Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A & H Flooring

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

Nashville TN

Nashville, TN 37211

Description

A & H Flooring is a family owned local company with over 16 years experience. We provide guaranteed quality work with lifetime warranty on labor. Ask Angel for more details on the warranty. Our services include Sanding and Refinishing Hardwood, and Laminate Floors. We also can fulfill any painting needs for your home. We can do any custom designs at your request. We are licensed and insured. We provide free estimates. Remember, no job is too big for our experienced staff. Money is not collected until job is completed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (38)flooring (11)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021


larry K.

High quality service in every way. Thrilled with the outcome. Angel and his team started on Wed and finished on Fri. Refinished the upstairs of our home and patched a difficult gap in the hallway from a wall remodeling project. The floors are Brazilian cherry, and Angel found a solution, stripped the wood by hand, including the handrails, restrained and polished to look like dark walnut. Stunning results. Every other contractor told us it was impossible to convert cherry to a walnut look (that it would always appear red); but not with Angel. It is absolutely perfect. Wow!

Description of Work
REFINISH HARDWOOD FLOORS AND STAIRS

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

03/22/2021


DAVE H.

Angel and team did a great job. The courteous and professional work was done on time and true to the quote. We had hardwood removed, new hardwood installed, carpet replaced, and stairs converted to hardwood from carpet. They were able to match the stain to the new floors and were very detail oriented with the installation, finishing, and the clean up.

Description of Work
Hardwood installation stairs installation & carpet installation.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

09/25/2020


Jacque N.

Angel and his crew went above and beyond in installing our floors. Their prices were reasonable and they respected the living area. No damage and the floors are beautiful. Also, completed on time. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Sanding, staining and installation of hardwood

Category flooring contractor

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/31/2020


David C.

Fantastic. The floors look beautiful. The work was completed on time and with no issues. Angel Hernandez and the workers were great to deal with - professional, knowledgeable and great to deal with. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
All hardwood in 2 story town house needed refinishing with some minor repairs.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/15/2020


Chris W.

Angel is amazing to work with. He's the nicest guy and you can tell that he strives to do the best job possible. We had a floor in our house that was half 1940's original oak and half new oak that we laid ourselves. It never matched and the finish on it was looking rough after so much time. So we got these guys to come in and they made the newer side look incredible and worked so hard to get it to blend with the old oak (which is VERY VERY difficult!) We could not be more pleased with the job they did, their price, punctuality, dependability...A's all across the board from us!

Description of Work
Tricky Hardwood Flooring Refinish

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


Helen L.

Angel was very professional. His colleagues/workers were excellent - prompt, courteous, and professional. The final product was excellent. There were a few things keeping this from being a perfect review. We failed to discuss having the quarter rounds and the risers of the stairs caulked, spackled and painted. There are stain marks left on my base boards throughout. And a small area of the stairs were nicked by the sander. Angel hasn't yet brought extra stain by yet. Despite these, the floors and the stars looking amazing.

Description of Work
Hardwood Install and Stain

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Images

Review for A & H Flooring - Nashville TN, Nashville, TN - 38775249
5.0

06/19/2020


Melissa W.

A and H did a fantastic job! The charges were very reasonable. The work was excellent! The team was very respectful of our house. They did a fantastic job of clean up. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Images

Review for A & H Flooring - Nashville TN, Nashville, TN - 38663053
5.0

03/11/2020


Shelly A.

Our floors are beautiful. Selection and price were very competitive. Angel and his staff showed up when they said they would for every appointment and every day of the installation. Their workers are polite and accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone looking to replace or have hardwood installed.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much it was great doing business. God bless
5.0

03/21/2019


Johnnie M.

Angel and his workers did a total demolition, installation and refinishing of our hardwood floors. His cost estimate was fair and reasonable. The workers were unbelievably skilled and professional and the wok was completed in a very timely manner. We are extremely pleased with the final result.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2019

5.0

01/12/2019


Grace P.

Angel and his crew arrived promptly on time. They were professional, courteous, and put it a full day of work. I am so happy with the way my laminate flooring turned out! They did an excellent job and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Services Offered

Sanding & Refinishing Hardwood. Installing Hardwood Installing Stair threads

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details