Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Grout Works LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2015

Grout Works was developed in 1994 to provide a solution for the problem of dirty, discolored tile grout. With the help of a chemical engineer we developed the first and only permanent colored grout sealer on the market. Grout Works proprietary grout sealer is a permanent solution to grout stains and grout grunge leaving your tile and grout floors pristine permanently. Grout Works has simplified the process and perfected the art of grout restoration.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Faye C.
5.0
02/18/2017
They were here when they said they would be and finished it right away.
Description of Work
They covered the old grout.
Category
ceramic tile
Tammy M.
5.0
10/24/2016
Very friendly and informative. They walked us though the whole process and I could not be more pleased with the results. We were at the point where we were going to replace the floors, but this company was able to save us over $10,000 over new flooring and made our floors look new again.
Description of Work
Our ceramic tile floors were not sealed properly and the off white grout had turned black. It was a relief to find out that there was a company out there that could help us with this.
Category
bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile
Lisa B.
4.0
10/05/2016
The two workmen arrived on time and worked tirelessly to get the job done. They were both very polite and courteous. My shower was in very bad shape to begin with and looked almost new when finished. There are a few grout lines that continue to look stained but are so much improved.
Description of Work
Cleaning--including mold and mildew removal--and regrouting of a ceramic tile shower.
Category
ceramic tile
Angela M.
1.0
06/27/2016
After reading all of the reviews available and feeling encouraged with such positive feedback we elected to engage Grout Works for this job. The Grout Works team arrived as scheduled on May 23rd to complete the cleaning of the ceramic tile in the utility room and 2 bathrooms before staining the grout a complimentary color. A part of this process is using muriatic acid to facilitate the grout absorbing the stain color. When applying the muriatic acid, it appears the workers splashed it on walls, doors and baseboard trim in all 3 areas, creating obvious and in some cases large purple stains on the bottom of white doors, baseboard trim and light blue walls. These "splash areas" were found in several places in each room and were ignored by the workers. We emailed William of Grout Works that evening and at this time, he responded the same night indicating he would take care of our concerns; however, we had to email him again a day or two later when he failed to follow-up with us on a date and time he (or someone) would be out. He arrived on May 27th and advised that the stains could not be removed but would require painting over. The involved areas were painted over but it was obvious that the purple stain was going to "strike through" on some of the doors and the wall in the master bathroom. I mentioned this to him and he stated he may need to return to put a primer coat on before painting it again. He was in a bit of a hurry as he had sleeping child/children in his van that he left running in the driveway. After he left, I noted areas of white paint on the hardwood floor that required careful clean-up. While some of the areas appear to have been covered with his touch-up paint, there are a couple in which the strike through of the purple stain is obvious and need to be attended to again. We have contacted him by email and phone at least 3 times - the last time on June 13, 2016. He has not responded to any of the messages left for him regarding this. The application of the grout stain was satisfactory. There were areas on the floor that we needed to clean up as well as missed areas of grout stain that will also require our attention. If the muriatic acid they used was a concentrate and different from what they normally used (something he suggested when he returned to touch-up the stained areas) it would appear that they need to pay more attention and hold themselves accountable and responsible for the correction of the error that was made.The total lack of professionalism and response is inexcusable. I believe they need to cover the cost of a professional painter to correctly address these stains.
Description of Work
Clean ceramic tile in the utility room and stain grout in 3 rooms
Category
ceramic tile
William S.
5.0
11/04/2015
They got there at 9:00 AM like they said, took care to protect my floor, laid out towels, got right to work right away cleaning and prepping the tile and grout. By 2:00 they were done and everything looked great!! We were going to have floor replaced because the grout looked so bad, so glad we didn't. Saved us lots of money.Hooray GROUT WORKS!!!!
Description of Work
Completely restored our dirty/stained grout on our sun room floor, looks brand new now!!
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning
jason K.
5.0
11/04/2015
You know how it goes, my wife comes up to me one day and said our master bath is old and dingy and needs a remodel. Oh Boy I thought - the bathroom is only 5 years old. I was talking with a good friend of mine and he asked if I had ever thought about just having the grout cleaned and color sealed, he said it would make a huge difference in the way it looks at a fraction of the cost of a remodel. I looked over the Kitchen he had recently done and I was blown away how new it looked, surely it was more than just a cleaning job, he assured me it was cleaned and color sealed and handed me a card. And this was not just any color seal, but was a permanent solution to staining-we tested it- the color sealed grout didn't absorb water, coffee, red wine, you name it. So the next day I called Grout Works, and was expecting to get some answering service - I mean all subs are crazy busy these days, but the owner answered and we discussed in great detail about the cleaning and color sealing process. He told me about the Free No Obligation Estimate they provide, so we traded information and set an appointment for later that week. At the appointment he looked over the job took the needed measurements, and further explained the process and that he could have the job completed in one day. We shook hands and he stated he would have the estimate to me within 24hrs. At this point I still haven't discussed it with my wife because she seems to have her mind set on a remodel. The next morning I check my email and there is the quote, I was amazed at how much more affordable it was than the remodel quote I had received - I decided to accept the estimate, have the work done and surprise my wife when it was done. We agreed on a day that my wife had to travel. The day of the job, The Grout Works crew showed up about 20 min early, and the manager William introduced me to the guys walked me through the process, time frame and what to do after (wait for 24hrs) before walking on it. And asked if I could be around after the cleaning to ensure I was happy with the color choice of the color seal. I agreed, they started working and I left to go the office. William gave me a call 3 or so hours later and let me know that they would be ready to start sealing soon. When I arrived I was already amazed at how much better it looked just from the cleaning. William applied the sealer to to few areas and we decided on the best color to match the tile. I left them again to go back to work as they finished up the job, left a check on the table for them to pickup when they were finished. I arrived home and was stunned how much a difference the job had made. I called the owner and thanked him for the excellent job. But now the real test, My wife was one her way home. When she arrived I didn't tell her what I had done, just acted as normal as I could and waited for her to go put her stuff up in the bathroom from her trip. Its hard for me to type out her excited noise she made but needles to say we have foregone the remodel and now are planning to have Grout Works com back to do the kitchen and guest bathroom. I highly recommend these guys.
Description of Work
Master Bath Grout Cleaning and Color Sealing Master Shower Grout Cleaning and Color Sealing
Category
bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, home remodeling, floor cleaning
Mary D.
5.0
09/22/2015
They were prompt and professional. They were also within our budget for the job. We had the tile so the product that they provided was the grout. They popped out the broken tile, replaced and re-grouted. They matched the original grout perfectly in both bathrooms. They were so affordable the we added the master shower in the project, had it re-grouted and sealed. It was really nice having a company come in and actually do what they said they were going to do! These days that is a rare.
Description of Work
We had a few cracked tiles in our master bath and some grout work that did not match in our jack-n-jill bath from when we moved in. We hired www.grout-works.com to do the repairs and seal our master shower for us.
Category
floor cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Mid State Flooring, Inc.

We are Midstate Flooring, and we are a full service flooring company in Hendersonville, TN. Are you looking for the very best solutions for your next home flooring installation? You've come to the right place as countless other residents in Hendersonville and surrounding communities can attest.Visit our website at http://www.flooringcontractorinhendersonvilletn.com/about/ for more details! We've been in business almost 10 years now, and in that time, we've seen just about every type of installation and product need you can imagine. We are always learning more about this ever-changing industry, the materials involved and new applications for your home. We are eager to share our knowledge and combine it with your ideals to come up with the perfect solution for your home or business.  

Angi Certified

Rg Nashville LLC

We can take care of all of your flooring needs.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

EverClean Nashville

Get Ultra Clean, Sanitized carpet that's Dry in Four hours! EverClean offers the SteamDry carpet cleaning method that cleans and sanitizes your carpet with up to 70% less water than traditional steam cleaning! Say "No" to overzealous Nashville carpet cleaners who can easily leave the pad and subfloor wet below your carpet by applying too much water! While they believe they're doing you a favor, they're potentially growing mold under your carpet where you cannot see it! While your carpet may feel dry, your pad and subfloor can stay wet for months! EverClean also offers steam cleaning and dry carpet cleaning, which are performed by our expert technicians so there's no worry of leaving your carpet too wet. EverClean is an IICRC certified cleaning company who upholds the IICRC's code of ethics and functions under their oversight. We have an A+ BBB rating since 2012 and are five-star rated on Google, Yelp, Angie, BBB, Bing and Facebook! Call 615-Dry-Fast or visit https://evercleantn.com/ for more information.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

1062 Island Brook Drive

Nashville, TN 37075

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Grout Works LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Grout Works LLC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Grout Works LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Grout Works LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Grout Works LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Grout Works LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Grout Works LLC does not offer warranties.

Grout Works LLC offers the following services: Tile cleaning, restoration, sealing, grout repair, caulk removal, kitchen & bathroom remodeling.