Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MJ Frick Co

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3651 Trousdale Dr

Nashville, TN 37204

Description

It’s true; you just can’t put plumbing problems off to another day. In most cases, those plumbing issues needed to be solved an hour ago. Any homeowner or business operating in Nashville and surrounding areas would be wise to remember the name Frick. Frick provides a range of plumbing solutions to local homeowners and businesses. From repairs to installation, our professional, certified plumbers can handle any plumbing issue....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2017


Elroy G.

Called for service /diagnostic at 8 AM, Service tech at home by 9 AM. Unit was 20 years old. Furnace side firebox was rusted out and A/C had leaked 50% of Freon in the system. Service tech provided repair options and replacement options with approximate pricing for each. A product manager was at our house by 1 PM with a contract for the new unit with selected. The install team began installing the new unit by 4:30 PM the same day but got rained out before completion. Installation and testing was completed by 9 AM the next morning. The new unit is about 40% more efficient than the old unit and is working great. Every member of MJ Frick were worked with were professional, fast and competent. We will use them again and recommend them as well.

Description of Work
Replaced Electric A/C and gas furnace exterior unit with smart thermostat replacement as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/09/2016


Denise F.

Brian was the technician that came to the house. He was very polite and professional. I have a heatpump and during the maintenance visit Brian found issues with the compressor. They had parts ordered and were able to repair the next day.

Description of Work
Six-month maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/06/2016


Elroy G.

The service technician called when he was on his way and arrived very close to the scheduled time. He did a wonderful job cleaning the two heat pumps. One was especially dirty and took a long time to get clean. He checked out all the operating parameters and added some Freon to each of the units. He also replaced a faulty capacitor for one of the compressor units.

Description of Work
Cleaned two heat pumps for two condos and topped both of them off with Freon plus the technician had to replace a capacitor for one of the compressors. I also purchased service contracts for these two condos. The technician was extremely helpful in helping me make decisions that would provide me the most value for the money being spent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2016


Sandra P.

I scheduled the appointment about a month in advance and then called to move it up a day, which they were able to do. Russell called when he was on the way and arrived in 15 minutes. He cleaned and looked over my heat pump and provided info on all that might need future attention (it's a 17-year-old unit). He described everything in great detail and was very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Tune up and cleaning of my heat pump as a part of my purchased service contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/04/2016


Virginia B.

They serviced the unit prior to the winter season.

Description of Work
Seasonal service for HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2015


Barbara M.

Service was provided soon after contact, and problem was resolved immediately

Description of Work
replaced toliet

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

10/29/2015


Gary W.

I feel the sales person provided misinformation as to what to expect in the way of savings. I believe this to be a lack of knowledge not a deliberate attempt to make a false claim.

Description of Work
Submitted a quote and determine if replacing HVAC unit was justified.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/24/2015


Sandra P.

I called on a Monday morning because I'd had no hot water since Saturday, and the pilot light would not stay on. The service agent picked up on the first call and was very nice and asked questions about what was going on. At first she said no one could come out until Wednesday, but then after some schedule shuffling, she said they could come out 7 a.m. the next day. I was very appreciative. Ricky had to pick up a part the next day and called to say he'd be a little late. He arrived otherwise on schedule, and stayed about an hour, trying a few different things to diagnose the problem. He was knowledgeable and suggested their maintenance service plan, but he didn't do a sales pitch or anything. I do need to start the plan for my HVAC and water heater because of their age. I wish it had been a little cheaper for such a small part, but I haven't really done any homework, and this is probably pretty standard. I just needed hot water, sooner than later, and I wanted someone who knew what they were doing, which he did. Service call was $69.95, and parts and labor for an hour's work was $100.

Description of Work
Diagnosed propane water heater repair and replaced thermocouple.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/03/2015


Sara D.

The tech went above and beyond when servicing my HVAC unit. He informed me of any issues that existed and made recommendations. He did not hard sell me. He just educated me. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Thoroughly cleaned my HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/20/2015


Terrie J.

They did a good service. He was very nice and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did an inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2015


Ramona S.

We were so pleased with the other work MJ Frick had done for us, when we had problems with our second unit, we immediately called them again. We were just as pleased this time.

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/11/2015


Coralyn B.

I found them on Angie's List. They were really good. They were pretty thorough. When I called them out to fix the a/c, the guy came out really late at night and worked on it. He told us to contact him if it didn’t get better the next day; we contacted him. They came back out here to help us out. He came back a couple of times to make sure everything was working right to get the right fix done for what the issue was. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They did plumbing. One of the cycles on the washing machine was backing up into the sink in the laundry room. One of my showers was dripping. They repaired both of those. The first time I called them out, it was to fix the a/c.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

01/22/2015


Daniel C.

Dave Identified the problems as being an expired capacitor and a seized fan motor. Heating portion was reported to be in excellent working order. He said that the compressor responded, but that he would not be able to actually verify the condition of the compressor or confirm the refrigerant level until the fan motor was replaced. Since I wanted to look into the possibility of replacing the unit, rather than making a repair, we put the fan replacement on-hold until I make a decision. On-time Professional Knowledgeable Showed me the burnt capacitor and seized motor Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Checked the heating and air conditioning components of my Goodman split system, cleaned coils, and provided me with a report.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2015


Patrick F.

It was great. It was very helpful. They answered all the questions I had. They checked everything they need to check.

Description of Work
I used MJ Frick Co. I bought one of the Angie’s List specials that was heating and cooling tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2014


tom S.

It was a Big Deal purchase. I was happy with the service. I was extremely impressed. They did it all in a matter of minutes and they were extremely professional and courteous. The price was extremely reasonable. It was cheaper than I could have gotten anywhere else. It was a wonderful job.

Description of Work
I had a sink that was backed up and they installed a garbage disposal.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/14/2014


Anthony L.

I would give them the highest rating possible. I would recommend them to anybody!

Description of Work
Installed three brand new heating and a/c systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/10/2014


Matthew F.

I called Piedmont Natural Gas to see if I had a gas leak. Indeed I did. They found 3 leaks in a gas line installed several weeks prior by another group. They also found a new leak in an old line. Because of the leaks Piedmont shut off and locked my gas meter. I called several companies to try and get someone out the same day. MJ Frick was able to get a crew over within hours. They were friendly and knowledgeable. They quickly installed the black pipe and tested it. After another 15 minutes, they found the other leak and fixed it. They pressure tested the gas line and we were good to go. My family and I are VERY thankful for the speedy service and the quick resolution. It was a cold night and we really did want to have our heat on!

Description of Work
MJ Frick replaced a track pipe gas line with steel black pipe and replaced a coupling for another gas line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

10/03/2014


Shandra R.

Technician called before appointment to let me know he was on his way. Punctional and very professional. Performed the service, didn't try to sell other services and was done within an hour. Would definitely use again!

Description of Work
HVAC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/22/2014


Charles P.

Very detailed in the process and answered all questions I had as well as taking the time to educate me on some of the do's and don'ts/ It was a very informative process. Very wonderful experience.

Description of Work
maintenance check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/17/2014


Stuart W.

I scheduled three appointments and the service provider never showed up for any of them.

Description of Work
I purchased 3 Big Deals for $55 for Spring A/C Tune-Up!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/12/2014


Cynthia H.

The service tech showed up on time and was great. He was quick and didn't try to up-sell anything. We did need a new capacitor on the AC unit. The tech gave me an accurate quote and said he would need to order the part. This was on Friday. He said it would be in on Monday and that the office would call to get payment and schedule the install. I didn't need to be home. Monday arrived and I waited until about 11am and finally called their office. They didn't know anything about replacing the capacitor. The lady who answered the phone was very nice but she transferred me to some very impatient guy who acted like I was being a huge bother. He said he would call me back with information on when he could have the part. At 4pm I still had no call back so I phoned the office again. A service tech answered and said he couldn't help but he would get someone to call back. No one called back. I sent an email message thru Angie's List with my complaint. Around 9am the next morning I got a call and I paid for the part. They came and installed it while I out and emailed me a receipt. I never got an apology. Bottom line, I had a good experience with the field tech but their office is disorganized and some of the people working the phones are not very customer oriented. I won't use them again.

Description of Work
20 point air conditioning tune-up and replace a capacitor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/24/2014


Ian W.

Very good service. Called when he was on his way, answered the questions I had, gave advice. Definitely recommended.

Description of Work
Checked two AC units, topped one up with coolant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2014


Jacqueline A.

While he was at my home he inspected every aspect for my HVAC, he pointed out things that could be done to improve the function of my units. I expressed a concern about my about my water heater. He offered the have other departments "plumbing" put together a quote to address other concerns ie: my water heater that needs to be modified. He was courteous and he took his time and sat down with me and explained everything and offer products to address things that might be of interest but in a friendly manner it was far from a sales pitch. I will use them for all HVAC, Plumbing, and Gas supply need. So very happy to work with them.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Deal" with them for a 20 point air conditioner inspection. The appointment was made for the next day. The phone representative on the phone was knowledgeable and helpful. The tech call to notify me he was on the way. He was very professional.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/20/2014


Brad M.

Was a great experience, took care of everything quickly and properly. Great communication with provider and awesome service. Will use again!

Description of Work
Serviced AC unit, inspected and cleaned coils and connections, topped off coolant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2014


Jennifer G.

It was great and it went really well. They got the job done in less than one hour. The plumber was friendly and professional. They scheduling was super easy.

Description of Work
It was a Big Deal for $59 Plumbing Service Call, Plus 1 Hour of Labor. They flushed out our hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smith's Heating And Cooling

    BEST QUALITY FOR THE BEST VALUE  

    Blocker Heating and Cooling Inc

    Blocker Heating & Cooling specializes in air conditioning and heating installation and repair. We service both residential and business, providing reliable service so that you can get back to being comfortable in your home or office! We are EPA certified and a licensed contractor in the state of Tennessee. Financing is available, call for details.  

    Mid Tenn Home Solutions LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing Repairs, Installation & Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MJ Frick Co

    How is MJ Frick Co overall rated?

    MJ Frick Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MJ Frick Co open?

    MJ Frick Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MJ Frick Co provide

    MJ Frick Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does MJ Frick Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, MJ Frick Co offers free project estimates.

    Does MJ Frick Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MJ Frick Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MJ Frick Co offer a senior discount?

    No, MJ Frick Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MJ Frick Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, MJ Frick Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MJ Frick Co?

    Yes, MJ Frick Co offers warranties.

    What services does MJ Frick Co offer?

    MJ Frick Co offers the following services: Plumbing Repairs, Installation & Maintenance.

    Are there any services MJ Frick Co does not offer?

    NA