Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Little Guys Movers

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1237 Commerce Park

Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Description

Little Guys Movers have called Murfreesboro, TN one of our homes since February, 2011 when we rolled in to set some roots down. As one of the fastest-growing major cities of the Volunteer State, we have found plenty of ways to apply our experience as hard-working, quality movers. Do you need a supply of cardboard moving boxes? We got ‘em. Are you in need of piano movers? We are qualified to safely move all kinds of specialty items. Call us or fill out our online form to receive a free quote on your next move. Whether you are buying your first place, downsizing, or just making another stop along your journey, Little Guys Movers will get you there. For two decades, we have been providing fast, friendly and affordable service to take the stress out of moving day. When you work with us, you can count on meticulous, careful handling of your possessions in professional moving vans, and accurate customized price quotes - with no surprises....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/04/2017


Thomas S.

Overall a pretty good experience. Four young men worked very hard in extremely hot weather moving furniture. There was some small damage done which I showed the workers plus I filled out a survey from the company. I have had no response at all related to this. That is the only disappointing part of the experience.

Description of Work
Moving services.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/24/2017


Greg L.

Great. On time, professional and courtious.

Description of Work
Move to new home

Category moving companies

5.0

08/31/2016


Chris J.

These guys are simply fantastic. Have had really bad experiences with movers that break your stuff and house. Not little guys. They were professional as heck and very concerned with doing a good job. Great communication as well. They were not the cheapest, but you really do get what you pay for. If you need something moved and want it done right your search is over!

Description of Work
Moved bedroom suit(bed, dresser,two end tables), large leather couch, Large leather love seat from Columbia, tn to Franklin to

Category moving companies

5.0

04/20/2016


William F.

Description of Work
Super good communication leading up to the move, friendly crew that relocated all my stuff perfectly. Will use again.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/10/2016


Diane S.

Description of Work
They are the hardest workers and you can't beat their price. They are the only movers I will ever call and highly recommend!

Category moving companies

5.0

10/21/2015


james H.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, if you need anything in the future let us know.

5.0

10/14/2015


Leisl K.

Description of Work
I had a piano that I moved from another city, but needed help getting it from the moving trailer into the house. They were courteous, fast, and moved the piano quickly without damage to it or anything else in my house. I would definitely use them again.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/08/2015


Maria B.

From the first call for an estimate until I shook the young man's hand when the move was completed, Little Guys was top notch. They were courteous, professional, careful with my things, and efficient. The overall experience with this group was outstanding. I will call and or refer them should I need movers in the future.

Description of Work
Moved office items and furniture from Franklin to Murfreesboro.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/19/2015


Cynthia D.

I first decided to try Little Guys Movers because they had great ratings, and because they were the only movers available on Sunday to schedule the move. My move situation came up suddenly so having a company available to schedule on Sunday was extremely helpful. The other moving companies I called only had answering services available not actual schedulers. Little Guys Movers were timely with the confirmation, detailed quote, and answering additional questions. My situation required them to meet me in a different city than where I live and they worked with me to coordinate the timing. They provided excellent protective coverage for furniture and a large screen TV to ensure no damage. They also placed packing blankets around door frames to protect against scratches etc. The move itself was smooth, timely, no damage to belongings, and cost about 1/3 less than other moving quotes received. Von, Kevin, and Ferrell were pleasant, thorough, and professional. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
They moved furniture from my daughter's apartment to our home.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/09/2015


Glenn D.

I would highly recommend Little Guys Movers to anyone that is searching for a moving company. They provided a two man team and did not damage any possessions during the moving process. These gentlemen were courteous, helpful, professional, and punctual during the entire time. We had to reschedule several times before our final moving date and the staff at Little Guys Movers were always willing to help us. Also the cost was very affordable and there was no hidden fees at the end.

Description of Work
Moving the contents of an existing home and storage unit into a new home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review (removed member name).

5.0

04/23/2015


CHARLSIE S.

The move was made uneventful and easy. The three men arrived on time, surveyed the job, went over paperwork with me, and then began the moving. They were professional, efficient, and very thorough! They accommodated me in double checking to see that we had all items in the truck and just were super nice! The truck was definitely big enough and in past moves, that has been an issue. It was not an issue with THIS company!!! I was amazed at how quickly it was completed, just about 4 hours! I definitely find them a great company to help you move.

Description of Work
Moved furniture, boxes, and other items from one side of town to the other

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name), we appreciate the business.

5.0

03/11/2015


April Z.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from sold home, picked up and dropped off at storage unit, unloaded at new home. They were professional, hard working, careful and very polite.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again, we had a wonderful time.

5.0

03/04/2015


Kimberly B.

Description of Work
Little Guys provided services for two moves for us. They were punctual, took good care of our furniture, etc. and followed up promptly in regard to minor damage. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the business.

5.0

09/01/2014


Janice H.

Everything went according to plan.

Description of Work
I purchased items on an online estate auction and they picked them up and delivered them to my home. This was 6 large furniture pieces at 2 locations...a fact that was unknown to me when I purchased them and was not known until after I contracted Little Guys. The 2nd stop was not an issue and all items were delivered in a timely fashion and on good condition. The guys were great to work with and I would definitely use again.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

(Member Name Removed), thank you again for allowing us to earn your business. We also truly appreciate the positive review.

4.0

06/03/2014


Markus K.

The movers did a good job. They arrived on time, were friendly and professional and moved everything to our satisfaction. We would definitely use this firm again.

Description of Work
Little Guys Movers had to move our furniture, in particular a couch, a loveseat, two end tables, a coffee table, TV console, a elliptical workout machine, and a couple of tools. The furniture had to be brought up a winding staircase to the second level of our new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/08/2014


Jessica G.

Little Guys Movers absolutely saved my move, and for that, they are more than deserving of a detailed and thorough review. However, if you're short on time, the highlights of my experience are in bold. [Background] My husband and I conducted a recent interstate move using a pod storage & moving company. Since we were storing as well as shipping, we were told upon placing our order that we were to call 7 days in advance of needing our unit, which would allow time for logistics, shipping to Nashville, receipt of the container at the Nashville facility, and delivery to our home. When I was ready to set up final delivery, I called and was told 10 days was the absolute fastest I could receive the unit. In addition, the "storage fee free" unloading week that had been previously mentioned was, in actuality, a strict 5-day courtesy grace period (which would be calculated using the days of the month remaining after the unit was picked up in August plus the days of the month prior to and including the pick up date in May). If I exceeded the grace period, I would be charged a ~$250 May storage fee, which they do not prorate. At the end of all my calls with many various agents/supervisors/managers, I ended up with the earliest possible delivery date, May 2nd, and pick up on the last day of my grace period, May 3rd (unit must be empty, clean, and unlocked by 7am). Unless my husband and I could get our storage pod fully unloaded on the day it was delivered (with no foreknowledge of what time of day that might be), we would lose ~$250 to the company responsible for the time crunch in the first place. [Booking Little Guys] After doing some Angie's List research, I contacted Little Guys Movers (LGM) via email for a quote. The quote I received was well out of our budget, so I moved on to looking at other options. When "other options" came back comparably expensive but less well rated, I came back to LGM. I explained how desperate my situation was and asked if there was anything that could be done to procure services that were in my budget (e.g. hire fewer men, send the crew back after a set amount of time whether the job was finished or not, etc.). To my surprise, the manager, John Manning, emailed me personally after reading my email chain with the main LGM email address. He let me know that my original quote was based on a miscommunication of how many units I needed unloaded. The revised quote he provided was actually less expensive than the storage fee we would be charged if I didn't get the unit unloaded by May 3rd. I was impressed and grateful that John took a personal interest in my booking, but I was even more impressed by his integrity. My email to LGM fully expressed my situation--how tightly I was up against a wall, that I didn't have another moving company to go to, and that I was willing to pay the rate quoted (which I didn't yet know was mistakenly high) if I could cap the number of hours. I never would have known if John and/or LGM took advantage of me, but what I do know now is that they had the opportunity to and didn't. [Moving Day] Close to the time they were scheduled to arrive, I received a call letting me know that the team assigned to us had been asked by the client they were currently with to stay later than he/she had originally booked and making sure that wasn't a problem for me. The team also called when they were en route on my house. (This was a positive communication experience, and should not reflect negatively on their punctuality. They knew I requested that they come by as late as possible to avoid the possibility that they would arrive before the storage pod.) Rob, Todd, and Brad's arrival was a pleasant surprise, because LGM provided us this three-man crew for the rate at which we had booked a two-man crew. (Even though Brad appeared to be new, an extra man is always valuable.) Rob went over all the fees and procedures with me before starting. All three men were friendly while still being professional, in addition to being positive and kind. I never once heard a complaint or negative comment about the amount of items/boxes, the weight of an item, or the location I requested something be placed. They were just as careful when they first started as they were with our final pieces--laying moving blankets over hardwood, securing padding to the front doorframe, and using a hand truck/dolly that had been cleverly padded so it would not damage anything moved by it. In just 1hr 45 min, the entire 16' storage pod was unloaded into the rooms I requested and the washer and dryer were properly connected. Rob went over the final paperwork with my husband and me, and we were again pleasantly surprised to discover that LGM's policy of prorating to the quarter-hour applied even though the crew finished in less time than we had booked them for. [The Crew] I was extremely happy with the crew that we were sent. Rob and Todd were both excellent leaders as well as movers. Without ever slowing down the move, they taught tips and best practices to Brad while ensuring our items were moved properly and safely. Rob was positive and upbeat from the moment he walked in the door, an attitude he actively shared with the other crew members. Todd also made sure they cleaned up any trash they were responsible for before leaving. Brad came to me immediately (after reporting the potential incident to Rob and/or Todd) to tell me that he accidentally stepped on the edge of a bag and thought he heard a popping sound. He asked me to inspect the bag so I could let him know if anything was broken. Luckily, it had just been a pop of bubble wrap, but I was impressed by a company (and a crew member) that would come to me to report possible breakage even though I didn't notice him step on anything and even though they were unloading a self-pack. Overall, I was extremely happy to have worked with LGM, and I would both use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Unloaded a full 16' PODS Storage Unit into a two-story townhouse. (Washer and dryer taken to the 2nd floor and connected.)

Category moving companies

5.0

01/15/2014


Cassie S.

It took about 6-7 hours. Very courteous. Made us aware of any charges prior to actual moving. Had a lot of communication with company prior to actual move. Would definitely use again in the future.

Description of Work
They moved a 3 bedroom apartment (moving from the third floor with no elevator).

Category moving companies

5.0

01/04/2014


BLADIMIR P.

Two bedroom apartment move. No issues encountered. Staff was very professional and helpful. Didn't think cost would be as high for the little stuff we moved, but would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Little Guys Movers.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/21/2013


Patricia Z.

They were very professional. They arrived on time. They had plenty of movers and trucks. They dismantled any items, such as beds, bookshelves, washer, and dryer, that needed to be dismantled and moved them and put them back together at our new home. We were very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
Moved all the furniture and a few boxes.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/12/2013


BETTY D.

We actually had 2 moves. We moved my mothers house in Gallatin into our house on Aug 31. Then they came back on Sept 2 and moved our house in Murfreesboro to the Gallatin house. The men who did the moving were very professional. They worked hard and got the job done fast. They were so nice to us and so patient with me. I didn't like where I asked them put a couple of pieces of furniture and they moved it again where I wanted it and acted like it was no big deal. I did not expect them to do so much as quickly as they did it. Nothing got lost or damaged. I can't say enough about how great these guys are. I would recommend this moving company to anyone who needs a great mover!

Description of Work
We built a house in Gallatin, TN. Little Guys moved the furniture from my mothers house in Gallatin and from our house in Murfreesboro to our new home in Gallatin.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/25/2013


CHARLSIE S.

I called them to find a mover on short notice and they were available. They set everything up that morning and then called again later in the day to confirm the appointment. They called ahead of time and said they were available a little early if it was convenient for me. I said yes and they arrived shortly! There were 3 young men, all introduced themselves to me and we completed paperwork that covered the contract for the moving of 3 pieces of furniture across town . They inspected the furniture to note the condition and had me sign all paperwork on price etc. They moved the furniture out and I met them at the other address. They quickly moved the furniture inside to where it needed to go. I finished the sign off on the move and paid them for their services. I could not have asked for nicer, polite, and friendly gentlemen! They did a fantastic job and I would definitely recommend them to anyone! This was a move from one side of twon to the other, a distance of about 25 miles. All was completed quickly, efficiently, and without incident. Thank you LIttle Guys!!!

Description of Work
Moved 3 pieces of furniture (heavy), 2 double loveseat recliners and 1 single recliner chair.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/05/2013


Dean P.

We used PackRats for our move to TN. We needed help to unload our pods and put the boxes were they needed to go. Little Guys were Wonderful I couldn't have asked for anything better they made our move allot easier.

Description of Work
Unloaded 2 moving pods on two different dates.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/05/2013


Linda D.

They were very helpful and time efficient. The staff was very professional. Little Guys went above and beyond to make things tight after running a bit behind. They have a competitive and decent pricing scale. I would highly recommend Little Guys to others in the future.

Description of Work
Little Guys helped me pack for my move to Indianapolis.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/16/2013


Curtis F.

I think if you read the above review, you can find out all you need to know. It was a "good" move...if ever there are moves for baby-boomers that are "good". Little Guys were respectful, clean, intelligent...and did what they said they would do...quickly. I don't think any of us are aware of all the equipment and materials that a quality mover brings to the job. I've used the shoddy ones....and for a hundred dollars or so more....we had the best. Moving is not cheap....don't cut your nose off to spite your face! Get a good mover...who is insured and knows how to do things...with excellent equipment and staff.

Description of Work
The situation: moving a two bedroom and a one bedroom apartment...with all the furniture, etc. into a three bedroom apartment, in the same apartment complex, on the same floor (ground, about 75 feet door to door - across the parking lot.) Additionally, at the end of the move, the movers had to take several pieces of furniture to a consignment shop within 3 miles of our new apartment! From the first time we contacted these guys, they responded professionally and with options (options are so important). When we saw that the initial move date had to be pushed back, they agreed and re-scheduled without difficulty. I received a call a couple of days ahead asking if everything was ok....at this point, I could have cancelled or re-scheduled, but...we kept the date and the guys arrived about 30 minutes late (there was an illness with one of the workers). They reviewed all the furniture (from a list we had previously supplied them) and gave them an idea of where everything was staged and marked for them. In fact, most of the larger pieces were marked with 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper with the location of the piece taped to the chair, desk...etc. Along with this, we had marked all the rooms with large signs showing the "location" that corresponded with the tags on the furniture (bedroom one, etc.). Since there are three people in our household, we had one at the old location across the parking lot - where there were two apartments we were leaving and then another person at the new three bedroom. I was the the guy in the middle, helping and coordinating. For us personally, we used a small large tire wagon I had purchased along with a two-wheeler we had borrowed from the apartment complex. The guys worked hard shuttling (on the ground, not loading in the truck...etc.) the stuff across the lot. We had purposely kept a couple of the our cars in the center parking area to block a straight path across the way. Additionally, the movers put up cones to keep traffic from pulling into our shuttle area. I will not say that we did not all work hard....it was a pretty tough move because there was so much. But, I was pleased with the service and with the thoroughness the staff provided.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/12/2012


Marsha K.

The guys were very professional, and nice to work with. I thought that they worked hard and did a good job.

Description of Work
They loaded my truck before a big move.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    True Friends Moving Company

    Full Service Local and Long distance Residential and Commercial Moving serving All of Greater Nashville. Moving to a new home or office can be an exciting new chapter in life but can also be stressful, emotional and VERY time consuming. Whether you are buying your first place, downsizing, or just making another stop along your journey, True Friends Movers will get you there STRESS-FREE. We provide fast, friendly and affordable service to take the stress out of moving day. Integrity and commitment to customer service is vital to our Reputation in the community. Our Nashville Tn rates include 2 or 3 men crews and we provide our own moving trucks from 16-26 foot with all proper moving equipment. Get Low Nashville Moving Rates with a highly rated company! Book today and see why were the Best Movers in Tennessee. We have a strong reputation behind us, The leader in short notice moving services! Get High Quality Service & our 100% Customer Satisfaction guarantee!  

    Right Move Moving Company

    We provide a variety of moving services. These include residential moving, office moving, special items moving such as gun safes or pianos, and out of state or long distance moving. We take immense pride in being the best moving service in the Nashville area and strive for excellence every day in every move and with every client.  

    PDS Construction LLC

    We are a father and son team that solve solutions for customers to make their dream home come true! We do remodels and additions that include anything from flooring, drywall, painting, and many more projects. We try to make the process and smooth as possible. We put the care and detail that the custom deserves.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Local Moving, Long Distance Moving, Residential Moving, Corporate & Commercial Moving, Storage, Packing Supplies, Moving - Seniors, Apartment Moving, Piano Moving, Specialty Items

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Little Guys Movers

    How is Little Guys Movers overall rated?

    Little Guys Movers is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Little Guys Movers open?

    Little Guys Movers is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Little Guys Movers provide

    Little Guys Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Little Guys Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Little Guys Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Little Guys Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Little Guys Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Little Guys Movers?

    No, Little Guys Movers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Little Guys Movers offer?

    Little Guys Movers offers the following services: Local Moving, Long Distance Moving, Residential Moving, Corporate & Commercial Moving, Storage, Packing Supplies, Moving - Seniors, Apartment Moving, Piano Moving, Specialty Items

    Are there any services Little Guys Movers does not offer?

    Ask for details.