Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Music City Exteriors

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2011

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 11th Ave N Apt 137

Nashville, TN 37203

Description

We are a commercial and residential roofing contractor that truly cares about our customers. From roof repairs to replacements, it is very important that we provide quality customer service throughout the entire process. Not only do we have highly skilled roofers, we also have in-house gutter and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sadie H.
2.0
10/03/2020
Our interests were not aligned. They wanted to finish the job as quickly and cheaply as possible. We wanted the job to be done well, and there were a variety of conflicts that arose because of this discrepancy. We had to repeatedly fight to achieve quality work and were left with a mostly satisfactory outcome after three frustrating and stressful months of negotiation and conflict.
Description of Work
Siding and trim removed, replaced and painted
Category
roofing, siding
Juan E.
5.0
05/26/2018
I am very happy with the results and every step of the way to get there. I highly recommend working with Jeff Thorne. His company delivered on every detail with quality, cost savings, and ahead of schedule all the while accommodating my own schedule. The value added to my home is even better what I had expected. Efficient and thorough: within 24 hours an inspection and estimate, within 24 hours removal of 2 old layers, new installation including unforeseen repairs to sheathing underneath and flashing around the chimney, complete cleanup and certificate of completion. Workers took special care of covering all flower beds and A/C unit to protect them and removing debris constantly during the process. Communication was clear and direct with Jeff throughout. Will definitely consider this company for future home improvement projects.
Description of Work
removing old and installing new roof
Category
roofing
Eugene H.
5.0
05/19/2017
"Tree limb fell on Dutch Barn in backyard. They removed the limb and repaired the damage within 24 hours of being called."
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Leanne N.
5.0
11/23/2015
I got four quotes to put a new roof on our 1920 Victorian house in Columbia. Jeff's quote was actually less than some of the quotes, and he personally arrived to inspect the roof, show us shingle samples and explain the process to us. Our roof has high pitches and gables, and four chimneys, so it's not a simple job. In the blazing July heat, Jeff's crew worked for no less than 12 hours a day, for two straight days, removing four layers of old roofing and installing sheathing where needed. When he discovered that half the roof had no existing sheathing, he called us right away and gave us a nice discount because we needed so many boards. They also removed two chimneys for us - one that is no longer needed, and the other that was falling down. We now have a beautiful, quality roof, with 25 year shingles. Jeff didn't shy away from this difficult project, and did the work for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed new roof and sheathing. Also removed two chimneys.
Category
roofing
Brad A.
5.0
06/24/2015
Everything went fine as expected
Description of Work
Jeff is very responsive, answers the phone and shows up on time. He will meet your adjuster if you need him too, you should have him do this even if you think you don't need to. I will definitely recommend Jeff and Music City Exteriors in the future.
Category
roofing
Jennifer G.
5.0
05/19/2015
Feb 21, 2015 I had an ice d*** at my home in Nashville, TN. I called my insurance company to see what I should do. They sent thier preferred provider out to my house that day. They came in and gutted the front part of my house. I was told that all work would be done in about 3 weeks. I had a feeling the roof was in need of work but I could never get them to go up there and look. They didn't keep me informed as to what was happening. So 2 months later I rarely heard from them and I was thinking that my house would never get put back together, not to mention everytime it rained outside it also rained in my home. I was at a very low point. I decided to take matters into my own hands and I got a reccomendation from my realtor to use Music City Exteriors, owner Jeffe Thorne. Jeff Thorne came to my house on a Thursday and after meeting him I called my insurance company and told them that I never wanted to do business with company "X" again and that I was using Music City Exteriors to complete all repairs. I had a new roof that Saturday! He told me that the roofing crew would be at my house at 0700 on April 18, 2015. Jeff and the crew were there at 06:59! Jeff came through out the day to ensure everything was being done accordingly. The crew was efficient, professional, and tidy. Everything was cleaned up before they left. Jeff even did a complete walk around my home to make sure no roofing nails were left behind. Jeff has handled everything with my insurance company and has done everything and more he said he would do. It so refreshing to meet someone who does what they say they will do. I can't say enough good things about Jeff and his Company. I give my highest recommendation to Jeff Thorne and Music City Exteriors. Sincerely, Jennifer Good Ret Captain, NC, USAF
Description of Work
New roof, replace dry wall, flooring, and paint complete interior.
Category
roofing
Mel K.
5.0
02/03/2015
The provider is alright, but I don't feel that I am getting a deal after getting the quote minus the $299 for the deal. I have decided to no longer go with this deal.
Description of Work
I bought a deal for wood rot restoration.
Category
remodeling
Jeffrey M.
5.0
09/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
roof replacement, went well.
Category
roofing
DARON H.
5.0
08/01/2014
Jeff and his team were very professional. The job was completed in an efficient manner. He even worked well with my Insurance AND Mortgage companies. The claim process could not have been smoother because his documentation was very thorough and complete.
Description of Work
Replaced stormed damaged roofing and repaired interior wall.
Category
roofing
Buford W.
5.0
04/28/2014
Called my insurance company after a big storm that took off a number of shingles. Some of my neighbors have had their roofs replaced over the last several years and Jeff Thorne was highly recommended. Still, had a couple of other roofers come out to give quotes and check references. We went with Jeff for 3 reasons, 1. I was always able to talk to him and get answers to concerns,2. For the work to be done he offered the most bang for the buck, and 3. Everyone who had work done by him was pleased with the work, even 3 years down the line. For those who lead busy lives and like being able to schedule these things, Jeff is great. Always showed up when he said he would, whether for initial evaluation or meeting with adjusters or doing the work.
Description of Work
Replaced roof that was storm damaged.
Category
roofing
Marilyn B.
1.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Description of Work
The person who came out barely wanted to work and just did some caulking for a roof leak. However, in the process put his foot through a soft spot in the roof resulting in a much larger leak. When I called Jeff Thorn about it he did not want to fix it so I was stuck paying money for something that not only didn't get fixed right, but I ended up with an even bigger problem.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, roofing, siding
Jonathan L.
5.0
02/25/2014
The price was great. They were very professional. The first day they arrived late, but were on time for the remainder of the work. There was a point where the workers had used the wrong siding, but I told them and it was corrected right away. It was not a big deal. They had it fixed right away.
Description of Work
Music City Exteriors did siding repair.
Category
siding
geraldine S.
5.0
09/23/2013
We were under serious time pressure to get this work done and Jeff Thorne of Music City Exteriors was extremely responsive and helpful in working with our deadline. The entire project went very well, without delays or hassles. In addition they were very courteous, diligent, and professional in the execution of the work. Music City Exteriors was also careful to clean up after the projects were completed. Pricing was fair and reasonable and the finished product was excellent. I recommend Music City Exteriors most highly to anyone who wants or needs high quality work done on their home. It will definitely be a GREAT experience because it will be done by polite and skilled individuals who care about their work!!
Description of Work
Music City Exteriors put a new roof on both our house and our garage. In addition they made repairs to a window lock, an attic drop down staircase and installed a new handle on a dishwasher.
Category
gutter repair, handyman service, roofing
Kippie L.
5.0
01/08/2013
Music City Exteriors was recommended to me by a friend. I had hail damage from a recent storm. The company worked closely with my insurance company acting as my advocate to get the best insurance payment. They tore off two existing roofs, replaced decking where needed and did the work in a timely manner. Phone calls from them kept me informed of the schedule. They were very good to work with and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Music City Exteriors tore off my existing two roofs, replaced decking where needed and re-roofed the house.
Category
roofing
Timothy M.
5.0
06/29/2012
,Owner Jeff Thorne is probably the most efficient contractor I have ever worked with. When our roof was damaged by hail, he met the insurance adjuster and me at the site, and seemed to always be available afterwards by phone or email to answer any questions I had about the situation. The work done (new roof) was well done, the area kept clean and the crew very courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Music City Exteriors for any exterior projects you may need on your home or business.
Description of Work
Music City Exteriors installed a new roof at our business, The Musical Heritage Center, in Pegram, TN
Category
roofing
Jake C.
5.0
06/08/2011
Jeff Thorne with Music CIty Exteriors is FANTASTIC!! Jeff assessed my roof's damage to determine what repairs were needed then personally met with adjustor of the insurance company. He took the time to climb onto the roof and show the insurance adjustor his findings, to be sure that my claim would be approved. Thanks to Jeff, I got a brand new roof for the cost of my insurance deductible. He even re-roofed my pool house for free so that the roof would match my home! I have referred him to my family and friends and would definitely do so again. He is knowledgable, professional, and dedicated to his craft. I can't say enough good things about Music City Exteriors.
Description of Work
I had my roof replaced due to storm damage.
Category
roofing
Robert A.
5.0
06/07/2011
My over all experience using Jeff was good! He did the roofs on my Business and my Home. And... His workers got each roof done in one day. All I paid was my deductibles... Yeah! Thanks Jeff !
Description of Work
Jeff got me approved for "roof insurance coverage" for both my Home & Business when I didn't think it possible. He also went above and beyond my expectations... And, he got the job done fast. Very cool guy... Total Pro... Good clean-up as well.
Category
roofing
Sherry M.
5.0
04/02/2011
I was referred to Jeff Thorne of Music City Exteriors to take a look at my obvious roof damage from severe storms. Jeff was very quick to respond to my request for an estimate. I have never had damage to my home before and didn't know the first thing to do. Jeff was very patient, friendly, and answered all my questions. When he made a promise to be at my home on a particular day and time to start the work he did in fact stick to that promise. Very punctual. He explained every detail of what to expect and always asked if I had any questions at all. He made sure his crew was professional and they certainly were that. When the roof was replaced Jeff said they would clean up everything. The next time I saw my yard it was SPOTLESS. You could not even tell they had been there. Oh, and the roof looks amazing! Jeff actually helped us decide on the color...I admit I first doubted his choice, but I went ahead and went with it. Sure glad I did. It's beautiful and my neighbors think so, too. Jeff Thorne knows roofs!
Description of Work
Replacement of roof as a result of storm damage.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The OCD Way

    Remodeling a house can be a daunting task, but with the right team in place, it can be a transformative and enjoyable experience. Whether you are looking to update a single room or overhaul your entire home, a remodel can breathe new life into your living space and increase the value of your property. From initial planning and design to project management and final touches, our team of experienced professionals will guide you through the process, ensuring that your vision is brought to life. Our team offers a wide range of remodeling services, including kitchen and bathroom remodels to whole-home renovations. We use only the highest-quality materials and work with trusted contractors to ensure that your remodel is completed to the highest standards. We understand that every homeowner's needs are different, and we work closely with you to create a personalized plan that meets your specific needs and budget. Whether you are looking to create a modern and contemporary feel or a more traditional and timeless look, we have the experience and expertise to make it happen.  

    Angi Certified

    Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet

    Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

    Angi Certified

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    roof installation,roof replacement,roof repair,siding repair,siding installation,gutter repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Music City Exteriors

    How is Music City Exteriors overall rated?

    Music City Exteriors is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Music City Exteriors open?

    Music City Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 10:30 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Music City Exteriors provide

    Music City Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Music City Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Music City Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Music City Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Music City Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Music City Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Music City Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Music City Exteriors?

    Yes, Music City Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Music City Exteriors offer?

    Music City Exteriors offers the following services: roof installation,roof replacement,roof repair,siding repair,siding installation,gutter repair