Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aqueduct Irrigation

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2006

Aqueduct Irrigation opened its doors in 1988. Nearly 27 years later, Aqueduct Irrigation is leading the industry by focusing on flawless workmanship, water-saving technologies and methods, high-quality products and great customer service. Aqueduct Irrigation specializes in installation and design of all irrigation systems. Unlike other companies, they are able to provide maintenance and repair services on all brands. Aqueduct Irrigation also started a program that winterizes systems and performs spring start-ups. They make irrigation systems affordable for the customer by continually finding new methods and products that can save up to 40 percent on water bills!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.1

(28) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
amy S.
1.0
11/30/2019
I am a realtor as well as having had homes with irrigation systems for over 30 years. My current company, Natural Creations, discontinued irrigation services so I contacted Aqueduct Irrigation. They replaced my back flow and metro water must come pass the work. It FAILED on two separate metro inspections after the replacement. I made it very clear when I hired them that I wanted to have them handle all my irrigation needs and I was told annual contracts are issued only in January. I was assured they would come and winterize. My system had a leak and called them to repair, it was of course, their "new back flow". I was told by head of maintenance they would winterize it upon completion of the work that afternoon. The employee said he could not do it that day upon arrival and it would be Thursday but it would be ok and it was NOT FROZEN. I was concerned as temperatures were dropping and I was told by the manager it would be done the he was there. They did not show up Thursday. I called very concerned and was told it would be fine until Monday and there were 200 customers "with contracts" ahead of me. They did not come on Monday. Third time they did not show up when they said they would and arrived the following Thursday. The system had frozen and the 1000.00 repair of new back flow was deemed useless. I called and asked for a return call immediately as they simply left it on the front porch. No call for 24 hours and then it was a SALESMAN of all things. I expressed my anger and frustration and wanted the name of the owner of the company. He refused to provide it and said he would not speak to me anyway. He also would not give the name of the service manager, I did not log it from our initial discussion on when they would be arriving and said they would contact me WHICH THEY NEVER DID. I am too busy to spend a moments time with this company ever again. I had a new one professionally installed in one day and for half the price and it passed metro first time. They are the worst in the business, arrogant and should not have any clients. I intend to write reviews wherever possible for not doing what they said they were going to do, basically mocking me and taking my money. Too bad Nashville continues to grow and companies like this can keep a business with such terrible attitudes and ethics.
Description of Work
Irrigation maintenance and back flow replacement
Category
irrigation systems
John T.
4.0
04/04/2016
This was a big deal purchase. It worked out well. It knocked the mosquitos down. They did the treatment within a few weeks after I bought the deal. The only area was trying to get hold of them to schedule. I remember that was a little challenging. Everything else was great. The actual work was excellent. Things may have changed, but at the time it seemed like they were part of another company so it was a little challenging getting the right person. To get better grades from me they could improve the communication and coordination prior to the work. Once we scheduled they showed up. All they did was mosquito control. Nothing negative against them, but they aren't a full service exterminating service. They specialize in just mosquitos. They did a great job.
Description of Work
They did a one time mosquito treatment.
Category
pest control
marta H.
1.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Very unresponsive and very poor communication.
Category
irrigation systems
lisa E.
1.0
07/22/2015
I actually never thought of wrting a review here at the time. But I thought now, better late than never. I would not recommend this vendor to anyone, ever! What a scam!
Description of Work
I purchaed this on a "deal" . There was major confusion getting the deal activated. When I finally heard back from the vendor they said it was expired. Angie's list was able to get the deal "reinstated" for me. There was plenty of time "reinstated" for the service to occur. However, the vendor never called me back. I left numerous messages, too many to count! They never provded the service. Whatever I paid for the deal was a total loss. I never received anything!
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We have never done a deal for lawn irrigation. I have no idea what you are talking about.
JOE B.
5.0
01/30/2015
My experience was fine. It was inexpensive. They took care of my bug problem.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for $39 for one-time mosquito treatment.
Category
pest control
Cheryl A.
3.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I used Aqueduct for turning on/off my underground sprinkler system for about 15 years. I have had lots of problems with the various sprinkler heads and depending on who came out to fix things, got varying levels of help. The bottom line is that after wrestling with increasingly bad irrigation issues for the last two years and having Aqueduct come out many, many times, and spending lots of money (they are VERY EXPENSIVE - many hundreds of dollars at each visit - and not willing to give me any price breaks even when they come out multiple times in a month) I've decided to permanently disable the system. If I enable it again it will be with a different provider.
Category
irrigation systems
Ted R.
4.0
10/27/2014
work done as planned, did have to come back for one rework issue but did that promptly and finished work.
Description of Work
repair two problems with irrigation system including replacing one zone valve
Category
irrigation systems
Lynn D.
5.0
10/27/2014
It worked out fine.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a one-time mosquito treatment.
Category
pest control
LESLIE S.
3.0
10/26/2014
When I called this spring I learned that they had new pricing for their service, based on a annual contract plus they had a maintenance contract available. The problem was that the basic service for turn-on increased from $60 that I paid in 2013 to $96. The same price increase applied for winterization, so the cost of their service went from $120/year to $200/year, which I thought was steep. They apparently have this price set for a certain number of zones, but my yard has less and I don't really want to pay for 12 zones when I have 7 zones. Their work for me in the past was very good, but the price increase was unpalatable and I was able to find many other vendors to perform service at a lower rate and decided to go with one of them, without incident or problems.
Description of Work
Provider winterized sprinkler system in fall of 2013 and I called for sprinkler system turn-on for the spring.
Category
irrigation systems
David & Linda H.
1.0
07/01/2014
I think they've really gone down hill. We were unsatisifed with both the lighting and irrigation service we received. They haven't been responsive to our requests for service. I specifically requested that the owner contact us but he never did. The last time we used them, it took the tech 2 weeks to come out for a two minute minor adjustment.
Description of Work
We've used them for lighting and irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems, lighting
Kelly C.
5.0
06/27/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems
Betty A.
5.0
02/22/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We look forward to working with you! and thank you for your review. It feels good to please!
Chris S.
5.0
01/28/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time. We look forward to your call if you need our service again. Thanks again.
Lisa B.
5.0
01/25/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Please call again if we can be of help
Roy T.
5.0
09/16/2013
We decided to postpone the work until a later time.
Description of Work
Only estimate was provided.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] thank you for your review and feed back. We know your are busy. Thank you for your time.
Charles P.
5.0
10/12/2012
They were very accommodating to my schedule when I set up the appt. Our serviceman arrive ON TIME and after a brief description of what we wanted, he got right to work. We were able to watch him do everything on our punch-list. He answered our questions while he kept busy on our system! He was very professional and the cost was reasonable. I would highly recommend this company to my family and friends....
Description of Work
Repaired one tubing leak. Replaced two nozzles. Repaired one broken head adjusted all nozzles. performed winter shut-down and blow out.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Having a happy customer like you [removed members name] makes all of us at Aqueduct want to work even harder! Thank you for your review and thank you for your time. Thank you for your business too.
Omar H.
5.0
07/03/2012
Our irrigation system had not been working properly for a year. It worked but mostly fizzled and gurgled instead of sprayed. We came upon Aqueduct Irrigation through a personal referral after a frustrating experience with another provider that left us several hundred dollars poorer but without a working irrigation system. I called the owner (Bill Holt) to inquire about the possibility of them coming out to look at our system and received an immediate call-back. A team of guys was dispatched to our home very quickly. That's when the trouble started. The lead guy started the job.....but he was in the middle of quitting, so the initial job drug out for a week. They left our system off and told us not to start it up. Even worse, there was zero followup communication or explanation about what was going on and what they planned to do. I had to track the guy down and he finally told me what was happening and gave me another number to call. When I did, it took another couple of days to get someone else out. There were long periods where no one showed up or called. It was only through my persistence in calling them multiple times that they came back out. The temperatures in Middle TN were very high and there was no rain as we were in the middle of a drought. Our lawn was dying and our plants were withering. Yet there was no communication from Aqueduct and no one showed up for days at a time. All in all it took three to four weeks to complete the job, but there were only 3 or 4 days of actual work done. Then after they were done, there was a zone left off the program and since the irrigation runs while we sleep at night, we didn't figure that out till that area of our yard was brown. Overall, Aqueduct did an excellent job and fixed a system that had been down for a year. It now works perfectly. The problem was that they were almost entirely non-communicative except when I called repeatedly, they were unresponsive to several phone calls/texts/snail mail, and never gave us a full run down of operations of our system. Would I use them again? Yes, because of the excellence of their work. But prepare for long frustrating waits, and limited communication - with a rather high price tag. UPDATE: Aqueduct has since been extremely responsive and professional. They are a pleasure to deal with and have done an excellent job. All the issues above were resolved. Thank you!
Description of Work
Located and repaired several hard-to-find leaks in the system, installed bleed off valves at the well pump, replaced close to three dozen sprinkler heads, moved several heads to better care for flower beds, reprogrammed controller, laminated a color coded zone list for us to leave at the controller.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

It is very hard to repair a a system with wring and piping problems- (everything is buried) It takes a great service tech to fix it. That June was extremely hot and dry. We had a large amount of service work with our existing customer base. We worked [member name removed] service in as soon as possible. We are sorry for all of the confusion Even after 26 years of business we are still learning. [member name removed] thank you for letting us know of our short comings. We did listen. We now have since have a 3 man crew in the spring just for this type of problem. Our 3 man service crew will start and finish a hard to repair service job very quickly once on site.
Matthew E.
2.0
06/29/2012
It was nice that a human answered the phone and made a service appointment with me on my first call. Even better, they were able to schedule me for service only two days later. Too bad they didn't bother to show up! I get home from work and everything is still just as broken as it was when I left this morning. No one called to let me know they wouldn't make the appointment and reschedule. I try to call them and get a voicemail message saying that they only pick up the phone from 8am - 4pm Mon - Fri. There's an emergency number included in the voice mail so I call that just so that maybe I can find out if they're ever going to come, or if they've forgotten about me, or if they went out of business, or what. No one answers their emergency line either. I cannot stand this unprofessionalism and unreliability. If you make an appointment, *keep it*. If you can't, *call and explain*. It's not hard! Just basic customer service that protects your credibility and reputation. Aqueduct Irrigation lost a customer today. What's the point in making service appointments with a company when you don't know whether or not they'll bother to show up and do the work? If I had hired another company maybe I wouldn't have to watch my lawn wither and brown this weekend in the 100+ degree heat with no rain in sight.
Description of Work
I called Aqueduct Irrigation on 6/27 to schedule a service appointment for a broken backflow preventer and a broken sprinkler head. However no service was performed on the date of the appointment because they stood me up.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

I am sorry we failed this customer. We sometimes get so many calls we accidently let one get by us. We are a seasonal business so we have to balance our employee count to demand. Again I am sorry I wish this customer would call back we could offer them a free start up for all their trouble we cause them.
Peter D.
5.0
06/26/2012
Have always completed work as promised with good results.
Description of Work
Good Company- have used them over the years - might be a tad "pricy" but overall provide quality work, professional people quoting and completing work. Overall good company would use them again and recommend them.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir. We thrive on pleasing our customers. Thank you for your business!
Kelly M.
5.0
01/13/2012
Very pleased with work performed and I'll definitely be calling them in the spring to get my irrigation system running for the season.
Description of Work
My original call to Aqueduct was for a simple irrigation winterization. The person who came to my house recommended that I also install a shutoff in my crawl space (I had an irrigation system put in this summer). Aqueduct quoted me a price and promptly came out to do the additional services.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
Matthew E.
5.0
09/27/2011
I'm completely pleased with Aqueduct Irrigation. First of all, when you call this company to ask for maintenance, an actual person answers the phone to determine what you need and make an appointment with you. This is a cut above other irrigation contractors I've used where all you can get when you call is a voice mailbox and there's no guarantee that any human will ever respond to you. Second, their tech kept the service appointment that I made with them even though the night before my service appointment they'd had a break-in and someone had damaged their service trucks! The fact that this company actually kept the first service appointment they made with me instead of standing me up 2-3 times before finally showing up to do the work is so revolutionary in the world of irrigation contractors that I could make it my entire review. But there's more! The tech they sent was very friendly and he did an excellent job of repairing my system. In short, this is the only irrigation contractor that I've found that seems genuinely *professional*. I plan to stick with Aqueduct Irrigation going forward.
Description of Work
-Fixed two leaking pipes connected to my irrigation system that run through my crawlspace -Reglued backflow preventer joints -Repaired several broken nozzles -Performed several small system optimizations
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much
betsy T.
5.0
06/16/2010
Very well. Extremely professional and responsive.
Description of Work
Irrigation to totally new front yard (one acre size) with large plantings of new trees, shrubs and grass (seed and sod). Later used them to install irrigation to existing beds in the back yard.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you!
BRAD P.
5.0
09/23/2006
Aqueduct was prompt and very professional. I needed the work done in a hurry, so it would be in prior to my fall seeding. They fit me in to their schedule within days of delivering the estimate, and were able to install the entire system in just over half a day. The system included warranty and maintenance for the first 2 years.
Description of Work
Aqueduct installed an irrigation system for my entire lawn.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your business.
CURTIS B.
5.0
08/26/2006
Superb. Answered all calls promptly. System was installed as promised and works great. They cleaned up after themselves. Great warranty. Service technician Greg was superb.
Description of Work
Installed irrigation system in yard.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support. We aim to please. It makes us feel good when we get a that a boy Thanks again
5.0
06/23/2006
Aqueduct Irrigation did a fine job. They didn't have to do much except make sure it was working correctly. They did show up on time, and the worker was friendly.
Description of Work
Aqueduct Irrigation checked the sprinkler system to make sure it was working fine after the winter.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

All of us at Aqueduct -Thank you for your business and your nice review.

Other local Pros in your area

Volts & Bolts

Here at Volts & Bolts we are your Outdoor Landscape Lighting expert for installation and Services! Is it dark in front of you home? That’s where we can help. LED Up lights, path lights, any lights we can get them! Serving all Middle TN. FREE Estimates!  

Angi Certified

True Designs LLC

True Designs was founded on the platform of doing things the right way. Our goal is to educate our clients on what technology can do to improve their life. We work diligently to understand each clients unique needs and lifestyle to tailor a solution. Solutions that range from a single room to complete office spaces. Our passion for technology and design drives us to create incredible experiences. In our combined 35 plus years of experience we have seen where clients are forced into something that does nothing to better their lives other than having a lot of gear. We guarantee to make sure that our designs for our clients bring value to their experiences whether in the home or at work.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Smash Pest Control

Smash is the premier pest control company of middle Tennessee. We are locally owned with an intense focus on being a community driven company. If you have been looking for a local company with the efficiency of one of the "big boys" then you have found the right company. Let us Smash your expectations today!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

7012 Westbelt Dr

Nashville, TN 37209

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Landscape Installing, Mowing, & Mulching

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Aqueduct Irrigation is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Aqueduct Irrigation is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Aqueduct Irrigation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

No, Aqueduct Irrigation does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Aqueduct Irrigation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Aqueduct Irrigation does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Aqueduct Irrigation offers emergency services.

Yes, Aqueduct Irrigation offers warranties.

Aqueduct Irrigation offers the following services: Annual Maintenance Agreement, Backflow Preventer Testing and Repair, Drainage Systems, Irrigation and Pump Service, Irrigation System and Installation, Systems Renovations/Improvements, & Water Saving Alternatives

Landscape Installing, Mowing, & Mulching