Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bellevue First Plumbing

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2008

Additional contact name - Aubry Hayworth. Additional phone - (615) 403-3470.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 62 reviews
K M P.
5.0
12/03/2020
Went well. Quick response. Called in morning and got appointment that afternoon.Jason was professional, polite, easygoing, and answered questions clearly. He was focused and worked efficiently. Pricing was competitive. Bellevue 1st offers senior discount, which is appreciated because it shows that this company recognizes and values senior customers. Will call again if needed, and recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
replace toilet fill valve
Category
plumbing
Jill R.
5.0
05/15/2017
Weylin did an excellent job and was so nice. He was very friendly and worked very quickly to get the job done. He was extremely respectful of our home and really put a stay at home mother with two very small daughters mind at ease. The work was excellent and continues to be so. He replaced the leaking garbage disposal within hours of my phone call and let our busy house get back to work. Prices were consistent with online research. I highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them for any other plumbing needs..
Description of Work
The garbage disposal was leaking and rusted, likely needing replacement.
Category
plumbing
Sheila B.
5.0
11/16/2016
Weylin has done a great job for us. He has a great attitude and he has an excellent work ethic. I would recommend him to anyone that needs plumbing service.
Description of Work
We've been using Weylin for years. He had to replace all of the pipes going out to the street at our home. He's also done several other plumbing projects for us.
Category
plumbing
nancy S.
5.0
06/28/2016
I had a great experience. The plumbing tech, Alexander, was punctual, polite, and neat. He saved me some money by repairing my current toilet "guts" instead of having to replace them. Honesty is like gold in a repair person when a customer has no skill in a certain area. I cannot recommend these guys enough!
Description of Work
Fixed toilet; replaced kitchen faucet
Category
plumbing
David H.
5.0
04/19/2016
They were very prompt and did an excellent job! Weylin and son got it done right away, I will definitely use them again...
Description of Work
addition of outside faucet
Category
plumbing
Louis F.
5.0
01/09/2016
Son of owner, Alexander, came around 6:00 pm on Saturday and removed the toilet from the base, cleaned out the old wax ring, screwed down the flange which was not properly installed to begin with and cleaned up after himself and was polite and unassuming. We will use them again!
Description of Work
Fixed leaking wax ring under toilet in master bath.
Category
plumbing
Christoph S.
5.0
07/20/2015
The work was done promptly and professionally. We appreciated especially that Mr. Costa, the owner of the business, answers his own phone, even when he is on a job. It also did not take long to make an appointment, and Mr. Costa showed up within the time frame promised. We will use his services again.
Description of Work
The plumber replaced a faucet and reset the sink in a bathroom.
Category
plumbing
Laurel J.
5.0
02/20/2015
Well, I was sitting in my home office when all of the sudden at 2:15 pm 2/20 a heard this crazy noise. Of course I figured out that a pipe had busted. I called Weylin and he was here by 4pm and had the copper pipe mended and was gone by 4:30pm. This was so great because the next round of winter storms were coming and no telling when we could actually get someone out to fix this issue. I had called 8 other Angie's list plumbers and am so thankful that Weylin picked up the phone.
Description of Work
Fix a busted pipe due to the cold weather.
Category
plumbing
Emily H.
5.0
12/19/2014
They were fast and very nice. Our water was back on quickly.
Description of Work
Replaced a valve on the water pressure
Category
plumbing
barbara R.
5.0
11/10/2014
I've been using Weylin's services for about ten years, and I'd highly recommend him. He responded right away even though it was late in the evening, he completed the work quickly, and he did a great job for a fair price. He also did a good job of cleaning up after himself.
Description of Work
He installed a new water heater for us after our old one had stopped working.
Category
water heater repair
Dan R.
5.0
09/02/2014
The job went smoother than I could have expected. The toilet did not shut off. Hence the call. Angie's List came through with this man in my area that had a perfect record. I'm only adding to his excellent ratings. Now that I've found him, there will be NO plumbing done in the future without FIRST calling him.
Description of Work
Replaced a leaky gasket in our basement toilet. One of those "if only I knew" things, but I appreciated him doing it.
Category
plumbing
Randy B.
5.0
09/01/2014
Everything about Weylin's visit was excellent and well worth the $450 it cost. The cost in part reflected the fact that it was an emergency, on a holiday, relatively late at night. I would definitely recommend Weylin to anyone with plumbing problems...a first class guy in every way. Next time I have a problem I'm just going to call Weylin and get out of the business of trying to fix things I don't know much about.
Description of Work
On Labor Day I attempted to fix a leak in a bathtub faucet and in the process broke the connection to the inlet water pipes behind the wall. This required us to turn off all water to the house. I called Weylin at 7:00 pm that evening hoping to make an appointment with him for the next day. He said if it was an emergency he would be willing to come out that night and fix it. I was certainly surprised and pleased that he would offer to fix it that very same night because we were planning on going to friends to shower before going to work the next day. Weylin arrived at 8:15 pm and immediately went to work replacing the entire unit behind the wall. He was obviously very competent, knew exactly what he was doing and two hours later had completed what I would consider a rather complex job. He did a great job, was very personable, neat and efficient.
Category
plumbing
Susan S.
2.0
07/01/2014
It's a good thing he didn't collect payment, because the shower didn't work any better after he left! If anything, the problem was worse! I informed him that he didn't even fix the problem he was here to fix, and he called me that evening and apologized. He said he knew it wasn't a good repair and had another job to get to so he was rushed. I appreciated the apology but still don't understand why he left knowing it wasn't a "good repair", and had I not questioned him he would have walked away with $185.00 for nothing! Needless to say, I had another plumber come out who actually repaired it and he charged $65.00!
Description of Work
This plumber was supposed to fix the diverter so that water would come out of the shower head instead of the faucet in the tub. He was here for a short time and said he was done, and asked for $185 which seemed very high to me. I noticed he had replaced the shower head with a dirty used looking one, and he said there was sediment in the old one and it needed replacing. Odd, because I didn't ask for a new shower head nor did he tell me it needed replacing. So he knocked $20 off the price and took his shower head back, and I let him know I was unhappy with his service. I wanted to know what he did and a breakdown of the cost because he was here such a short time. He just said he was in a hurry and to just not pay him, and he drove off.
Category
plumbing
Cheryl E.
5.0
06/10/2014
Came within 24 hours as usual. Very nice. Fixed the problem and was finished. Great!
Description of Work
Fixed a clogged sink. Home owner thought it was the dishwasher. It was not.
Category
plumbing
Zaid A.
5.0
05/12/2014
Great service and very nice person. Would highly recommend him for pluming work.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Julia K.
5.0
02/26/2014
The guys arrived an hour after I called and fixed the problem within a few minutes. They were friendly, professional, and competent, and charged a reasonable rate. Very happy with the service.
Description of Work
Unclogged toilet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Marian H.
5.0
01/20/2014
I came home from work to a burst pipe downstairs. Bellevue First was the second plumber I called and he answered his phone and told me he knew exactly where I was and would come right away. They were there in less than 10 minutes and had my pipe repaired within 30 minutes.
Description of Work
Came out and repaired a burst pipe
Category
plumbing
Mary M.
5.0
01/13/2014
Although they had been very busy the last few days, they continued going from one customer to another until the got to us 11:30 at night. They were professional, polite and worked quickly to get the job done. A lot of companies would have been tempted to tell us they're too busy or charge an exorbant amount, but they came on out to the house and the cost was quite reasonable.
Description of Work
We've used this plumber 3 times now. The most recent time was when the temperature went down to zero and our pipes burst.
Category
plumbing
Alicia H.
5.0
01/07/2014
They were fast, very neat (cleaned up after themselves). My only complaint is that I had to ask for a written receipt. They did not automatically give me one.
Description of Work
Removed old kitchen faucet, installed new one that I had purchased. Installed new cutoffs, installed water pressure regulator.
Category
plumbing
Thomas C.
5.0
12/23/2013
I had stripped a facet unit that was leaking in an attempt to repair it myself. I was headed in proper direction, but could not get the piece out. I contacted Bellevue 1ST, Wiley Costas came out on same day, replaced necessary unit on facet. The service was quick, informative and inexpensive. I will definitely use again.
Description of Work
I used Bellevue First Plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Cody K.
5.0
12/10/2013
Gave price up front. Prompt, very courteous. No up-selling. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
Replaced thermocoupler in hot water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Roberta B.
5.0
10/25/2013
It went very smoothly. The repairmen were here very quickly and finished the task quickly.
Description of Work
Connected the water line to the icemaker and water dispenser in my new refrigerator.
Category
plumbing
Ziv G.
5.0
10/14/2013
Weylin showed up on time for the free estimate and the job. Offered me a very fair price for the service he provided and was kind enough to teach me a little while he was doing it. The work was completed on time and the workspace was left neat and clean.
Description of Work
Weylin did a great job hooking up a new line to the new laundry room and also fixing a broken pipe inside the wall of the kitchen. He is an honest, hard working, and lovely man. I am buying a new house and will be using him to fix any and every plumbing issue I have. I highly recommend him.
Category
plumbing
Leland R.
5.0
08/19/2013
He worked quickly and the work was professionally done and no mess left behind.
Description of Work
Came in and reseated 3 toilets with new wax rings and bolts and new water lines.
Category
plumbing
Bettina W.
5.0
08/06/2013
Mr. Costa fit us into his schedule the next day, a Saturday. He arrived within the projected time frame and completed the repair very quickly. He is pleasant and professional, and we liked that he also lives locally (turns out he lives in our neighborhood). Since that time, we called him for a second problem--a faulty outdoor faucet which was apparently leaking under the house. After looking under the house, etc., he replaced the faucet, and reconnected our garden hose before leaving. Later that evening I had trouble spraying from the hose and called Mr. Costa, thinking that the problem wasn't fixed. He was ready to come over that evening to check it, but I was fine with waiting till the following day. He came by then as planned, and discovered that the spray attachment was stopped up. He did something to unstop it, and I've been watering without any problems since then.
Description of Work
He repaired a leak in the pipe behind our washer.
Category
plumbing

Other local Pros in your area

ASAP Home Services

ASAP Home Services is a 16-year-old local owned and family operated BBB Accredited company We supply whole home water filtration for homeowners. ASAP Home Services is the exclusive Tennessee Puronics authorized dealer. Puronics is the oldest water filtration company in the country and is endorsed by NASA. Puronics is also the only company that is certified with the EPA, NSF and carries the gold seal from the water association Also ASAP Home Services is the only exclusive dealer in Tennessee for AERUS formally known as Electrolux. We also provide air purification with patented technology which is also used by NASA. AERUS is one of only seven companies in the NASA Hall of Fame  

Angi Certified

Mid Tenn Home Solutions LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Titan Professionals, LLC

Titan Professionals is a plumbing company with 15 years of experience in all forms of residential and commercial plumbing repair/install. We specialize in, but not limited to, toilets, faucets, drain cleaning, water heaters, tankless water heaters, leaks, emergency plumbing services, drain repairs, remodels, gas lines, gas logs, new builds, and much more! We are locally/veteran owned company. We will provide a speedy service, peace of mind, and competitive pricing. We look forward to serving you.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO Box 218444

Nashville, TN 37221

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Bellevue First Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bellevue First Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Bellevue First Plumbing offers free project estimates.

No, Bellevue First Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bellevue First Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bellevue First Plumbing offers emergency services.

Yes, Bellevue First Plumbing offers warranties.

Bellevue First Plumbing offers the following services: Hot water tanks, pressure regulator valves, back flow preventer's, thermo expansion units, faucets, toilets, drain cleaning, showers, gas lines, water lines, filters, leaks, clogs & low pressure.