Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GarageWorks

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2013

Garage Works can tackle even the toughest garage door repair and installation jobs, both residential and commercial. We offer same day service for virtually all service and installation jobs. From repair work to spring replacement to complex installations, we strive to serve you quickly while delivering big company service at a small company value.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
Jennifer M.
5.0
01/05/2021
We had an emergency: Garage door got derailed the night before we were going out of town! I called around in the morning and GarageWorks came to the rescue! Quick work and fair fee! We are very thankful they could fit us into their same-day schedule!
Description of Work
Garage door off track
Category
garage doors
Jennifer M.
5.0
11/08/2020
New homeowners, didn't realize an existing shelf was too close to garage door track. Container derailed the door on one side, then my husband decided to disassemble/reassemble the door.....We quickly knew we needed help fast before we went out of town for the weekend! Next morning, Friday, GarageWorks team got us a professional super fast and he completed reassembly within an hour all by himself! Huge relief! Quality fast work and affordable! We're very grateful!
Description of Work
Derailed Garage Door Fixed FAST!
Category
garage doors
Nicolette K.
2.0
09/23/2020
We installed a new unit in April 2019 and four days ago it broke down. I have tried to reach them since then to do the repair since it is still under warranty but have gotten no response (by phone or by email). Seems like they just wanted to grab the money and run and don't stand by the work they do. Sad.
Description of Work
Installation/Repair
Category
garage doors
Andy M.
5.0
03/06/2019
Extremely professional, detailed, and punctual. I wish every home service organization was as good as GarageWorks !! They did such a good job with one we called them back to install 2 more. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Installed 3 garage door openers for us where none had been installed before.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Marshall H.
5.0
02/24/2019
Our garage door spring broke and the door could not be opened. They responded quickly and replaced the spring within an hour of their arrival at the house. jThe door works well, they were reasonable priced, and they provided an overall good experience.
Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Garage Works.
Bill W.
5.0
12/20/2018
The associate called in advance, was on time, finished the work quickly (less than half an hour). He was efficient, courteous, and pleasant. On the other hand, the price seemed pretty high to replace one spring and adjust the garage door opener. If you figure $75 for the house call and $100 for the parts, that leaves $100 for less than a half hour labor. That is more than $200 per hour - seems a bit pricey.
Description of Work
replace a broken spring on the garage door opener
Category
garage doors
Brant S.
5.0
11/07/2018
Very pleased with the responsiveness. When I first called, I got a voicemail (and I didn't leave one) but the owner called me back within minutes from caller id. Explained the problems, got on the book for repair/estimate within a week's time. Tech showed up, identified the issues and was finished in a little over an hour. The broken spring had put tension on the opposite track and pulled all of the supports out of a rotted board. It turned out to be termite damage so he inspected all the other boards to make sure there was no other damage. He wound up replacing both springs as they were different ages - final cost was within $25 of the ballpark estimate given over the phone.
Description of Work
Broken spring and door off track
Category
garage doors
Kendall J.
5.0
08/27/2018
GarageWorks was great to deal with. They were super responsive, came right out and fixed the garage door spring quickly at a very competitive price. Their technician was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He also showed me how to lubricate and maintain the door so the new spring will last longer.
Description of Work
My garage door spring was broken and need to be replaced.
Category
garage doors
Roberta S.
4.0
07/12/2018
Very well - both doors replaced properly
Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors
Category
garage doors
Karen S.
5.0
06/29/2018
They came out for an estimate explained what they could do and gave us 3 choices. Our door had a bad bend and stopped closing properly. They were timely with return calls. They said 2-3 weeks but it was a lot faster then that because the door we needed was in stock. It works great and looks good.
Description of Work
They replaced our entire garage door.
Category
garage doors
Kevin R.
5.0
05/30/2018
James called 30 minutes ahead of time to say he was on the way. He was professional, courteous, and informative. He had the parts needed to replace the broken cable and replaced the other side as well. He mentioned other areas to keep an eye on in the future and was done in 15 minutes. Great service and price.
Description of Work
A garage door cable frayed and broke.
Category
garage doors
kathleen H.
5.0
04/23/2018
Wonderful transaction. I received a quick appointment,there was great communication re:arrival time. James McKinney had the problem assessed & the door repaired within 15 min. He was very professional &polite. I appreciated that he gave me tips and advice on door maintenance.I was very pleased with this company.
Description of Work
Cable on garage door broke-it was stuck in a partially open position
Category
garage doors
Eileen S.
5.0
01/22/2018
It went well. Tech showed how to adjust door in cold weather. He said it might happen again and it did. Door did not have to be replaced yet.
Description of Work
Garage door tuneup
Category
garage doors
Ken T.
5.0
12/28/2017
Andy was great! He analyzed the problem and had the parts available and work was done within 30 minutes. He also did some repair work on the door at no extra charge. I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat. Great Job!
Description of Work
Spring replaced on garage door
Category
garage doors
Michelle B.
5.0
12/05/2017
I called at 10:30 and they were at the house by 2:00. Fixed it quickly and bent the parts back so that I didn't have to pay for a new part. Punctual, efficient and very nice. Would definitely use again!
Description of Work
Garage door pully mechanism came unwound. The door came off the rails and bent the rails. Garage door wouldn't open or close - completely unusable.
Category
garage doors
Richard H.
5.0
10/30/2017
Our spring in our garage door snapped. It was after hours, so I emailed Garageworks and received a response first thing the next morning. I called and they were at our house within an hour, gave us pricing 2 options for replacing the spring, and replaced the spring within 15-20 min. Everyone was polite, prompt and professional. It was a great experience! Would highly recommend them and will use them again in the future if needed.
Description of Work
Spring replacement for garage door
Category
garage doors
Heather K.
5.0
08/28/2017
GarageWorks was great, I called and they got to me first thing, and repaired the door in an hour, and they were very prompt and courteous.
Description of Work
The spring on our garage door broke, and we couldn't open the door manually to get the cars out.
Category
garage doors
Mary Kay C.
5.0
05/30/2017
They were on time and very professional.
Description of Work
They "tuned-up" our garage door, which had been very finicky, and it works perfectly now.
Category
garage doors
Barry B.
5.0
04/26/2017
Ours was a challenging installation for an atypical garage that presented some hurdles. Although requiring three visits, the installation was completed professionally to our satisfaction and the door is beautiful. They said we wouldn't be asked to pay until we were satisfied - and that's precisely the way it worked. I can enthusiastically recommend.
Description of Work
Remove old garage door and opener and replace with a new, high end door and new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! It's was a tough install, but man does your house look complete and beautiful with the addition. Thank you for working with us, we appreciate your words.
Lisa W.
5.0
04/24/2017
I needed a solution for my garage door which had a lot of wear and tear. They gave me options for both repairing it and getting a new door. In the end we went with a new door. I really appreciated how responsive they were and how they gave me multiple options to consider. Greet experience throughout the process and love the finished product!
Description of Work
Replaced garage door
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad we could figure it out!
GLENN B.
5.0
04/13/2017
Positive. It was actually a very good experience. Quickly responded to an call for an broken spring. Came out the same day. Did a great job. Got me back in working order very quickly. So, I'm happy with that.
Description of Work
Repaired the garage door.
Category
garage doors
George R.
5.0
04/08/2017
Andy was very professional and courteous and quick. I was expecting a more extensive job than it turned out to be, and he gave me a few tips on maintenance that should get maximum life from the new springs.
Description of Work
One of the springs on my garage door broke, causing the door to jump off its rails, two of the rollers came off and the cable unspooled on one side. GarageWorks replaced the springs, replaced the damaged rollers, and remounted the door on the tracks.
Category
garage doors
Carolyn H.
5.0
03/20/2017
Went well. He noticed an issue with the springs that needed attention and informed me about it and his recommendation and I had it fixed.
Description of Work
Needed a tune-up as we hadn't had one done since purchasing the home 7 1/2 years ago.
Category
garage doors
Mike B.
5.0
03/13/2017
Friendly, on time, very professional. Technician was Andy, and would recommend again. Also used Angie's List coupon which was applied.
Description of Work
Two spring garage door installation, balance, adjustments
Category
garage doors
Brad P.
5.0
01/10/2017
My garage door spring bloke last night. I called GarageWorks this morning and left a message and received a call back shortly. They were able to schedule a technician (Andy) to come out within a couple hours. He was very professional, and replaced the broken spring in about 30 minutes. He also provided some pointers on lubricating the new spring and hinges to keep them in peak shape. They even discounted the install when I told them I found them on Angie's list. I was happy with the service, and would use them again.
Description of Work
Repair of broken garage door spring
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate the feedback.

Other local Pros in your area

Aaron's Garage Doors

Aaron's Garage Doors is a family-owned and -operated garage door company that services Nashville as well as Davidson, Rutherford, Sumner, Willamson, Wilson Counties, and others. Aaron and his staff are dedicated to providing honest and courteous garage door sales, service, installation, and repair for your overhead door and operators at competitive prices. Aaron offers quality products and services, all of which will be installed by a friendly and knowledgeable garage door technician. Aaron will meet with you in person to discuss your project and its details, and obstacles. He will offer choices that apply to your needs and budget. Many garage door replacement and installations can be completed within a few days - or even same day if you have an emergency. Family owned and operated.  

Angi Certified

Cornerstone Garage Door Company LLC

Cornerstone Door Company is a family owned and operated business which has been serving Middle Tenneessee for over 24 years. We were first licensed in 1994. Prior to then, brothers, Jim and Larry, managed and provided service for the garage door division of Mastercraft Home Improvement from 1977 until its owner retired in 1993. With this background between them, they have a combined total of more than 70 years experience in the garage door industry. As Cornerstone has grown over the years, we have been able to expand and establish a loyal customer base. More of our family members have become involved and we are grateful to be able to say that even during the past economic turmoil, our business continued to grow. We look forward to earning the trust of more homeowners in the Middle Tennessee area and appreciate the opportunity to serve.  

Angi Certified

Heavenly Garage Doors LLC

Heavenly Garage Doors offers its customers the finest service with its well educated technicians offering over 10 years of experience. Come visit us in our showroom if your looking for a new garage door. We have many designs to choose from. Our company NEVER subcontracts to other companies so you can be assured the best possible experience and results. We also offer veteran and senior citizen discounts, and accept all credit cards, and cash. Heavenly Garage Doors is conveniently available for you, Monday through Friday 8AM to 4:30PM. After hours and weekends by appointment only.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

15455 Old Hickory Blvd

Nashville, TN 37211

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal
Licensed
Trade License Number
223694
Trade License Authority
Davidson County
Trade License Expiration
05/15/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

GarageWorks is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

GarageWorks is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

GarageWorks accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, GarageWorks offers free project estimates.

Yes, GarageWorks offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GarageWorks does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, GarageWorks offers emergency services.

Yes, GarageWorks offers warranties.

GarageWorks offers the following services: Garage Door Repair & Replacement, Garage Door Spring Replacement & Repair, Garage Door Cable Repair & Installation, Residential & Commercial Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Sales, Garage Door Openers, Repair & Replacement Garage Door Rails, Garage Door Insulation & Garage Door Parts, Garage Door Remotes, Garage Door Keypads, Garage Door Wall Buttons, Spring replacement, Safety eye repair.