Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Strickland Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2013

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

71 Beaver Rd

Munford, TN 38058

Description

Our owner, Mickey, is a licensed general contractor. He has been in the construction world for 18+ years. He has been a licensed general contractor for 10 years. All of his work is subcontracted with Mickey overseeing every job. Bids are done at no cost to the customer. Mickey is an honest,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Anne B.
5.0
12/29/2022
it was excellent.
Description of Work
house renovation
Category
remodeling
Larry F.
1.0
10/10/2016
After first contact, several weeks went by and I had to make contact with Strictland. After a decision on different types of material to use, several more weeks pass by without a call back on any forward progress being made. I could not make phone contact and left a voice mail message to cancel this job. I figure that if a company can't take a short amount of time to keep me informed on any progress or just don't want the job, then I need to find another contractor. I hope this review will help someone in the future.
Description of Work
Metal roof trusses and metal roof purchase and installation.
Category
custom cabinets, picture framing, roofing
Buck H.
5.0
08/26/2016
Complete remodeling of master bathroom, replace all flooring in entire house and paint interior.
Description of Work
Complete remodeling of master bathroom, replace all flooring in entire house and paint interior.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Brent T.
5.0
05/20/2016
Strickland Construction did a very professional job on all the exterior work at my home. All workers were very friendly & courteous to me and my family during all the work, as it was a several stage project that took several weeks to complete. The company was very considerate of all our personal property on the exterior ex. landscape, outdoor furniture etc. Always protecting the plants, porch area, lawn by covering them while work was being performed. They cleaned up any debris daily at the end of the work performance. I have used this company before and will definitely use them for future projects. They provide a warranty, also licensed and insured contractor. Mickey Strickland and his crew did an exceptional job!
Description of Work
Removed existing concrete drive and replaced with a circle concrete driveway. Exterior painting of house, trim & doors. Replaced roof on house, vinyl siding and installed new windows.
Category
concrete driveways, roofing, siding, replacement windows, house painters
Troy W.
1.0
05/04/2016
Met with Mickey to discuss home repairs. Had a good feeling about what he could do after a lengthy conversation. Mickey stated he would provide a quote for the services requested. Haven't heard from him since. No phone call, no email, nothing. Very disappointed in the lack of professionalism. When I called the number on his business card - voicemail was full and I couldn't leave a message - HUGE RED FLAG. If a business would rather screen their calls or not take communicating with potential customers seriously, I just can't do business with them. People should be aware and not place much hope that this company either can or will deliver.
Description of Work
Gave false promises.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I did meet with Mr. [Removed Member Name] about repairs to a relatives house. We discussed the extensive repairs that were needed and I agreed to send a quote. I will take responsibility of not getting the quote to him. Although I do conduct business in a professional manner and all potential customers are important! I was unaware that my voicemail was full nor do I screen any customers calls. My business phone is forwarded so that I do not miss customers calls in the event no one is in the office. I have been in business 15+ years and I do understand Mr. [Removed Member Name]s concern but I consider my business to be a respectable and professional business. This was a simple human error on my part.
GUEST G.
5.0
04/12/2016
Excellent
Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, and Window work.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows
Buck H.
2.0
02/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They came and looked at project. We provided ideals to include pictures. Failed to return phone calls or emails. No estimate was ever given.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Marianne F.
5.0
04/02/2015
Mickey Strickland and his group did a great job. They arrived around the same time each day and cleaned up before they went home. The job was finished within the time-frame that was agreed upon. There were a few minor hiccups in the process but they were dealt with immediately and to my satisfaction. Mickey and his group were helpful in the design process and had some good ideas when designing the kitchen. Also everything was completely finished, there were no little odds or ends for us to resolve. They were very thorough.
Description of Work
My kitchen was fully remodeled with new custom built cabinets, granite countertops and tile flooring. We opened up the wall between the kitchen and dining room and had custom cabinets built in Around the opening. We removed a wall in the dining room and had tile installed in the dining room and entryway.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Mrs. [Removed Member Name]. It was a pleasure working with you. It's nice to have customers that are so easy to deal with. I hope you enjoy your kitchen for years to come. Call us for any new construction needs. Sincerely, Mickey

    Other local Pros in your area

    Choate's Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

    Choate's Air Conditioning & Heating is a Christian, family owned and operated business, established in 1958. For over 60 years now, the Choate family has maintained its core values of being Honest, Fair and Trustworthy - to treat each job as if it were their own home. Three generations later, Choate's Air Conditioning & Heating is well known for being the best at what they do. You can count on our Trained & Certified professionals.  

    Angi Certified

    Your Flooring LLC

    In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

    Angi Certified

    Aaron Painting & Construction

    Licensed & Insured | Super Service Award winner 5 years running | Aaron Construction has been serving the painting and repair needs of homeowners in the Memphis area since 1982. Our talented and friendly staff will help ensure you get exactly what you want out of your project at a fair price. You'll notice the difference when you see our dedication to perfection and quality craftsmanship. That's why we have never had a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in all our years of service. So, call us at Aaron Construction the next time you need an experienced, local professional to handle all of your painting and repair projects. We look forward to hearing from you.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Our business offers ground up services for construction. We do concrete to roofs and everything in between. Our license includes residential and small commercial new and old. Additions and remodeling are our specialties.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Strickland Construction

    How is Strickland Construction overall rated?

    Strickland Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Strickland Construction open?

    Strickland Construction is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Strickland Construction provide

    Strickland Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Strickland Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Strickland Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Strickland Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Strickland Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Strickland Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Strickland Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Strickland Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Strickland Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Strickland Construction?

    No, Strickland Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Strickland Construction offer?

    Strickland Construction offers the following services: Our business offers ground up services for construction. We do concrete to roofs and everything in between. Our license includes residential and small commercial new and old. Additions and remodeling are our specialties.