storage facility, retail store or church - Move your antique furniture, gun safes, pianos, musical equipment, lawnmowers, appliances, sculptures, yard art & patio furniture.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Music City Movers

How is Music City Movers overall rated?

Music City Movers is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Music City Movers open?

Music City Movers is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Music City Movers provide

Music City Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Music City Movers offer free estimates?

Yes, Music City Movers offers free project estimates.

Does Music City Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Music City Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Music City Movers offer a senior discount?

No, Music City Movers does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Music City Movers?

Yes, Music City Movers offers warranties.

What services does Music City Movers offer?

Music City Movers offers the following services: Services we offer: - Full relocations or just rooms - Move your home, apartment, business, office, storage facility, retail store or church - Move your antique furniture, gun safes, pianos, musical equipment, lawnmowers, appliances, sculptures, yard art & patio furniture.

Are there any services Music City Movers does not offer?

Ask for details