Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carlos Locksmith

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(65) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3812 Legate Ct

Nashville, TN 37211

Description

Nashville Locksmith has served the Nashville and surrounding areas for 18 years. Carlos Locksmith is a licensed TN locksmithTN Firm #22.Residential and commercial repairs, installation of lock, security & access control systems.We have every solution you need for all your locksmith problems. Apart from the usual installation, repair, maintenance and upgrades of all kinds and brands of hardware, we provide the following services and more Lock repair •High security locks • Key automotive and cutting key services •Master key services •Intercom systems install / repair •File cabinet locks •24 hour locksmith TN Locksmith license #22...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/20/2021


Christine S.

Carlos and his family did a fantastic job! They were on time, fast, professional, and friendly. Carlos gave us excellent advice regarding our locks. Highly recommend and would hire again.

Description of Work
Rekeyed new home.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/22/2020


Amy H.

Responded to my inquiry right away. Provided very friendly, fast, professional, courteous and outstanding service. Charming and delightful father & daughter team. They even made suggestions about how to make my home more secure. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Re-key a sliding door

Category locksmith,doors

5.0

12/31/2018


Charles D.

Brian arrived on time and rekeyed all locks in house to new key, plus made several copies of key for family members. Excellent and fast work

Description of Work
Rekeying residential locks

Category locksmith

5.0

10/29/2018


Robert S.

Very responsive, safe, customer oriented and good prices. All great!

Description of Work
rekeyed a lock for temporary and back again

Category locksmith

5.0

09/01/2018


LERMA H.

This morning the deadbolt lock on our front door broke. After checking Angie's List reviews AND the company's website, I called a few minutes after nine AM. We thought we'd need a completely new lock, but by 2 PM the deadbolt—all that was needed—had been replaced, the lock worked, and we'd acquired a permanent "go-to" person if we ever have any other locksmith needs. (Carlos commented that he'd rather repair than replace, unless he can NOT repair.) All this on the Saturday before Labor Day.

Description of Work
Deadbolt lock repair

Category locksmith

5.0

08/05/2018


Frank F.

Amazing. Carlos is punctual, trustworthy and professional. I called that morning and he can the same day.

Description of Work
Needed my house door fixed

Category locksmith,doors

5.0

06/22/2018


CARL AND CINDY V.

Carlos is awesome. He arranged to come right after our home closing. We were leaving town right after. Gave us six keys and offered to come back after all the workmen were done because I had to give them keys. Clean cut and professional.

Description of Work
Re-keyed three locks on our new home

Category locksmith

5.0

05/21/2018


Yildiz B.

Mr. Carlos came on time. He was very professional. Diagnosed a very difficult problem and found a great solution. We are very satisfied. I recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Front door French lock was broken

Category locksmith,doors

5.0

04/13/2018


Keith L.

Carlos communicated very well prior to the job (which to me, is as important as the job itself), was actually a little bit early, worked quickly, and went above and beyond. I was very impressed and would definitely use him next time I need a locksmith.

Description of Work
Change 4 locks

Category locksmith

5.0

04/03/2018


Irene H.

Excellent! Carlos was responsive, timely, friendly, and efficient! Will definitely hire again with all my locksmith needs!! Would recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
All locks changed on residential home

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we appreciate your review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    TN Premier Locksmith LLC

    TN premier Locksmith is a local locksmith dispatching out of Brentwood, TN. We strive to deliver only the highest quality of professional locksmith services. We are a well known local locksmith company specializing in residential, commercial, automotive and access control locksmith services. We have an extremely competitive pricing structure with an average 15 minute response time.  

    GGD Greyson Garage Door, LLC

    GGD Greyson Garage Door is the most trusted garage door service company for communities in and around Nashville, TN. Specializing in all things garage doors including, garage door spring repair, garage door installation, garage door openers Etc.  

    Aaron's Garage Doors

    Aaron's Garage Doors is a family-owned and -operated garage door company that services Nashville as well as Davidson, Rutherford, Sumner, Willamson, Wilson Counties, and others. Aaron and his staff are dedicated to providing honest and courteous garage door sales, service, installation, and repair for your overhead door and operators at competitive prices. Aaron offers quality products and services, all of which will be installed by a friendly and knowledgeable garage door technician. Aaron will meet with you in person to discuss your project and its details, and obstacles. He will offer choices that apply to your needs and budget. Many garage door replacement and installations can be completed within a few days - or even same day if you have an emergency. Family owned and operated.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Alarms
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial repairs, installation of lock, security & access control systems.We have every solution you need for all your locksmith problems. Apart from the usual installation, repair, maintenance and upgrades of all kinds and brands of hardware, we provide the following services and more Lock repair •High security locks • Key automotive and cutting key services •Master key services •Intercom systems install / repair •Access control systems •File cabinet locks •24 hour locksmith

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carlos Locksmith

    How is Carlos Locksmith overall rated?

    Carlos Locksmith is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carlos Locksmith open?

    Carlos Locksmith is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Carlos Locksmith provide

    Carlos Locksmith accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Carlos Locksmith offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carlos Locksmith offers free project estimates.

    Does Carlos Locksmith offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carlos Locksmith does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carlos Locksmith offer a senior discount?

    No, Carlos Locksmith does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Carlos Locksmith offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carlos Locksmith offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carlos Locksmith?

    No, Carlos Locksmith does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carlos Locksmith offer?

    Carlos Locksmith offers the following services: Residential and commercial repairs, installation of lock, security & access control systems.We have every solution you need for all your locksmith problems. Apart from the usual installation, repair, maintenance and upgrades of all kinds and brands of hardware, we provide the following services and more Lock repair •High security locks • Key automotive and cutting key services •Master key services •Intercom systems install / repair •Access control systems •File cabinet locks •24 hour locksmith