Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

iCleanCarpet Inc

With Angi since August 2012

4.5

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

533 Church St 111

Nashville, TN 37219

Description

We are a professional cleaning service in the Nashville area. We pride ourselves on getting great results for all of our services. We also are completely upfront and honest with our pricing. We are affordable! We know our customers work hard for their money so we really try to provide value.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kurt O.
1.0
07/16/2015
He came and looked at the old house and said the carpet were in too bad of shape. I told him I was moving and told him I would call him back to use him at our new location. I called him back but a few months have passed and he said the coupon had expired.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company for $69 for 2 rooms of carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Philip C.
5.0
01/29/2015
It worked out very good. The guy came by, was on time and did. It was real quick but he got it done. There was no additional charges. I recommend them because they were staffed and they had the right equipment.
Description of Work
I Purchased a $50 big deal for dryer vent cleaning. They came out and cleaned a dryer vent.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jackie H.
5.0
01/28/2015
Everything was fine. They came in and checked everything out. I didn't really need anything cleaned, but I needed certification that it had been checked. They did everything real quick. They were on-time and nice. They took off their shoes when they came in.
Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for Dryer vent cleaning. They did an inspection and gave me certification.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
ARTHUR R.
4.0
08/04/2014
Had some difficulties, but they got worked out satisfactorily in the end. However, don't understand why they think it will be ok with any customer to leave lint on the ground below the vent. It would be very easy to gather up while still dry, but turns into a soggy mass with the first rain.
Description of Work
Cleaned out dryer vent.
Category
carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning
Judith K.
4.0
05/16/2014
they were conversational friendly. I have nothing to compare their work to because I've never had it done before. I haven't noticed any difference in how my dryer functions but I'm not sure this has anything to do with that. I do believe they offered to come back if I was dissatisfied.
Description of Work
cleaned dryer vents but apparently there was not much debris there
Category
carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning
Penny B.
4.0
04/06/2014
Provider arrive on time, was very courteous and said cleaning could increase the odor rather than eliminate it. I appreciated the honesty and provider did offer other services but none of which I needed.
Description of Work
Determined the rug was beyond cleaning due to dog urine stains.
Category
carpet cleaners
Jamie R.
5.0
04/01/2014
We had a great experience. The guys came on time and did a fantastic job. Our carpets looked great and smelled great when they were finished. We will definately use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets in 3 rooms and a rug.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mark A.
5.0
03/30/2014
No clean up at all, just a statement that the lint will blow away. I went out myself and picked up the lint, which would have become entangled in the shrubs surrounding our HVAC unit, where the dryer vents.
Description of Work
A fairly simple procedure, with a wire brush wheel attached to a 12-15 foot flexible metal extension attached & powered by a cordless drill. With the dryer running, they ran the spinning brush into the dryer vent from the outside a couple of times, with the outgoing dryer air pushing the loosened lint out onto the ground.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jane Z.
4.0
03/28/2014
Their service was just for outside vent work and I wanted the inside done also so that was an extra charge. iCleanCarpet's moved everything. When they did the outside vents, I thought they would do that with a vacuum cleaner and all they did was something, air that's corded in the vent so there was duct falls all over my yard from the dryer vent. Any other workmen I've had that came in the house had booties and they didn't. They were nice. They did a good job and contacted me when they were on their way. They were punctual about any contact with me, they even came early that day and then called and confirmed that it was okay to come early, I said that was fine. They did a nice job. Professionalism, I thought was a little walking with leaving all the dusts out my yard. I thought they did a good job with the vent cleaning and with the carpet that's of good value. I will probably use them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet inside and did the vents outside. They did every room.
Category
carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning
Jim W.
5.0
03/22/2014
My area rug was not oriental and the man informed me that I was overpaying for the rug type. We discussed other services and made an agreement to add on a small fee for cleaning the dryer vent and the rug. I was very impressed with his honesty upfront. And, after the fact, I was very pleased that the dryer vent had been cleaned (much accumulation was removed!!_) and my clothes dryer seems to be drying in 1/4th the time as before.
Description of Work
Cleaned area rug. Cleaned dryer vent to outside.
Category
dryer vent cleaning, oriental rug cleaning
Sean S.
5.0
03/18/2014
Deal was for two rooms cleaned, but really only needed one plus hallway and stairs. No problem with doing that for same price. On time, professional looking and courteous. Did a great job on pet stains in the one room and hallway. Would use again.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in one room, hall and stairs
Category
carpet cleaners
Patricia M.
5.0
03/17/2014
Courteous guys were quick and efficient.
Description of Work
Cleaned my dryer vent.
Category
carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning
Nancy T.
2.0
03/11/2014
On March 6, I purchased a coupon for Oriental carpet cleaning The Angie's list communication is below Dear iCleanCarpet Inc,I just purchased a service from your company. Please review the details below and respond within 2 business days to schedule the service. Scheduling Member suggested dates to schedule service: Morning (AM) on 3/7/2014 Morning (AM) on 3/10/2014 Morning (AM) on 3/11/2014 Note from purchaser Please call me at 615-xxx-xxxx tem Price $99 for $200 Worth of Oriental or Area Rug Cleaning March 6, 2014 at 7:50 Am on March 11 I received a call Was told that I was not called earlier because of a back injury When I was informed that the first available service date was April 7, I remarked that that date was very different from the dates of service requested on on Angie's list, I was told that " I don't know why there is a calendar on Angie's list they don't keep my calendar." The caller was abrupt and bordering on rude. A refund was requested.
Description of Work
Provider did nothing a refund was requested since service could not be provided in a timely manner
Category
carpet cleaners
Tana K.
2.0
03/08/2014
We've left several messages. He does not return calls. Finally caught him on the phone. Scheduled an appt. He cancelled that morning because of the weather. Said he would call the following day to reschedule. He did not. I left a final message for him a few hours ago. His voice mail says he will return calls within 5 minutes. He has not returned the call. I don't want to continue pursuing his service. I don't trust that he will do the job.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
david B.
5.0
02/26/2014
They were great. I did not pay any extra. They did excellent work and I would use them again.
Description of Work
I Clean Carpet Incorporated cleaned carpet, couch and chair for me. It was a big deal.
Category
carpet cleaners
Gay C.
4.0
02/20/2014
They did a good job of cleaning the carpets. However, there were some spots left on the front side of some of the steps. As he was leaving, he tried to clean one and said it would not come off. I later used spot remover and easily cleaned all the spots. Only after they arrived was I told that the special price only applied to carpets that were cleaned every several months. I felt I should have been told that on the front end.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Carol D.
3.0
02/19/2014
They were only 1/2 hour late for the appointment and did call to notify me. When they got here, they immediately went to the air exchange and oohed and ahhed about how dirty it was, informing me they could not clean the air ducts until this was cleaned and that would be $150 extra. I expected some sort of upsell, but not this much. Also, it is not a great idea to be insulting to your customers if you want repeat business. I had to leave and go to the store to buy air filters before they would do anything. The actual cleaning of the ducts went very fast. They said I would "notice a difference." I am not sure what I am supposed to be noticing and have to take their word for it that the job was completed properly. I will be reluctant to purchase any "deals" in the future after this experience.
Description of Work
They cleaned my air ducts and the air exchange.
Category
air duct cleaning
Helen Y.
1.0
01/13/2014
This guy does not need be running a business dealing with the public. The guys from iClean showed up late for a 9:30 am appointment on January 9th. The owner call me at 9:45 am to let me know that he would be 30 minutes late for the 9:30 am appointment. When he arrive my son was home and I was at work. My son called to let me know that they need a copy of the Angie Big Deal coupon, so I emailed it to my son to print. The owner then said it would be more for heavily soiled areas. I disagreed that the room was heavily soiled and ask him to just clean the carpet. The iclean guys left without cleaning the carpet and would not retrun my call when I called nor answer my email that I sent. The funny thing was I had paid them earlier last year to clean my parent's home and they did a great job. My parents were very please and wanted me to write a great review for them. No a chance of that happening.
Description of Work
The guys from iClean showed up late for a 9:30 am appointment on January 9th. They left without providing the purchased service.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We think this customer may have the wrong company.
Faye H.
5.0
01/13/2014
Because of a missed voice message, the provider advised me that he would have to re-schedule the appointment. However, after I advised him that I would be unable to re-schedule, he arranged for his partner to come to my home and clean the carpet. I was very pleased with the service.
Description of Work
The provider steam cleaned four rooms in my home.
Category
carpet cleaners
Pam P.
5.0
01/12/2014
Went great. Called the day prior to confirm.Showed up on time. Very personable. Said they carpet wasn't in bad shape at all, not a heavy traffic area. Cleaned the carpet and was finished within 45 min.
Description of Work
Moved furniture and cleaned 2 rooms
Category
carpet cleaners
Richard A.
5.0
12/28/2013
Steamed clean carpets. We have a dog and other services always left a lot of hair along the base boards. IClean did not and the carpets seemed cleaner. They did not rush through the cleaning and we're very professional. We will definitely use them again
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sarah M.
5.0
12/22/2013
I could not believe the difference in my carpets! Although their were very busy and the scheduling was far out, they were very responsive, prompt and did a terrific job. I also added some services once they arrived. The guys were great.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Juli G.
5.0
12/06/2013
Although we had to reschedule a couple of times, when they did arrive they were very friendly and professional and did a good job cleaning out our vents. My husband was home with them and said he heard all kinds of noisy things exiting the house!
Description of Work
Services by ICleanCarpet Inc.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Julia C.
5.0
11/30/2013
vents were cleaned as well as the main system. Didn't take too long and the owner & his employee were very nice & informative and didn't make a mess!
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, oriental rug cleaning
Iris R.
5.0
11/30/2013
The owners of the company performed the services. We recently had construction work performed in our home so seeing what the crew disposed of in the vents was quite interesting. I would definitely recommend this company. They came in, did the work quickly and left. Very professional and they did a good job. Nice guys.
Description of Work
Services were to have the ducts cleaned. Return was cleaned at an additional charge.
Category
air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    FRED REMMERS RUG CLEANERS & ORIENTAL RUG GALLERY

    Your rug partner since 1881 with four generations of experience, Fred Remmers Rug Cleaners carries on a tradition of Oriental rug cleaning and repairs. Throughout this time, we have earned an honorable reputation as one of the top eight rug cleaners in the country and are recommended by Oriental Rug Buyers Guide. **New Location just opened in Nashville!**  

    Angi Certified

    ProDry Water Removal

    We specialize in water removal, water damage restoration, mold remediation, crawlspace encapsulation and bio hazard! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call-or-Click to schedule a free estimate today! Available 24/7  

    Angi Certified

    STEAMATIC

    Free Estimates and Inspections, 24/7/365 Emergency Response. A+ Accredited business with Better Business Bureau. IICRC Certified in Water, Fire, Smoke, Mold Remediation, and Carpet Cleaning. S520 Certified in Mold Remediation - NADCA Certified in Air Duct Cleaning.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet, upholstery, air duct, area rug, dryer vent cleaning, urine, rust, food dye color, stain, spot removal & water damage clean up.tile and grout cleaning, stripping,waxing and buffing floors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about iCleanCarpet Inc

    How is iCleanCarpet Inc overall rated?

    iCleanCarpet Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are iCleanCarpet Inc open?

    iCleanCarpet Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does iCleanCarpet Inc provide

    iCleanCarpet Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does iCleanCarpet Inc offer free estimates?

    No, iCleanCarpet Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does iCleanCarpet Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, iCleanCarpet Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does iCleanCarpet Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, iCleanCarpet Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by iCleanCarpet Inc?

    No, iCleanCarpet Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does iCleanCarpet Inc offer?

    iCleanCarpet Inc offers the following services: Carpet, upholstery, air duct, area rug, dryer vent cleaning, urine, rust, food dye color, stain, spot removal & water damage clean up.tile and grout cleaning, stripping,waxing and buffing floors.

    Are there any services iCleanCarpet Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.