Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Inspired Closets Nashville

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4320 Kenilwood Dr Suite 109

Nashville, TN 37204

Description

Welcome to Closets & More, your local home organization expert. As a fully trained and authorized ORG Home dealer, we provide professionally designed and custom built organization solutions. Our complete line of home organization solutions includes unique solutions to organize closets, pantries,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mani K.
4.0
01/18/2017
The quote was high so we didn't go with them. From their customer service, professionalism and showing up on time, it's all good actually. Their price was higher. I'd grade their professionalism and their customer service higher. They were pretty good. I would use them if they can be much more competitive.
Description of Work
We got a quote from them. It was for my closet in the master bedroom.
Category
closet systems
Karen B.
5.0
09/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
closet systems
Tom J.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Category
closet systems
Geraldine G.
5.0
07/17/2015
.
Description of Work
Entertainment center and close installation.
Category
closet systems
Linda S.
5.0
06/22/2015
The entire process went very well. Tom went out of his way to meet with me at a time that would work well for me. He asked what I was looking for. Asked what kind of clothing I have, for example, I hang most of my slacks on clip hangers so they hang long. I am very happy with the design. He sent out his team to do the work. I could not be there and had someone let them in. hey were left to do the work and lock the door behind them. The work was done as promised, they did not leave a mess. I am thrilled.
Description of Work
Redesigned 2 bedroom closets. They were extremely small closets and the way they had previously been set up, they would not hold very much.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
P C.
5.0
10/11/2014
We chose Closets & More based primarily on Angie's List reviews and I'm so very glad we did! I called and left a message and had a return call from Betty Anne within a couple of hours. She was right on time for the initial cosultation and sent me closet plans within a few days. She was incredibly helpful in deciding which design to go with. She listened to us, paid attention to what we needed and made great suggestions to help us plan out our closet. It's not a huge closet and she squeezed every inch of much-needed usable space out of it with the final design. We went to their showroom to make final adjustments and see the colors, finishes, etc. It really helps to see the products in person especially if you're someone like me who has trouble "seeing" something from a drawing. Once we decided on the final design it was only ten days or so (maybe less) until we had the installation. The installers, Shane and Tony, were great guys and did an absolutely wonderful job. We'd installed our own DIY closet systems before but never will again now that we've worked with a pro. It's well worth the money to have someone who does this every day design and install because trust me, they do a waaaay better job than you or I can. My closet is beautiful, organized, everything I wanted and then some. I hope to be able to have Betty Anne come out and design some garage storage in the future. If you're thinking of hiring Closets & More, do it! You won't regret it! They know what they're doing and are a real pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Installed closet organization system in Master closet.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Ronald S.
5.0
10/07/2014
.
Description of Work
Closet reorganization. Rebuild.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
DAVID M.
5.0
07/24/2014
Every step of the process from beginning to end was handled in a very professional manner by Tom Mills. The two men who did the actual installation and work in our closet did a fantastic job and were also very professional. I would highly recommend Tom and Closets and More to everyone who is thinking about upgrading their closet or any other room that Closets and More provide their service.
Description of Work
We had our master bedroom closet completely reworked to add more space and organization.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Karin S.
5.0
02/06/2014
It was all well. They're excellent.
Description of Work
We used Closets & More and had our master closet done, our pantry closet, had storage put in the garage and other closets, shelves and everything.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Matthew D.
5.0
12/23/2013
Worked with Tom directly and he was very helpful. My wife and I never felt pressured to purchase more than we wanted. Tom provided a design based off of ideas and revised if several times until we were perfectly satisfied. Install took a day and they cleaned up everything. We were left with a beautiful closet ready to fill. We would highly recommend; very happy we went with them to do the entire project.
Description of Work
Designed and installed shelving for our recently remodeled master closet.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Karin S.
5.0
11/01/2013
Everything turned out as we expected and they did a great job.
Description of Work
We had closet systems put in our master walk-in closet, office, pantry, and hall closet. They also installed a hayloft storage in our garage.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Jeffrey L.
5.0
08/27/2013
Great Price, Great Product! We plan on using them again to build a wall unit for our TV Room.
Description of Work
Bookshelvesfor an office.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization, woodworking
Pam H.
5.0
05/07/2013
She did a good job. I had called her for closet organization and found she did other home design work such as blinds.
Description of Work
She installed new blinds.
Category
closet systems, window treatments, home & garage organization
Jeremy K.
5.0
02/23/2013
About two months ago, my wife was expressing her frustration with how small and disorganized her closet was. If you know my wife, you know that she loves nothing more than to be organized and comfortable in her home... right then, I knew what I wanted to get for her birthday: a fancy, custom-built closet. The problem was that I didn't even know where to start with that idea. So I started searching online. I looked at the Container Store's Elfa system, but I thought it looked too cheap while being overpriced. I looked at Lowe's, Home Depot, Closets by Design, and a couple of other places... but Closets & More blew the competition away. About a month and a half ago, Tom Mills came over to give me an estimate. He was punctual, professional, and courteous. He came into the closet and listened to all of the ideas I had - by that time I had done my research. I wanted shoe shelves, a belt rack, a jewelry drawer, a hamper drawer, hanging space, and some shelves to put folded clothes. He listened to all of my ideas and added a few of his own... he squeezed some serious space out of that closet that I didn't even realize we could use. After measuring and taking copious notes, Tom said he'd get a quote to me within a week and that I should come to his showroom if I got the chance. Honestly, I wasn't the least bit interested in going to a showroom... I viewed it as a waste of time. But on a whim - and since I was in the neighborhood - I decided to just stop by... Best. Decision. Ever. (The quote and CAD designs give an approximation of what the final design will look like, but seeing it in person is a whole other story.) Tom greeted me and spent the next 3-4 hours with me showing me wood choices, knob choices, glass choices (for the cupboard shelves), and all of the extras. Then he edited his design real-time until it looked perfect. He even let me add a full length mirror, which isn't even part of his offerings. I had only expected to spend a half hour there at the showroom, but I just couldn't stop once I arrived, and Tom was very accommodating. Fast forward to yesterday... I had taken the day off of work - unbeknownst to my wife - and I only had one day to get the closet done before she got home to see it. Now I doubt they could have done this had my closet been any bigger, but they were able to finish the installation in one day! And I still had enough time to get everything back into the closet before my wife got home. Additionally, Tom doesn't use any contractors... he uses his own people who have been with him since 2008 and, let me tell you, they know what they are doing. They were on time, they were incredibly professional and kind... they even installed an extra hook rack I had purchased... great people! So my wife came home last night and I played it cool... I told her to get dressed because we were going out to eat. She went into the closet - not suspecting a thing - and then she saw it. In the ten years that I have known my wife, I have never seen her freak out like that. She LOVED it. She still can't stop thinking about it, going in there and looking around, and calling everyone to tell them how awesome it is. And the big plus here is that it will be a HUGE selling point if/when we sell our house... no one else in this neighborhood has something like this. You may think that it's a scary proposition to design a closet without your wife's knowledge, but Tom and his Wife - who is an interior designer - made it easy. If you're thinking of getting a closet redesign, do yourself a favor and go with Closets & More.
Description of Work
Services performed included taking out old closet fixtures, designing a new closet structure (including shelves, drawers, shoe shelves, hanging space, etc.), and building the finished product within the closet.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
Angela J.
5.0
03/26/2012
Betty Anne Mills was my designer for the closet system, and she was amazing to work with. I requested a number of revisions to the initial plan, and Betty Anne was incredibly helpful throughout the process. Incredibly kind and very professional. I provided shoe and boot counts (so she could make sure there were sufficient radius shelves to hold all my current and future shoes). I provided approximate width of short and long-hanging clothes, and Betty Anne used this information to custom organize the closet dimensions, including accommodation of a safe. Shane did the demo and installation, and he was great. Very nice. The day before demolition began, they brought in racks for my clothes, so I could keep things organized while I was without a closet (the installation took a few days from demo to finalization). Shane was very clean/neat with the installation construction. I have had workers come into the house and beat up doors or walls and leave a mess of dust or materials - Shane did none of this. He was very respectful/careful around the house and cleaned up when he was finished. Betty Anne actually stayed at my house during part of the installation when I could not be home with the installer because of work conflicts. The personal attention by this company is really top notch. One thing I liked a lot is that Betty Anne was conscientious of my budget. I simultaneously had her design a re-do of my kitchen pantry, but ultimately she suggested I spend the money ($1200) on something else because the custom design wasn't going to buy me much more storage/organized space than I already had. Though I spent more on my master closet than budgeted, Betty Anne did provide several price points for the design - I just liked the most expensive option. I have plans to install an organization system in my laundry room and in my basement mudroom area, and I will definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
The existing closet was demolished and removed. They patched and sanded the area. To save money, I painted the closet, versus hiring a painter. Then they came back and installed a brand new Master Closet in ivory finish with beautiful oil robbed bronze hardware. The closet looks beautiful. It's got great radius shelving in the corner for my shoes, 5 drawers with a hutch, including a black velvet jewelry insert, closed storage cabinet, two built in hampers (with doors) for division of dry cleaning and laundry, valet poles, and scarf/belt organizers. It's a beautiful closet. I gave a B in pricing because it was pricey in my opinion, but the quality of the work and materials is very top notch.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization
janice V.
5.0
10/05/2010
We got 3 estimates and also looked at Lowes and Home Depot to compare options. We found Closets and More in a coupon book we rec'd in the mail. They had the best pricing and offered multiple layouts with different pricing options. We waited a couple of months to schedule the installation and they saved our proposal until we were prepared to proceed. Once we were ready, it was just a few weeks before we scheduled the work. We modified the layout prior to installation and added more shelving at no additional cost. The shelves are adjustable and we also added a bench seat- which we love. All our contact and scheduling information was exactly as we planned. Shane did our installation. He was prompt, professional and worked all day, taking a very brief break for lunch before resuming work. We love our new closet and it will definitely add to our home value. We found a pillow for our bench online and can't believe the difference in our closet.
Description of Work
Remodel of walk-in master closet. Closet was wire-shelved previously and we wanted to update it in order to improve our home value and maximize the use of the space.
Category
closet systems, home & garage organization

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artisan Custom Closets

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 22 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity and stand behind our work. We specialize in cabinetry installation, custom closets, built-in-furniture, and a variety of related projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and we guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Zinga's Blinds, Shades & Shutters: Nashville

    Zinga's is your local professional window treatment company in Nashville. We carry a full line of indoor shades, blinds, shutters, and drapes as well as outdoor shades. We back our products with a lifetime warranty and produce a turnkey product to relieve you of stress. We provide professional installation for a perfect fit every time. You can even add motorization for a nominal fee. Call us today to schedule your free in-home consultation for all of your shading solutions.  

    Angi Certified

    Division 8 films

    DIVISION 8 FILMS is an Authorized LLumar Film & Suntek Film Dealer Specializing in Residential Window Tinting and Commercial Window Tinting Installations for the Nashville area. The quality of film we install will greatly enhance the look, functionality, comfort, and energy efficiency of your windows and glass giving you control over the sun's effects and the environment. Our Expert Flat Glass Film Installers are professionally trained in the latest tools and techniques to ensure a superior installation for your home or business. Benefits of Window Tinting include the protection from dangerous ultraviolet rays, reduced heat and glare, added privacy and security, and protection of interiors from fading. Window tint will also help lower energy bills by saving on heat and cooling costs. We offer many film options depending on what you need, which include solar control film, safety film, security film, privacy film, and decorative film. If you are in the Nashville & Davidson County area and looking to get your home, office, storefront, or building a more comfortable place to live or work, contact the Window Tint Experts of DIVISION 8 FILMS today.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom organization systems - closets, g arages, Murphy beds, office break rooms

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Inspired Closets Nashville

    How is Inspired Closets Nashville overall rated?

    Inspired Closets Nashville is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Inspired Closets Nashville open?

    Inspired Closets Nashville is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Inspired Closets Nashville provide

    Inspired Closets Nashville accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Inspired Closets Nashville offer free estimates?

    Yes, Inspired Closets Nashville offers free project estimates.

    Does Inspired Closets Nashville offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Inspired Closets Nashville offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Inspired Closets Nashville?

    Yes, Inspired Closets Nashville offers warranties.

    What services does Inspired Closets Nashville offer?

    Inspired Closets Nashville offers the following services: Custom organization systems - closets, g arages, Murphy beds, office break rooms